(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

janet,
My girl has running nose for few days too. My MIL said cos she's teething, so it's very normal. The old pple always have their own theory... which i dun understand sometimes....

cool_d,
Your bb is boy? How come your nick is cool_daughter? U hoping for a daughter initially isit?

JAckie

really ah? teething will have running nose want ah? I thought only soft stool.
But for my case not teething lah...coz i passed the germs to my bb. poor thing.

miss tan, i wanna ask u how is the effect of using diamond spa for bathing Faith. Did her skin condition improve?

tia, ris

Janet
my boy started running nose yesterday, n very cranky. mil also told me it's could be teething but bb also having block nose. mil says he drank quite a lot of water ? due to sore throat.
i think bb having URTI bah.

i usu bring bb to SBCC n see Dr Chan kit yee

Lovedogs
I agree with Sgn on vaccines. Just take the essentials, the fewer the better. Even for my dogs, I follow the new 2-yrs protocol.

Ris
Faith's eczema is gone completely. Not sure if it's diamond spa or GAIA soothing lotion that cleared it. As for dry skin, it's sorted out as well, could be spa or humidifier that I got recently.

Re: Cold Medi
Did anyone watch the news on cold medication for babies 2 days ago? It's in mandarin so I didn't quite catch it.

amberry,
tink they said in US they have do test on withdrawn OTC drug for cold. as most pharc companies do test on adults.
1 of my sis's frend bb passed away when she was 6mths (same age like our bbies) coz he din wake up at infant care while he was on the drugs

poor KY can't sleep well last night due to block nose wakes up almost every hour. med from PD dun seems to help should i bring him back to see her?

zhuzhu,
Me too decided to take up e foto-u BP promo .. Now, I need some comments & advises from the mummies here on which fotographer to choose :p Which one you choosing?

zhuzhu/ cool daughter
a mummy from another thread was complainting that the photographer forget about her appt and late for the photo shoot, never stay for the shoot as waited too long. remind the photographer b4 appt!

sgn,
you could tilt the mattress abit, ie put something at the bottom so that KY's head is a bit higher than his legs...this could help in breathing.

but can only work if he is still using the cot. If he is sleeping with you in your bed already, then cant do this, your mattress too heavy to tilt.

If running nose due to virus, usually could recover within 7 days. But if due to sprouting tooth, then dont know how long lei..my bb hasnt sprout yet. so dont know.

zhuzhu/cool
i also have sign up the BP for foto-U. i have choose david as the photographer. which day did you all choose. i have choose 17 or maybe 18 may which was 1 or 2 days after bbS birthday

MIA a while
How's everyone?

Sgn,
YX had a cough and running nose for a week plus and finally I gave him Bao Ying Dan from EYS and it works after 2 dose. Not sure if like what you say teething will have runny nose... his first tooth finally sprout out but still halfway. ha ha. He's all well now. Heard there's going to be 20% in Feb for BYD. I must go buy 1 more box and standby cause bringing YX to Perak visit his paternal grandparents during CNY

Cooldaughter,

I tried your method by standing YX up against the wall. He's so afraid of falling and keep grabbing me. haha. Then after a while, he muster some strength to lean by himself and grinned so proudly. haha. Very cute!

YX really a typical average baby where the hokkien says, 7 zhe, 8 bei, 9 chu gei (7 mth sit, 8 mth crawl, 9 mth sprout tooth)

Taro
Yah, cute hor .. I tink when they learnt new tricks, they oso cant wait to 'show off' to everybody. Like when bbJ first learnt clap hand, the moment he wakes up in morning, he immediately clap his hand to show me

Serene,
Me also tinking last wk of May when bbJ is 1 yrs old.

Yes, I agree with the showing-off. My girl fell off our bed last weekend. I so heartpain.... decided to ask my MIL to teach her how to get off the bed the proper way, without falling off.... the moment my MIL teaches her, she show off to her few hours later... haha!

JJ,
You gal know hw to get off bed leg first u mean? Wow, dats so clever. My bbJ always juz crawl & cheong, rch e edge of bed oso dunno how to stop or turn .. me always hv to pull his leg back :s

jackie
wow! ur girl so smart! think i hv to wait till my bb can walk b4 teaching?

cool
bbC also like bbJ. when crawling, anyhow cheong. and anyhow flip over when tired

Ya, now she just learnt from my MIL how to get off the bed properly. Tat weekend, me and hubby really got a scare of our lives when she cried so loudly. She was sleeping on our bed and woke up crawling towards the end of the bed... then fell straight to the floor! When she was at her tumbletots class, she doesn't wanna learn to get down properly to the floor. So need to fall down once then she scared lor... learn faster...

wonder_baby, u dun have to wait till baby walk b4 teaching... my girl now still crawling only!

