(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Jesmine
Spa Massagemust be really shiokhow much does it cost for a couple? In Singapore, its so expensive.

So what did you buy mainly? Clothes?

Planning to move to your house soon?

Cheezel
Hahahno largot others alsobut my lunch buddy on leave. :p

Good good if you are available on Friday to meetI am ok to meet in West areas for your conveniencehmm, maybe after you are confirmed, we can check out if any other mummies wanna meet for lunch too this Fri.

HapyBaby
So will you be clearing leaves this & next week? You bought the kitchen set from ToysR Us for Avy yet?

hapybaby
u signed up for the gymboree?
i no time to bring bb every wk ley.
sign for member but haven bring bb there. where else got gymboree outlet? vivo have? i only know
parkway n tanglin mall.

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

yeah, today my 'last' day in office for 2007.

nope, not getting Step 2 brand liao, change of plan cuz we saw the actual thingy on display & we dun like, its very white & bare, prefer another brand, more colourful + free plates / pots & pans.

<font color="ff0066"> SGN</font>

yes, either going down tomorrow / Sat to sign liao. cannot wait indefinitely for response else Avrielle will still be sitting at home when she's 1 yr old.

funny hoh, the way when come to trials / FREE trials "chiong sua chiong hai chiong 2 'chop' a slot". now come to the real thing, all "mee siam".

never mind lah, i'm sure Avrielle will enjoy herself there.

chose HarbourFront as its new & big. took into consideration parking / MRT, shopping (vivo), food as well etc.

Hello Everyone!

I sneak in!! Hahahahaa....

<font color="0000ff">HAPYBB</font>
Ya, I agree with you about the "cheong", Wait I continue when m back from lunch..

HapyBaby
Woah Ho....then surely you must be feeling high like a free birdie in orpic today..long holidays for you after 5pm today...heheh

YoYo
Hmm...hope it's not too "dangerous" for you to sneak in here? :p

SuiSui
May be meeting Cheezel for lunch this fri...but TBC... let you know if confirmed...you still got my mobile?

springdance,
sorry, was checking thru my phonelist, dun have your mobile number, think i didnt save it that time. Can PM me again.. paisey...

<font color="ff0000">Hapy,</font>
Why you say until like that?

Anyway, I am quite keen to enrol bbcay but hb felt very stressed when we had to rush my gals to class last Sat (one in AM, one PM). He said his heart will become weaker if we do it every weekend.
So we decided to consider classes for bbcay after we stop cay's weekend music class. cay will be attending daily playgroup (independent class... finally!) next month.

I like the Gymboree outlet at Harbourfront, new and bright (maybe the windows are newer so more light comes in.
). I'm sure Avy will enjoy her classes.

<font color="aa00aa">Sgn,</font>
I also no time to bring my gal to gym sessions and my membership is expiring soon.
I think I must try to bring her... maybe this weekend bah. Next mth hb will be travelling a lot so wun have time to drive us there.
I have to bring my gal to her music class alone (again). Taxi fare not cheap wor. Sigh... hb nagging me for not knowing how to drive again.

<font color="0000ff">SPRINGDANCE</font>
Not too dangerous but cannot too long as they will track which webby we go..

<font color="0000ff">SGN</font>
Wah, wats the playgroup all about? How much? How old can enrol?

<font color="0000ff">HAPYBABY</font>
No worries yeah. Its ok that you just go ahead with Avy. Avy will know more friends there.
Trial is free, thats why most will join bah, I think. Actual one not really cheap lo.

Robinsons storewide 20% off for OCBC cardholders. For non card member, 15% off.

Was at the nursery dept...many items got 20% EXCEPT Avent

SuiSui
Well...no prob..juz checked I still have your mobile. SMS u later...

YoYo
hmm...how about going to SMF website via google or yahoo...then there won't be any history records that you visited this site?

Hapy
Agree with Yoyo's point that the classes are not cheap...another reason is that some of the babies still dunnoe how to crawl/stand so completely cannot go through the equipments on own or they dun seem to enjoy the trial class one tiny bit at all...like my boy's case lor.

<font color="0000ff">SpringDance</font>
How to access from Google or Yahoo? Teach me, teach me teach me.. sobs sobs... PM me.

<font color="ff0066"> caymom</font>

understand, not easy to have 1 toddler + 1 baby.. not to mention bring both to classes every weekend.. totally understand and admire u so in ur ability to cope..

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

yes, v looking forward to get to know new friends there, for myself and for Avrielle..
i'm sure we will have a good time..

