(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

u wanna go get our biggie gifts together? *winks* buy both lah, we buy together.

Avrielle's playroom oso pretty full with her bumper, Activity Centre and Little Tikes table loh. maybe gotta put 1 of the biggies in the study bah, or living room loh. :p

which play house and which kitchen u buying ar?

good idea! Snowy can use the play house too but i doubt so leh, his bungalow house oso seldom go inside le.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

oh, u oso can come Toys R Us buy Xmas gifts mah. other toys oso got good discount leh.

yoyo,
thanks for your advise, will try it out.

Around what time your bb sleep? Mine usually sleep at about 10plus..

I am abit worry about his sleeping time and now trying to make him sleep eariler but putting him to sleep early is like fighting a war with him, he will keep crying and crying.....

sgn,
ya, my husband job is based in hongkong from 4years ago, got married 2 year ago. Went back to Spore for delivery and then back to HK again with baby a month ago...
Haiz... miss Spore...
I think Spore is really a better enviroment for bb.

Hapybaby
No leh, we decided this year "No-Toys" pressie for the kids. So may buy some clothes for them instead. But for my bbR, I may pop by Babies'Rus..
Online bo?

JJ
No prob.
Mine sleeps at 5pm+ now and then wakes up at 6pm+. Went back to sleep again at 9pm+... Uhmm, u try to leave him to sleep by himself or u rock him to sleep?

Sanrio
Thanks for ur advice. Will give him more fruits now. So heartpain to see him in discomfort.

Sgn
I have been giving bbR partial FM and BM. But I think the solid is too much now becos of the brown rice...
hee hee. Have to make him drink more H2O.

Cheezel / YoYo
Got tell my hubby direct about how I feel lar ..but he will rebuke back that if I have not done this or that in the first place, he wouldnt have the need to say me.then I will argue back and it goes on until both of us have nothing to say liaoz.then next day he will pretend nothing happen and talk nicely to me. DUH!!!

Cheezel / Sgn
Your baby so advanced & clever bb Jonas, although older, still poos at no specific time of the day in his diaper:p

Blueblue
Was thinking of Sunday .. furniture mall at beach rddrop me a mail at [email protected] if you interested?

JJ79
My boy also have night feeds for the past 7 monthsbut we target his last feed before sleep at 10plus or 11pmso his next feed is 5hours later like 4am.but since last week (he is 7.5months now), he suddenly dun wan to drink his milk even though he wakes up, so a few sips of water and pat pat a short while and he is back to sleep.

Have you started your baby on solids yet?

Anyone know where I can find ceiling carousel like the one at Centrepoint Robinson? Urgent else won't be able to make it for Christmas.

SpringDance,
thank alot for your advise.
Maybe I should try giving him some water instead of milk? How do u think?

Yes, already started solid since he is 5 months old.

I just realised I have forgotten to post this trial class in our thread. 4 slots left.

A holistic music trial class for 7-8 mths old bbs at Magic Fiddler. Trial fee is waived.

The difference b/w Magic Fiddler & KinderMusik is they teach parent to sing single syllabus to the rhythm of nursery rhymes to bb, no CD used and also teach bb to make music.

http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html

Date: 15 Dec 2007 (This Sat)
Venue: Delphi Orchard
Time: 9:15 am (45 mins)

<font color="ff6000">Sgn,</font>
I see. Can save on diapers if toilet train.

<font color="119911">JJ79,</font>
Welcome!

<font color="aa00aa">Lovedogs,</font>
Happy 7th mth old to Tessa!

<font color="ff0000">Ambery,</font>
I'm keen in the trial.

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

get another one? hee hee

no lah, hmm, how about a slide? coupe car? *evil*

i dun have UOB card. WAIL!

Blueblue
Oh... Maybe I'll swing by KP this weekend to see. I somehow remember seeing Pigeon also have baby food stuffs... Have u tried it?

JJ
For me, I will feed my bb abit water (even if few drops as he detest water) before all his milk feeds. U can try that. Esp now their teething period, they need more water.
Then sometimes when he wakes up in the nite, he refused water.. sobsob. But u can try eh if he's ok with water.

