(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hello, everyone!

Where's everyone?

I was busy wz xmas stuffs and then work hectic man, no time to post as my colli on leave.. sob, gotta back up her. Haz..

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs</font>
Wow, good good. So Lin Feng very good-lookinh hor. Hee...
I love him man!

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Did you see my message that day?

<font color="0000ff">Sanrio</font>
Wow, the pics are well taken and so nice. Where did u go? Im thinking of letting Ray to shoot one. Cher really can pose well. Ray always will hv blur look or bite lips when see camera... Haz. Difficult to capture him.

hi ambery,

nice nice pic of faith
very well captured. she looks absolutely adorable in the red xmas outfit! did the studio provided all the outfit and the props?

hi yoyo,

finally see u here
actually hor, i find his hairstyle in the show not nice leh
me only up till episode 11 only... can't imagine 60 episodes...sure alot of drama along the way i reckon... btw, any good titles recently?

hi sgn,

yesyes, its Shui Yue Feng Yun... u watching together wif ur hb? so nice ur hb likes canto series...my hb doesn't watch one leh..

hi wonderbaby,

my mum also gives the left overs (sometimes cook too much) of all the baby food to our doggie! hahahaa... kash will always sit attentively and patiently whenever we are preparing baby food
last time i gave him alot of the BM too! hahaha...luckily he never put on weight from that...

oh dear...u had MS all the way till u delivery? must be very very tough on you leh... poor thing...

sanrio

i very worried tess will become hyperactive kid... how ah? very very worried leh...esp after watching few episodes of The Nanny...

lovedogs
me only watch here a bit there a bit dun know the real story. hb on leave so he trying to finish the show within 4 days.

what happened to Tess? dun worry too much now they are exploring the world tent to be a bit active lah.

sgn,

wow! if i dun have to look after baby, i can also finish in 4 days ! heheee...last time i can watch until dun sleep, dun go out etc.... addict kind :p

tess very active loh... cannot sit still kind...

lovedogs
bbD also lah but usu girl is more si wen not like boys. want to try chinese massage? the one ambery bring bbF and i bring bb for massage, they also treat hyperactive kids. maybe u want to treat b4 get worse.

Ms Tan
Nice pic of Faith...

lovedogs
Markus oso cannot sit still now..haiz..he makes alot of noise sometimes..duno wat he wans oso...like "sa jiao" like dat

lovedogs
yesterday evening fed bbC brocolli porridge. she rejected. then this aft gv her brocolli potato porridge . also rejected. haiz think not sweet bah..so went to my doggie who loved it. how?

jeanyard/sgn/lovedogs
got massage for hyperactive babies? how does it work?bbC hyper activeleh

Lynn
I am far from being an expert, I have worn my chef hat for 2 months only, still learning. By sharing the list of food I feed Faith, it helps that the more experienced mummies like sanrio pinpoints that beans will cause wind so I know to feed in moderation. I hv never strain food, I blend everything in the U-like grinder.Recently just started meshing some food with spoon/fork.

wonderbaby
Thx
Do take note abt the windy beany thingy Sanrio highlighted. My furkids love F's porridge too.

Sanrio
I was going to ask U how U can downsize till so big within 50mb. I shrink with the conventional PAINT, obviously not a clever way to get it done.

Jean
Thx. What food do U crave for now? U are right abt us having to entertain our little one's request in time to come. Got to tune their tastebud to suit mummy's, heez...

Sgn
Faith is cruising these past weeks. Hey, my photoshoot was on 26 Dec too... 4pm.

Cool
Thx. I just need to walk a few steps away and she'll kancheong like spider and track my movement so it's not a purposeful pose lah... btw I keep thinking U have a daughter... wat's your boy's name again?

Zhu
Thx. How have U been?

Loveydog
Thx. I brought the dresses and Christmas props there. Why doesn't Kash put on weight with BM while PPP put on so much especially Posh, he became obese. I don't think they drink more than Kash coz my supply needs to be divided by 4.

Ms Tan
that means u r after the family who wear light blue t-shirts.

wonder baby
dun not ley there r reports in the newspapers says massage helps in hyperactive child.

ambery
my boi is jordan
I am the 'cool daughter', he's cool's son .. hehe.