<font color="ff0066"> springdance</font>

yes, some babies are not so ready, given another chance, i'll go to the trial to test out when Avrielle is bigger too, more ready and won't be like wat i did in the past, gan cheong gan cheong enroll her to trials like last time..

but i only went Kinder Music and Gymboree lah, never really go alot of trials to compare and contrast since i believe they are more or less the same.. 1 trial lesson won't be able to tell u much anyway much less impact a child..

but hoh, gymboree is v apparent is gym base loh, with activities like slides / tunnels to improve on their mobile skills which will benefit them i believe..

yes, go for trials no commitment mah, go for fun or treat it like an outing / excursion.. sign up is a different story.. got to commit ourselves every week bring her there, rain or shine.. HB and myself oso decided after giving it some thought, so long she enjoy herself, have fun, tat's enough..

now i know wat to advise my friends liao esp other 1st time mums, dun chiong trials ESP gym base trials when their baby boy / gal can't even sit well / crawl / stand. hahaha

Gymboree is not consider expensive lah, if u compare to Shichida.. AND i must really thank my lucky stars, though we do not have 8 babies, Gymboree still gave us a v v good deal which we appreciate, in fact not much difference fr the 'group package' discount.

re : Gym classes
i thot Gymboree classes is to train a bb's mobile skills? which is especially good for bb who still cannot crawl/stand?

if knw how to crawl/stand, no point going to the classes at all.

for me, frankly speaking, i never 'chiong' to send my gal to those <font color="ff0000">trial classes</font> is because
1) i knw is ex, so never even thot of going to classes
2) i've 2 kids to take care especially on wkend, so i knw i can't afford the time to send her there
3) if my gal goes, no one to look after my elder kid.
4) since i noe i wont sign up, i dun wanna waste my time, waste other people's time, waste the school's time, and take up the slot which can go to other potentials

hapy/dd
what you mean gymboree is good for bb who still cant crawl??? i thou those activities like slides / tunnels is for bb who know how to crawl
plus the location at harbourfront may be convenient for you but not for other ppl.

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
Heee... I share same tots as you on Gym. Thats why hoh, never see my name appear on Trial Classes, be it Gym la, or Tots, etc. Cos 1 thing yap, not cheap loh. I rather spend on FM and Diapers.. that has such high "turnover rate".. hahaha... Then another is like you said, I know Im not gonna sign up la, so wont go trial since like wad Springdance says, baby still young, go already, half of the time, baby dunno wads going on..

1 of my fren commented that Ray may become anti-social if I dun expose him to classes.. Ridiculous rite? Prob is now Ray sees who also smile until dunno like wad, as if know the person very long ago liao.. Indians, he also smile to them. :p

So much abt Gym, me sneaked in forum eh... Haz. Sianz.

<font color="0000ff">Serene</font>
Dun think its convenient for Hapy bah, she stays at Sengkang area I think. But nvm abt the distance la, convenient anot, I believe all moms are ready to make sacrifices for our precious little ones. My boy knows how to crawl, sit & "stand" le, but am still not sending him to trials... Haz.

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

i said, if given another chance, i will not go trial when bb is still so young, i never say its good for bb who can't crawl leh..

and i'll give the same advise to other friends, dun gan cheong gan cheong go trials when baby is not ready..

i did not choose HarbourFront becuz its convenient to ME.. Tanglin Mall / Parkway is hardly more accessible compared to HarbourFront with NEL..

AND even if i choose HarbourFront to my convenience, i'm not in the wrong also.. now i'm signing up, shouldn't i choose a location i prefer??

like i said, HarbourFront outlet is newer, bigger.. per entry parking on weekends, good food / shopping next door (Vivo)..

i think i shouldn't even need to explain to others since I'M THE ONE that is signing my gal.. BUT i just wanna clarify i'm not someone to think ONLY for myself

<font color="ff33cc">Yoyo</font>
^5!
dylis also dun go to classes, but super super friendly loh...
my mum always says she very 'hiao', always want to smile, even strangers also no problem. :p
1161164.gif

hapy
what you have posted earlier seems like have alot of comments to those mummies bring their bb to the trials. dont you think so????
yes, you are right. since you are the one paying it, you should choose the location that you prefer and not saying other ppl siam like mee siam as other dont like the location that YOU choose

<font color="0000ff">Karen</font>
Ya hoh, talk abt "hiao"... Ray now hoh, becomes very notti, cunning, always bully the maid and knows to "answer" us "uhm", "eh" leh.. So not anti-social hoh?

<font color="ff0066"> serene</font>

note, no names were mentioned.. i admit, i oso used to be gan cheong over trials.. tat's a real silly me..

if u wanna take it the wrong way / take it personally, its not within my control..

<font color="0000ff">Hapybaby</font>
Forget about the nonsense and move on. Not gonna change any facts.
Rem wad I had always been telling you.

Hapy
Glad for you that youve secured a good rate from Gym true that its impt to choose a location convenient to you since youll be gng every week.

One of my friend whose gal is 2 years old now has signed her baby for gym & kinder classes when her gal was youngershe told me she enjoyed the classes and has made new friendsAm sure that you & Avy will too.

By the way, cannot compare Shichida & Gym lahtraining different aspects of the childone is Wen, one is Wu.

YoYo
Errmkey www.singaporemotherhood.com in the search box? Then click on the link when it comes out in the listcoz by entering the site this way, when you check your history in Internet Explorer, it wont be recorded. :p

Hapy

am interested to sign up but only when bbj is ready. think will be more fun when he can crawl or walk. prob u can update us hows the class n also the environment for the harborfront. I didnt know habourfront also got one.