Springdance
Haz... Sometimes I also "fought" with my HB on baby or MIL issues. Now I dun care liao. Whatever his mum says or does, I will make it as though Im relaying to him. And after that, I will act blur or "pitiful", dun want to say so much. Then he'll try to talk to me "properly" in a way. U try next time, sometimes we talk too much (like wat I did in the past), may make them misunderstand us more.

zhuzhu,
tks for d info. me oso tot of buying a playhouse for ash n cher but hb said too many toys at hm oreadi..

yy,
here's a pic of ash n cher's kitchen set. actually hoh, i bought it cos i, myself like it so much :p but tis cant b dsimantled except d chopping board area can b folded down. nid delivery. some mummy frds hv been eyeing tis n asking me to sell tis to them wen ash outgrow it (tat was b4 cher came along). now kiping it till d kids dun wan to play w it anymore. wen i was a little girl, i love to play 'jia jia jiu' -imaginary cooking a lot..
1120616.jpg

Hapybaby
Saw u le. I went to call PD earlier to discuss ray's condition with him mah, so I off Msgr in office. Heehehee...

Just note - Ray's running nose turns to Blocked Nose. So PD recommends ILLADIN - Nose Drops to clear his blocky nose...

Sanrio
Wah, thats very nice. Really looks like a real kitchen man! Next time Cher can play le.
And Korkor (Ash) can be the "guest" while Cher cooks for him.

Caymon
Noted. Pse pm me your real name, BB's name & contact no.

Sanrio
Wah-say... Very nice kitchen set U have there. U want Ash to grow up be a chef or U want to groom him up to be a new age man? Surprise boy play such toy. Can Faith go your hse & play next time? I don't hv space for such a giant toy.

Hapy
Which one are U getting? We look forward to see Av's playroom. I still hvnt got any Christmas prezzie for Faith, any recommendation?

Sgn
My pleasure

Yoyo
Hope Ray gets well soon.

A holistic music trial class for 7-8 mths old bbs at Magic Fiddler. Trial fee is waived.

The difference b/w Magic Fiddler & KinderMusik is they teach parent to sing single syllabus to the rhythm of nursery rhymes to bb, no CD used and also teach bb to make music.

http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html

1) Miss Tan
2) Moxi
3) Jenny (My cousin)
5) * michele *
4) Mrs Chia
5) Lovelle
6) Caymon
7)
8)
9)
Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm "AMBERY" your real name, bb's names & contact no BY TODAY. Thx

<font color="ff0066"> Ms Tan</font>

my play room is not as impressive as Taro's de.. still got space to walk ie not enough toys!!

Xmas gift ah, should be Sunshine Playhouse and Step 2 Little Helper's Complete Kitchen bah..

what are you eyeing??

yy, miss tan,
ash was at a stage when he love to open n close doors. i safety lock kitchen n bedrm cabinets n he got nothing to open. did u realise tis kitchen set got many doors, keke... tat kip him busy. usually he plays cars but somtx he cooks. but he's a very messy cook unlike my frds girls wen they cum over to play. kitchen set is very gd for 'play pretend', v gd for learning. he does a lot of 'play pretend' in his speech n drama class. he acts as firemen n doctor at hm too.
sure faith can cum n play, cher wld b most happy to hv her ard.

hapy, yoyo,

me back from my lunch time spree
wah! the ToyRus in Forum is super impressive! so big! in addition, the entire Forum shopping mall is now filled with many kids stores...

i bought the playhouse, the slide and a v-tech activity walker. wanted to buy the buggy or the little tikes car thingy... but called up hb he said next time lah... hahahahaa....then hor... walk walk walk next door to hilton hotel...and walked into one of the boutiques... burnt hole in pocket again ;)

sanrio,

your kitchen set really looks like mini kitchen! i feel like playing it also! hahahahaa.... me same as ambery, house no space liao... now i have to crack my head where to put the playhouse .. no place to walk anymore....

hapy
i oso got a $40++ slide for markus liao..haiz...this wkend go see got anymore toys o not..with so many toys..how to sweep the floor

lovedogs
i wanna get the fisherprice or playskool rider..those that can use as a walker then later convert to a riding toy..

yoyo,
Illadin cannot use more than 5 days. Take note.

