(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sanrio
poor cher, did the dr found out what's wrong with her?

i also fell sick after being SAHM for 10 days.
i understand that kind of helpless n tiredness when u or ur child is sick.

Taro
wow nice cake, u order from where?
how was the party? great?

naqia
now i express 12 hrly 6-7oz each time.

Sgn,
Ordered from ecreative with some customisation. How are you now?

Naqia,
Thanks for the comments. You can take the poem if you want to.

sanrio

O dear, Hope Cher's better now. How abt Ash? He's at home with who? Good that u got laptop with you, at least can entertain yrself when Cher's asleep. How's her fever now?

Taro,
Okie, thanks! The poem so touching lah..where did you get it from?

SGN
6-7 OZ? That's not enuff for a feed right? I am torn between weaning him off BM when he turns 1...wonder if it's a good idea to increase milk supply again. But the pumping is just toooo much time ....

naqia, mum@work, sgn,
tks. likely viral fever. urine test cleared. blood test showed wbc n platelets a bit low. her fever subsided tdy n we are hoping to go hm. last 2 days, wen she nap. i quickie nap cos whole nite was up as midnite fever highest n she was in discomfort.

naqia,
ash w my mum. mum came over to my hse. he is ok. i call n he ask me to take gd care of meimei n evytx wld ask me wat's meimei temperature reading. wen i said ...., he wld say 'so high, poor meimei'..

oh dear.....sanrio, what happened to cher? hope she will recover soon. has her temperature dropped? is she feeding well? It must have been really tough for u. But u can't go on without sleep leh... u must try to rest also... else cher no one to take care... so remember u have to take good care of yourself...

Taro
me just wake from nap after taking med while KY with the new nanny. mucus all yellowish, which MIL says i'm too heaty. what do u expect when u got to wake up 2 times a nite to attend to KY.

naqia
oh my boy drinks very little 3-4oz each time and 4-5 times a day so i just give FM once a day or use the frozen BM if not enough. i agreed with u that pumping takes up time but think of the nutritional part i still give BM if i can till 1yr old.

lovedogs,

I met u at the Baby festival with Springdance the other day at Expo. Do u recognise me? Nice to meet u there

Pisces gal
my org nanny went for eye op. this bb sitter is temp only. she will help me look after ky for 3 wks where i dun have to take no pay leave as it will affect my performance bonus.

sgn,

How did u manage to find a temp nanny for only 3 weeks? She lives nearby your place too? Do u know her beforehand?

Pisces Gal
she stays sengkang, which i need to take a cab to her place lor. but whatever at least i can go back to work as being a SAHM very tired. i'm down with very bad sinus infection.
she was my aunty's friend, she's a very nice lady good at taking care of bb.
i only need her for 3 wks
1) travelling is a prob (too far) taxi is enough to kill me.
2) i will on take my leave for ky's birthday preparation.

sanrio
aiyoh poor cher...hope she is better now..

Taro
is the cake from ecreative expensive?

Markus had heat rash all over his back..soo heartpain..now his hand very itchy..open drawers already..

sgn

kekeke..well seems that housewives & SAHM do hard work also right? should be entitled to some PB too!

Zhuzhu
will CB calendula help? Poor thing... must wear airy tops...perhaps that could help?

naqia
been apply calendula cream on his back..clear liao..then come back again...dare not wear too airy for him at nite..scared he cold lor..

sanrio
oh no! what happened to cher? did the dr say why she has high fever? hope she gets well soon!

taro
happy birthday to YX! how much is the cake? so cute!

Sanrio, Caymom, Blueblue,

Will upload the pics soon. Need to do a lot of editing as the pics are not well taken

Zhuzhu, Wonderbaby,
Yup. From ecreative. My guest say it's nice and not too sweet. Mine is blueberry choc. I joined the Apr mummies to get a 15% bulk discount. This cake only $68 after customisation and they did according to what I requested. Hee. Think I also kiasi la... edit an ugly artwork for them to see

Sanrio, has Cher been discharged already?

My Adam walked a few steps yesterday -abt 3 -4 wobbly steps. He has been standing, squatting for a few days already, then it was so funny & exciting to see him walking although just a few steps! hehee...

