(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

piscesgal,
sure, cum join us
dun wori, we all cum out w bb alone, can help each other. is quite fun. even d waiters/waitresses in d restuarant wld help us wen c so many mummies w bbs.

lynn,
i usually go fri outing w april thread mummies. few are sahms n we hv some working mummies who usually take fri off.

sgn,
np, anytx. u sms me in advance n we can arrange

<font color="ff0000">Sanrio,</font>

Where do u all normally go? How about this Friday? Can e-mail me at [email protected] for details. I really scare to bring my wa wa out alone leh
. Are u all organising anything for Christmas besides the 8th December Gathering - not many May thread mummies there leh?

blueblue,
miss u dearly too, miss the fun we had ...

cheezel,
sorry. i think as time goes by, u will know eventually.

moxi,
u still remember my previous nick ----> precious moments (so gan dong)
got sales, good!! can buy LV/Gucci lo, heehee.
but hoh i dun have DBS DBS Treasures Black Elite Card or DBS Black Card leh

anyone has? wanna go shopping together?

Good Morning all Mummes!

<font color="0000ff">Sanrio</font>
Hey, long time no see you! How are you? I was just about to ask you.. actually issit ok to start bbR on daily solids only at 7months like cereal 1st? Cos now he's 6mths+, I only feed him on weekends so as to get him get acustomed to it.. Im worried he maybe "malnutritioned"... will he be ah? Glad to hear Cher is feeding well on porridge! She must hv love it very much... I wanted to get a slow cooker to cook porridge but also can cook soups, so I cant get a too small cooker eh... wat do you suggest?

<font color="0000ff">Moxi</font>
Wah... Long long lobang but a good one! Thanks eh! But I dun hv DBS Amex...

Hi Mommies..
I am new in this forum, my bbT was also born in May. I have few concerns about my bb and hence I want to ask your opinions.
1. BbT doesnot really keen on his cereal. Any idea how to make him more interested in his food?
2. He passes motion only after 3-5days, is this normal? Any food/ drink to give so that he can pass motion daily?
Thank you in advance for any suggestions.. :D.

Pisces girl: yes, it's the TM one.
There are several locations but I prefer TM even tho I live in Punggol. Kinda far I know but I like the educator Shauna.

Moxi
Thx for the Taka lobang <wink>

Sgn
My hb took some nice shots of bbD, do U want me to email to U? Can I hv the Eclair contact pse?

pisces
what abt the chicken after cooking? do u blend and feed baby too?

sgn
meaning the ngo her cook separately too, then grind and add in?

Miss Tan
oh ya pls send to me tks a lot.
my email add: [email protected]

i think u missed my post last sunday, here's the contact: http://www.99partytime.com/

tks very much, next fri free for lunch or tea?

Percious
still remember ur nick lah, m free 7th Dec it's fri cos if meet wk end very crowded. i have DBS card n taka card but went taka yesterday nothing much ley.

<font color="0000ff">Lime</font>
Hi, Welcome!

1) My bb was like that too last time. But after some time, he's better now. I guess you have to be more patient. Try to feed him at least 2 teaspoon of cereal everyday - once or twice a day to make him "get used" to spoon. Right now, some may still have the "reflex" of sticking out their tongue or split out the cereal. Its normal..

2) Hee, my bb also used to poo once every 3 to 5 days. Wat I did was to try to feed some baby juice (diluted) and water. And I also brought him to PD and PD insert a tube of liquid into his backside... Then he poo in a min or so. It could also be the FM is not suitable for your bb.. Maybe try to change FM? U may wanna check wz yr PD on the change also. For me, I just change FM and he's better now.

sgn
is next friday. that day cannot lah. that day is my ROM anniversary. taken leave liao that day, but go out with hubby and bb

i tink only DBS black card can have tis priviledge.

i doubt the normal DBS visa / taka visa can use leh.

only have dbs amex gold, i doubt can use since i never receive any mailers.

serene
ya missed u lor, free next fri? *wink wink*

wonder baby
nope just add the finsh when carrot is soft. just grin the fresh fish meat till fine add into the porridge easy to cook n feed. looks a bit gross but like that fish meat will very fine for bb the take.

Pgal,
I was also thinking abt the same .. the 08Dec Xmas gathering does not have many May mummies hor. U going?

Ambery,
I heard you are organising Aquaduck trial .. any more slots available? Can send me the details if I can still join?

