(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Janet
850ml ....alot lei! I wish my boy love milk like yours... afterall, milk has so much nutrients...porridge mainly is carbo only niah...but sadly to say, my boy will struggle at milk feeds...he's taking not even 50% of the general guide of 750ml!

naqia
ya, canine is the one besides the 2front teeth. For cupcakes, Im gibing my guests as a gift wif a personalised chocolate bar while the children hv goodie bag lor.

wonderbaby
ur bb exact bday is 4may? Cos mine is. heehee....Abt the mee suan, u add in 2 hard-boiled eggs, vege n a drumstick. If u find mee suan too salty, cook it the 1st time den throw away the water n cook it again lor. U gibing ur bb the mee suan on lunar bday or actual? R u gg to let ur bb pick up future ambition thingy? (It would be fun!)

Jeanyard
Agreed wif zhuzhu, so far cheong choon the cheapest play yard u can get. Price increased to $120 liao.

PGal
Ur bb exact bday on 3may?

Janet
I went for JWT trial b4. I would say its more own playtime, they do singing too but very little. Den they'll put out all toys to let the bbs play n all mummies start to chat n take photos lor.

SpringDance
wow, ur boy realli can eat hor....my gal eats this much wen she 6-8mths nia, den wen she starts teething tats it liao...Nw she oni eat 3/4bowl a meal, fruits in-bwt and milk intake oni 600ml...sumtimes milk oso muz forced her to drink!!!

springdance
ur boy's food intake wuite good leh.. my girl taking only 1/2-3/4 bowl porridge for lunch and 1/2 bowl cereal plus fruit puree then 3 x 120-150ml milk. in between eat bread and star puffs.what else can we feed bb?

m@w
actual day is 6 may so do on 4 may instead. lunar bday on 25 april which is a friday. can i postpone n do on saturday instead?
what do i hv to prepare for the future ambition thingy?

zhuzhu,
will bb crawl over the play yard panel?
v scared leh, now cookie can go over his play pen by half of his body and he doesn't like to be inside unless sleeping.

Re: transfer to mattress
Cookie is growing longer than his playpen but MIL refused to let him sleep outside cos we haven't any safety gates and say he'll be curved up during sleeping anyway. But isn't this restricting his growth?

springdance
i knew their appetite sure not good but now he is like drinking 1-2oz for each feed for these 2 days. today i tried using spoon n he finished 3oz of BM!

jeanyard
Markus is just 1 head above the playyard..so far he will try to crawl..but cannot cos he got nothing to support him oout..

wonderbaby

Normally pple celebrate early but not later wor, but den its up to u la....

Things for bb to take. Elderly will say bb to pick on their lunar bday, but u can oso do it on actual day.

All muz used a small slip red paper to wrap ard any part of each item.

Drumstick, angbao, red egg, ang ku kueh, gold coin or 50c (ALL THESE IN PAIRS).

Calculator best use abacus, ruler or measuring tape, pen, sisscors.

wonderbb
Thanks, I've have PM her n ask for details. ARe u ordering their buffet?

cheetos, pisces
As mentioned above, I've PM her and saying 2 more mummies are interested. Waiting for her reply.
Anyone has tried their buffet??

Janet

Wow, thanks for the coach info. How many % off? :p

Mum@work
Cuppies for gift for guests? That's a good idea. Where you ordering the cupcakes from?

Sgn
Hope both KY & u r better already

Bel
me oso keen to order e-creative cake for 3rd May..let me know..thanks!!

I was oso thinkin of ordering their buffet oso..easier lar..

Any mummies being to the shichida class? What do they do eh? good or not?

I am looking for a class for my girl lei.

Mum@Work / Wonder_baby
Errr….you sure you read my posting correctly? Dun think my boy is eating a lot lei…he drink like 400ml of milk per DAY only niah, not per feed. (Janet’s gal drinking 850ml per day!!)….my boy HATES milk….I was quoting that there are mummies whose baby got eat snacks or fruits in between meals…but sadly, mine doesn’t lar. He only have the standard breakfast, lunch & dinner that’s all…and it’s half or ¾ bowl per meal. Oh ya…fruits are like only one serving twice a week. :p

JeanYard
You can buy bedrails for the bed which you intend to transfer Cookie to sleep on...then it'll be safer.

