(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Dlim,

Please feedback to me on Schicida class after u had attended coz I am considering Schicida too. Thanks ya

naqia,

Yup..we have to do some flashcard homework at home everyday if im not wrong.
Duration only abt 15mins i think..

Pisces Gal,

No problem. So u decided to register ya? Ai ya..u shld register together with me
during that time then we can be in the same class. I think if u really want, u have to
wait till next term already.

Dlim,

I'm planning to send him there only after he is one year old. Therefore, i didn't sign him up the last time
. Everything is not confirm yet ;p

naqia
Friso give out 900g for Friso 2..but it will be 400g for friso 3..

I just called Friso again today..now I finally understand why..this nicer lady told me cos Friso 3 taste different, so some bb might not like the taste..she told me to try the sample 1st..if my bb can take it, she will honour the buy 5 get 1 foc promo..

Hi Sgn,

How is your hair treatment at Jean Yip the other time? Should finished the package by now, right? Did u continue again?

pisces gal
i long time never go for tx liao cos my hair growing n they tried to sell me another pakage which dun like their pushing tactics.
recently my hair starts droping again. hai....

finally my cher hit d 8kg mark n grew taller. feb 08 was 7.9kg n 68.5cm. tdy is 8.3kg n 73.5cm. no wonder i realise why her blouses n dresses suddenly 'shrink' to so much shorter.

RE : Hair dropping
Mine also lah..during pregnancy, it was good, very little hair dropping...but now, it's back to lots of hair dropping! Is it a norm amongst women?

I read that its normal for us to lose 100 strands daily. To me that's a LOT man!

MuM@work
Out of curiosity, are you always at work? hehe...
anyway headache right if babies are fussy & dun like to drink milk. WOnder if it's a better flavour of milk she'd like? Mine also eats frequently but very little each time, milk, OK lah improve a bit. last time while 4-6 mths, drink about 50, 60 ml each time. Then as he grew older, can drink 130 - 180 ml one shot, depending on his level of hunger. But still thin, though cheeks are drooping (not dropping, hehe) :p

bbC is 8.3kg..for her height, she used to be in the 75th percentile but now she's only abt 70cm only..think she's the shortest here now

talking abt hair, suddenly i hv a lot of baby hair growing and they are all standing up in front no matter how i comb n press them down!

bbC fell from the bed the first time the other day..my heart also drop out.she was sleeping on the bed so i juz walked over to my dressing table to tie my hair. then i happen to turn n glance at her.saw her crawling on top of my bolster. i quickly ran over but she rolled down with the bolster head first.straightaway got big balukku

naqia
Yeah yeah, me always working 24/7!!! hahaha....cos got a fussy baby. I tried other FM but she oso not enthusiatic lei. Nw she improved on her solids but still muz bluff alittle to encourage her to finish her food. Milk intake nw only 4x a day! faint...

wonderbaby
oh no, is her balukku big? muz rubrub n monitor whether got vomitting anot wor.... it realli hurts to c our bb fall....ouch!!!

mum@work

ya hor quite true. mummies work 24/7! :p Even when baby's sleeping, we're busy catching up on whatever housework we can! :p

Milk 4 X a day? Actually come to think of it, i don't really count how many times he drink milk...just give when he's hungry lah...hehe..habit from BF-ing. But now i'm trying to give him more FM. Wait till he's abt 1 yr, coz milk for 1 yr so much cheaper!

Which PD you go to? So good, get 2 cans of Enfapro anytime? I only got once when he was abt 8 mths. After that, never get, and also quite paiseh to ask...

Wonderbaby,
it's part of growing up i guess...never heard of a baby who has never fallen...eheheh...but i know how u feel, feel like heart drop out rite? hope her bump is less now. take care.

good to hear that all babies are growing up well...they will eventually grow to be their ideal weight.

I was quite worried about my girl weight previously too...but now, have learned to let go abit...I guess I am those thin type...my girl cant grow too fat right...

Wish all babies grow to become strong and healthy!!:)

wonder baby
ya now my boy starts to crawl but hands still not very steady so keep falling forward n hit his face. once he fell n soooo painful that he cry until no sound for few sec. very headache hor. MIL says must let them fall then they will know how to crawl propertly.

wonder baby
my boy oso drink milk 3x a day..
his first feed is around 7am++, then next feed around 3pm++ and last nite feed around 9pm++

sgn
just went for Yun nan treatment..I sign up for their package..pretty X..but i figure if my hair really started to grow more, then its worth it..

zhuzhu
huh markus now only drink 3 times, how many oz?
ky drink 4-5 times a day range from 3oz to 5 oz.

sgn
I think its much more X than jean yip leh..
cost me $4k...*dun faint har*

Markus each time drink abt 150ml to 210ml lor...depends on how hungry he is..

sgn /zhu zhu
bbC only drinks 4-5 oz each time. 9am, 3am and 10pm. than 1 cereal feed and 1 porridge feed

sgn
bbC also fell forward few times while crawling then cry so loud..very heartpain

naqia
My PD is Australia Clinic at Thomson Rd. Actually don pai seh to ask for FM cos all are free for the PD to give de. Most PD clinic will hv.

