(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Esther
I also worry abt the slow developments like you...but I''l let thing take its natural course...think the harder we try, we more upset we get is baby dun get it. So I guess just let have to let it be lor...though our baby motor skills is slow, maybe they talents elsewhere.

Naqia
Yupz I will let things go naturally and let my boy take his time to learn..as I mention to Esther as above.

Cool_D
Playard takes up alot of space and I find quite waste of $$ if only use for short while lei. Think once our baby know how to walk, they confirm won't want to stay inside...

In fact, walker allows the baby to roam freely and more safer than just crawling on his own..but is bad for learning to walk....

SpringD
True also .. Me thinking next time when jboy more dong si, either I transform the play yard to a toy keeping place, or maybe into 'notty corner' :p

CD

play yards are good, but i wonder if they'd scream in frustration when they're in there, coz they are so used to exploring the whole house! Now I just plonk him into his play pen or cot when I have to do something quickly. Haiz...everything is done in a rush now...no thanks to my boy who just loves to be entertained ... Grrr

Springdance

actually i think it all depends on indiv development lor...some say walker will hinder walking... some say it'll hinder crawling etc. some say later babies will walk tip toed... but then again we don't see adults tip-toeing right? hehe so i guess those are just short-term issues.

I place my baby in the walker at times but he can climb out of it already, then half body will be bending over the walker. Tsk tsk... even the exersaucer.. is like that. My mom puts both legs into 1 hole in the exersaucer (where the legs are supposed to be) so he can't climb out...hehehe...

Hi lovedogs,

How r u? Your nick sounds very familiar to me. Think we chat before in the Gleneagles thread.
Not sure if u still can remember me.... I delievered my boy from Gleneagles too...

springdance,
i went wif hb only,
kelly stay at hm.

jeanyard,
kelly is walking le
i tink they got to start walking ard holding things n slowly, they will let go n start to walk. be patient.

Cool_D
You sure the playard can be notti corner? Jordan so daring..think he will just climb out of it…LOLZZZZ

Naqia
Yes … agree that these should be short term issues…. Am sure babies who use walker will still learn how to walk properly though may take longer…. But that isn’t really a problem.

Huh…2 legs can fit one hole in the exersaucer? Even now?

Kelley
heheh...well, the trip definitely more enjoyable w/o baby...anyway better not for baby to travel too much at this age, so many viruses around...

springD
He oredi starting to climb on his play yard le. FIL hv to paste masking tape to prevent his little feet from going into the gap!!

Notty corner, i mean when he is dong si & knows he do wrong thing, dan punish him stay inside like 15-30mins kind.

Springdance

Yup, my baby is rather small built so both legs can fit into 1 hole...ehhe...then he'll be stuck there, but will continue to play with the toys around the exersaucer

Cool Daughter

Oh nooo.... see, babies are so clever right.climbing here & there...now that play yard is climb-able, where else to put? heheeh...

Notty corner? Wow, like super nanny like dat, huh! :p

naqia
u wake up so early during wk ends?

i just bought ky for breakfast cos he wake up super early n let PIL to entertain him by going to the market.

sgn

Or rather, my baby wakes up early every day, weekends included!!! Haiz...! He slept at 10 plus yesterday and by 7 am, he's awake. Almost every day like that.

Wah, what did KY have for breakie? hehehe... so you went to the market in peace? or you PIL brought KY to market?

naqia
my boy slept 9pm n woke up 5.30-6am for his 1st feed n slept again n woke up at 7plus. then today he saw him grandparents going out he wants them to carry so i told them to bring him along n i will catch up after wash up.

usu we give plain chwee kuen, tow huay or mac's pancake lor. sometimes plain kway tiao if FIL having soup kway tiao.

haiz..Markus had fever last nite again..this morning brought him to see PD..temp was at 38.9deg..PD said just a normal fever..like last time..after fever subsides..will break into rashes again..

zhuzhu
look out for any ulcer in the mouth n red spot on the feet, cos recently got rising cases of Hand, foot n mouth disease.

last time our bb had fake measles which i know only have once.

sgn

mac's pancake?Whoa..hee..I used to tell myself not to give in to fast food, but he has already had eggs from the sausage eggmuffin....*whoops*

zhuzhu

Hope lil markus gets well soon! Standby whatever cream it takes to chase away the rashes okie!

naqia,
pregnancy is really very tiring. think you can only recall the "good" times.
just now asked HB if still want #3. he said no.
think I cannot afford also.
everything price went up. very siong.

Kris,
wah, kelly zair zair very good leh, can walk already. Cookie only knows how to scream and shout whenever we put him into the playpen and he will hold on very tight, refused to go in. if already in, will try to climb out.
I let him kiss my belly button and he will lick it. very cute.

zhuzhu,
do you have bb paracetamol at home? can feed markus if night time no GP.

jeanyard,
nw kelly refuse to sit in her high chair to take her meals. whenever we try to put her down, she will struggle. feeding her is a big challenge nw. mayb u shld let cookie kiss ur face and c if he will lick oso. Hee.

kris,
cookie refused to give up his bowl and spoon after eating and will scream when I asked verbally for it. how to discipline our bbs??
my face has sunblock everyday, cannot lick.

jeanyard
i have paracetamol...today he seems better now..

