(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Wonderbb</font>
Hee... ok la. But once out wz bbR on both days.. So not really counted as actual quality time wz him alone...
But nvm la.. This week, am gonna bring him for his 3rd jab of vaccines. Yours? Weekend? Vaccines all done?

morning mummies

yoyo
morning. bbS have started step 2 FM. she now on dumex 2. how abt your bbR??

dd mummy
when to tt you the $$ for the shipping? pls let me know ok.

yoyo
yup..vaccines all done..i also took bbC out. noticed she very talkative lately. and will scream everytime she is displease..hehe.so naughty

wonder
my bbS also very talkative. she also will drool when she saw us eating. nowadays when bring her out, must bring along her cereal, so she can eat together at the same time.

<font color="0000ff">Serene</font>
Ya.. bbR also started Step 2 le officially yesterday.
So far ok la. So cold today hoh.. My area (east side) raining...

I am back from HKG .. did I miss any gd lobangs? ** haha, kiasu **

Btw, me started bbJ on cereal yday, started 1 tbsp & he gulp them up fast. So made another 3 tbsp he oso took till almost finish .. so, not bad for first time cereal experience

Brot bbJ for his 6in1 & phnemo jab last nite & this morning, he was having fever, 37.9deg. Fed him some paracetamol, hopefully fever will go away. Juz came back from leave oso paiseh take 1/2 day leave today go hm & care for bbJ. Hiaz.

Step 2 FM :
I had also switched to step 2 FM & I realised the qty is lesser now. Meaning, last time step 1, used to be 4 scoops to 240ml water, but now, it says 3 scoop to 180 ml water. I felt dat bbJ gets hungry earlier .. not sure if it's coz of drop in FM qty. Anybody got the same experience? I am wondering if I can go ahead & give more FM. Any advises?

<font color="ff0066"> AquaDuck Trial</font>

Pisces Gal,

i just remembered you mention to inform you when i organise my own trial class for AquaDuck.

my trial will be in Jan or Feb08 @ Suntec.

tink u gotta stick to Ambery's trial class le, together with the rest as mine will not be in Tanglin and i will not be having Bambini unlike Ambery.

should be fun as so many mummies you met before joining her class. enjoy!

give us feed back ah, so we will know what to expect when we go for our own class.

serene
very cute hoh when they talk..i still dare not feed bbC solid in public coz she's a very messy eater..hehe

cool_d
how was ur concert?bbJ loves cereal.. first time can eat 4 tbs already. bbC after 1 mth still eating abt 2 tbs only

wonderB
the concert was great. I think the atmosphere for concert in HK is much beta than SG .. had FUN

ya, thinking of feeding bbJ once cereal a day for 1 week first, than see if can increase to 2 cereal feeds per day (lunch & dinner).

wonder
yeah yeah. very cute. eee ooo. so cute.

still ok lor. i put bbS in stroller. maybe you let her start abit 1st in the public.

<font color="aa00aa">Pampers Active Size L - 60 pieces</font>

was @ Raffles Exchange Guardian and saw there's alot left, 1 pack $22.45. just for information.

CoolD
Uhmm, which FM step 2 u feeding bb? Im on Enfa. Wat I read was the same quantity and I just feed as per normal, no decrease. In fact, I wana increase his feed soon (step2).

Hapybb
I went Giant Tampines' Guardian, only left XL...

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

they told me only L size promotion, 1 pack $22.45, other sizes normal price.

if u want i can help u buy from here, Raffles.

how many pack u want? purple L size 1 pack 60 pieces $22.45

yoyo
I am giving bbJ Isomil. Previously on Isomil 1, it was 4 scoops with 240ml, but now on Isomil 2, it says <12mths, 3 scoops to 180ml. Anyway, me juz called my Fil. He said he also felt that bbJ like not full, so he feed him 180ml FM + 2 tbsp cereal.

CoolD
I see... Haz. Lately, bbR also like not full no doubt still feeding the same amount of step2 as step1. So maybe I'll try increase over the weekends.

