(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

naqia,

yes, in fact, my baby will crawl towards me or her dad when we are sitting on the floor, she will then use our bodies to grab and support herself to stand up. In the middle of the night, when i hear her crying hor, i will "discover" her standing on her cot with her eyes closed!!! i tell u i am so fedup leh...
have u lowered your playpen? u better lowered it leh...ensure he will not topple. btw, i checked out your blog... adam is so cute!
who is the pretty baby gal he met? heheee... she is very pretty

yoyo,

aiyoh, bbR still has running nose huh? must be the weather hor...sudden hot, sudden cold. I recently bought a Humidifier to put in my room. I discovered that it is much better that for the baby. At least her nose and lips not so dry the next morning and i feel she breathes better when she sleeps at nite...u wanna consider? may help his running nose?

springdance,

woo! u expert in making porridge leh... me super lousy. tried first time yday... feel so tired and bo eng... so many things to wash after that... very very mafan to prepare porridge leh...

i heard boys are normally slower than girls? so dun worry, I am sure Jonas will start crawling soon too!

wonder baby,

hey, bb C is so cute in her reindeer headband
ur doggie is sooo cute too
how's bbC with your doggie? my dog doesn't like bbT much... but bbT loves kash!

<font color="119911">Lovedogs</font>
Ya lo. Then sometimes the mucous dries up near his nostrils. I gotta use damp cloth to clean for him, he will scream at the top of voice. If not, dripping, I clean his nose, he also scream... I think it must be quite irritating for him. Humidifier? Where, issit the the Hippo brand? Where did u put?

YoYo
Weekends as usual passes so fast..Sat was bz for usafternoon attended the gathering in the April thread evening went for a friends baby gal one year old celebration.

Next year, our turn to celebrate baby one year old liaoyou got any idea how to do it?

Lovedogs
Me not expert in porridge just try n error only.you can use slow cooker to cooknot troublesomeeverything put inside & cookactually me not diligent at allused the easy way out though its best to steam & cook separately the vegetables, I didnt lorjust put in slow cooker to cook as well.

WonderBaby
Baby C got quite a lot of hair neh.never shave b4?

How you plan to celebrate Xmas holidays with baby?

yoyo
hehe..bbR so cute. poor bb still hv runny nose..our babies now hi tech..play with remotes and hps

lovedogs
bbC loves my dog and will laugh each time she touches her..my doggie still jealous of baby but will lick her feet and hand quite often

springdance,
ernest also just started to show signs of crawling... soon will be jonas' turn.

yoyo,
seemed like most bb love the gadgets like remote and hp... ernest seemed more interested in these rather than his toys

dudette,
yah... i heard so much abt the bb boys exploring with their birdie...

Lovedogs,
Read your blog. bbT is so adorable, so fast can crawl already. bbcay still can't crawl. I love those shots focusing on the side of bbT's face. She has a beautiful profile, very nice eyes and lashes.

springdance
i nvr shave her b4..but her hair drop a lot leh. the bck quite bald. my parents n sisters n their hubby are all gathering for xmas..i can foresee bbC getting lots of pressies..hehe
wat abt you?

<font color="119911">springD</font>
Ya lo... the 2 days of weekends dun seem to be enough leh. Oh u had a busy weekend

Next year 1 Year ah, I may intend to hold a simple afternoon reception or something for him eh... But dunno where. U leh?

<font color="119911">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya.. when he cries, all u need to do is hand him a remote, aircon remote, TV remote, SCV remote... if not, yr own HP.. but HB scolds me say HP cannot cos has radiation...