Springdance,

seriously how do you calculate how much yr boy drinks huh? hehe, coz my boy drinks about 150 to 180 one shot about twice a day, so that's like 300+ ml for about 2 feeds, then here & there about 100 ml or even lesser.

ANd he doesn't even eat porridge! So when I eat lunch or dinner I just feed him some mashed rice. He's a small eater...I wished he could gulp down a bowl of porridge during feeds, but he doesn't.

So I just let him eat biscuits lah, or whatever I'm eating in between, just to fill him up. And sometimes I cheat, I put some cereal in his milk too...eheheh...

but no matter how full he is, he *still* wakes up at night to BF... sighs..

Janet
30% off? So if bag is about $1k, it's abt $700 now? Hmm, still rather ex when compared to buying from states huh? Are you a COACH fan? :p

naqia,

no, I am not a fan of COACH. But I remember reading that a few mothers here are COACH fans. So just share the information...hee hee

SpringDance
Ic, 400ml a day I tink its ok cos he's hving 3meals a day. My gal cant even finish 3/4bowl and I oni feed her once a day cos my blood realli boiled wen com to feeding time. Anyway Im changing her formula to Pedisure once she turns 1 cos it got all the vitamins & minerals. Gd for bbs tat don like to eat or drink.

Im getting pedisure (white cover) small tins. 1 carton of 24cans, 1+1carton(FREE). Got a very gd discounted price, any mummies wanna share wif me?
PM me pls.

jeanyard
my mil suggested to let the kid sleep on the floor mattress, even if they roll off the mattress will be just few inches hight only.

naqia
tks for asking my boy fever subsided last evening, but coughing badly esp he can sleep well with the cough n breathless.

Janet
tks for sales info. may go n have a look, hand itchy want to spend $$ again wahahahah....

sgn,
actually i m oso considering letting jboy sleeps on floor coz e other day i c he stands in his cot, oredi below his armpit. Plus sometimes u stands on his bolster etc, it does seems dat he cud possibly fall off e cot.

Janet
Yes, ter's 2type. White lid is pedisure, purple is pedisure complete. Its actually the same (as in ingredients) juz tat purple lid is more ex as its new n they're trying to market in. I order for my bb cos she don like to eat n drink very little! If u're interested PM me for the price cos I'll nit to order.

eCreative Cake direct discount:

Bel,
replied ur PM this morning 8am.

interested to order the abovementioned can pm the info which wonder_bb has posted.

mum@work

My hubby's niece, who's 3 also occasionally drinks pediasure (I notice my SIL alternates Gain IQ , pediasure etc to her, no fixed formula). Guess it's good for small eaters/drinkers. I'd like to try that too one day if say my baby's weight is too light for his age/height.

For now, I'm waiting for Friso 3 sample..intend to switch to that from current Enfapro. Think Enfapro is rather expensive. I wonder why there are price differences amongst milk. And I do wonder if the most expensive formula is necessarily the best?

since got a number of mummies getting the ecreative cakes, i'm also interested but how is their buffet good?

sgn
never tried their buffet b4..but just tot of getting everything under one roof..

naqia
actually i don;t think the most expensive formula is the best leh...someone was telling me Similac drinking bb are very active..but my bb been drinking Friso since birth oso quite active..cannot imagine if he had drink Similac..maybe he can fly liao..

softpillow, pisces, zhuzhu, cheetos,sgn,
as wat augleo has menioned..think jus PM her will do. Give her your name, delivery date, cake code, HP# & email add..
As for the buffet, i also dunno how it goes, will check wif her or call ecreative. Had not try but anyway, have not try a buffet wif all delicious dishes,bound to have 1 or 2 so-so...

sgn

Hope KY's cough goes away soon...really heartpain seeing babies ill. When do u intend to stop BF?

zhuzhu

Serious ah ? Maybe similac has high fat content, which translates to sugar & energy? A colleague of mine said Friso seems to have the most in terms of nutrients. But since PD recommend Enfapro, i just use lah. Intend to switch to Friso when I'm no more BF-ing though.