Springdance
initially wanna go over to my mom place at ponggol on fri....but since suisui also wanna join, then i go in the evening ba. then can meet u gals for lunch. u not working?

I also feel that babies who are under 6mths old probably wun be able to appreciate classes. That's why I only bring bbcay for trials after she hit 6mths old and know how to sit steadily.

With regards of whether should babies attend gym classes before or after they know how to crawl, it really depends on the child. I brought my elder gal for Tumbletots trial when she was 8mths old. She didn't know how to crawl yet. She was very frustrated and whined a lot during the trial. I decided that no point signing up if she didn't like it.

After she knew how to walk, I brought her to Gymboree for a play session. She loves it as she can fully enjoy the facilities. That was why I signed up for membership. I also went for a trial but sadly, my gal only likes to play at the gym and not sit down for the lesson. Anyway, I believe that through the gym play, she built up more confidence and became more sociable.

For bbcay, she enjoyed the Gymboree trial. There were a few babies who know how to crawl in the class and I believe bbcay was observing them. The following day, she started trying to crawl although still not successful lah. One of the benefits of attending class is babies will learn to imitate each other and that serves as a motivation for them to improve.

I am quite selective in the trials that I attend. Firstly, I dun have so much time now that I have one tod and baby in tow. Secondly, I have tried a few trials with my elder gal and I roughly know which are the better ones. Thirdly, no money to cheong everything lah!

<font color="ff0000">Hapy,</font>
Not easy but I really hope I can be fair to bbcay lor. I feel that she is different from jiejie who is too active to sit still. bbcay is more attentive in class. That really encourages me to bring her to class but hb said wait for cay's music lesson to end first.

Tell you ah, bringing cay to class can really make me puke blood. I feel so sian that I have to struggle so much to keep her still. If you read my blog you will probably know that her teacher is not very happy with this. One reason why we didn't want to continue is her teacher said she cannot advance to the next level (machiam kena retained). If she stays at the current level, she will be the oldest in class. Sigh.

Praying hard that she will cooperate once her daily playgroup starts. My mom has no confidence and insists that I bring her to school during the first week. She is so sure that cay will cry the whole school down and embarrass her.

serene/ hapy,
i wonder if I m 1 of the 'mee siam' . :p anyway, it's true that I send bbJ to trials for socialise oni .. w/o the intention to sign up unless i really find them really really beneficial. but it's ok i thot .. free mah, no go oso wasted anyway. To me personally, 20-30d per lesson is quite ex actually, go once in awhile ok. evey wk, siong ah !!bobian, now wif bb expenditure all went up, hv to 'shen shen shen'!!

i still hv 2 free tumbletots haven used yet .. hahaha !!

cheezel
ya straigthen liao $200 ok ex ex ex....
hb never say anything, i think he dun even notice.

me woking pm shift, now expressing n checking forum hee hee.
never bring bb for class ley no time.....

sgn
$200 for ur length abit exp. but also depend where u did. b4 preg, i always go cck kimage do.....just rebond only cost me 200 plus...dun say plus highlighting or treatment. now i change to another saon at far east plaza. price more reasonable.....$150 for my length.

Ziying,

No. Hv not sent the photos to tumbletots.
Lazy.. maybe send over the weekend.

Btw, what's your email address? Can email you the pictures after sending tumbletots.

cheezel
i did my hair in town where my hairstylist's shop located. i had been follow him since 13yrs ago so he knows my taste.

i think my avent pump inner part is melting. thinking should i get a new one or go down to the service centre to change the inner part (but i had lost my warrenty card)?
any suggestion? cos i might stop pumping 2-3 months time or longer.

cheezel,
ya, so funny right? My boy's edd's supposed to be 30 Apr, but he refused to come out that's why ended up being born in May. Guess yours is the opposite case right?

My boy doesnt have his own blog, the blog is mine, I babbler nonsense then ocassionally blog abt him. If you like, I can email the link to you.

Cherryteq
ya. my boy edd is 6may. but come out a week earlier. 30th apr. hehehe....
no prob ....email me ur blog link.

sgn
u using manual or electric pump? my uno already gone case.....wanted to go showroom exchange a unit cos buy less than 6 mth spolit liao.....but then i also lost the warranty n the lady quite nice...ask me go down check but i lazy wor.....end up i use manual to pump for the last few months.....n u know what?....more supply as compare to uno.

how u know the inner part is melting??

cheezel
all the while i'm using manual cos i had tried it b4 very comfy. do u have the add n contacts?

can see the inner part plastic tuning into spider web!

sgn
add sanrio already given u.... heres the tel: 68823599. u may wan to call up b4 u go cos at times they may not have the stock.

whats the plastic tuning u meniton? is it the cushion pad? i bought 2 sets of the spare parts the other time. kiasu. hehe

cherryteq
no secret la. just make him smile when i take pics. normally when i smile or laugh then he will follow n i quickly snap a pic. hehe

Sanrio / Moxi,
This looks so real right? size the same as the actual fruits lei. These belong to my niece. Heard from my aunt it's sold in a pack of mix pieces.

1158605.jpg