<font color="119911">Jesmine</font>
bbR will know which is Old remote (which I always hand to him) and which is new one... Haz... Toys, unless its something new then he'll be interested.

yoyo,
bb R know how to differentiate... hee. bb E take the control for the lights in the room and start pressing... ma chiam like disco like that cos he keep pressing on and off. bb tend to get interested with new toys then after which sianz liao

lovedogs
juz saw tessa's blog..she can crawl so well! how do u attached the video into the blog? my sis was trying to figure out the other day

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

upload the video to you tube den there's a 'embedded' just copy and paste the whole bunch of letters/codes to the blog post and publish will do.

den gotta ask ambery / sanrio / lovedogs liao.

i upload to youtube den embedded it in my blog de. paiseh cannot help u.

yoyo,

i bought from isetan. the brand is novita. actually, i forgot to ask the SA where is the best position. SA just said dun place on the floor else will be "wasted". So i put near the aircon. But i think perhaps best will be near the cot level of the baby? then hor, use filtered water if you have. Coz i used to see each morning, bb's nose alot of dried up shit and lips very dry ... until crack and bleed leh... now with humidifier, her nose improves alot and lips no longer dry. I think its good for us as well as we sleep in the same room! heehee...

wonderbaby, hapy

oh, when u select "new post", there is an icon that looks like a film. u click on that icon and there will be a pop up dialog box to navigate you to select the video you will want to upload.

wonderbaby,

wat's your doggie's name? from the the pic, am I right to say she is shih tzu? black& white? i got a fren also has a black/white shih tzu

yeah... bbT started crawling 2 weeks back. initially not so steady...now much more steady liao... so now i have to chase after her...

springdance

u using brown rice or normal white rice? will veg becomes yellow if throw in together for 2 hours ah? u cook every morning before u leave for office?

caymom,

actually hor, i dunno why her double eyelids will disappear at certain days? eg, on saturday, it disappeared the whole day and only appeared near bedtime... siao siao one... looking at your blog, i find that bbcay and her sister do not really ressemble much? wat do u think? btw, do u meet up often with Xavier's mother and kids? u know, i have not see xavier since he was a baby.. i have not met the 2nd baby yet. only recently met her hb for lunch...like 2 weeks back. then i asked him whether he knows u...heehee....

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

is there a limit to the size of the video for blogger video?

eg youtube got limit right? so anything more than 100mb they cannot upload.

lovedogs
thx
my doggie's name is zoey and she's a black & white shih tzu
for the vege, better to steam separately then only put in when porridge is done else the nutrients will be destroyed

Uhmm, filtered water? Where to get filtered water??
Eh, the Hippo brand can anot ah? Aiyo, poor tessa, u mean her lips got cracked last time... sobs.

<font color="119911">Hapybb</font>
Online bo?

yoyo,

last time yes loh...happened after when she recovered from her fever in Oct. Hippo brand i dunno leh. but if it is a humidifier then shd be the same function. Filtered water if u have those diamond water or other similar brands kind... it is best to use those water since we breathing in the water....

hapy,

for blogger video i dunno the limit leh... coz i resize all the videos i upload to abt 2M or 3M only...so no problem in uploading them...

wonderbaby,

how old is zoey? that day, i let bbT crawl on the floor...then out of the blue, my dog charged at her.... alamak! gave me a shock !

Uhmmm, maybe I go and check out NTUC one of the days and see. Isetan - maybe I go TM one. Hv u been to the Century Sq KP, open le, very huge wor...

yoyo,

yes, went 2 fridays ago during lunch time... was very very impressed! then hor, now next to it is BHG nursery dept... hehee...

i bought in Scotts Isetan though... am not sure whether TM isetan got or not leh... hhmm.... but i am sure Tangs will have as I seen the same one in Tangs too...

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs / yoyo</font>

i went Tampines yday!!

wow super impressed with Kiddy @ Century, bought toy for Avy as usual..

but TM a bit madhouse.. haha.. oh i saw Toys R Us got a v big play kitchen set, 40% off only $180 leh!!

wanna buy HB dun allow. say her play room v full liao, no space.

<font color="aa00aa">Bath Time</font>

anyone with similar experience?

my gal used to love bath time. last weekend we started to use shampoo and she will cry when we shampoo-ing her hair.

later i use shower hose to wash her hair for her she cried.

now hoh, i prepare her bath water she will keep eyeing the tub and scream murder the minute we remove her clothes.

and refuse to sit in the tub to bath, keep wanting to get out and keep crying, only stop when we towel dry her. why ar?

daddy heart pain and wants to use the old method (carry her to wash hair so water dun get into her eyes) but cannot, must train mah. plus even 1st few times i carry her to shampoo and wash she oso cry wat, so wat the heck, i let her sit there and use shower hose to wash her.

she used to love bathing de leh.

