(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hey guys, I saw the playyard at a shop - think it is "Baby Kingdom". I remembered that it comes in 6 panels at $129. Will check out again...

wonderbaby
I used to buy baby bel, suppose to be not tat salty but I find it to hard for her to chew lei. Cheese I juz use my fingers pinch n feed her...

nagia
If u buy those japanese ikan bilis its not tat salty...but u pay alittle more. If cant find den use indonesia de oso can.

Augleo
Thks for the info. @concourse de, iszit the 1st shop nxt to the florist? Cos I know only tat shop nit deposit...the following shops don nit deposit wor. Hmmmm.....but some kind soul post tat all these shops gonna shift out by tis sat liao....either to tekka mall or middle road. Guess gonna do some searching again.

Lovedogs,
Yah. bbcay doesn't want to wear that pillow now. She is getting rather bad-tempered these days. Sigh.

Pisces Gal,
Sent the invite.

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

hi mum@work...
all the rental need dep.
yes, concourse shops going to shift to tekka mall n middle road le.

btw, me is a oso SAHM - active in April thread

do join us for wkly meet up if u can.
sanrio is our regular wkly meet up

sgn, blueblue

thanks for confirming that taka sale includes combi products
i may go over to take a look.

augleo,

thanks for the info! how many balloons are u all planning to blow huh? heehee...i nvr tot of getting helium tank leh... was juz thinkg to get family members or frens to help blow loh... heheh...

lynn,

i may go down taka bb fair tmr afternoon... u going down today? i working from home today... else may try to pop by during lunch...

caymom,

heheee...thanks for telling me. we bought the playyard liao...so now dun have to worry....coz within the playyard got the bumpermat... why caylene's temper getting bad? i guess all babies are the same .... mine also bad temper...

lovedogs,
haha...initially me thot of gtg those cup n sticks (save $) but then balloons won't float loh.
i hv a manual pump...will bring along. me too, will get 2 male frez to help. hahahaha!

any1 wanna to buy Zoo pass?

http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

1. Augleo
2. ixora
3. The Mrs Lai
4. Cool Daughter
5. * michele *
6. Pisces Gal (Wants the S$150 membership only :))
7. Jessesmom ($150)
8. Gene ($150)
9. Mrs Chia ($150)

Rec'd reply:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

augleo,

hahahahaa..u r right hor...without helium wont float! i nvr thought of that! r u renting the tank?

thanks for the JWT kids trial... when will the trial be? if the timing is convenient, i would love to bring bbT along

yo...
yes...will rent a small tank = 50's balloons

we hv formed a class for wobblers (still hv 3 more slots) coolD was asking May bb is 10mth old loh n i posted this for May mummies to find out.
i realised Jan, Feb, March n April mummies hv formed class for this promo.

any April bb here...if yes...can come n join us in April thread. still hv 3 slots

Augleo

looking at the schedule, they have saturday from 3.15pm to 4pm...is that the timing? if yes, I would like to sign up for the trial...

let me know where to register?

lovedogs,
the Saturday class is fully taken.
They hv opened a class for us on Sunday (promo ends on 15th Mar).
time is 10am to 10.45am.

come n join us (April thread) if timing good

lovedogs...
me closing the wobblers le.
u wan? will indicate ur name in.

pls advise ur name, Tessa DOB.

Wobblers (11mth to 18mths)
Sunday 16th March 10am to 10.45am
@Kallang

hi augleo,

oic...pai seh... i din read properly...you ladies are organising wobblers...i tot squeakers...

then cannot liao coz tess will only be turning 10 months next week...

thanks anyway....

lovedogs,
I also called JWT .. they only hv wkdays class for squeakers. Than I asked if a 9mths + can join wobbler she says as long as he is crawling, it's ok. So I am joining Augleo's Sun class

Augleo
I tink my HB's gonna kill me. 10am JWT, 1.30pm GUG .. wat a bz Sun . hehe :p

augleo, cool_daugther,

thanks... heehee... but 10am i wont be able to make it leh... i tot will be in the afternoon.

nvm...u ladies go ahead! let me know how it goes

lovedogs
din go down today. i was a bit lazy, and kris is thinking of going on monday.

i feel really upset cuz my baby fell down from the bed under my watchful eyes. feel like a bad mummy. i was preparing her bath, and i put her against the wall with toy. just took a step to pour the soap, and just one glance away. and she lurch forward and fell down from the bed. it's quite high too cuz got 2 mattress on a divan. she was about to cry loudly, but i quickly picked her up and sayang. hai.... hubby sure scold one. if i leave her outside on the mat, she'll be crawling all over and i cannot watch her. really must get the play yard or playpen liao.

lynn,

oh dear, is sophie ok? u got a cot? if yes, can also put her in the cot while u go prepare for her bath. prior to the play yard, i do leave her on the floor to crawl ard if I need to go toilet quickly etc... off course can't leave her crawling unattended for long too...

have u called cheong choon? the other time, i called on Thursday morning, they delivered on Friday....heehee... cash on delivery... so shd be quite fast.

let me know if u n kris going next monday... i may be able to join you ladies if it is during lunch hour...

question : i see many toddlers using "umbrella" stroller where u cannot recline kind... do we need to change to such stroller ?

