(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

naqia
silver fish is those small white fish..looks like ikan bilis..but white in color..chinese called "ling yu"

naqia
i like the part give whatever we eat and turn into something new for bb to eat. cos mil also says no need to be so specific.

just came back from sbcc Dr chan says bb ok head injury not serious n gave some stronger med for running nose. n went philips to exchange my pump, trade-in the body still need to pay $40 n the valve $20, almost the same as a new pump.

sgn
Yeah, he is handsome! Got the boy boy look!
An gong sure dotes on him.

Now bbR knows how to "tai"...u know what I mean? If ah gong claps his hands ask want to carry, he will lean forward, like very eager and happy to let him carry. So now, ah gong always tell pple bbR wants him to carry him. hee

At home also like tat, I walk past, dun carry him, he will cry for me...so sticky to mummy le.

sgn

Good to know you're still fully BF-ing! So am I
At first tot of weaning off to formula but the price is sooo Ex! So I just gave him some formula for fun which PD gave when i went for last Hep B Jab. Lucky he didn't reject formula :p

U using Avent Manual pump is it? I'm using that one too. I got 2, both from my SIL. So far so good, parts still working fine. But I've misplaced some spare valves that came with the pump...

wonder_baby
My baby's poo also quite like adult poo liao. But my baby so far doesn't strain or cry when poo-ing. Would giving more water or papaya help?

I really have lost touch with the thread way too long! Still recognise some mommies here though.

Taro, thanks for all the emails you sent. I was very busy with my girl, Janelle as I did my confinement myself (long story)... and also i changed my job after my maternity leave and finally I have a chance to take a break for this new year. That should explain the MIA. :p

I delivered my Baby Girl on Monther's Day last year, 13 May 07!

I hope to be able to catch up with you ladies more often now.

1178385.jpg

wonder
my bb poo sometimes is 1 solid pc...but most of the time is dark color paste..but now he dun poo everyday..like once every 2 days..then i see him "kek" his poo..like so poor thing..

Hi MummyYoko,
You and Janelle look so sweet! You really MIA long time le. Take a break meaning you are more settled in work or you a SAHM now? You managed to survive the confinement ordeal all by yourself? Bravo!

Re: Studio Photos
Some of the mummies here took theirs at Foto-U. They are having a promotion of $100 then. I missed it le. Mine is taken at Snapz thru invitation

naqia
i still have some spare parts but the sales girl asked me to get the funnel which i dun have spare so just buy lar since all the way there already. i now over supply n freezer also no space liao.

blueblue
my boy will want me n my mil but as long as someone shows the sign he will want to be carried.

Mummyyoko
it was from Foto-U during their promotion $100, n they will have another promotion once they clear this batch of bookings.

Need your advise.

My girl is 8 months already and she wakes up 3-4 times a night, crying and making noise. And usually i just need to give her some water and she'll fall back to sleep again and this routine will continue for a few more times thru out the night. All these disrupted sleep is tiring me out. Do ur babies behave like this too. Help.... could it be possible that she is huungry cos her last feed is usually about 9-930pm of 240ml of milk.

zhuzhu
ya, so poor thing. sometimes after she cry and 'kek', still no poo come out. onlycame out a bit to stain her diaper

juzz
my girl is like yours. last feed is abt 170ml fm. she wakes up 4-5 times a nite then hv to suckle bck to sleep. since 4 months +. if i don't let her suckle, then she'll cry. so tiring to keep shifting her out of her cot, so i let her sleep with me

zhuzhu
yap this is what they reply me. i kiasu so book now cos dun know where got promotion again.

ya went ntuc yesterday but i still have 2 pack L size with n now trying to finish my mamypoko M size. still got 2 pack to finish.

juzz
my boy also wakes up 2-3 time in the night, i will latch him n sleep again, cos some ppl says they might be growing teeth so their gum is itchy.

Wonder_baby / ZhuZhu/ Mummies
My boy’s poo is blackish and gooey and super smelly….usually he will only poo every 2-3 days but he will separate 2-3 rounds of pooing for the day…loves to do his ‘business’ when sitting in his walker.

Errrmmm….anyone’s baby is like that??

Juzz
Agree with Sgn…likely your girl could be teething….another reason could be due to the place that she’s sleeping? Is she sleep ing playpen or cot now? Maybe the space is too tight for her so when she flips over, she gets stuck and start crying?

Wonderbaby
Im here! Cant access too much of forum at work. Scared wait they may block this website...
How are you? bbC coughing? Must bring see PD, dun wait. Cos early take med, early recover. Last Ray sick, for 3 weeks...
lose weight somemore. So better go bring her to PD, ok...

Now Ray been very cranky, refused to sleep till 10pm everyday...
and his poo also not been good, mostly watery. Tomorrow mor Im bringing him to PD again...

Anyone's babies also like that, poo watery? Heard gotta do with teething?

springdance
ha ha ha, my boy's poo also very smelly since he stared solid n he always fart. why bb likes to poo in the walker?
bbky also do the same n usu evening. wahahah....