All Mummies
It's the last day of 2007 .. wishing all a happy new year !!

Wonder_Baby
Why dun you cook the porridge with pork or chicken? It will taste much nicer rather than plain porridge with vegetables. Bb Jonas loves the sweet taste of meat. :p

Lovedogs
I think you dun need to worry about Tess being active at this jucture lar...she's curious and exploring at this stage.

By the way, you still looking for new job? How did the one which you went for interview at Raffles Place went?

Ms Tan
Faith is really very clever...maybe you can enter her for some baby contests or competition?

Dear All

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY NEW YEAR!</font>

<font color="0000ff">May the year ahead brings new joys and love &amp; happiness surrounds you &amp; your loved ones throughout the 365 days.</font>

Cheers to year 2008!

Morning All Mummies!

1172090.gif

No leh, I didnt see your reply...
Im on half day today, maybe can "see" u?

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs</font>
Haa... long way to go man. Im not on any series now, no time le...
But I heard gonna have some "major" series coming up soon. I will keep a lookout and let you know? Ya, actually Linfeng hairstyle quite boyish hoh. But he has the looks la. Err, I dun really gind him very compatible with Charmaine though. I read fr some Gossip Mag that Charmaine is very "tao" to Linfeng after shooting one leh on this show.

<font color="0000ff">Springdance</font>
How are you? Ho bo?

<font color="0000ff">CoolD</font>
Your co. got half day today? Mine - dun think have. Then today I got things to do, so gotta apply half day lo...

yoyo
Mine no official 1/2 day oso. But traditionally, pple usually go off ard 12-2pm, as long as work finish. It's all sbj to boss :p Xmas eve oso same, we went back abt 1pm dat day .. hehe ..

So long not making any posts. Once a while still popped by the forum to read up on some of ur bb's development.

Update on BB Shyanne:
Shyanne is turning 8 mth in a wk time. Realised that she's not the odd one who's super active. Lovedogs, I've also lowered the cot and playpen to the lowest level already cos same thing, Shyanne likes to climb up and walk around the cot/ PP. She's super active loh, neber stop moving.

Went to took her jab on sat. Height on 75th percen, weight on 50th. PD said she's quite tall. I was saying she's v skinny loh. PD said she's moving every minute, how to put on weight. haha

Shyanne is also on 2 solid, 3/4 milk feeds (150ml) a day since she's 6 mth. Still on TBM as of now. Actually have tried to start weaning off since she's 6 mth by cutting down expressing to 2 times a day. Realised still a lot of milk. Now sometimes I put 15-16 hrly, but still no sign of weaning off. Wonder how to wean off totally.

Sanrio:
Where u told the fotos? So pretty.
I also thinking of taking some studio fotos for shyanne.

Jeanyard,
Sorry can't join for the JP lunch. Am going Beijing for holiday tomo. Long time neber go for trip w HB already. Even tho I do travel for work since going back to work, but think will feel guilty this time round as am going for holiday wo BB.

By the way,

HAPPY 2008 mummies!!!!! Hope everyone has a great year ahead! May all our babies be growing healthily and happily!

Our family went for a free photoshoot yesterday by Snapz by invitation. They called me up several times. Asked them how they got my contact, also hush hush. Heard from DH, he overheard from a family it's a VIP club membership thingy. We got 2 free pix after the session

1172224.jpg
1172225.jpg

yoyo
okok..will try to 'see' you..hehe

springdance
ya..think hv to add in meat and see. do you put in the meat for taste only or do you blend the meat to feed too?

taro
very nice pics leh..yu xiang looks so cheery and tall!

<font color="ff0000">happy 2008, mummies!</font>

Best Wishes for the coming new year!

<font color="aa00aa">Lovedogs,</font>
Thanks for your compliments on my gals. I also feel that bbcay looks like a little buddha. Just a pity that she looks so much like a boy. Everyone thought she is a boy. Then again, eldercay was also a little 'boy' when she was young and now she totally shed her boyish looks. Hopefully bbcay will be the same.