CoolD
bbR on 150-170ml per feed every 3hrly now.. Last 2 weeks, 4 hrly..
So thats why as the interval becomes shorter, I need to increase le. But hoh, increasing his feed really not ez man. Cos once I increase ah, he cant finish. So wat I do now is to make him get used to it by drinking 150ml FM + 30ml water for a few days to make him used to the "load"... Heeheee... then increase the FM by then.

Solids, due he still abit "not ready" last 2 weeks, Im only feeding him on Sat & Sun. Now getting better le. Once he hits 7 months, I will get my maid to help me feed him once a day on weekdays le... U?

Hapybb
Like that pai seh leh... :p When does the promo end? Will it be inconvenient for u to buy? Wait u gotta lug the big jumbo pack to and fro leh...

they tell me end 25th December.

how many pack u want? dun tell me 5 pack lah, boh lorry cart me and the pampers home.

Hapybb
Ok lo. One Pack lo... How u know I want 5 packs... Wahahaa, really leh. I want 5 packs. But meantime 1 pack 1st la. Cos I also bo car to carry on weekday. Weekends can make use of my HB.. wahahahaa, to buy more.

u really want 5 packs?!?! u so rich!!!!

5 packs x 60 pieces = 300 pieces leh!!!!

ok lah, if my HB got come pick me, den i help u buy 5 packs lah....

yoyo
bbJ started cereal yday n he seems to like it. So will do 1 cereal meal a day. But juz now I asked FIL, he said he gave FM for lunch still, with 2 tbsp of cereal .. which i guess it's ok bah. Maybe dinner also same same.

<font color="ff0066"> cool daughter</font>

i did asked, was told all Guardian will have tis promotion just unsure got stock or not cuz some ladies went to 'clear their stock' @ major Guardian i tink.

was at tis small Guardian @ AMK Ave 5 oso never see purple pampers. den walk over to shop n save check out prices.

Hapybaby
Eh, no need you to buy 5 packs la... If u happen to pass by, sms me first before u action to buy hoh... Maybe I change my mind, wanna order more packs.. wahahahaa....
Then I can go buy myself mah.

CoolD
I see... Very cute hoh. Actually now bbR also started to like cereal as he knows how to swallow roughly le.. Seeing him eat, Im so overjoyed! But still needs bit of practice though. :p Good, then u can start to feed 2 meals per day...

Wonderbaby
Actually I quite like Pampers, just that its rather exp..
Since now got sale, good catch mah.

i like pampers active (purple packaging) oso.
the prints are so cute.
bbA still wearing M size, small size bb.

huggies ultra oso good, but not as colorful as pampers active. i like cute cute diapers, hahaha.

gals
how about meeting next fri for lunch? me on <font color="ff0000">LEAVE</font> wahahahah..... any any anyone?

precious
Finally see u liao...missed u deeply.
hee

Sgn
Heinz teeting biscuits..i din see..maybe I was in a rush that day. Bought the nestle one.
Haven tried...hope bbR will like it.

hi yy,
ydy was cher 7mth old. tdy i started her on porridge, tot jus try try since she doesnt really like cereal (i think). u noe d combi bowl w handle, max she take is abt 1 qtr bowl of tat for cereal, which is mayb 2 small teaspoon. yeah! she likes porridge. took quite a lot compared to her cereal n evy mouthful she swallowed, no spitting out. i jus added carrot n sweet potato.
as for puree, she likes avocado n pumpkin.
gd to noe tat bbR is eating well now too

sgn,
usually evy fri, i mt d april sahms n some on leave mums for lunch/tea cum shopping in town.
if we dun hv it tis fri, i can mt u. or u wan to join us if there is 1? they are nice mummies.