Springdance,
My boy's poo also very smelly, esp when I change him, I wanna "puke" but I gotta "ren" la... :p

naqia,

My baby girl is 7 months + too, delivered on Mother's Day. I believe a few of us here delivered on the same day....

My girl doesnt like anything with strong taste. She doesnt like papaya...so to get her to eat fruit, I have to mix with cereal.

juzz,
my girl also wakes up once or twice at night...I only rock her back to sleep...I think she may be hungry coz i also gave her last feed around 8-9pm+. But i did not give her anything in the middle of the night, incase become habit...so i just rock her back to sleep...Her morning feed is usually around 5am. So I only feed her then

sgn/yoyo
The whole room STINKO when change his diaper with poo...:p

Guess it's more 'shiok' to half stand & poo in walker ba???

<font color="0000ff">Mommies</font>
Realised that that since my boy started porridge, he urines alot and often leaks in his Nepia diapers.

Hence am planning to change diaper brand...considering between Mamy Poko &amp; Huggies Ultra...can share with me your experience and feedback for these 2 diapers brands? Really appreciate!!!

Springdance
i upgrade from huggies dry to mamykopo when bb is 5 months old, i find mamykopo can hold more. but i find nepia n mamypoko same same ley.

Springdance
Ya lo. My bathroom also smell of poo after that.. Haz. Gonna start to potty-train Ray liao.. You have any plans?

Uhmm, Mamypoko can hold more pee but hoh, bulky la... Now Ray on the Purple Pampers, same also, very bulky but can hold more. Once awhile, still leaks.

Sgn,
That time, u were saying yr boy is on potty training right? How is it le ah? Issit now he is trained liao?

bbC's poo is hard like adult. colour is dark green and yellow. but agree that it's stinko. and she poos while drinking milk or eating solid. dat's why wondering how to train her on potty.

yoyo
think in dat case i better bring her to pd tomorrow morning. i heard teething can cause them to hv watery poo. can see bbR's tooth yet?
bbc now trying to crawl. when sh lifts her butt up, her face will be stuck on the bed. whn she lifts her body up, her butt will be stuck on the bed. after few attempts then she gets frustrated and cry..wahahaha

springdance
i've let bbC tried both brands. both also not bad. but i think mamypoko is slightly more expensive only. so i prefer mamy poko coz bigger cutting

Wonderbaby
Ya, better bring la, cos also now weather bad with the cold wind blowing. Rem to let her dress in long sleeve n pants in the mor when otw to Pd. Ya lo, thats wad I heard also abt watery poo. So I gotta check wz PD tomorrow also... ya, he got the lower 2 teeth only lo... But he seems to be biting his lips, suckin his thumbs, fingers more often.. guess the upper teeth gonna erupt soon.

Hee, bbC so cute. Im sure she will soon be crawling in no time.
Ray also like to bury his head to the bed and stay there for a moment.. dunno wat he's up to... Haz. Maybe u can try to "guide" her while she learning to crawl?

Hi Wonderbaby/sgn/SpringDance/Janet,

Thanks for sharing your experience with me. my baby gal will only quiet down when i give her water. And i guessed somehow, this has become a habit such that she expect us to feed her water when she cries. So lucky that this is normal since u mommies are also experiencing the same thing. Wonder when will they outgrow this habit of waking up.

I was toying with the idea of feeding her milk (cos tot she might be hungry) but agree with Janet that might be afraid that it will become another habit *faint*

Hi SpringDance,

She is currently sleeping on the bed with us but we made sure she has enuff space to turn. But recently, we tried to let her sleep on her own in the playpen but she still wakes up.Anyway, i'll prefer to let her sleep with us so that I don't have to keep climbing out of bed to tend to her in the cot. very tiring!

YoYo
Got ever think about start potty training him lar…but never take any action yet…1st step is to find a potty that has lid and removable base for washing. :p

Older folks say when baby teething, will poo more often like diarrhoea. So dun get too worried over Ray’s condition yet I guess.

Wonder_baby / YoYo
Thanks for your feedback gals…sounds like both of you choose MP or Huggies…MP dun have distributor who do delivery in Singapore right? Must go supermarkets like NTUC or Sheng Siong buy eh? Any idea which place more price competitive?

springdance,
cher is on huggies ultra. so far my personal comment is tat tis is d best diaper i/bb hv tried. no leakage problem unless i din put it on properly for her as she flip n flip.

wonderbaby,
cher oso bogay till now..

hi yy,
din c u here somtx. his watery stool is it only once a day? cld it b some food he eat?

springdance,
cher poo in potty. her poo timing is quite fixed everyday. once i c her facial expression, wld put her on potty n she wld poo in it n she wld poo clean. i realised wkend wen we out whole day, she dun poo clean in diaper, tat is she may poo bit by bit over few tx. pee, i may not train till i sense tat her bladder control is ready.

Springdance
Ya lo... I also dunno where got sell good Potty.. Haz. Eh, I bot MP from my place Med Hall. I think u can check out some Med Hall or provision shops nearby your place, I believe the prices are much better than those marts.

Sanrio
Ya.. long time. Few days ago, he poo-ed watery for 5 times a day. Then after which I use the powder Lactose-Fort for 2 days, his poo ok. Only poo 1s or twice a day watery. Could it be teething? That day I went to cook pork+carrot porridge, but he only "drink" the porridge la. Could it be becos of that?