Janet
bb is sleeping in his cot but 1/2 the time sleeps with me cos i bf him at nite.

taro
u r rite 7 zhe, 8 bay n 9 huat gei, but i had been giving bao yin tan since bb was born maybe dun work for him. a mummy from another thread tought me to buy hou ning from EYS for hua tan very ex 1 small tube like bao yin tan cos $60, but very good.

sgn,
my bb nowadays also kips wanting to come to our bed tho' his cot is oni beside us .. we wil put him at his cot but when he wakes up at nite & notice he's not on our bed, he will gets up & ngek ngek !!

cool daughter
my bb not that he loves to sleep with me but i think my bed more comfy than his cot.

aiyo me waiting for my boy to wake up for his last feed n med. me super tired cos last night he keep waking up n i work up at 5am to go to work.

serene
me choose ben as photographer

taro
Markus oso an average bb..now his tooth only can see a tinny winny bit..

sgn
i think our bed is bigger than the bb cot..and they can flip here n there..dat why they like to sleep with us..same as Markus..he also sleep with us most nite..even though his bb cot is just beside us

sgn
booked Benjamin..the package after 10%..is abt $200..was planning to take it sometime Mid May..after bb turn 1 yr old..

Zhu
I use Benjamin for my shoot, he's a nice man who ran up & down & made funny faces to make Faith smile. He didnt rush to end the session, took 250+ shots in 1.5hrs. My package is suppose to be 150 shots in an hour.

Sgn,
I bought that first to let YX take. $61 for a small tube of hou zhao san. 3 doses still not so effective then I give him bao ying dan the next 2 days and his cough's cured.

Zhuzhu,
I noticed YX tooth crooked lei... sigh.. wonder if it's due to spinach I gave him that results in his crooked tooth.... It's a myth but seems like both YX's teeth are not straight...

wonder_baby

My girl can't really stand on her own, but with support, can stand abit lar... my MIL just talked to her, and tell her to turn and crawl down the bed with legs first. My maid was telling us tat day tat yesterday, my girl crawled down the bed herself again. She couldn't have fell off the bed without crying.... heee...

I find it hard to buy shoes for her now... the shoo-shoo shoes are quite tight at the ankle area. But can't buy too big also... headache!

JJ,
my kelly oso noe hw to crawl backwards n put her legs down first, hb n i were so amazed, coz she learn on her own.

taro,
kelly teeth oso not straight leh.

<font color="ff0000">Zhuzhu,</font>
I also use Ben.

<font color="aa00aa">Taro,</font>
Bao Yin Dan is so effective? bbcay also has a bit of cough. Maybe I will try that.

I'm new here. My daughter is a May07 baby too. I would just like to ask about what type of cereal you all recommend to buy. I've read you gals mentioning about HT cereal, what does HT stand for. Greatly appreciate your advise as haven't given her any cereal and not sure which ones to buy.

Hi kk

I let my girl try all sorts of cereal. Since your girl is already coming to 9 months old, you can let her try all sorts of cereal.

So far my girl has taken friscrem (wheat), nestle (brown rice, rice, wheat), Eu Yan Sang brown rice sishen powder (need to cook for few mins). She loves cereal.... i always try new ones when the existing one is finishing soon. I hoping to try the nestle gold cereal (those with prune, cranberrys, yoghurt added)

My girl till now no teeth leh. But she can take cooked rice... tink she swallow when we give her. Now we give her porridge of a coarsier texture.

KK
HT is Healthy Times ...can purchase from most major supermarkets like Cold Storage or NTUC..

Zhuzhu
Me another mummy who booked the photo session with Ben..heard from Caymom that he is good and I've seen her gals' photos taken by him...nice!

KK,

I only give my bb Healthy Times and Heinz. Because both have no sugar added. All nestle have sugar added. Maybe I am a bit over cautious lah...just that didnt want to introduce sugar to her at a young age.

serene, if u take pic before bb birthday, then during birthday celebration, can show everyone, isnt it better? I also sign up david.

next question, what are we parents going to wear?

<font color="ff0066"> bird's nest</font>

just something to share.

Hock Hua 福华 having 10% off their bottled concentrated bird's nest.

~ normal Pian Yan 片燕 $40 per bottle 150g
~ premium Guan Yan 官燕 $50 per bottle (diluted) 150g
~ premium Guan Yan 官燕 $55 per bottle (concentrated) 150g

Eu Yan Sang having 20% off their bird's nest too.

~ Hua Yan (flower) 花燕 $90+ per bottle 150g (this is more ex as 3 colours, red n white n yellow, the bottled product v orangy and golden and its complete whole strands, not broken bits / chips.
~ premium Guan Yan 官燕 $75.30 per bottle 150g

all prices above BEFORE discount.

EYS told me bird's nest seldom discount de, good time to stock up as 20% promotion on till 24th Feb 2008. no further discount for member though. normal days members will just get 5% off loh.

anyone can enlighten me re 老行家's bird's nest?