<font color="ff0000">Sanrio,</font>

My boy loves porridge too. Just made chicken porridge with spinach for him for dinner. He finished up the whole bowl which is even better than cereal

<font color="0000ff">Sanrio/Sgn/soft_pillow</font>

Can I join the Friday's outing too but I worry I cannot handle my wa wa alone without the help of my hubby leh
? I am about to suggest to Sgn and soft_pillow to have a Christmas Gathering instead for May thread babies

sgn
i also on leave leh!! i check with hubby to see if he'll be in singapore, but most likely can meet.

sanrio
who are you meeting this fri?
happy 7mth to cher.

hapybaby
$22.45 not bad leh. i go other guardian see. i just bought huggies ultra last night to try. $12.70 at s&s with free toy.
promo till tomorrow.

precious

nice to 'see' u here again ..

sanrio

yest i made carrot with brwn rice porridge for Maishia. Think the carrot really made the porridge 'sweeter'- she fin all le. Can bbs take carrot at this age? i didnt gv her, just for the taste oni

zhuzhu

i bot the deluxe one. ur jungle one looks much nicer. but i didnt see this model at the stores

sgn

*respect* ur boy still on total BM? some more u FTWM - must be pretty tiring

hapybaby

WAH ! ur bbA so advanced liao har, can 'walk' le. my girl still crawling arnd s-l-o-w-ly nia LOLzz . Thks for the info on raffles pl guardian. Will pop by to look see. so how many packs did u swipe?

*Got lobang must post here n share hor?*

<font color="ff0000">10% mall-wide rebate at Takashimaya Shopping Centre</font>

On 28 November 2007 only, enjoy a 10% rebate at Takashimaya Shopping Centre, including all luxury boutiques, retailers, restaurants and Takashimaya Department Store.

Exclusively for DBS Treasures Black Elite American Express and DBS Black American Express Cardmembers.

General Terms & Conditions:
Payment must be made with a DBS Treasures Black Elite Card or DBS Black Card.
Valid for locally issued DBS Treasures Black Elite and DBS Black Card only.
Applicable for purchases made on 28 November 2007 and up to a maximum of S$5,000 per card account only. Per card account refers to main and supplementary cardholding combined spending.
Not applicable on instalment purchases made on promotion date.
Valid at the entire shopping mall: Takashimaya S.C., Ngee Ann City, from B2 to L5 Aromatherapy & Fragrances Art & Paintings Beauty & Hair Salons Books Cafes & Restaurants Children's Enrichment Centres Cosmetics & Skincare Electrical Fashion Health Hobbies Jewellery & Watches Optic Services Sports Telecommunication Products & Services.
Rebate applies over and above prevailing in-store offers and promotions, and the rebate amount will be reflected in your March 2008 statement.
Other terms and conditions apply.

{Kindermusik lessons}: Hello Mummies. I'm actually from the april mummies thread. Sorry to budge in like that. You see, I'm trying to form a class with Kindermusik. After attending the trial class I felt it was quite good so thought of enrolling. Anyone interested to form a class? Was told that if we can form our own class of 12, we can start lesson straight away on Sun 11am at Tanglin Mall.
Btw, any of you have kids in kindermusik? Is it worth it?

sanrio
k sure no prob but i'm next fri 7 Dec on leave ley.

lynn
k hope to meet up, calling for taro, hapybaby, kris, serene, caymom, cos the last time we met at taka. any mummies want to join?

blueblue
is it the round type? i prefer heinz cos it's in a stick form, easy for bb to hold themselves.

re: new stunt
bbky had been doing this for the pass 2 days. hold his bottle with 2 hands n rotate, like holding steering wheel ha ha very funny, to bad i dun know how to put onto the forum.

Kate,

U can try June thread - Caitlyn. She is the organiser for Kindermusik in June thread
. She may be interested to join force with the April thread. Btw, which Kindermusik branch? Is it the Tanglin Mall one?

<font color="0000ff">wonder_baby,</font>

I use the slow cooker for few hours with the chicken until it becomes soft porridge

wonder baby
my mil uses slow cooker too, she will cook the rice till cooked and add carrot (grin till fine) then after 15 mins she then add grin ngo her fish.

moxi
aiyah dat taka promo only for amex ah..i think dat jumperoo i wan..taka is sellin for $239...x leh..

cool daughter
only certain guardian carry diapers...but this promo of $22.45 is a gd buy lar..i got 8 pks so far..