(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

zhuzhu
i bought yin yu toasted n use chopper (mil says use her chopper) but still not very fine n takes long time to grind till fine!

soft pillow
oh i see, ok but not i think use the ikan billies to boil soup then use the soup to cook porridge.

cool daughter
wow ur boy can stand! u gave him brown rice?

sgn,
no brown rice, coz he allergy. Juz rice cereal, barley cereal or porridge.

Jeanyard
I also tried the mummy/ daddy test, but its really inconsistent 1. Sometimes bb prefer me, sometimes his daddy, so dun be too zai yi okie.

cool
bbC now only started crawling. still cannot bye bye n clap hnds. but can only gongxi gongxi..hehe

sgn
what if you use grinder instead of chopper? think should be quite fine

cool daughter
i also cook white rice and sometimes brown rice cereal n mil says try to give more brown rice to strenghten bb's leg to make him stand.

i tried mummy n grandma's test bb prefer MIL sob sob but he knows who's mummy after all.

wonder baby
i never buy 1 cos find i tin teh, so might go source one later when go shopping. today off

sgn,
I also heard brown rice more nutritious .. but the last time I fed bbJ HT brown rice cereal, his face all patches, so I stopped. Now still dun dare try again. Even Oat also I dun dare to try.

sgn
what kind of brown rice to buy? cook for how long in slow cooker? i hv hnd held blender which comes with chopper only..no grinder.. think next time if buy yin yu, i will juz put the whole thing in to cook n remove b4 feeding

cool
bbC seems to like HT brown rice cereal a lot compared to porridge. going to try barley n oats next. i hv been teaching her to bye bye for some time already but she still doesn't know how. but dunno why when i taught her gongxi gongxi, the next day she knows oredi.. she's getting ready to collect ang pows dat's why..hahaha

cool daughter,
my boy also allergy to brown rice.

sgn/mummypoko,
im considering foto-u package, cos studio loft only give soft copies, if wanna print-out n compile into an album will cost 600+ very ex leh. now im waiting for ben/david confirmation on the album price.

wonderbaby, cool,

my baby doesn't know how to auto clap leh... so far nvr really try to teach bye bye... nor kong xi kong xi... think her best hand gestures is to push her bottle away

wonder,

i am using the HT mixed grain now... its good coz it includes the brown rice, oats and barley.

as for brown rice, i buy the organic short grain brown rice from NTUC. While my mum get hers from some shop near her place... so far have not tried white rice. been using brown rice for all her porridge.

springdance,

thanks... posted the pics already

lovedogs
of all things, bbC knows how to'beat beat' on command. she says mama dada all the time but dunno the meaning. she can recognize my doggy's name instead.*faint*
how long do i need to cook the brown rice?

dudette

thanks for the advice. thought if i check in stroller sure let them throw till bent. :p still having second thoughts about bringing bb overseas. like your hb say, moving house.

wonder bb
my bb also learn gongxi very fast. :p hold on to the red packet and dun want to let go. aiyo....

now she's learning how to clap hands and flying kiss. but still no signs of proper crawling or standing.

lovedogs
nice pics!! tessa is sooo sweet. am thinking of signing sophie for a package but maybe wait till she can stand, then got more poses. when is foto u's promo ending?

i have started adding fish into her solids. so far she's taking it well. confirm she's a food lover, everything also want to try. and whenever we eat, she'll salivate. :p

wondering if any of you feed the bb solids while having dinner out. i tried doing that and end up cannot enjoy my dinner cuz she's too impatient for her food.

jeanyard
dun be sad....bb will always know who the mummy is. :p my bb gives my hb more smiles. when i come back from work, she gives me the what's taking you so long look. when hubby come back, big smiles!!! she cries when i walk out of the room. dun think that's a good thing to have though. :p

zhuzhu
i was also considering littletouch, but decided not to get it cuz i think still too young for bb to sit still and follow the book. will prob want to pull the pages out and eat. :p also there are limited books for littletouch, and they teach basic things which are covered by other toys too. will prob consider leappad next time when she's older.

lovedogs,
tessa looks so sweet. d pics are very nice.

zhuzhu, lynn,
personally, i wld tink tat is beta to get Leappad wen they ar older. i got 1 read n write leappad for ash recently n at tis age, he 'enjoys' it more n can learn more from it. n leapad is quite a 'sensitive' n 'fragile' pdt, u cant take it n bang here n there else it wld spoil.