I oso ask Markus to kiss kiss..he will open his mouth wide wide..then like wan to lick on my face like dat..

sgn
bbj also has plain chwee kueh for bk at times. sometime will buy plain chee chong fan too. habe let him try pancakes...prob one of tese days should let him try try.

jeanyard
how u feeling? when u due ah. tummy must be big big now.
last time bbj likes to snatch my spoon whenever i feed him porridge. so i give him one set n let him play while feeding him. now he's sick of spoon liao....so no more snatching fr me. hehe...prob u try giving him a clean one, toy set to play?

cheezel
oh i give anything for bk as long as fresh no oily, not salty n no chilli.
pain hotcakes should be ok.

can check with u when ur bb teething how many times ur bb had diarrhoea each day?
today KY had 3 times and yesterday had 2 times.
is it normal?

sgn
i din even noticed if bb had diarrhoea when teething..today he poo 3 times...duno is it becos of the paracetamol he ate

Dlim,

yes i remember you
how have u been? u emailed me a pic of your boy before too! so fast! 1 year old BD celebration liao...how did the BD celebration goes?

i tot u delivered in early march or? how come u r in April thread?

zhuzhu,

how is markus? hope his temp subsides... did u bring him out anywhere?

i have been suffering from flu for abt 1 week already...i still in close contact wif tess as bo pian... hope she wont catch it from me.

janet,

carpark in gleneagles is no problem for me leh... my gynae's clinic also in gleneagles. if u can't find a lot in the medical centre building, u can go to the hospital building for parking
staying there like hotel feeling loh... something like raffles hospital...another hospital where u feel like hotel... heehee

zhuzhu
the older ppl believe when bb teething will have fever, running nose or diarrhoea.

very funny my boy also like to open him mouth n 'kiss' me when i tell him to kiss mummy.
if he sees me chewing (eating something n never give him) he will 'kiss' my mouth for the food.

Jeanyard

The "good" times? hehehe..yeah I recall the days I felt down. But the pain of childbirth is something I don't think I'll forget - though my friends say all mums will forget.

U wanna stop at 2? True, everything's going up right now, even cost of rice! But then can't say finish...who knows later on you might want a no. 3 :p

Mum@work

Yups, I just give the egg lah. Sometimes when I'm eating scrambled eggs or sunny side up, I'll just give a bit to him too, either on its own or with rice. So far, no allergy. But I've read about the egg whites being more likely to cause allergy than egg yolk.

zhuzhu
so how's markus? HFMD, may our babies be protected from that!

Lovedogs,

Glad u still remember me ya...

Celebration was good, everything went smoothly. My boy Jayden really enjoy himself that day..

My EDD was on 3 April but then I delivered 3 wks earlier that why I was in April thread

How is your bb doing? Any photo to share?

Dlim,

glad to hear the birthday went well
How abt Jayden? did he enjoy himself ?
Any photos from his BD party to share?

oic... heehee...coz i recalled u delivered at least 2 months before I did/....

i will email u my gal's bloglink

Janet,
I will carry him for less than 5 min and must put at the side. but he's quite light for his age. I think less than 10kg ba.

sgn,
Cookie has 6.5 teeth now. I just switched to Fomula step 3 and he will poo 2x a day. the teething did not cause much diarrhoea

Naqia,
singapore cost of living is spiking up real bad.
Now must start to plan for retirement
can't expect to live off our children

jeanyard
today he ok ler.
i think just irritable bowel bah.

just to share with u all, my boy now can say 'ball ball' his favourite toy n 'pow pow' when he wants to be carried.

jeanyard,
kelly dun have a chance to hold her own bowl n spoon, so taking it away is not a problem. she takes a veri long time to finish her cereal n porridge, sometimes she juz take a few spoons and dun wan le. she is onli interested in new food, dunno hw come i have such a difficult bb, onli wan new taste, sianz.

Kris
my boy had been calling his dad ba ba but can't call me ma yet. he always mum mum mum so i treat it as he asking for food. last 2 days he had been saying ball ball when we play ball with him.

cool daughter
i think for my boy verbalise is better than physical, cos he still can't stand very well, need support. where other bb already can stand.

sgn,
kelly keep sayin ma ma ma ma recently, so hapi. last time she say on n off, nw she c me oso will ma ma ma ma, i tink she knows dat im her ma ma
on cloud nine.

I heard that those babies that know how to crawl or stand first usually slower in speech, vice versa.

Kris,
Kelly quite heavy too right? so no need to worry so much about not eating solid food. Kelly is different from my girl...my girl doesnt like new food, best is every day gives her the same old things...so boring right...ha ha...

have you tried mash potato? mash sweet potato? previously another mother posted a blog site...which has a lot of different recipes...quite interesting too..

janet,
kelly is 9.5kg nw. i got to tink of different food for her everydae, she cant stand the same thing. its reli headache. ur ger so gd, can stay wif the same food. i tried almost everythin dat a bb can eat le, pasta, potato, sweet potato, all meat, fruits, etc.

lovedogs & naqia
think Markus is okie liao..cos tonite he no more feverish..hopefully it remains this way..cos the last time..his fever oso subsides..then suddenly come back again..

just now Markus very funny..on the way back home from my IL place..i was tryin to disturb him by opening n closing my mouth..who knows scally he go and "lick" on daddy's face..machiam like wan to eat like dat..

naqia
big bb got prob too. my bb sitter can't take care of my boy due to his wt after her eye op now i got to take no pay leave for 1 month.