(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

wonderbb,
tks. ash is having stomach problem agn but he is fine. saw doc ydy n they detected a murmur in his heart n told us tat is gd to get it checked. me d mommy, headache n heartache over my boy..

lynn,
usually monday i m quite tired as wkend got to cope w 2 n usually we go out. i c how, i let u noe. cher can sip d combi mug too but water 'spill' all over her face n same, she wld push mug away n refuse liao.

lynn,
I think 2nd time mummy more difficult to cope because still have to take care of first one and not much time out for oneself.
ask Sanrio and Karen how they manage. They're my idols in bb management.

augleo,
the meet up is fixed place and day or what? keep me updated.

lynn and sanrio, hw much did you pay for the combi step 3 mug? is it the hello kitty one? cos the normal step 3 is sold out at taka fair. managed to find one at kidzmall gg at 20.75

Yo! I may be ordering more items from birthday direct. Anyone wants to tag along? PM me your orders, ya.

Collection will be at either of the following locations: Sembawang, Kallang, Raffles Place, Redhill

Please let me have your orders by Monday 8pm.

jesmine,
i bought d hello kitty one at abt $25. very costly hoh :p i saw d orange one at kiddy palace at $20.75 nett. isetan sales is coming, maybe they hv. finally cher can sip using straw. but for d combi one, d water comes up too 'easily' tat cher is not gd at controlling d flow n she cant swallow d amt of water she sip up, so she let it flow out n wet her clothes or wet her whole face. then she 'angry' n dun wan to drk anymore.
pigeon magmag now seems better as d straw is a little fatter so she nid a bit effort to get d water up n d amt/flow is just nice for her.
hope u undstd my description :p

lynn, zhuzhu, jeanyard,
my 2nd preg was over just like a rocket (mayb except d 1st trim morning sickness) tat i din get to 'enjoy' it much. cos got no. 1 to take care n give attn to. oso for me, i kip telling myself to 'treasure' my individual tx w ash b4 bb arrives, knowing tat i wont hv much tx for him like b4.

sanrio, i understand what you mean... so that means baby gt to suck to get the flow but then need to know hw to control. ernest stare at the straw le... haha... i gt it at 20.75.

the hello kitty one is gg at 21 at the taka baby fair. the normal step 3 ones oos.

Wonderbaby,

lynn, zhuzhu,
if you miss preggie day, you can try for #2.
I realise we only remember the "good" things about being preggie but now, my ligaments down there are stretching and everytime I stand up or get up, it will hurt. Also cannot carry or chase after Cookie - emotional hurt.

Sanrio,
i didn't do as much for my #2. in fact, haven't even applied my stretchmark cream yet!! last time apply before preggie and later everyday, in the end still get stretchmarks.

Re: Pigeon mag mag straw
tried but Cookie just chewed on it.

Sanrio

I hope the murmur is nothing serious. My hubby's 2 nieces & 1 nephew..they all have heart murmurs..same as their mummy (hubby's sister). They're fine, active kids..jumping up & down.

My bro also, has a heart murmur, but so far doing OK, in NS now already. U take care too!

jeanyard
nah...dun think # 2 will come anytime soon..Hubby said stop at one...

I oso give Markus the mag mag straw...he just chew on it..so in the end I still use the spout..

sanrio
ok, just let me know tomorrow then. will be meeting kris, lovedogs, and taro. and anyone else who's interested.

lovedogs
did tessa manage to use the combi mug?

jesmine
i paid $20.75 for it. got from BHG bugis. no discount. got this cuz got positive feedback from ambery and aprilmum. and i want her to start drinking water soon. so din wait for sale. easier for me to feed her juice too instead of spoon feeding, which is messy.

jeanyard
no 2 ah? not so soon i think, now still on part time, then maternity leave will also be half. and i cannot imagine coping with no 2 when no 1 also keep me so busy. maybe next year? agree with you that sanrio and karen are our idols. :p

caymom
i remeber asking you for invite to your blog. but haven't seen it cuz dun have gmail account. is that the only way to view?

Zhuzhu,
Wah, the baby menu in the blog really is interesting .. but it seems that they are quite 'solid' hor. Today, my first attempt to cook alphabet pasta for bbJ failed. He only eats abt 5 mouth or so & dun wan le. I think he is not used to the 'solid' pasta.

anyone knows how much latex balloons cost here? thought of ordering from birthday direct but if here same then will just get from here.

jesmine, jeanyard,
it also too a while b4 cher drk fr d straw mug. wen started, she oso stare, play, shake, chew but not drk. but she is still not keen w straw, she prefer spoonfeed.

jeanyard, lynn,
haha, idol, no lah. jus learn tru mistake n 'experience'. no.2 shd b easier as less kan cheong n take thgs easier or shd i said i m 'lazier', keke..

naqia,
tks for d assurance. pd oso said shd b fine but gd to get it checked.

lynn,
most likely i cant cum. quite tired. got gd buys tell me okie :p

cool daughter
ya..the mummy really put in alot of effort and dictate what she preps n how she cook...I din know that bb can eat kuay tiao...think I can start looking around for kuay tiao soon..