Re: Porridge
tks to Ms Tan, she let cher tried faith's 'love porridge' n cher likes it. so since tat day, i copied ms tan recipe n way of cooking exactly n so far, cher likes it n on good day, she can fin 1 and half combi bowl. but is lots of work...

lovedogs
Jordan sometimes clap to music .. hehe, dunno izit i tink too much or coincident la. Also, he 'dance' to the cold storage advert .. "u got the whole world, in ur hand" song:p Anyway, his clap very cute one, oni right hand moves, left hand stationary. .. More like shuffling playing cards.

Btw, can share with me bbT's blog .. I can add to Jordan's.

caymom,

thanks... but hor, i think bbCay still looks the best in the naked in lace shot

cooldaughter,

sent u a PM already... can u give me jordan's blog url too? would like to add to mine. wow! he is so smart to clap to music beat! must have musical talent
dance too? very smart leh...must be a cute sight

lynn,

the $100 promo is over liao.... but i agree wif u that when they can stand better, will have better shots
hope got such promo in the future too... dun mind doing it every year to capture their growth

i have not fed bb porridge in public. coz i am worried it will create a mess and i will not have time to eat myself leh... very sianz.... normally i feed her porridge before going out.

sanrio,

good that cher finally found something she likes to eat... how come lots of work? is the 'love porridge" hard to cook?

wonderbaby,

coz i grind the brown rice to smaller pieces (not into powder), so take abt 10mins or less cooked liao... its very fast. the troublesome part is to wash the vegie, wash the rice, grind the rice, steam fish seperately, flaked the fish, then hor, have to chop the vegie...end up so many things to wash...... its the washing that really puts me off...

lovedogs,
I replied ur PM le. Nice pix of Tessa, the family tees are cute, u printed or bot them off the shelves?

No la, jordan does not clap to beat, his clap no rythm 1 :p And his 'dance' is shake shake his bum oni .. kekeke. But i really hope he likes music, tho' both HB & me dun play any music. Watched Jay's concert last wk, so impressed by his ability to play all sorts of instrument!!

lynn
ya. bbC also will not let go of the ang pow..but i hv to take way coz scared she might poke her eye with the corner
dare not feed her in public but think serene has

sanrio
glad to hear that cher likes to eat the porridge.

lovedogs
do u think if i don't grind the rice but blend it after cooking for 1 1/2 hour will be cooked? i normally cook the white rice and millet with hot water in the slow cooker. then add a pcs of meat then the vege. i will take out the vege n meat to blend first then pour the rest of the porridge in to blend quickly. i find this way easier then steaming the vege separately. i've tried steaming the fish separately too but bbC doesn't like

Lovedogs
Saw your pics on blog liao….You bought the “Dad, Mom, Me” t-shirts especially for the photo-shoot? Very nice. :D

Sanrio
Hurray for U….Good that you have finally found the recipe that Cher like! What’s the ‘love’ porridge like? 5-grain rice with pork stock?

lovedogs,
did u do an album w/ foto-u for tessa's shots? i booked a promo package from studio loft. dont know shld i get them to develop my photos which will be nicer but very ex or shld i just develop for those digital print shops like fuji,kodat?

cooldaughter,

my office bans webmail so i can't access my email now. will check tonite for your url
can't wait to see jordan's blog
did u upload any video of him clapping and shaking his bon bon? heehee.. Was Jay CHou's concert good?

wonderbaby,

me no expert in cooking porridge leh... normally ask sanrio for advise
But i believe u can grind after cook though i havent tried before. I do not steam the veg seperately...i use the philips chopper to "chop" till small small then pour them into the porridge at the very last few mins. Fish hor, i pour into the bowl , then pour porridge over and mix before serving.

sanrio,

wats 5-grain rice?

springdance, cooldaughter,

i ordered the t-shirts from the forum long long long time ago.... heehee... the shirt is still too big for bbT at the moment actually...