So u din go Simei today ah? Today I actually missed the tpt twice. Wanted take 1.15pm bus, missed. 1.45pm, late & miss again. LL take cab back with colleagues. All shop till forgot time :p

Miss Tan

Sanrio
Ash maybe a talent in Drama for all you know.
My kitchen cabinets/...etc. lucky I got this glass panel sliding door that "separates" the kitchen from my Dining area/Hall. So I guess to "stop" him (as he grows older) from messing the kitchen is to ask my maid to close the sliding door... :p

Lovedogs
U bot the stuff u want from Hilton? Wow, good that u had "shou-huo" today. I bot the nose spray just now le. No time to see the humidifier... maybe I may pop by OSIM this weekend to see..

JJ79
Yup I think you can try give him water see if he will sleep after thatif he dun & starts crying, then make some milk for himhowever, can try giving half a feed to him for kuo ying. Gradually, I believe he will not need the night feed anymore as time goes.

YoYo
Errvery hard to keep quiet leito me, keep quiet means I lose the battle liaohahahah.

Lovedogs
You changed office? Now working along Orchard? If thats the case, definitely very easy burn hole in pocket everyday. Heheheh

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

wow, i v keen in the slide too, so affordable leh, good deal!!

come to tink of it, play house + kitchen didn't hit $500 leh.. haha *evit grin* HB just spend $500+ on his Xmas-cum-Anni-cum-Birthday presents so now its time I 'chop' him same amount for Avrielle.. :p

Markus going to have a v v nice playroom too..
lucky boy with doting parents..

so qiao!

i oso did a full glass door during the recent reno to separate the kitchen fr the hall. just close it will do, doubt she can open it herself as heavy.

ya lah, ur maid can watch over ur boy mah, tink if ur boy open all ur drawers and ur maid totally UNAWARE u will kill her since she is suppose to watch over ur boy since she at home whole day mah. haha.

but the full blue glass panel in my bedroom abit dangerous loh, scared she bump into it. past only 2 of us mah, everything oso go for pretty pretty never tink so much.

lovedogs,
now i feel like gg to toysrus... u bought somtg fr LV? my hse got no space for a playhse liao..
can cher cum n play w tess next tx? cher now loves to play w ash's container truck, fire engine, shovel, train, cars etc.. oh oh, all boys toys..

yy,
his fav place of visit now is central fire station. my hb alwy brg him there. he loves it.. he is a age now tat enjoys imaginary play. for boys, buy little tikes car, they wld love it..

Springdance
Hahahaa... for me I just act pitiful abit and stressed abit. Then HB will be kinda soft heart in a way sometimes la. U try attack his "soft spot"? Like mine is soft hearted as long as I soft to him in a way...

Hapybaby
Ya.. My maid cleans the glass panels every alternate days. Cos I cook, so will be oily... So dun think I will want Ray to go near lo... Haa, my maid - she v scared if anythg wrong with Ray, cos she worried we may think its her doings or indirectly cause by her. So she very careful when comes to Ray's issue. Heheheee.. cos me too extremely "yim-jim" le. Ya, own house spend abit more its ok, important is comfortable. Becos at the end of the day, both u & HB come home after work is to relax at home wz Avy @ Home Sweet Home. Tio boh?

Sanrio
Hee.. then u never buy the fireman helmet for him... :p Little Tikes - Im still considering to buy playhouse anot, cos I scared wait my house too squeezy liao...

zhuzhu,

i bought the v-tech walker...cannot convert to rider one but the toys very interactive... this is the one :

1120765.jpg

plan to put in my mum's house.

