(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi All Mummies,
am busy the whole morning, bb gave me a big headache last nite, just wouldnt go to sleep. also dun know wat happen, haiz.. maybe he is jus waiting for his daddy to come home from his biz dinner.But do a 7months old bb actually know who is not at home and couldnt go to sleep???And he finally slept at 1am, couldnt believe it!

wonderbaby,
how are you feeling today? better?
My bb also love butternut squash too but he hate broccoli very much. If I add in his congee, he will jus spit it all out.

Springdrance,
is your birthday today? HAPPY BIRTHDAY

Hope you have a nice celebration and a big present from your hubby, ya...

yoyo,
Ray feeling better with his runny nose?

serene,
hello, my bb is now 7months old. How abt yours?

Serene
Gng out for dinner with hubby...MIL will be looking after bbJonas...actually feel quite "bu she de" to leave him at home...but then, kinda weird to bring along MIL & baby to go for a quiet & nice dinner...:p

springdance
I can understand that feeling. When I am in sin, there are my parent to take care of my bb while I am out. Always missing him and wanted to go home early.
BUT now, I kinda of wanting someone to take care of my bb so I could get some time on my own.
bascially now, I am alone taking care of my bb 24hour/7days.so tired!
my life in HK is baby, husband and husband, baby...haha, quite boring, rite?

SpringDance
Happy Birthday & stay young

Lovedogs
I'm not keen to use ikan bilis coz of the sodium content. I use fresh white bait instead. Threadfin bone is still the easiest to cook, 1 big pot can pack into a few bags for freezing.

Cool
It's rare to get a kuai JRT, glad Gobi gets along well with yr bb. Gobi looks alert & smart, doesn't look obese leh.

Hapy
I brought the table calendar out. Am at Raffles Pl until abt 3pm, sms me if U want me to pass to U. My HP battery is finally charged today, haa...

lovedogs
Do you let bb play with ur doggie? My husband's dog is also kept at my IL hse. My bb is now taken care by my FIL mah, so he will let bb plays with his doggie. But his is a cross shih tsuh, not so active. Most of the time it's bbJ bully the dog:p But they got along pretty well in general.

Ambery,
Camera tricks maybe coz I took from high angle. My dog is abt 10kg leh .. U say fatty anot :p She is very very active usually, but with bb ard, maybe I kept reminding her, "No" this "No" that, so now she used to it le

cool Daughter,

yes, i let kash plays wif bb. but same as ur situation as in bb will bully the dog. bb will grab dog's fur... very poor thing loh... I agree with ambery that Gobi doesn't look obese leh... but if 10kg, then is very heavy. does she exercise enuff? coz i know JRT needs a lot of exercise as they are a hunting dog right?

ambery,

i saw ur blog and the packets of the fish stock
btw, can we make porridge with plain water instead of using fish stock, chicken, pork stock? i worried if the porridge gets too "tasty", bb's may be spoilt and future plainer food?

jj79,

do u let ur bb sleeps alot during the day? can u try to cut down his day naps? so tthat at nite, he will be tired and sleep earlier and longer?

lovedogs
My Hb's dog Posh, & bbJ very funi one. Either Posh will suddenly run towards bbJ to scare him, or bbJ will wait for Posh to sleep than use his walker to bang him .. haha.

I used to bring Gobi to the beach or dog run. But now with bb, less time le. He only runs in the hse now. Play fetch or jump up & down only. Every wk I still go back & play wif him, than I explained when bb abit older will bring them all to the beach again .. hopefully Gobi understands :p

Miss Tan
yeah...now 11kg
U show ur mummy? hee hee. He eats as per normal as other babies. I also dunno why he is so big. Somemore, me and hubby skinny types. My relatives suspect is becos of my MIL. She took good care of me during preg.
Thanks for ur advise on the food to relieve constipation. Nanny giving more water to ryan now and seems to be better. He also taking apple daily..wonder if it's too liang.

Cheezel
Thanks for ur advice too..when coming out? hee. Can see Javen...the two boys haven met up for awhile le...

lovedogs
yeah. thanks.

i use plain water to cook porridge. i will put in slow cooker to cook.

JJ79
my bb will turn 7mths on this sunday. hee

springdance
yeah lor. have a "er ren shi jie" lor.
last month my hubby b'day too, i also pass my bbS to let my MIL to take care.

lovedogs,
hmm.. he will usually wake up about 9am then will have nap at about 12noon(1hr nap) and then another at 3pm(1.5hr nap)..
Actually I try to let him nap less but if he is not sleeping, I cant get anything chores done.
He need my attention very much when he is awake.
when he is sleeping, I have to done all my things quickly and after he wake up, I got to play with him.. so tired!

serene,
ur bb born on 16/May? mine on 17/May..hehe pai seh.. coz soon 7 months so I jus round off...
btw, are u feeding ur bb two meals a day?