Janet
Agreed wif u, previously oso worry tis n tat especially over bb wgt n feeding. Nw I oso learn to let go as long as they are growing.

sgn/zhuzhu/wonderbaby
*all bbs can shake hand*, hahaha....bbK oso 3-5x milk, 1 porridge feed & 1 fruit feed. Initially was worried wen she drank 3 feed for a few days...but reckon tat so long she is not hungry can liao.

sgn, wonderbaby, zhuzhu, Mom@work

seems like my baby drinks milk more frequently - around ever 4-5 hrly & about 100 to 150 ml each time.

My baby is rather unpredictable, can't really tell how much & how often he'd drink. I just feed him when he opens his mouth lah (fruits, bread, esp when he sees us eating). Sometimes even when he has eaten (mashed rice, just a few spoonfuls), he still want milk. But still thin *shrugs*

atewong,
for girls i guess 8 kg is OK? I think my baby's abt 9 kg now. My mom say, can feel the weight when carrying him. I totally agree!!

Mum@work
Oh I've seen that clinic before. I've always wondered if the doctors there are aussies! So, are they aussies? hehe.. OK, shall ask for sample from PD next time. Think it'll be his 15mths check up - MMR. Hope don't have to go back earlier though.

RE: Income tax
Guess for 1st time mommies, this time we can claim child relief huh? Anyone done theirs & submitted? How abt grandparent caregiver relief.Anyone claiming that?

yesterday went to pray my mum and kelly went wif us. the worst thing is, she only drank 2x milk and total feed is 260ml. she still skip all nite feeds, dunno hw she tahan.

recently shes starting to grow her 7th and 8th teeth, keep wanting to bite and chew. dunno when will all her teeth grow out.

naqia
my friend says we can claim working mum relief. and put ur MIL or mother whos is not working as caregiver with be another $3000 relief.
as for child relief i will let hb claim cos he earn more so he can pay less tax.

kris
same lah, ky slept for 2hrs after coming back from the praying. ky now having his 4 n 5th teeth coming out already biting me n his ah gong.

cool,
juz realise dat i din add jordons blog to Kellys.

sgn,
hws u n KY, havent seen u since u started work, when gonna meet up for lunch?

tinkin whether to organise a Mothers Day bash...hee. anyone interested?

lovedogs
u said Tessa can sign for milk milk..wats the sign? teach me leh..i wan to teach Markus..

Cool daughter
I just realised dat Markus blog oso dun have jordan blog..Just added in

Kris
kelly got so much teeth already ah? My markus still got only 2 lower teeth..

zhuzhu, lovedogs,
kelly ask for milk by saying, nan nan. we dun say nan nan in front of her, dunno whr she learn frm, mayb coz shes drinkin NAN, hahha.

zhuzhu,
actualli she got 9 teeth le, but the upper 2 like stopped growin and is onli showing a bit white white stuff, so i conside dat not counted, hee.

kris
I oso said neh neh to Markus..

Markus got another bottom teeth but like not growing..only see 1 white spot..I tried to see his upper gum..but he dun let me see

kris,
my MIL likes to say Ni Ni and I find it very gross

Zhu zhu,
milk sign is like you say good with your thumb up but you open and clench the 4 fingers to sign milk.

zhuzhu,
ok .. add add

Btw. jboy has 6 teeth too, 4 up, 2 down. Now when his mouth suddenly come towards me, i will siam. A few times kena bite by him .. pain ah :p

mummies watch out for the news later! heard my mum say something about baby biscuit made in taiwan. donno put what poison again.

Jeanyard
yap one 1 parent can claim child relief.

Kris
Mothers Day Bash when? i'm celebrating KY's birthday on mothers day itself.

sgn, when i intro formula milk to my breastfed baby, i slowly add 10% of FM mixed into ebm to drink, slowly ration 30/70, then 50/50, etc. once ok, 100% formula bb didn't reject already. now my bb drink ebm or formula both ok. it's much relaxing for me.

anyone still express milk in office? i still do, cos at home i seldom latch on, he not keen. only midnight feed he is keen.

caledula cream from california baby is a natural product, no chemical addictives. thus the higher pricing.

YX's a toddler now! He walked four steps three days before his birthday and I was so excited to witness it. hee. The party yesterday went on well. This is YX's birthday cake.

1341281.jpg

Taro,
Happy Birthday YX! Big boy liao

Ris,
I'm still expressing only when I work full days in office. My milk supply is very low already
it's a chicken & egg situation. Probably low coz I don't express in the afternoons and also I've intro FM to him.

Sgn
How much milk can you express say, every 5-6 hrly?
Anyway I mix BM & FM sometimes too, at least got that extra boost of immunity :p I don't think it tastes funny lah. BM would add to the sweetness of milk. Whenver I have extra EBM, I'll add to the FM.

i m in kkh now. cher admitted on fri evening, fever 41'c n cant go down w medication n sponging. lowest then was 39.5-39.9. hb brought laptop for me tdy as i cant get out of ward, 24hr w her. din slp for nites but ydy nite cher beta n i manage to slp.

taro
wow, Happy Birthday YX. U muz be super happy rite witnessing him walking, got video down? Muz keep all these happy moments.

sanrio
How com suddenly fever so high? Poor gal, muz take care ya. Dont worri so much, bbs are all strong! U muz take care of urself too ya.