Sorry to barge in. Anyone using SIMILAC milk powder? I over bought as my ger just turn 1 yr and no longer use the stage 2.

selling @ discounted price, i have 2 cans.
<font color="ff0000">$30 per can, 900g SIMILAC FOLLOW-ON STAGE 2</font>

Collection Point: Preferably at AMK, pls suggest if u have other collecting point, will see if it's on the way from my work place.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks...

sgn, jeanyard,
im thinkin of 4 May. tinkin of some hi-tea gathering...onz?

Date: 4 May 2008
Time: 2pm
Venue: Goodwood park hotel (subject to availability)

1. Kris + Hb + Kelly

Please add on n suggest other venue if available.

Taro

Many of my friends suggested Clarks as first shoes. expensive,but worth every cent given their ergonomic designs. Imagine $100+ for baby shoes?! that could've gone to my COACH fund!

I am planning to do up a photo birthday invitation e card. Can any mummies share any website or software that can easily create one. Thanks!

taro,
tks
cher cld not slp well in d hospital so did mummy. my brain 'not working well' there :p

dear mummies,
tks
is so nice to slp on our own bed :p cher is still very cranky. no more fever but i suppose she mus b feeling some discomfort. oso no appetite. she has outbreak of rashes now. big big patches of redness all over her face n spoty ones on her body n legs.

Sanrio,

Glad to hear that Cher is ok and at home now...hope both of you rest well.

My girl also suddenly had fever this morning. Couldnt take leave today to attend to her...hope her fever subsides today, otherwise will take leave tomorrow.

The OSIM ear thermometer that I bought, not good...not enough a year, and spoilt already...dont get from OSIM if any mummies is thinking of getting a thermometer...

Naqia,
I bought a Colettee for YX. I won't buy a 100+ shoe for YX la. They will outgrow very fast lei. Haha. Ya. The money could have gone into other fundings =P

Janet,
I like the OSIM thermometer lei. Very handy and good. Why break down so fast? Got warranty bo?

Taro,

Yours also OSIM ah? Dont now why break down so fast lei...My girl clearly has fever, whole body very warm...but the temperature reading is only 36C...unlikely...

dont think have warranty...yours have warranty?

Shirley
can try smilebox.

Taro
i walk pass Colettee at termial 3 that day saw their shoes not bad but girls design more than boy.

Shoes:
can check out isetan. they brg in a light weight, very soft leather shoes w 'solid' but light wt sole, very good for 1st step. abt $25+. can check out their bb dept. ash used tat until d shoes so old (he love d shoes) but they dun carry any bigger size than d pair he outgrown.

sanrio

glad to hear that cher is alright now and discharged from hospital. Hope her rashes will also disappear soon.

janet,

hope ur baby's fever will be gone soon.

Weight:

I brought tessa in to PD on monday for assessment and to check her nose. As on sunday nite, she rubbed hard and it bled abit. PD said nothing is wrong with her. But her weight is 9.2kg! she is now 90% percentile. Can't believe she was 25 percentile last time...now shot to 90th percentile....

Taro

Are colette shoes good? how abt osh kosh walking shoes? should be good right coz specially made for baby walking...?

Sanrio

Can imagine yr relief that u're back home and sleepin in own bed! You're an experienced mummy so am sure u know what to do abt the rashes

lovedogs
wah, grow so fast..what haf u been feeding her? :p

My baby walked more steps today. Morning about 3 steps and his daddy saw. Just now he took about 6-7 steps towards his grandmother. A while later he wobbled towards me. hehehe, so entertaining! But he gets shy when we get excited :p

Janet

I had an OSIM one but not very accurate, always sooo high lah the reading. So my hubby bought this brand - Cadi. Can use for infants also, just rub against the forehead. Quite effective also. About $98.

sanrio
is cher better today?

lovedogs
what have u been feeding Tessa? How come u bring her for assessment? PD never tell me to bring Markus leh..

anyone heard dar for bb 1yr old..our mother had to buy them a set of clothings n a pair of shoes?

Zhuzhu,
My mum did buy 2 sets of clothings and a pair of shoes for YX. She insists on putting on for him first rather than wear the one I buy for him. I let her lor. She very good at "Niam Si Gu" (say nice rhyming phrase)

We also bought a pair of big ang ku guay (almost a plate size) for him to step (as per my mum's request again) hahaa