<font color="ff0066">Ms Tan</font>

*yawnz* i just woke up.

paiseh, today on leave so not in Raffles *is tat why u call me just now? saw ur missed calls* thanks a lot ah.
v kind of u.

how can miss Josie's shepherd's pie, already placed order few days back, u oso ordering?

<font color="ff0066">lovedogs</font>

no worries, but after the mass sms was sent out, i v 'boh eng' as my GF there den a few of my close friends wanna buy den i gotta call them confirm quantity, call GF den call them again confirm price ok den call GF again. *faint*

Blueblue
What you eat during preggie? Durians? They say durian veri BU .. I had some too, so when bb born at 3.725kg, pple also say it's the durian. hehe.

jj79
yap. 16 May.

yeap, my mil will feed her brown rice in the morning and cereal in the late afternoon. on weekend, i will cook porridge for her.

serene,
care to share which brand cereal you offer to bb?
is it plain cereal or do you add some other ingredient inside?
I wanted to start 2 meal for my bb but am thinking 2 meal porridge , will that be too much for a 7months bb...

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

*winks* for our 'future' kitchen set. LOL I will be buying this as I'm a sucker for Play Foods and 'masak masak / cooking' even till now.

Just Like Home 60pcs Play Food Set
(40% Off, Age 3 yrs - up)
Orig $24.95
NOW $15.95

1123147.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>
Do visit the thread and check out the rompers for your babies for this Xmas/CNY festive seasons! Thanks!

I just saw in the paper..takashimaya got a fisher price kitchen set selling for $89.90..original is $199...u gals can consider it..

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

wow, thanks for sharing! but i should be buying Step 2. but hoh, still can go Taka kaypoh first hoh? how does it look? nice?

<font color="ff0066"> mummies</font>

just realised the Lil Tikes door bell $400+ playhouse and Lovedogs & ZhuZhu's Sunshine playhouse on rental @ Taro's biz link.

can check it out or if you ladies prefer, rent it to test market first?

got the Step 2 kitchen too. maybe can check with Taro is it nice or not before we cart 1 box home leh.

serene,
tis kitchen set is no longer in production. yup he alwys 'cook' for us. but his mini toy cars oso became his 'ingredients' for cooking, boys ah..

<font color="ff0066"> gacc</font>

wah, no longer in production ah, den u have a 'limited edition' vintage kitchen set on hand leh.. can pass down to ur kids' kids as 'chuan jia zhi bao' as so special, cannot find in shops anymore..

how much did u buy ah?? just kaypoh as it looks expensive leh.. for Little Tikes, maybe $300??

Cool
My Posh is also obese, I feel so sorry that I dont have time to walk all my 3 furkids these days.

Blue
Yes, I showed my mum Ryan's pix in your blog. You are lucky to hv mil to cook good food for U
For me, my morning sickness lasted for 5 mths and I was practically on milo and potato chips for 5 mths, Faith was born 2.7kg only.

Cheezel
I freeeze the stock. If got time, I'll defrost and pour into the pot of grains. If no time, I let the block melt in the pot then add grains.

lovedogs
Of course can use water to cook porridge. The last thing I worry abt is spoiling Faith's tastebud, nutrition is on my mind. If she turns out to be a discerning eater aka fussy, I'll blame it on my genes. Hey, Sanrio & Taro are better versed in bb food, I always ask them for advice. I'm only an amateur chef.

Hapy
My pleasure, rem to collect fm Olio Dome (Ken) on Mon. I hvnt order the pie from Josie yet, we bumped into Will & her at Giant Tamp just now, I still forget to order. I saw a similiar 60 pcs play food set or is it play set at Giant, $14+. My hb says dun buy these now, items too small - choking hazard.

Kris
Kelly looks very sexy in bikini yor!

Miss Tan / Hapybaby / Lovedogs,
The fruits and vegetables looks so nice! It's a girl thing, right. hee hee. My mum got a set of real like vege and fruits and real like size too. Think it'd be more fun to play with. I think she and my aunt got it at North Bridge Road or nearby "pi fa dian". I'll check with her where and let you girls know soon. Will post pix for you when I go my mum's place next week.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,</font>

Popular is having a book sales at Suntec City Hall 401-404 from 14-23 December (10am - 10pm). Please check them out if any of u is interested

sgn
i'm here! hehe. didnt go out today?

