(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

springdance
she will lift bb E's legs then go "ng ng"... after a while... you can see him trying to poo lo. she do this at the same time every day since he is abt 5 months + so now he know the routine liao

springdance,

sianz...birthday nothing special to me. juz another day now... but got flowers this morning in the office
so brighten up my day

yoyo,

thanks for the doggie one too
heehee... u also brighten up my day

agree with springdance, good to see if PD is willing to try another medicine... is bbR feeling ok in general? hope he is not too uncomfortable with the flu..

<font color="660066">Springdance / Lovedogs</font>
Ya.. Thanks eh. He is quite ok, except I think it somehow affects his breathing, so he sometimes will cry in between his sleep, then went back to sleep. Very poor thing... I really blame myself, if its not cos of me, bbR wont suffer like now.

<font color="660066">Lovedogs</font>
Glad u love both the pics... Happy Birthday and enjoy a good day with your HB and bbT.

<font color="660066">SpringD</font>
Dun say that la... Me will find one for u hoh... Hows yr co. DND huh? Last Fri right... Ya, interesting leh, red nose... Heehee.

Lovedogs
Happy Birthday !! Have fun today ..

Yoyo
Dun worry lah, maybe it's the yr end season. Weather siow siow, so pple tend to fall sick. Adult also sick ah, dun say bb.

lovedogs
Though me also dun have much special plans this Friday... I took leave to be away from office..heheh... perhaps your hubby will have a surpise for you this evening.

YoYo
Dun blame yourself lar...we are all 1st time mothers...learning and getting better with baby each & everyday.

Honestly, I am a rather careless and clumsy person and has made one or two minor blunders with baby also..My direct & low EQ husband has scolded me (in front of his mom!) on those incidentsand that has made me felt very unhappy & upset at those points of time not sure if you can imagine how I had felthaha :p

As for my DnD...kinda disappointing...didn't even win a consolation prize...whereas my colleague on the same table..one got buffet dinner voucher in hotel..another got free resort stay in Thailand.

Jesmine
OH I see...hmm...need to discuss with my MIL see if she's willing to do that every afternoon..she's the caregiver.

lovedogs
happy birthday!!

sgn
started potty training when bbj is 5 month old. now he poo in the potty. so when he wanna poo, he will say "ng ng ng"...then quicky give him potty n he poo in there. for peeing....go basin "shssss" then he pee.....but most of the time he just pee on his cloth nappy.

blue
i give bbj milk abt an hr plus after porridge. can finish 4 oz. but also depending on the texture of the porridge...is abit watery then 1hr give milk...if the porridge abit "thick" then can give 2 hrs later.

Springdance,
i confirm with you via sms if i wanna go shop for mattress

<font color="660066">CoolD</font>
Halo! Ni Hao Ma? Long time no chat with you. Hows yr work going so far? Nowadays had been lunching at canteen due to weather.. U? Tomorrow I may pop by Simei Eastpoint for lunch.

Ya lo. Really hope this weather will soon pass and bbR will recover soon. Really so heartpain.

<font color="660066">Springdance</font>
Ya! I can understand how u must hv felt. Then MIL got anything to say anot wen HB "scolded" you? Ya la, we all 1st time mothers, me also very clumsy, sometimes even blur. Now I always remind myself must do this, that. Like last nite forgot to buy FM. Then lucky found out early.
I really hope all things will go well for bbR all the way...

Oh.. nvm la, next year may get a big prize leh! But overall, is the DND fun? Where issit held?

springdance,

thanks thanks...no celebration will have simple dinner tonight before picking bb up. Got a surprise in office this morning coz received a box of flowers from HB
at least u took leave... i didn't coz yday i already MC loh... so today if take leave again like no govt leh...

Karen,

thanks for the lovely birthday greeting

thanks for your well wishes... but hor, i feel that now with bb, i rather go straight to pick baby up instead of even having dinner leh.... i think i am too pathetic liao..

yoyo,

oh dear... u must try to stock up some FM leh.. btw, when u feel better, let me know when u wanna meet up to collect the FM from me hor...i got 1 tin enfapro leh...

cheezel,

your bb so smart...knows how to "ng ng" when he wanna poo poo.... i havent started to potty train bbT yet leh...i lazy... will try to ask my mum to train her liao.... i got a stupid question, how to "clean" up baby when using potty?

<font color="660066">Lovedogs</font>
Ya... should be by next week. Cos I dun wanna spread the virus to you mah. **wink** Hope should be ok le by then. Thanks eh.

YoYo
MIL didn't say anything lar...but I am sure she being his mother would generally agree with her son...moreover, the two of them really have VERY SIMILAR thinkings lor...can see that easily since I staying under the same roof with them everyday..haizzz...sometimes I feel like I am the minority outsider.