Bel
will go thru the prices by this wk end cos i still can't decide the cake from pine garden (lychee martini) or ecreative.
buffet: their dishes + price sounds good but dun know about taste.

naqia
i plan to stop bf when ky turns 1 but looks like got to drag for 1-2 months cos now he is sick n i only wants to give bm so got to work hard to keep up with his feeds.

naqia/sgn
does ur babies suckle to sleep? mine does..then at nite will wake up..then suckle back to sleep..tried not to let her suckle but her cries will turn to screams.how? already almost 1 leh

eCreative direct discount:
those who hv pm me with the requuired info shld rec my email within 2 days, if not pls re-send.

Emily,
pls check ur email

SGN
Guess it's also good to cont BF-ing KY for some time more... gives him the added boost of immunity.

wonder_baby
YOu're not alone :p Mine suckles to sleep for 8 out of 10 times! He still wakes up for night feeds or rather comfort feeds. Then sleep back. This morning, on a very rare occasion, he woke up around 5 am, and sat up. I just hug him and then I was the one who drifted back to sleep. Then I felt him tugging at my nipple...I realised he was suckling! I also now wondering how I want to wean him off suckling during bedtime. How ah?? Even if I give him bottle, he still want BF at night...sighs...

Mum@work,
I was looking thru abbott's website yesterday for the difference in new and old pediasure. And at that same time, the nurse from abbott called me. She told me that the new formula is with prebiotics. You know those kind in yakult. With prebiotics, it helps in digestion, so baby gets hungry faster.

She told me that Gain IQ also has prebiotics. She said that if baby's weight is around 50th percentile, no need for pediasure. If really want, majority of the feed should still be normal forumla, then switch between normal and pediasure.

You dont allow PM. How much is the cost for the pediasure that you are ordering? New or old formula?

wonder baby
my boy dun latch anymore even u show him the breast he also not interested!

naqia
ya now try not to give FM which believe to be heaty for the child.

sgn

quite good also that yr boy is not interested in the breast anymore...eheh at least easier to wean off. so guess youre just expressing now?

Naqia / Wonder-baby
Hmmm…suddenly I wondering, maybe babies who are too used to BF are less adaptable to solids….remembered that Sanrio’s Cher also not willing to eat porridge for a long while before Sanrio use a lot to efforts to experiment and find out the exact recipe to get the taste she like.

As my boy was on bottle since birth….so no problem for me to know how much milk he drinks each time.

Mum@Work
I’m the opposite of you….I get very frustrated and upset whenever I feed my boy milk…. He will either just gum on the teat or push the milk bottle away. Actually, he’s quite slow in eating porridge & cereal too lar…takes at least half an hour or more to finish…then sometimes need to give him a break in between to play….and I feed him in front of the TV to distract him!!!! Which is not good but no choice. :p

springdance
talk about feeding porridge my boy loves eating until he was sick this wk. no appitie even milk he also not keen.

My girl also eats very slowly...I read somewhere in this thread that the mummy soak the bowl in another bowl of warm water so as to keep the food warm. It works for me.

sgn
So KY's fever subsided yet?

Cool_d
I love it most when the advert comes on! Then he will open his mouth & swallow while watching attentively..hahaha.

Janet
My mom did that when I was a kid...I was a super slow eater. :p

Springdance

Yeah someone also told me that. Some babies are more keen on food, some more keen on milk. I hope mine would be keen on something at least...

When you said yr boy was on bottle, was it FM or BM? Seems that he also eats a little? Hehe, sometimes can't say lah... depends on the baby :p

Talking abt porridge, there was a short time where my baby would eat and eat and eat...then now back to square one! Yesterday I fed him some salmon & rice..he loved it. But my mom discouraged giving salmon coz salmon is farmed, and she is worried about what chemicals may go into feeding the salmon fish.... haiz...

Janet
Tollyjoy and some other brands got this type of bowl right, can fill in with hot water, so that keeps food warm longer.

I guess babies have their growth spurt. Some days they eat alot, some days they are just normal.

Naqia,
really ah? got such bowl ah? ok, this weekend can go and find.