Wonder_baby
The back of my boys head also quite bald. I suspect is because they lie down on the back so the hair tend to drop off (like grass being crushedhahahah!)

I dun have much plans for Xmas yet likelihood go to a friends place for gathering (the group of friends all have babies!)anyway, I took leave for 21st ..just to enjoy the long weekend with baby

YoYo
Thinking of find a function room to hold a buffet reception for my boys 1st birthday but hor, I think the function rooms rental quite high leiso not sure if this is a good ideamay lugi..hehe

YoYo / WonderBaby
I still have yet to buy X'mas gifts for my company colleagues leijia latdunnoe what to buy so many of them budget cannot be too high, as such very limitedhmmmm

Jesmine
I called Kiddy Palace to ask about the Single Size Babysafe mattress..they say they dun carry such mattress lei sales assistant asked me to call Babysafe office.how your aunt buy from KP????

Lovedogs
I use whole white rice mixed with grounded brown rice.slow-cook the white rice first for around 2hours and add in the ground brown rice powder.vege like carrot or brocolli scrape it with the baby food maker and throw inside the porridge to boil & cook together.as for leaf vege, cut into small small piece and then throw inside to cookwont turn brown but I guess as not nutritious as steaming definitely.

Ambery
Hehehe.I PMed you this morning already (as you has asked me to on Sat)

Yaya... I went to BHG to see the nursery dept.. I think was on a weekend, quite alot of pple. Eh, but BHG nursery dept quite small leh, not much things...
But anyway, no need to go all the way to Bugis next time le.. Hee...
The KP not bad hoh. Unlike last time, so small.

<font color="119911">Hapybb</font>
Wah, the kitchen set exp leh... Uhm, KP impressive ah at Century Sq. Tampines gonna open another shopping mall again. The traffic there is really horrendous, HB dun like to go Tampines, But I always force him... Heeheheee... Aiyo, maybe Avy dun like the feeling of "massaging" and washing her hair?

<font color="119911">SpringD</font>
Yaya, function room sure cost one. Im also thinking lo... Unless I go book those like some restaurants... But like very "cheena" leh. Thats why I prefer to go for a simple reception at a function room, but where? Except hotel, I cant think of any. Unless outside catering...

Xmas gifts for your colli? Mine is xmas gifts for Inlaws side nephews and nieces.. xmas gifts exchange session. Haz, think its very easy for them to buy for my bbR cos still baby mah. HB & me lugi, cos his nephews/nieces all in pri sch le, can "open mouth" and request what present, wat gift..

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya, Toys R Us sale.. madhouse at tampines mall too..

i got a big Doodle Pro at 30% off..

same as Isetan private sale but tat time i never buy mah..

lovedogs
my doggie will be 7 next may. what abt kash? he looks so cute and gentle..like a little lamb

springdance
wah! so nice..office got gifts exchange
i feed bbC till dunno what to feed..heheh

hapy
i'm still using the 'carry baby' method to wash hair..i scared she slip in the bath tub..coz she cannot sit that long unsupported

<font color="119911">Wonderbaby</font>
My bbR will scream and shout if I use the carry-baby method. So now Im using the "sitting position" to wash his hair...

<font color="119911">Hapybaby</font>
Oh... Madhouse?

Lovedogs,
I thought bbT's double eyelids are pretty obvious. bbcay's eyelids also go MIA at times, definitely not as obvious as her jiejie. Yah, both of them dun look alike. There is hardly any resemblance.

I have not seen Peg's daughter too, only read updates from her blog. We don't meet regularly. Her hb doesn't know me.

ya, used to be carry method..

but hoh, carry method fine till we use shampoo.. 1st few times i carry, hb massage / shampoo her she oso cry..

she can sit v well so tat's why we want to train her not to fear water else how to learn swimming??

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

Century Square still not so bad.. lucky after Century Square, we went back to car to keep stroller and use the bb carrier go Tampines Mall shop.. else i really cannot imagine how to shop with a stroller in Tampines Mall..