<font color="ff0000">cool_daugther,</font>

Nope! Coz not many mummies I know over there leh
. Mostly different mummies compare to the Mapril Gathering. If most of the Mapril Gathering mummies are there, then I will go. Any nice mummies want to organise for the same group of mummies again
? Are u going for the 8 December Christmas gathering as well?

<font color="ff0066">yoyo</font>

wat email?

<font color="ff0066">moxi / lovedogs</font>

yes, got lobang must share.

World of Sports having promo on Birkies. 30% off.

guardian purple pampers i never buy.

Lime,
3-5 days seems a bit long. Maybe you can try to get him to drink more water. Also I heard puree pear and apple is good.

My baby also not really interested in solid food. But you may want to try different type. Maybe he is only not interested in that particular one you purchased.

hi yy,
yup speed reading most tx, cher wan attn evy moment now, i walk away, she wld cry. slow cooker: there is a mini size n a small size. i got both. yup if wan cook soup, small size wld b beta. now i m using d mini as cher doesnt eat tat much.
wen bb reaches 6m, they nid add'l nutrients like iron, calcium, protein etc fr semi-solid/solids to support their growth. dun wori, is ok to start slowly. but if bbR can take cereal quite well oreadi, perhaps can ask ur caregiver/maid to feed him 1 semi-solids meal daily. else puree is oso ok.

piscesgal,
my edd was may but cher came out in april. oso april thread like more sahms who like to go kaikai. usually taka, marina or imm. cum join us. dun wori, af 1 tx, u wld b more confident to brg bb out alone.. in fact now is best tx, once they start walking, mummies cant sit down n chat liao..

Pgal,
Yes I am going for the gathering.

Lime
I feed my bbJ HT cereal & he luvs it. I had also heard from some mummies their bb luvs HT too. Maybe you can try.

meiliana
ur bb dun like cereal, can try cook porridge for him? try other brand of cereal or puree 1st?
yesterday brought bb for chinese tui na, the dr says bb's intestine movement slow so they tent to poo 2-3 days once. cos told dr that his poo is soft but poo few days once, his longest record was 5 days never poo!

serene

think oni black card cn. The card company quite secretv abt this sale lei .. never send brochure or anythg .. just last min announce n oni one day. i think they scare pple chiong to those 'no sale' shops like LV n spree .. keke

precious

yup, still rem u are the one who gave me mamypoko to try cos u like cute diapers. now i am hooked on MP le keke . i hv black card today supp to go shoppg at taka lei.. but maishia throwg tantrum. So have to see whther later got chance to go anot . u thinkg of gettg sthg ? i wanna go looksee looksee .

sanrio

ambery

welcome

sgn

sori .. fri i canx make it .. enjoy urself on ur Off day

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,</font>

[Organising on behalf of Ms Tan]
<font color="0000ff">Date : WED 5th Dec 2pm
Venue: Paragon / Taka / Marina
Activity : La kopi , shopping etc</font>

Any1 keen ? Its DEC again, and my favorite month of the year !

<font color="0000ff">Hapybaby</font>
Aiya, the indian lady...

<font color="0000ff">Sanrio</font>
Yaya, bbR also cries alot now. Me very heartpain as I cant spend weekdays daytime wz him.. sobs sobs. So now 2 times a week should be ok la hoh.. Then I will start him daily solids in a week's time when he abt 7mths, ok ma?

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs</font>
Wait ah, I go ON in about 10mins...

yoyo

ah chey!!

i've done my part refer u liao ah..

i have sl now is ߓV..

hope this v last referral is successful n u get ur $200 vouchers..

Yoyo,
What FM does your baby drink? Currently my bbT drinks Similac 2.

cool_daughter,
Where can I get HT cereal? he is now taking friscocream.

soft pillow

i oso rem u r PM hoh!!

i still call u PM hahaha..

today 3pm cannot lah, how to sneak out, my boss not in whole week leh..

cover her till i wanna poo in my seat liao..

anyone try beancurd on bb? those smooth type?
am think beside fish for protein, any other substitue.

Precious
eh......think know abit here n there la...but then not sure if i'm on the right track. U wan go shopping? can jio me ...hehehe....

im back!!! anyone missed me??? *thick skin*

anywae hb n i brought kelly t genting n malacca, it was a real fun trip, will post pics shortly

Hapybaby,
thanks for the info, will definitely look for it next time i go ntuc.

Kris,
how do you manage to go holiday with 6months baby? how was the baby in the 6hrs bus ride to genting? i was thinking to genting with my baby also but afraid of the inconvinience.