Ambery
saw ur blog. Can ask how come u cook the threadfin bone in pot for 1.5 hr n then slow cooker for 8hrs?

sgn, cheezel,
i'm here too.

re: Teething
I can see a bit of Cookie's tooth coming out! can feel it. he had fever a few days ago, just gave him paracetamol.

Kris
Sexy bb Kelly. She knows how to pose in the pool liao.

Miss Tan
Ur morning sickness till 5mth. Poor thing, must be very xin ku. I have seen preg woman standing outside TMC and vomitting, pretty suffering. bbF is 2.7kg but now she is growing so well! I saw the cupcakes u made..good work!

Cheezel, Sgn and Jeanyard
I am at home too.

Jeanyard
How have you been? must rest and eat well. Take care. Keep us posted..

<font color="0000ff">Early Wishes from bbR!
Merry Christmas to all my baby friends!

Just took a pic of bbR wearing Santa Claus hat..too big for him, hee.
1155875.jpg

Jeanyard
u how many months now? feeling ok? cookie wan u to keep carrying him? guess must be tired looking after a baby while being preg

blue
tot u going for xmas shopping?

Just now Javen "ng ng ng"....i too slow to get potty. b4 he could sit on the potty, his poo drop onto the floor. *faint* still smile at me.

then somemore when feed him porridge, initially so easy to feed him....open mouth on his own n eat very fast. left 1/4, saw his toys on the sofa...make noise liao...no wanna eat anymore n keep fussing. only manage to finish the porridge by giving him his toys. then normally after porridge will follow by dessert apple puree...tis time give him abit later cos puree not totally thaw yet....fuss n fuss n fuss....buay tahan!....smile when taken his fav apple puree......cannot image feeding him in public...think everyone will look at me like a clown.

cheezel
Sigh, we planned for Xmas shopping. We went in the morning to Toy Rus at tampines mall. Only bought one present and bbR a bit cranky. Want to sleep but still wan to play. *Faint* decided to just go home. Now he is sleeping...

bbJ knows how to get what he wants now! Yeah, cant imagine outside, then mummy will look like a clown. One hand feeding, one hand hold his toys....How many times he takes a day for porridge?

cheezel,
Javen is not wearing diapers already? wow. Cookie never say anything after poo, still happy happy, until we smell him.
He doesn't ask for me to carry but crawl everywhere and I have to chase after him on my fours.

hi cheesecake,
u intend to send bbD to KinderMusik?
I dun think I will send my boy cos he like cant really co-operate in class leh..:p
maybe will try out when he is a bit older lor..

hi lovedogs/blueblue/cheesecake,
did u send the photo to tumbletot?

any of ur babies still mainly on milk? as in still not really on solids?

blue
tats the point. i always make stupid sound just to catch his attention n make him laugh or open his mouth so that i can feed him. my mom call him " golden mouth" when feeding him cos he refuse to open his mouth at times. hehe....then have to act clown n make him luff lo.

he got temper one now le....things he wan n dun give him, he make noise. very naughty.

jeanyard
ya. Javen wears cloth diaper at hm now. think he feels more clean now as compared to diaper.

but the past few days we let him wear diaper cos keep raining n his cloth nappies all not dry. when the diaper gets too full, he will keep touching his heavy diaper n keep scratchin it....hehe...very funni.,\

jeanyards
must be very tired. cookie crawl everywhere? Javen still dun really knwo how to crawl. he crawl backwards....but he likes to climb up our body when we carry him. cant imagine if i'm preg now....dunno if can cope with him anot le. u still doing fine??

blue
Javen on cereal/potatoe with milk/pumpkim etc for breakfast n porridge for lunch. will give him porridge or cereal for dinner in the evening soon.

How abt Ryan?

Jeanyard
cookie crawling le? So cute...bbR cant crawl. He tried to crawl but stuck there like swimming on the spot. Angry with himself, then cry super cham.

It's tough on u now..I saw those preg mummies with a toddler. Pei Fu them. Wonder how they can manage. Tummy big big, and carry her eldest child. But very soon cookie will hv a didi or meimei.

Cheezel
Hee hee,I can imagine ur look when attacting bbJ's attention. So bbJ still take milk after his 3 meals a day? ryan is ok now, he just woke up. I think disrupted his normal cycle at nanny's pl. Usually he sleeps 2 to 3 hrs in the morning, then only short nap in aft. But today went haywire.

Did u reaslised, we say "Naughty" and "No" so many times after we hv our lil ones. haha.

ziying
Hi Hi I haven send le...U? how's ur baby ryan? *wink wink*

blue blue,
I still haven't sent.. the photo is in hubby's camera.. I always forgot to get from him..:p u blur blur and confused liao.. my boy is not Ryan...heee