Toys R Us oso mad house maybe due to the v good discounts..

Wonder_baby / YoYo
Ya...tradition for my office to give EVERYONE pressies on X'mas Eve...that's why headache dunnoe what to buy.

Last time single & free can anytime, anyhow go a few hours shopping still ok...but now like hard to find so much time & energy to go shop.

YoYo
Too bad I dun have country club membership..otherwise function rm in country club also very nice.....hahah.

Cool daughter

CSL means Child Sick Leave...hehe...took one day CSL last Friday coz brought baby for last Hep B jab. Thinking of going to poly for the rest of his jabs..if cheaper, why not? Worth the wait! Previously PD, good service, but Ex- lah.. :p

Lovedogs
That little gal is actually my baby's aunt! She's my aunt's daughter, hahaha... imagine, same age, but different "ranks" :p

If you don't mind, pass me yr blog address too? So fun to keep up with babies who are of the same age. Can see their development.

sounds scary that your gal stood up at night! Gosh, I've lowered the cot at my parents' place but I think today I'll get hubby to raise the barrier. Tsk tsk..cant take chances liao.

As for playpen at my own place..can't lower anymore liao... how ah? Like that I'm the one who must bend all the way down to pick him up at night? Haiz...

<font color="119911">Hapybaby</font>
Uhmm, Ya lo. Cos too many people at Toysrus.. Then the kids all running and banging right. Better to carry Avy in Carrier than in stroller. If I go Toysrus, I will carry him in my arms... Heehee... But siong man, my arms always get cramp nowadays after carrying bbR awhile.

<font color="119911">SpringD</font>
Haz... Ya la. But cc membership not cheap mah.. So think we can only hold at those function rooms or maybe rent a holiday bungalow? But troublesome eh?

Ya lo, now go everywhere also must think of baby 1st.

springdance,
i can shop on ur behalf
me keep buyin things these few days, HB ask me buy so many prezzie for who, i say Kelly n he nearly faint.

When is Xmas coming???

Naqia
i see i see. My ofc last time at Changi South lane, so it's call the CSL office. hehe :p

Wah Springdance
Whole office ah? Happy shopping ;) But gd also lah, at least got holiday mood. My ofc, no mood at all. Dat day me & colleague briefly talk abt gifts exchange for our Dept, but the rest no reaction :s

yoyo
Ya...actually quite troublesome to hold functions outside...most easy is still our own house...but abit boring lar.

Kris
Me looking at pressies for my colliq..not baby...guess you wont't be interested to shop on behalf...heheheh

You long time no need take Annual Leave liao...never notice when is Public holidays eh...hahahah...X'mas is 2wks later...and b4 that got Hari Raya Haji...so many pple targeting take annual leave this period. Can enjoy long long weekend by taking 1 or 2 days leave only.

Cool_D
My office ten over pple only lar...that's why can buy for whole office...but choosing 10++ presents not easy lei.

ambery
sorry my email add [email protected]
tks a lot.

taro
let's meet up let u know my off day next wk.

Lovedogs
use slow cooker easy cos just throw everything in and let it cook. ha ha i also lazy n slow in cooking

pisces gal
sorry my pc got prob cos can't msn u can email me ur number? we can sms?

zhuzhu/ wonder baby
my mil also says now the babies so xin fu cos so many things to play.

pisces gal
got ur number, sorry reply late, i was working late. i bought a small slow cooker just cook rice 1st till become porridge then add carrot, fish or veg. very easy n just go check when free no need to keep checking the stove.

Good Morning, Everyone!

<font color="0099ff">SpringD</font>
Ya lo. Own house, but later gotta clear up mess, clean, etc. Outside, other people clear mah.. Heehee... but gotta spend abit more money la.

<font color="0099ff">Kris</font>
You S H O P P I N G <> Q U E E N ah... Then your house must be filled with loads of gifts.. and you can be Ms Santa Claus le lo...

springdance
The brand is not baby safe... cos you asked me which mattress and so i say babysafe shld be nt bad cos a no. of mummies brought that. but mine is a single person mattress with tied up bumper given by the auntie as a gift. nt from kiddy palace but KP gt sell as i have seen it there.