Augleo
Any trial class still got slot? Im interested. U gals are fast, call up JWT liao. I was abt to organise......Tell me wer to register ya...Wobblers?? 10mths can go for the trial ma?

CoolD
JWT still got slot? When?

Im trying to arrange a trial class under JWT, Tumble Squeakers 45mins 4mths-10mths.
Time slot : Tue 12mar 11:45-12:30pm / Thur 14mar 10:30-11:15am
Trial Class Charges : FOC!!!!!

Kindly leave ur preferences time slot asap as nit to arrange wif them.
1) Me? both timing oso can.
2) My frenz: Tue 12mar
3) My frenz: Tue 12mar

JWT trial class on Tue 12Mar tentitively still got 5-8 slots, Thur 14Mar still got lots of slot, so let me know asap ya. I nit to get bk to them by tmr evening.

long time never come in. Was so busy with work and playing with Cookie. Due to high turn over at work, I may need to work 3 person's job. very mad cos boss took his sweet time to hire. anyone interested to look for new job? - need to support 24hrs.
me 5.75mths preggie already but feel like 7-8 mths.

Augleo,
apr mum meet up weekly? wow, where? maybe i'll join you next month.

re: durian
anyone tried feeding their bb durians yet?
my in laws tried and he refused to open his mouth!

lynn
omg..sophie is okie??? next time put her in the bb cot..I oso do dat..even though Markus will cry n cry..but better than they roll off the bed

Jeanyard
cookie dun like durian??

Next Thur is Isetan pte sale again..

sgn
I'll keep the option open, if ter's more mummies opt for thur class den I'll let u know again lor....So far no response yet.

Jeanyard
Huh??? nw bb can try durian arh?

zhuzhu,
isetan pte sale include items from the supermarket?

mum @work,
now bb can try anything. just a bit of tasting should be ok. so far i've fed yogurt and cheese (slices about 0.5cm2 only)

jeanyard,

u plan to resign? can try to do whatever u can and if really cannot finish, bo pian, leave it till next day? ur boss must hire fast ah...else u will go on maternity leave liao..

isetan supermarket will have additional 5% off according to the brochure.

mum@work
k, keep me update, tks.

jeanyard
long time not see. how r u n ur bb? boy or gal?
my ky also another cookie moster eats anything u gave him. durain he ok. i only let him lick the seed cos dun want him to eat so strong taste food.

Jeanyard,
Poor thing. Why your boss take so long to hire replacements? Anyway, glad to hear from you. I also dun pop in that often these days.
bbcay tried durian and she loves it. I dun really want her to try... only knew that she tried it after my mom told me. My mom likes to feed my kids anything because she feels that will prevent them from becoming fussy eaters. Well, my elder gal still turned out to be a fussy eater. Do you know that she doesn't even want to eat egg? bbcay started egg yoke recently and she loves that. My hb can't believe why my elder still hates egg when she is nearly 3yo.... especially when my hb is an egg lover.

lovedogs,
my 2 co-workers already resign (include 1 who quit last yr, until now no replacement), so me still very much wanted in the company. now asking who wants to apply to work in my company cos got vacancy :p
the isetan sale only for members? I like the japanese food.

sgn,
I asked not to know the gender, so can look forward for some excitement. Cos now everyone still fussing over Cookie, so afraid the 2nd will be neglected.

lovedogs, zhuzhu
i do have a cot in the other room, actually i had prepared the water for the bath, i was wiping her face, then i put her on near the wall away from the edge to pour the soap in, that's when she lurch forward and fell. my eyes were on her the whole time, except for the one sec that i pour the soap in.
din expect so fast. next time will put her in the cot.

but hor i heard babies can climb out of the cot too. woah, then if fall will be very high leh. my friend's baby did that.

i did call cheong choon, but they ask me to find someone to match. so far they have one person who want the 2 activity board. so i din order yet.

you can join us for lunch on monday? great! asking sanrio but she's not sure if monday can yet. who's office near there ah?

aiyah, isetan pte sale next thur, i will be working!!! very busy cuz now got big audit coming. dun think can take leave liao.

jeanyard
you better take care, dun stress out now. last trimester soon. woah, i miss my preggie days. but cannot imagine having to go through confinement. maybe as a second time mummy will cope better.

lovedogs, sanrio
the combi mug dun work on sophie, she will sip but still shoot the water out. i even tried to close her mouth but the water went up and wet her face. then after a while she will push the bottle away.

Hi Mommies, any one interested in getting a playyard? Me thinking of getting the 6 panels, so need someone to share. Checked with Baby Kingdom, theirs is also the 4 panels - selling at $129 - same promotion price as at Kiddy Palace. Sorry can't post mail regularly cos I am a Working mom and only time to response is probably at night after BB slept... 8-( Thanks

jeanyard,
sure, come n join us for the meet up.
doubt u can bring cookie along?
ur tummy must b big now

take care ya!