Sanrio
Hmm...see facial expression to train? What if I cannot make it in time? Halfway undo his diapers he poo liao... :p

Exactly I also feel my boy dun poo clean...that's why poo 2-3 within 1-2hrs for the day.. wasted the disposable diapers.

YoYo
Nearby my place dun have medical shops lei…but I am near to many supermarkets. :p

Hey how you celebrated NY? Didn’t have chance to ask you earlier coz you no time come in forum…

hello everyone, Happy New Year!!

yoyo, is ray ok? what happened?

Question : when must we start to use toothpaste? bbT 1 tooth at the moment, must i start to use tooth paste to clean it? if yes, what brand and where to buy? thanks.....

sanrio,

that pic for cher really very comical

springdance,

me too...see babay's facial expression then i will shout at her "WAIT!!" then carry her to changing mat, remove diaper and put her on her potty.. normally once her backside is sat on the potty, her poo will come out... normall will poo alot on the potty.... but if she pooed when she is zzzzz or napping..then bo pian...

wonder baby,

quite a few times bbT also poo while i am feeding her porridge. I juz stop feeding her, tell her to wait...then put her on her potty. after the whole thing, i will heat up the porridge in microwave and continue feeding....

springdance
Mamy poko leak for Javen. So far huggies ultra ok...use for so long only leak once cos didnt wear properly...hehe...

yoyo
Javen also got watery poo for 3 times per day when he gets his 1st tooth. this last for abt 3-4 days with 2-3 times per day. he dun seems to be affected by it....mil n mother also say could be teething. it just stopped suddenly

yoyo
i so far never use potty yet i only train bb to pee. now whenever we bring him to toilet n shhhhh..... he will pee but sometx he just pee into the diaper then he will refuse n fuss. never train poo poo yet.

sanrio/lovedogs
can really take off diaper and put bb on potty on time before the poo comes out? hahaha. oka thn i must go look for a nice potty. tot the FP and safety first's royal potty looks so cute!!! but better not waste money..hehehe

wonderbaby

can can. enough time. when baby used to potty, they will poo only when sit on potty but then hor also will have occasion where lai bu ji....poo b4 put on potty. Javen poo a few times onto the floor ....hehehe

oh but after pooing how to clean bb's butt? hold and wash at the sink..whoa, don't think i can master holding one hand while washing with the other.

wonderbaby, springdance,
yes in time since their poo is d firm type now, yee... :p but mus fast fast lah. how to clean: bend/arch her over my lap n clean. somtx i brg her to wash. or if there is no stain over other area, jus lie them down on d changing mat n clean, can lay a piece of wet wipe over d buttock area so wont stain ur mat.
u can c a pic of cher's potty in my blog. she likes tis. my mum got her a 'traditional' sit down type, she dun like.

lovedogs,
first teeth toothpaste. buy fr bp. is very cheap compared to guardian/watson. or go wts thread, som mummies hv excess to let go from bp. u can use the finger brush or use a clean facecloth.

sorry, may sound little koo koo...

Can someone teach me? when someone send a PM to me, usually where I can retrive the mail?

Hi Taro! Nope, not a SAHM. I hope I am though.
I switch camp to another company in the same trade. hehehe... And YES, i survived the ordeal of 1 mth confinement (well... was "played out" by my MIL
sigh... Long story...); first 2 weeks, hubby was ard so he helped with bathing and some chores. After that I was all alone while he went to work. Bath bb, feed bb, cook etc. But i do enjoy the moments with BBJan though.

Taro, sgn, thanks for the information. May i know how do i contact them? Do you have their number? How'e the package like?

juzz, BBJan wakes up 3-4 times too. My situation was quite similar to wonder_baby. Jan only starts waking up at night from 4mth+ onwards. Many told me it could be due to teething. She did have a tooth bud @ 4-mth but dunno why, the tooth didnt appear. hehehe... I strongly believe it is due to teething but it has also become a habit that she needs to suckle to sleep again.
I am reading this book called, "No-cry sleep solution" and the methods mentioned do work! Though she still wakes up, but much lesser already. If anyone is keen, you could let me know, it is published by my Company (McGraw-Hill) and i could buy it on staff discount for you. If you want to find out more, can go to amazon: http://www.amazon.com/No-Cry-Sleep-Solution-Gentle-Through/dp/0071381392

Also, any keen in getting Desitin cream - 4oz, Calendula cream and first teeth toothpaste? My colleague is currently in US and I have ordered some for myself and my friends, I might have 7-8 of each item extra if you ladies are keen.

Wonderbaby/sgn/SpringDance/Janet/Juzz/MummyYoko

Glad to hear yr experiences. My baby still wakes up about 2 -3 times nightly too... for milk. PD has advised giving water, but frankly i think it's still easiest to just latch her on at night. Then both fall asleep together.

Maybe i shud start giving water soon..for the long term benefits of baby sleeping thru the night...

MummyYoko

apparently baby will find it's not worth waking up if what he/she gets is only water... so baby will soon learn to sleep thru the night