jeanyard
yday I let Markus tried durian..he took the 1st bite..then after dat he refused to open his mouth..sooo funny

Lynn
wats the diff between latex balloon n normal balloon?

re: straw mug
i also got mag mag one for bbC.think i'm lucky coz she played for a while then started sucking..using for abt 2 weeks already. she is really drinking more water compared with avent magic cup n bottle

cool/zhu zhu
ya she really put in a lot of effort in cooking..but i think it will be quite hard to feed baby kuey tiao in soup..coz the plastic spoon so small and will drip everywhere

LUNCH AT TAKA 10MAR 12NOON CENTRAL RESTAURANT

sanrio
sob....ok, will let you know if any finds there. you looking for anything? oh, do you know the brand of jap biscuit you passed to me and jean? i went liberty market to see, found a brand called wakodo, but the packaging inside looks different, so i think yours is another brand. only isetan have?

i got some small round balls that can dissolve too, but later i saw the ingredients got egg yolk, can give now?

zhuzhu
i think latex texture different, probably has a sheen when blown up.

Lynn,
From the invite link, you can create an account using your own email address, it does not need to be a gmail account.

hi mummies, sorry to intrude but i recevied a few PMs regarding Julia Gabriel trial.. i've managed to get them to organise 2 sessions of one-off trial for playnest on sat, 15 mar.. if keen, pls sign up on Jun thread.. usually play nest only offered on weekdays..

cost is $39.59..thanks

Hey mummies
Long time no post here...been really busy with work...all my events & projects start liao...beginning of another cycle again!! Signzz...

Lynn
How are you? Off tomorrow?

She'a a brave gal...didn't cry after the fall...my boy...the more we sayang him when he knock himself or fall down...the louder he will cry!

JeanYard
How's your pregnancy getting along? Take care yah...dun stress yourself out and try to stay in a positive mood.

zhuzhu
The noodles recipes in the blogs look interesting...though plain but at least for variety...have you experiment & tried any yet?

For my case, think it's me who wanna stop at one. :p

Re: Cheese in porridge
A finding from a mummy...can add cheese spread or kraft cheese melt into porridge...she says tastes good & can provide calcium.

Long time didn't post too. Too busy with new responsibilities in co!
Hope everyone is doing well!

Jeanyard,
Time really flies...you're almost 6mths preggie already. Don't stress yourself out with work. It gets even more tiring in the later months.

Btw, is anyone looking for an accounting position (around senior accountant/junior mgr level)? If interested can PM me.

Dear <font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">May 07 Mummies</font></font>, I was randomly reading posts here and there and happened to stumble upon this thread, and I hope you don't mind me bugging in here to answer some of the queries that were directing at my blog(littlegastronomy.blogspot) and its recipes

I'm actually a SAHM so this makes cooking/caring for my daughter much easier then those who are FTWM. But a lot of my recipes are quick fixes which don't take up more than 30 minutes of prep/cooking time ;)

<font color="0077aa">zhuzhu, cool_daughter, wonder_baby &amp; SpringDance</font>, thanks for your kind words but it isn't really a lot of efforts I put in. I can't say it's effortless but definitely not so much work either. Once you girls start trying the 1st time, when it comes to 2nd or 3rd time, it gets so easy, really!

I assume all your babies are born in May 07 so that will make them about 10 months old now? Check this out for recipes suitable http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/search/label/For%20Babies%209mos%20and%20above.

Yes, you may see that most of the food I presented in these recipes are quite 'solid'. For babies with no ability to chew at 9 months, you can actually blend the meat/veggies. However, do remember the less processed the food is, the better it is.

Weaning is about letting our baby become an adult eater. The faster they can eat solids, the more beneficial it is for both yourself and the baby. Whether the baby has teeth or how many teeth is never an issue with how solid the food should be. As long as the baby can sit up on her/his own without support, the baby is ready for solids. Nevertheless it's still up to the caregiver's perogative to determine how 'pureed' the food should be while feeding.

Also, it is advisable to allow our babies to see what they are eating. So if you can start letting them 'touch' and 'feel' their food, they'll learn faster. Like balls of broccoli(with stem &amp; florets), strips of carrot, moon slices of orange, a whole banana etc.. But do keep an @@ on them while they munch!

Hope these info help

Dp feel free to visit my blog and drop your comments/doubts there if there's any.. err I'm not sure when I'll drop by here again heehee...

<font color="ff0000">Happy Mummying</font> to all and pai seh for the naggy post here!

springdance
I haven't try the receipes yet..

but cheese in porridge sounds a bit weird..

brenda
We are all admiring the amount of work you put in your blog..I din know that bb can start to eat bee hoon already..

cool_d,
I tried the ABC pasta for Cookie with Carrots. he likes it. you have to cook it real soft until you can swallow without chewing.
now Cookie likes to bite pigeon biscuits with his front teeeth.

zhuzhu,
at least he opened his mouth to try durian

Cookie was pissed!

