(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Morning YoYo
Heheme got engage PT maid who can help to clean the house though ..

Jesmine
Orrrhhh I seeunderstand liaozcommunication error earlier

Jesmine / Dear Mummies
Anyway, me also considering purchasing Seahorse mattress for baby.seems quite value for $wonder if anyone has any feedback for it?

<font color="0099ff">SpringD</font>
Uhmm.. Ok mah, like that can hold at own house, save hassle of looking for venue and reservations, seeing to the food caterers, decorating the place.. etc.

Wah seh, SEAHORSE... u buying those adult type issit? They dun have a mattress specially for babies/toddlers rite? :p

Babysafe has latex mattress rite? Thinking of getting a latex mattress... cos bbR seems to like the latex padding on my bed whenever I place him on it... :p

YoYo
Ya Seahorse does not special cater to kids...but their mattress is hard type (goo for the spine) and currently got promo...if you go their shop, you can see many of those mattresses being reserved liao.

I looking at Single Standard size...the babysafe mattresses at retail stores are available in cot sizes only.

An alternative probably as like Jesmine's has mentioned, can go KP scout for miscellaneous brands ba.

Uhmm... Ya, they call it orthopedic or something rite, good for the spine one. Will it be too hard? I know Sealy has special mattress for spine posture... Misc brands... uhmm...

<font color="0099ff">Jes</font>
U bot/use misc brand for Ernest?

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

the type Jesmineang talking about i've seen in AMK NTUC Xtra.. Lucky Baby brand $99.. just fyi..

tink Jesmineang got a pix of that bed in her blog..

i saw, keen to buy yet worry about the quality, like a bit warm, like a bit difficult to remove the sheets etc so didn't buy..

YoYo
Baby Ernest's aunt bought the mattress as a gift for him.

Hapybaby
Oh I see...thanks for sharing the info.

YoYo / Hapy
Problem is I not sure how long will baby sleep on the mattress...scarly buy liao he dun like or outgrow very fast..so can't really decide which type to buy or if it's worthy in invest in a few hundreds (or even a thousand) on a branded mattress.

Oh okok... As a gift then nvm la, just use lo. Uhm, then u see how baby sleeping habits and patterns 1st before investing this amount to buy these beds... Hee...

yoyo
yup...still considering & asking around....

hv you all given teething rusks or gerber fruit puffs to your babies yet? i hv heinz teething rusk but dare not gv to bbC. she still bogay..can i give her or not?

wonderb,
I did. Heinz (yellow box) is super hard, bbJ dun like. I tink even wif teeth dat is also abit too hard :p There are some softer ones like baby bites or I tried one brand, think it's Farley brand or something, softer, bbJ like it very much. But very very messy ..

yoyo
the mattress that bb E is using now is a gift from his grand aunt. She use the same kind of mattress for her own daughter and apparently she has been getting this as a gift for all the babies of the nieces and nephews.

hapybaby
mine is not lucky baby but think the price should be also ard there... abt 100+. bb E's grand aunt gt a extra bedsheet for us to change. The changing of the bedsheet part is troublesome cos got the cushions for the bumper to change too. all together 6 of them plus the 2 piece mattress but at least he won't roll off the mattress

springdance
so you getting the seahorse one? so long as they don't roll off the mattress then it should be fine and the height of mattress also another concern... bb E keep rolling about on his mattress

wonderbaby,
Bb E tried Nestle banana teething biscuits, Healthy Times Organic Vanilla Flavour teething biscuits and another organic kind given by Ms Tan.

So far, he like the Nestle one but v messy, dislike HT and ok with the organic one.

Jesmine
My hubby quite like the Seahorse mattress coz it very firm (good for backspine) and economically priced...I am still unsure..the mattress is abt 3-4 inch high...no bumper...

What's the height of the mattress that Ernest is sleeping on?