Not much fun at the DnD...got abit of games and singing performances by some Australian vocalists...held at Shangrila

Lovedogs
Know what you mean...I also feel kinda "bu she de" to leave baby with MIL and go out dinner with husband on Friday ...

Yoyo
Actualy hor, Wo bu hao
Today like suffering fm minor food poisoning. Out of 4 colleagues who went lunch yday, 1 mc & 2 minor tummy upset. Only 1 ok. Now we suspecting it's e Ramen or something else we had eaten in common.

Today dun dare anyhow eat. Somemore, regular lunch kaki on leave & 1 mc, so ask pple tabao. Now my mee rebus still on my desk, haven eat yet.

Springdance
Living with ILs is like that lah. I have some frens also living wif ILs, well, most say open 1 eyes, close 1 eyes lor. Pros & cons lah .. imagine when we are all struggling to jaga bb alone, u hv ILs available to help ;)

<font color="660066">SpringD</font>
Ya la. I can understand. Sometimes HBs will just agree with their mums readily or v.v. without considering their wives' feelings.. Haz. U staying with your ILs? Then MIL looking after your bb? I know sure have a lot of differences in thinking rite... Bo bian la. My MIL not staying with me; I also got alot nonsense from here...

Shangrila ok la. Company DN usually like that de, unless engage a super good MC... I heard from my colli this yr our DND (which was alrdy over and I didnt attend), the MC apparently is good but end up didnt really make the whole lot DND a fun one..

<font color="660066">CoolD</font>
Oh dear.. U better go see a Doc? Must take good care of yourself. Avoid oily and dairy products eh..

<font color="ff0066"> PlayHouse</font>

<font color="ff0000">zhuzhu</font>

which playhouse did u buy?

i got tis as a gift, damn lousy and flimsy!! end up my coloured balls go into the playpen.

1119139.jpg

thinking of buying this leh. more steady and sturdy. wat u tink? Toys R Us having sale mah! which playhouse did u buy? show picture leh.

1119140.jpg

Step 2 Sunshine Playhouse (45% Off, Age 2-7)

Orig (each) : $399.95
Now (each) : $219.95

http://www.toysrus.com.sg/toysrus/specialoffer/jsp/newSGListProduct.jsp?action=KeywordSearch&lang=en&keyword=playhouse

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

how about this? *winks*

1119159.jpg

Little Tikes Magic Doorbell Playhouse (Age: 18mths - 4yrs)

Orig (each) : $699.95
Now (each) : $449.95

<font color="660066">Lovedogs / Hapybaby</font>
Eh, this one better... looks more like a house.
1119161.jpg

Original: $699.95
Now: $449.95

Cool_D / YoYo
Im grateful got my MIL in help around definitely.juz pissed off with my husband that he dun know how to zhuo ren and say things to upset his wife while always being so respectful & accommodating to his mum. :p

YoYo
Yupme staying with my MIL.

Oh you missed your Co. DnDhow come? So where was yours held? So you lugi a free meal lor. :p

Hapy
Mini house within a house eh...can rent first try try or not...hahahah....sekali few hundred dollars down the drain if baby "bor hiew". :p

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

if BB bo hiew ah, den give away / sell bah. :p

tinking of buying cuz Toys R Us having sale mah, so worth after the discounts.

oh, n my fav play foods so cute loh. and Mac toy / food sets, cashier, wah wah wah.

hapy, yoyo,

the other house very ex ah...heehee... but nice and sturdy looking..

the dora kitchen looks good too leh.... hard choice...

i tempted to buy 1 too...but dunno which one ;)

<font color="660066">Springdance</font>
Ya la.. Give and take. Suan le lor. HB ha, must have a talk to him about this issue, cos I think husband and wife should back up each other lor, in one way or the other...

Miss free meal ah, not really la. But I may not even go anyway, cos dun like to attend DND... unless its super fun.. Heheee... I think was held in Oct or wad... didnt ask leh.

<font color="660066">Hapybaby</font>
Wah lao.. Haz. If my house big enuf, I may consider to buy. The one u post not bad leh... So which one do u want to buy? :p

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / lovedogs</font>

cannot decide playhouse or kitchen leh..

kitchen like more fun hoh.. playhouse is just a house loh.. but good to have both.. :p

which one you buying?

if kitchen i prefer Step 2 Little Helper's Complete Kitchen over Dora leh..

playhouse will buy hard hard types bah.. but not the $400+ one ah, no $$ ah..