Springdance, Cheetos,
miss chatting with you gals.
Wah lao, damned busy at work and so many issues. going crazy soon. now busy catching up my chic lit fiction books from library. so no time to chat in forum :p

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">zhuzhu</font></font>, I only started feeding the bee hoon recently. My girl is now 18 months old, I didn't try when she was 10 months. When my bb was at 10 months old, I was a control freak for salt so avoided whatever that contains unnecessary salt which include these dried goods like bee hoon or mee sua.. ;) Actually at the end of each recipe, I do note the recommended age for that meal so you can refer to that too
(ok I'm gg back to my blog!)

caymom
ok thanks! me sotong about these things, that's why also never create blog. and i peifu those that spend time to update. a joy to read and see pics. makes me realise how time has passed and we need to appreciate the moment. aiyo.....think it's time to zzz.....getting philosophical....hahahah

sanrio
the thomas and friends toys are not at basement, but was told at level 3, some are on offer and some are not, so better if you see which ones you want. actually quite disappointed with this fair. wanted to get pigeon shoes and not good offer like last year. i bought some new teats, bb food, at hat and hand and mouth wipes.

springdance
me working tomorrow leh. these few weeks will be damn busy. major audit coming up. got to OT some more and see boss face colour. hai...

hi mummies who've signed up for JG, 9am, class this sat.. e class may not be able to happen as we need to get a min of 8 babies.. currently only 5.. so sorry! i will need to confirm with JG by tmr latest so if e numbers do not increase, i will confirm here as well.. thanks!

Hi caitlyn
Sorry to ask, have not really been logging on regularly due to work commitment. Just wondering what is this JG is about, thinking of bringing my gal (turning 10 mths soon) if it is suitable.

JeanYard
Me also post much lesser nowadays …all the work piling up…it’s like now it’s still piling but I just very sianzzz gotta come in here chat abit.

The mummy I spoke to used kraft cheese &amp; cheese spread (for bread)…but if you concern with the using ‘adult’ consumption cheese…can try Bel baby cheese first.

How many teeth does cookie has now? Will he do any chewing action b4 swallowing the pasta?

ZhuZhu
Hmm…so will you start trying the beehoon soup? Or maybe pasta first? Hmm…which is better…….hmmmm

Lynn
Oh you working today? But I tot you going Taka for lunch with the gals?

Wah…Gotta OT..then you working 5 days a week now?

re: ABC pasta
if bbC boh gay, can eat pasta? how long to cook if using slow cooker and what to add in?

re: cheese
which brand of cheese is less salty? baby bel or laughing cow savoury cheese cubes?

janet
my bb still boh gay..but each time i clean her tongue(alt days), she'll want to puke..and i nvr swipe deep in..

Janet
I still clean n wipe bbK teeth. I try to 'siam' when she abt to close her mouth lor.

Caitlyn
Nice meeting u 2day. For the JG trial, will wait for ur update. Thks.

Wonderbaby
Baby Bel is less salty, juz tat abit hard. I used to give her BBel but switch to laughing cow brand wif the plain cheese.

Caitlyn

Thanks for the infor. Wld run through with my hubby. Enjoy your class if I don't get to join you this time round.

springdance
i think i will stick to porridge for now..maybe when he reaching 1 yr..then i can try kuay tiao..

I tried to use the finger brush to brush bb teeth..but he refused to open his mouth..

zhuzhu
i tried mee sua but a bit difficult to feed cos need to break the mee sua as u feed.
i tried giving mash potato n carrot (boiled with pork). something different cos everyday eat porridge also sian.

ky likes brushing with i use finger brush n he hates when i use towel to clean.

sgn
did u cut the mee sua until very very small then feed KY?

I oso think everyday eat porridge very sian..mash potato filling for KY?

Just now I carry Markus in the baby bjorn carrier and walk to Century Sq..wah my back nearly wan to break...think I wan to upgrade to Ergo carrier liao..

wonder, Springdance, cool_d
I think cook over oven the ABC pasta until soft and doesn't look like abc anymore but noodle strips. can add whatever you want. i even tried cai xin. Cookie doesn't chew on it.
he only chew with front teeths the biscuit from pigeon.
my mum bought Cous cous (some sort of spherical rice made from pasta) to cook instead of porridge.

re: wholemeal bread
our bbs can eat wholemeal bread now.think cheaper and healthier than biscuit.

zhuzhu
i never cut only use the spoon to cut it when feeding. i usu give up to 1 small bowl (same amount of porridge) n he never fuss so should be ok bah.
i tried sling ky to nanny's place few days ago after that got back strain. saw pigeon also had very nice carrier wonder does it help?

Jeanyard

Yeah I think bread is a great alternative! Baby biscuits are messy lah..and i think once they have teeth, quite dangerouscoz can bite off a chunk of the biscuits, risking choking. But one thing abt bread, if not chewed properly it gets stuck on the roof of his mouth.

sgh
I think now our babies are too heavy for carriers liao. I used hotsling and i felt tired carrying him too. I've not used my COMBI carrier for along time...wonder if that still would work.