<font color="ff0066">jesmine</font>

i tink bumper will not be useful for me cuz now Avy wake up will climb and stand at the side of my bed to 'piak(slap)' me (to wake me)..

we tried tis bumper bed, useless, she will crawl over the bumper and out she comes..

hapybaby
bb E haven't reach that stage yet. so far... he is quite ok in the mattress... main concern is that at least he don't roll off when he is zzz. he tend to roll abt in his sleep.

so avy now will wake you up... no need alarm clock liao lo

<font color="ff0066"> Jesmine</font>

ya, she roll about in her playpen mattress too..

yeah loh, she more accurate than my alarm clock.. any ways to train (adjust) her body clock??

<font color="ff0066"> wonder / cool / jesmine</font>

so good! *envy*

Avy still boh gay..

i've been singing 'All I want for Christmas is my 2 front teeth' to her daily..

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby / Jes</font>
bbR also will push down his bumper (round his cot) everytime. So now with bumper in the cot, like no bumper, the cushion of the bumper seems to hv spoilt le...

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbb</font>
I think dun give the teething biscuits 1st. Wait till she got small tiny teeth...
I heard can use give <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">COLD CARROT</font></font> for baby to bite once they got teeth... but just for biting purposes...

hapy
Still got 2 weeks to Xmas mah .. Maybe Avy waiting to give u ur 'xmas present' ;)

gymboree
By the way mummies who have not used the free trial coupon in the bb journal, it's expiring end Dec.

springdance/yoyo/jesmine
i also looking for mattress. my bb likes to lie on my bed with the comforter on top. can sleep very long.

seahorse brand good??

Springdance
Seahorse, I am looking at that as well. Went with nannny few wks back to check it out. I intend to put one single mattress besides my bed. Can watch over bbR and still dun worry abt him fall from my bed. Which one u looking at? The one I like is brown in color think abt $109.

Hapy
Wish Avy will give you a good christmas pressie. I am sure her teeth will come out soon.

Cheezel and Jesmine
bbR also hv two little teeth now at lower gum. Give him teeting biscuits, finish super fast. Think ease his pain...

Anyone give bb milk 1 hour after porridge? Can give anot? Is it too fast?

any of u started to toilet train ur bb?
i had been training bb to pee for the pass few days, very fun, cos MIL had been stressing me to toilet train my boy.

sgn
I have started to toilet train bbR but he is not happy to sit on his potty. He is mad when he is on it....super buay song.

Thks...I try to drag for at least 2 hrs now but if he super cranky keeps crying for milk (i check diapers and make sure is milk and not soiled diapers)...then bo bian, give him milk..

blueblue
my toilet train is bring him to the basin n 'shhhhhh' him to pee only never use potty cos he still can't sit very well.

<font size="+1"><font color="3333cc">GooOod Morning, All Mummies</font></font>

Lazy morning as raining non-stop this morning..

<font color="660066">Blueblue</font>
Which teething biscuits did u buy huh? Im thinking of buying one...

<font color="660066">Sgn</font>
Hee.. so cute. So did bb really pee? So we just need to Sssshhh can liao huh? When is the best time to buy a potty for them huh? Me blur mummy...

<font color="ff0000">Sgn,</font>
Wow, so early start toilet training already. I wun be starting so early... haven't even fully trained my elder gal yet.

I brought bbcay to Gymboree trial le. She likes it a lot but hor, she gets tired very easily. Unlike my elder gal who is full of energy. Whenever I bring her to Gymboree, she can play until kee-siao one.

<font color="aa00aa">Lovedogs,</font>
Happy Birthday!

<font color="ff6000">Hapybaby,</font>
What a cute xmas pressie wish.

caymom,

how u know ah ? heehee...

hapy,

avy so "accurate" every morning to wake u up
no need alarm clock liao.... i no choice but have to wake bbT up from her deep sleep this morning...i already dragged till 8.25am then wake her liao... guess maybe raining nice to sleep..

yoyo,

u tried the humidifier liao? talking abt cot bumpers..i bought so many cot bumpers... all useless... coz u r right loh..they will pull the cot bumper to stand up. now i already lowered the cot to the lowest level already since she can stand on her own by pulling on the cot bumpers. so i now have 2 layers of cot bumpers. but i tell u...useless..very hard to tie.