Springdance
Men are men lo. When it somes to being sensitive to wife, they are simply far from it. My HB also same, hiaz .. I give up le, nowadays I find my strength & my happiness in my bbJ.. haha

<font color="660066">Hapybaby / Lovedogs</font>
I dunno. I need to go down to ToysR'us to see the actual physical house then I will decide lo. Kitchen can cook and play mah. Playhouse gives me the impression like can only play hide-&-seek.. Heehee... Wah, if I buy kitchen, I can train my son to be CHEF..!! Wahahahaa...

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / lovedogs</font>

i went Tampines Mall Toys R Us loh but hoh, dun expect to see the actual physical house loh.. its boxed up de..

the most display a few.. they can't be displaying all the houses they have mah.. :p

yeah yeah, i agree, kitchen like more interesting hoh, can buy utensils, cutlery, pots and pans, play food.. there's a fridge attached to it too!!
but cannot see actual thing leh, only see 1 box there.. v big loh..

Hubby say next time he drive company van home den come buy but i get the feeling he PR me leh..

Lovedogs gave me a good idea, DELIVERY!!

if playhouse hoh, its just a house loh.. the most stay inside with Snowy?? hee hee but still, its nice to have lah..

Hey, how about using the playhouse as a naughty corner?? Ask them go inside the playhouse when they misbehave to self-reflect?? hee hee A bit too early for naughty corner oso lah.. :p

yoyo, hapy

heard from zhuzhu they delivering to her house. but dunno whether is it free delivery or not thou... so tell ur hb dun need to wait for the van

Hapy
Well thats true.the discounts looks really tempting.somemore tis the XMas Seasons for Pressies!

Nod Nod & totally agree on the choice of kitchen setmore stuff to mingle with and really suitable for little gals.too bad during my time when as a kid, dun have such interesting & luxurious toys.

YoYo / Cool_D
Some men got higher EQtoo bad mine doesntyup, anything I not happy about have to tell him direct in the face else he will NEVER get it. Hahahah..

<font color="660066">Lovedogs / Hapybaby</font>
Haz, your little ones can at least play with your doggies. bbR lonely, play by himself..
Can imagine he plays by himself in the playhouse leh... like so poor thing eh.

Eh, if delivery better loh. Dun need to luk the whole box and carry to the carpark leh.

springdance
i also always bu she de baby when i go out without him. will keep thinking of him n end up buying more toys for him back home.

staying with in laws is like tat one. stay under one roof will have to give n take lo.

sometime men r insensitive abt such things. did u tell ur hubby? should tell him how u feel so tat next time such thing wont happen again.

lovedogs
let baby bend over ur thigh or hand n use the other hand to wipe first. normally will follow by a wash. normally i will bring bb still seated on the potty , n bring him n potty to toilet to wash. sometime he "ng ng ng" n if we too slow, will poo onto his diaper.

yoyo/ springdance
i think u gat to bring bb to the potty or basin to shhhh them then they will pee, sometimes just use finger to tip tip their penis then they know u asking them to pee.
today mil mede him pee then she just try ng ng THEN bb really poo into the basin! it's another milestone for my boy hee hee

Lovedogs
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!

will u be celebrating u birthday n bbT's 7th months old together?

HAPPY 7TH MONTHS OLD TO TESSA

cheezel
u bbR lagi best huh.

caymom
stressed by mil to train bor bian, niece also trained by her so can't lose out so got to start early

Hi All Mummies,

I am also a May07 Mummy to a baby boy.

Wish to find a group of Mummies to share views and advise for baby's development as I am now based in Hong Kong with no friends.

My baby is still waking up for night feed, Is the baby of the same age still doing so?
Anyone to share your views?

Thank alot

Wow, so colorful today...see so many nice and beautiful playhouse. Tempting again. It's so nice to have one for our bb...hee hee. Shall tempt hubby now.

springdance
when do you want to go and see the mattress? If sat, more difficult for me cos hubby works. Where do you stay? I can try to meet up cos I also want to see more mattress before buying.
I think dun hv your HP.