lovedogs,
I can give you jordan's blog here.. it's www.jordanboyboy.blogspot.com
No clapping hand & dancing video clips yet .. maybe I will take one soon & post. Me quite lazy one, so dun expect alot of posts .. hehe :p

Jay ah .. not bad. Singing so so, but atmosphere very gd. And the fact he played piano, guitar, gu zeng, drums & dance etc .. I like

cool_d
You went Jay Chou's concert ah? How much you paid for the tix? Heard it's sold out b4 SISTIC starts selling...coz the xx creditcard holders got priority to buy online b4 sales start...
So you not only fan of Aaron eh...heheheh

springdance,
yes, went last fri. Yah, bot during the priority sales when they added 1 more show. and even so, we oni managed to buy Cat 3, 140d tix. You know hor, tix sell 10am, we went 12pm oredi first 2 cat sold out !!

Not really fan lah, juz like his cool cool style & his music talent

sanrio
agree with you. plus the number of books for littletouch is quite limited. ms tan's 5 grain rice sounds exotic leh. i haven't heard of 2 of the grains....:p now you ask me i can't remember liao. only remember got sorghum. do you buy them separately? it's a relief cher is finally taking porridge.

lovedogs
promo over liao ah? sob.... will look out for next one, or maybe consider studio loft promo package.

i haven't really fed sophie porridge in public. just tried the HT pumpkin pie. cuz my mum said so poor thing, only see us eat, so ask me to bring a bottle. in the end, i had to feed her rather than eat my dinner cuz she couldn't wait. was a bad idea i think.

so far i've not cooked her food separately. i boguht a small slow cooker and just dump everything in. cook for at least and hour and mash up. fish i dun steam separately, just wash, chop and dump into the cooker. vege is pureed and frozen in cubes in advance so just add in too.

<font color="ff0000">Lovedogs,</font>
Thanks. I brought a few outfits and in the end, the birthday suit looks the best.

<font color="aa00aa">Pisces gal,</font>
I meant the breasts.
They are shrinking at an alarming rate for this 2nd time that I am bfg.

hi cooldaughter,

thanks for your url. I have added jordan's link liao

was Jay friendly and warm up to the crowd? did he talk much? I also find that he is a rare gem in the musical world esp in the asian context. although i hardly listen to mandarin songs, the few i heard of from jay chou are really very nice

lynn,

yah loh... the promo over liao for foto U. oh, is there a new package promo from Studio Loft? I think their pix will be good coz i like their style....

so u had to feed sophie first then eat your own dinner? I guess that has to be the case hor if we bring them out. I also headache lah...coz CNY reunion dinner we will be eating out. hence, maybe a challenge to have to enjoy our own meal while having to feed baby....

caymom,

u have more pics from the shoot to view?

lovedogs
Jay's more open now compared to last time. Afterall, he had been in show biz many years le, surely improve on comm skill. Fri was his bday, &amp; he can even request everybody sing him bday song.

I tink there's a studio loft promo now (some1 posted), 108d for 30min session during a wkday. I find 30mins abit too short actually.

Cool_D
I think Cat 1 tix is very ex rite...U mean if it's still available, you will buy ah? Me very "bu she de" to spend $$ on concerts. :p

Lynn
Today is your off day? Seldom 'see' you so active here..me also neber cook foods separately for Jonas...everything dump into slow cooker.

springdance
yup, today off, and sophie took 2 long naps so i more eng. :p last 2 days chiong sale in orchard, must have tired her out. :p

lovedogs
can see why you like studio loft's style. more like your stye. :p

actually i din have to feed her cuz she's not due a feed yet, but my mum say so poor thing, just watch us eat. then want me to feed. but sophie greedy lah, want fast. she loves her solids.

cool_d
Hee Hee. I saw u posted your bbj's blog. Went to see...wow! Ur boy can stand le. Looks like he is standing on his own, without the help of wall.