Cheezel / BlueBlue
Guess if I buy the Seahorse mattressIll go for the one with bonnell coil (very firm type) with a layer of memory foam.but I still wan to go around furniture shops see see first then decide.

You ladies interested to go Furniture Mall look-see look-see? Thinking of maybe go there this weekend.

Lovedogs
Its your birthday today? HAPPI HAPPI BIRTHDAY! Mine is 2days away from yourshehehe.

sgn/yoyo
Me still have not start toilet train my boy lei...even I always try to make "shhhshhhh" sounds before changing his diapers, he also no reaction like that.

What luxury will you indulge in this Christmas?

On 12 December 2007 only, enjoy a 10% rebate at Takashimaya Shopping Centre, including all luxury boutiques, retailers, restaurants and Takashimaya Department Store.

Exclusively for DBS Treasures Black Elite American Express and DBS Black American Express Cardmembers.

General Terms & Conditions:
Payment must be made with a DBS Treasures Black Elite Card or DBS Black Card.
Valid for locally issued DBS Treasures Black Elite and DBS Black Card only.
Applicable for purchases made on 12 December 2007 and up to a maximum of S$5,000 per card account only. Per card account refers to main and supplementary cardholding combined spending.
Not applicable on instalment purchases made on promotion date.
Valid at the entire shopping mall: Takashimaya S.C., Ngee Ann City, from B2 to L5 Aromatherapy & Fragrances Art & Paintings Beauty & Hair Salons Books Cafes & Restaurants Children's Enrichment Centres Cosmetics & Skincare Electrical Fashion Health Hobbies Jewellery & Watches Optic Services Sports Telecommunication Products & Services.
Rebate applies over and above prevailing in-store offers and promotions, and the rebate amount will be reflected in your April 2008 statement.
Other terms and conditions apply.

<font color="660066">Springdance</font>
I also havent train him yet.. I guess maybe he also wont have any reaction eh... Haz... he always have a blur look, wonder when is the rite age to train leh. Last time heard my MIL said can train as early as 3mths.. Dunno if she's bullshitting me anot.

<font color="660066">Lovedogs</font>
No leh... These 2 days, we slept without aircon cos my HB also kena the flu virus + his sinus attacks him.. So, now bbR seems to have some kind of "phlegm" and mucous not so much of dripping. If by this SAT, he still dun recover, Im thinking of bringing him to PD again cos I worry may develop bronchitis...
How ah, wat u think?

<font size="+1"><font color="660066">Lovedogs</font></font>

Hee, cant find blinkie in office as those are in my pc fav at home.. so found this, rather cute..

1118515.jpg

yoyo,

yes, if buy next few days still not better, will be good to consult PD again... weather is cold these few days.

thanks so much for the polar bear greeting
the polar bear is soooo cute

<font size="+1"><font color="660066">Lovedogs</font></font>
Found another one which u may like... B I R T H D A Y <> D O G <> G I F T My co. block some blinkies webby..

1118531.gif

lovedogs
bb E also woke up late this morning... abt 8 plus. normally he will be up at 6 plus.

yoyo, springdance
my mum started sort of toilet training for bb E so he will poo every noon... same time...

Lovedogs
Hope you enjoy your special day today!

YoYo
One mother told me her MIL says that if baby gng to pee, nose will turn abit red...then she will quickly bring baby to toilet to do it...that's how she toilet train her baby..interesting hor!

Ehh...can find a nice pic for me this Friday too? hahahha...me 'buay pai seh'...

Jesmine
Really ah...how your Mum does it??

<font color="660066">Lovedogs</font>
Ya lo... Si beh sian... Really very worried about him. Its like, how cum his flu just dun recover... the last flu he had; recovered pretty fast. But this time seems like taking a longer time.. sobs.