<font color="ff6000">Taro,</font>
Great pics! You look so different from the last time I saw you! YX is so adorable and very nice family tees!

<font color="ff0000">Wonder_baby</font>
Last time I add meat for taste only…but last week onwards after PD visit, he say baby should start to eat the meat liao….so I mince the lean pork till really small bits and mix with porridge for baby to eat.

<font color="0000ff">YoYo</font>
Hey, cute New Year pic!

Me ok lar.. Stagnant and starting to rot in this company…seems like your new job picking up, getting quite busy liao?

Any plans tonight for New Year countdown bor?

<font color="ff0000">Taro</font>
You dye your hair red ah!! Very different and stylo now lei….. Makeup also very nice…you do yourself or Snapz did it for U?

ya, I also want to ask so wat's ur 'countdown' plan 2nite? Me been tinking, worried fireworks will be too crowded for bbJ but dan, dun wanna spend bbJ's 1st new yr countdown at hm also .. hmm ..

<font color="0000ff">SpringD</font>
Hee, got from my colli. Ok la, job still the same like ex co la. Not much diff. More load lo. No plans, my MIL's Birthday Eve, so gotta go back early lo. Countdown at home.. waahhahahaa... U leh?

Yaya... Any plans for tonight mah? How's bbC? Yest I tried to feed bbR porridge.. Wahahahaa, so cute. But after a few mouths, he cried liao, want milk.

Cool_D / YoYo
No plans tonight too...like Cool_D says, places with firework will be damn packed &amp; crowded…not suitable to bring baby… guess just have to watch fireworks &amp; countdown with channel 5.. :p

Caymom
pm u

yoyo/springdance
me also count down at hm. tonight only me n baby. hubby working. PiL go out for dinner with frens....
by the time count down, think Javen in dream land liao. hehe....

yoyo
ya, they're so cute, hoh? when i fed her brocolli porridge, she kept turning towards her dad and lifting her hands for him to 'rescue' her away from mummy..haha

wonderbaby
Do you add other ingredients beside brocolli? i steam and strain the brocolli into the porridge with pork/fish meat + potatoe/green pea/carrot or sometime sweet potato or pumpkin. prob can cover the vege taste.

Ms Tan
me very boh eng ah home ah..now Markus very clingy to me..no time to do my own stuff..

taro
dats a very nice pic...YX so happy in the pics..

JG
Markus oso likes to walk around his cot..sometime he kok his head then cry...soo silly...I am trying to wean off bf oso..duno how..try to prolong my pumping session..then give him FM at nite..he very notti..dun wan to drink the FM..tsk tsk..like dat how to wean off

yoyo
last wk Markus like the ngor he n carrot porridge..this wk..i cooked the same for him..he dun like...
..duno is it becos the fish stock i freeze b4..

haha. What happened to DH's hand ah?! THink I accidentally colored it white! Did not realise until I took a second look. Must be YX making me so blur!

Springdance,
Snapz did it for me.

Caymom,
Family Tee got from KidzCottage BP quite some time back.

Sgn,
Me clever... hee hee... hide behind YX and DH so can't see my terrible figure mah. kekeke

Zhuzhu,
YX not very smiley but luckily he managed to smile in the family shots so not so difficult to choose

<font color="aa00aa">Yo To all mummies n babies</font>

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!</font>
it's the 1st new year celebrating with bb ley!

cheezel
i hvnt introduced chicken/pork to bbC except fish which she doesn't like too. so only brocolli and porridge. also tried brocolli, potato and porridge which she doesn't like too. tomorrow try brocolli, carrot and porridge and see. then this weekend will cook with meat i think. hehe

anyone here?
me not happy at all. still in the office. wah lau. my boss just left me and when I asked him for help, he ask me to write a report for upper management. problem still there.

Re: lunch gathering on 2 Jan
Sorry guys, got to cancel it cos I cannot take leave as I need to work on my metal babies. both throwing tantrum.

Miss Tan, did you give Faith fruits? Are you mummies giving fruits together with porridge (as in mix inside porridge)? Or just eat fruit ice cube separetely?

Happy New Year, everyone!