Can add your blog to mine?

lynn &amp; sanrio
okie..then i dun get little touch...scare waste of $$

re: cooking
normally i boil the stock 1st..then when its almost boiling..i just throw in the veggie..for fish..I will steam it in my microwave..very fast..

lynn
did u stirred the porridge while using the slow cooker? I had to stirred mine..if not most of it will get stuck to the bowl

did anyone realised that they started dropping hair again..i did leh..it stopped for a while..then recently like started to dropped again..

lovedogs,
so far wat i did:
pork stock: wash n boil 'leng ku' n discard away d water for d 1st round. then put leng ku, beijing cai into slow cooker for abt 8hrs. cool then freeze into 3 milkbags. my slow cooker not big.
5 grain rice (brand is ma3 yu4 san1 organic 5 grain rices): wash n grind it. cook in stock for abt 20-30mins.
vege: steam b4 mealtx, mash n strain
pork: steam a small piece of 'yao rou' b4 mealtx n blend.
add vege n meat into porridge b4 serve.
i find quite a lot of work n d washing..
some days if i dun hv frozen stock, i wld cook soup in d morning n use as stock eg: carrot, potato soup w ba tao or corn soup or lotus root soup.

hope 1 day..soon......, cher can b like ash where i can dump evytg into slow cooker (vege n fish add in only wen porridge abt to b ready). no blending or grinding req'd.

i hv been feeding cher outside. yes quite messy n w distraction, she eats lesser. hb n ash wld eat their dinner while i feed cher. wen hb fin, then i eat my dinner. w 2 kids, hv to take turn loh.

Anyone can teach me how to post up a pic?
I tried copy and paste, but cant paste here lei...
Or is it because must be of certain format?

How’s everyone?? Long time didn’t log in liao.

Lovedogs
Tessa very pretty leh in the photoshoot. Very sweet. You mean you pay $100 for 220 shoots. Very good deal. Can I have the contact?? Thinking of going when shernise is 1 year old. Heard that you now working in raffles place. See when you free, we meet up for lunch. Hee

Cool_daughter
I have bought a thermos foogo B3000 food jar from the isetan private sale. So far so good. Have bought out porridge for bbS a few times.
bbJ very cute in his frown face. So steady, can stand and lean against the wall.
Can I add your bbJ’s blog to bbS blog??

Kris
How’s bb Kelly now? Hope she recover soon.
I have a tin of NAN 2. I pass to you when we meet up. ok

sanrio
which part of pork you use to cook the pork stock

sanrio
wow! really a lot of work. what is leng ku and beijing cai?

zhu zhu
i noticed mine stated dropping lesser. but bbC still dropping a lot
i don't stir when cooking porridge with slow cooker. is it because not enough water?

janet
under upload attachment

Serene/ Blueblue
Yes yes, pls add bbJ to your bb's blog. And dun forget send me your bb's blog URL too

You know, actually bbJ really wanna try &amp; stand w/o the wall. Everytime i place him against it, he will try &amp; lean towards me who is sitting in front of him. So far, I still dun dare allow him to do dat, coz if he falls flat on face, gonna be quite serious. Mummy more chicken than bb :p

Re : porridge stock
Can I chk .. anyone using other than milk bags to store the stock in freezer? Can recommend a cheap &amp; good brand? I am currently using containers but I think disposable bags would be more convenient.

cool daughter,

i am also using milk bags...very expensive hor... bo pian. however, recently we stopped preparing stock liao. juz use normal water to cook porridge and add fish/veg... lazy leh...

anyone introduced chicken already?

sanrio,

that sounds like a lot of work leh..... u do that while cher is still asleep or? but i guess bo pian as cher likes this recipe... really lots of "love" into making it....

serene,

thanks thanks
the promo over liao leh... it is from Foto-U thread. Now i think normal price back to $200+++ think mummyyoko organising a BP. Or I heard Studio Loft having some promo now too...

yes yes! in fact i am meeting springdance this thursday at Far East Sq at 1240pm. Please join us if u can
let me know

caymom,

October...okie i go check it out when i am home

zhuzhu,

my hair loss seems to have "stablized" leh....

serene/blueblue,

i have 3 small tins of dumex step 2 to give away. 2 tins with immunofortis, while 1 tin is normal one... let me know whether u ladies interested.