<blink><font color="ff0066"> Gymboree @ HarbourFront</font></blink>

any mummies attended the trial at this location? how's the place? equipment? new?

buy lah, its only $200 what. so cheap.

buy liao den u will have space to put liao.

springdance,

no lah, i nvr change office...still the same. i took a super long lunch ;) left office at 1150 then got back at 2.30pm (boss not in mah )..

sanrio,

off course, cher is welcome
but i am sure cher has a lot of toys coz of her kor kor
yes, the forum ToyRus very veyr impressive leh.. very big! then they display a lot of the items... yes, i bought something from the boutique... will show u next time when we meet. first 2 weeks of Jan i shd be able to meet

<font color="aa00aa">Ms Tan,</font>

1) Miss Tan
2) Moxi
3) Jenny (My cousin)
5) * michele *
4) Mrs Chia
5) Lovelle
6) Caymon
7) Pisces Gal
8)
9)

Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm "AMBERY" your real name, bb's names & contact no BY TODAY. Thx

Hapy/ yoyo
My kitchen & hall wall I also hacked down & put glass. The door is also glass. And sooo many of my guests had walked straight into the glass door le ..kakaka. I think when bb can walk, I am going to stick stickers on the door, juz in case.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / cool daughter</font>

when we first put up the glass door Snowy ram into it in his excitement. cuz everyday after his daily walk we will wash and blow dry him den once we off the hair dryer he will rush to kitchen for dinner. haha.

<font color="ff0000">Hapy,</font>
I've been to the Harbourfront outlet with my elder gal. Nice and bright place. Maybe it is newer so I feel quite refreshed in it.
The equipment is standard for all its outlets.

<font color="aa00aa">Ambery,</font>
I PM u le. Thanks.

Hapybaby
Hahaha... See how la. Me got sOOo many things on Ray's To-Buy List... Me wanna go broke le. Snowy soOO cute. I wish I have a dog too.

CoolDaughter
How are you feeling today? Better? Ya, glass sliding doors nice ah..

Hapy
Luckily my doggie does not stay with me. Otherwise, my sticker on glass door needs to be first level for doggie, 2nd level higher for bbJ, & than for the adults :p

On the way ..

Gymboree @ parkway

Anybody been there? Any comments? I am thinking of bringing bbJ for the trail this Sun at Parkway Center coz it's nearer for me.

<font color="ff0066"> caymom</font>

thanks thanks..

was comparing HarbourFront & Parkway where I had the trial class.. dunno which outlet more new / bigger / better.. *sian*

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

tat was initial, now tat dog smart liao, no longer bang into the glass liao, will brake when he near the kitchen door..

so cute ah, i went Parkway for trial, now wanna know about HarbourFront den u asking about Parkway.. go liao u will know.. quite spacious and bright too..

lovedogs
Wow...walk walk and went into the boutique and bought something. Yest my friend also walk walk only and something caught her eyes, burnt a big hole. hee. Show me what u bought if we meet up....must be v nice!

FotoU
Anyone confirmed the appointment? I am thinking of taking the shot when Ryan abt 9months but if baby starts to crawl, more diff to capture nice shots right?

my turn to fall sick.was sick since monday evening..luckily my parents came to hlp with bbC. vomited 14 times in a day and was so weak. quite pissed off with hubby coz he made a fuss when ask him to take a day off..each time bbC fuss and cry, he gets angry and starts scolding her!.and he left her in a diaper for 10hours!

CoolD
Ya... I went Simei too, had Laksa at 1st Floor outside... U know where? Then went Unity and NTUC.. Hehee..

Wonderbaby
God! U ok now? On medication still? What are you down with? Diarrhea or? Hows bbC now? Uhm, yr HB naughty impatient man! Must scold him eh, its his own daughter mah. Then now how is he le? Yr mum staying with you now?

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

have fun!

oh, close for reno and cleaning ah, good mah, den by the time it re-open, our babies will have nice and clean and new classroom? :p

i cannot decide between Harbour and Parkway!! *confused*

flu, sorethroat and gastric. lucky now feeling better. thanks

lovedogs/springdance
happy birthday!

lovedogs/sgn
happy 7th month to your babis