Cheezel
Oh tks. So it's ok to give 1hr after porridge?Recently, bbR got constipation...I stopped BF him and I think affects his bowel. Hard and quite painful. Wonder is it becos of soild and more FM now. Sad...he cries in pain

blueblue
u stop BM n give bb FM stright?
u dun mix BM n FM to slowly do the switch?
my bb also suffer from constipation when i started him on soild then nanny teach me to add vegs into the porridge n we give fresh apple, banana, or papaya puree to bb everyday.

jj79
welcome onbroad!
my bb also tents to wake up during the nite i either latch on or give him pacifier!
cos some ppl says give FM b4 sleeps but dun work for my bb.

yy,
i hv a kitchen set at hm. ash n cher love it. ash wld pretend to b chef n cook all kind of food for us. cher enjoys 'banging' w d utensils, pots n pans then put in her mouth as usual. tink my old blog has a pic of d kitchen set. tink lovedogs saw it b4..

blueblue,
solid food make d stool firmer hence harder to pass out so bb hv to 'kek'.. do give fruits n water. i realised wen cher takes only cereal, she has hard tx pooing oso. but wen i started her on daily brown rice porridge, she poo quite easily n evyday. ash used to drk milk 1 hr af a big bowl of porridge too. wat i did was cut down d amt of milk. if cher takes a bowl of porridge, she usually dun nid milk till her next feed, abt 3hrs later.

hapy
i bought the sunshine playhouse..the $400++ too X lar..

Toy r us is delivering to my plc this sat...so this sat, Markus will have his playhouse warming..

I think for gals..the kitchen set is nicer leh..

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies</font>

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

wow!

sunshine playhouse is so colourful loh.. a very good choice indeed.. Markus is 1 lucky boy!!

do take pictures of your playhouse and show us kie??

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs / yoyo</font>

wanna go Toys R Us together to check out the biggie toys??

HB has decided to get 1 each..

He said Playhouse (should be Sunshine Playhouse *same as zhuzhu* will be his Xmas pressie to Avrielle.. Kitchen Playset will be my Xmas pressie to our gal bah..

Avrielle's GodPapa will sponsor all the pots and pans, play foods.. yeah!!

*the only way to hit $500? :p*

<font color="ff0066"> taro</font>

thank you for the information on delivery @ Toys R Us..

Happy Bday lovedogs!

Western mums, are we still meeting for lunch tmrw?

Btw, I have the NLB trial coupon which I have not used. Anyone else who has the coupon and want to go before 31 Dec? How about going tog. on 21 Dec morning or 31 Dec afternoon?

Hi sgn,

thank for your advise.

Me too, FM does not work for me. He will wake up at about 2am for his feed.

Dun know when will he be able to sleep through the nite...

sgn, cheetos,

thank you

sgn,

happy 7th mth to bbD too
u celebrating? me nope...nvr celebrated so far for bb yet... coz have to work... no time to do anything for bbT.

hapy,

aiyoh, ur hb's idea is soooooo brilliant leh.... xmas pressie from daddy and mummy... lucky Avy
so nice! I spoke to my hb last nite he anything one...i can go ahead and buy both if i want. BUT, our major problem is no place to put in the house
i am thinking that the playhouse is good for kash to play too ! heehee... however, till now, i still can't figure out which part of my flat i have space for both...

taro,

i think i want to rent the jumperoo from you after jesmine's run is over. can? coz found out only can used up till 11kg... so very fast cannot use liao... hence, think renting is a better choice.... let me know ok.. thanks

sgn,

from the thread, know that you are also a mummy to a 7 months old baby.

If possible, it will be great to meet up with you when I go back to Spore the next time...
Maybe we can form a small playgroup with the same age group for our babies

Hello Everyone!

Hapybaby
Wah! Thats a BIG Xmas Pressie for Avy. Good good! U guys go ahead, I need to go hunt Xmas Pressie for my inlaw side nieces/nephews..and maids wz HB this weekend. Sian, cos next week is our Yearly Affair Xmas Gathering cum Pressie Exchange..

Springdance
Ya.. sometimes we just have to be specific to our men lo, when comes to this. U know yest, I went over to MIL hse for dinner. I heard she commented that it must me (the Mummy) who never take good care of bbR, thats why bbR fell sick!!! My HB asked me to "dun bother" what she says as long as we know the truth ourselves. But Im very very TL!

Sanrio
Hee... so cute and nice. I must check out your blog later to see the set u are referring to. Ya, I realised now bbR also like to "bang" things loud and hard... so cute hoh.

Sgn
Hee, so cute. Then I think this weekend, I can try to test to pot train bbR le.

JJ
Welcome! My boy also wakes up in the middle of the nite at times. Nowadays I will bathe him at around 7PM+ (if he's awake when I reach home from work). Then, I'll feed him some cereal. He started to sleep thru the nite for a few days. U can try. Some said as they are bathed and fed well, they feel comfy, they will sleep longer and thus thru the nite.

jj79
why r u posted to HK? follow hb to work?
btw my bb also wakes up 2 times last night, i just latch on till he fall asleep again.
i also wonder when will my bb sleep thru.

lovedogs
today is my BIL's birthday so we get to celebrate together hee hee. if not i also never celebrate just go round telling ppl y bb is 7th months ha ha ha.

Miss Tan
tks recieved the pics.