(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hello Everyone!!

<font color="119911">Springdance</font>
Action liao la! Busy in the morning just now. Haz...

<font color="119911">Sgn / Hapybb / Springdance / Wonderbaby</font>
Ya, I think our babies are curious little monsters. And I find them smart lo, they seem to know toys are fake and the real one are fun to play with... bbR last nite hug the small alarm clock to himself when I hand him one - test his response... So cute behaviour. I guess this cutie behaviour will last for another 1and a half yrs till they 2 yrs old. Then they become the real monsters liao...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">TGIF</font></font>
So happy today!

<font color="119911">Karen</font>
Where is your TGIF Blinkie? Hee... I love it man!

hapy
oh..okok..avy eat fish porridge everyday?

yoyo
you get to see and play with bbR for 2 whole days!!! i'm also happy today is friday!!! tomorrow can go out!!!

Hapy,

I think I'm going to try Sealer soon... a friend said it's good! My baby is about 7+ kg now... wonder if M is still OK for him.

Zhuzhu...ya I didn't see Nepia either. I tried Nepia last week...but bot it at usual price $17.22. Personally i think it cannot hold as much urine as Huggies Ultra. THat one, i think is value for money esp when got offer at $13.80

Yoyo,
TGIF too!!!

Wonderbaby
Ya lo. Really everyday looking forward to weekend only. I think I need to increase bbR's milk intake le, cos he woke at 11pm, 3am+ and 5am+... 3am+ is the extra time, he shouldnt wake up at this time de... Haz, but he has a very bad habit. Sometimes even though normal feeds, he will drink halfway and stops, have to feed again in another session later in about 15mins... Haz. So later wait increase, gotta waste milk again...

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

Avy Wed like a bit feverish, no appetite, only wants FM, so Nanny tentatively stop brown rice, these 2 days is white rice porridge.

this 2 days she boil some ikan bilis and use the water to cook the porridge loh. den fish once cooked liao will remove and set to cool den flake it for my gal when porridge is done.

so young ikan bilis can meh? i worry too 'dirty and salty' leh.

den she asked am i ok if she feed Avy eggs. how?

<font color="ff0066"> naqia</font>

i find Nepia v cottony and soft, good for day use. =)

WonderBaby
hmmm... me started BB Jonas on brocolli already...add to his porridge. So far so good..didn't realise it might be better to wait until Hapy mention. :p

YoYo
Just when your work is starting to get busy...it's TGIF already... looks like you still have not got the chance to really turn on engine at work so far.hahah!

<font color="119911">Karen</font>
I like it man! Nice one...

<font color="119911">Wonderbb</font>
Haz. Sian rite. And tiring man. This mor I slept in bus while otw to work, dizzy man. Really very tired.

<font color="119911">SpringD</font>
Ya lo. I can feel the load now le. But then my colli was tellin me Im considered "lucky" as I join in Nov, its low season, so not so busy this period till next year. So taking the opportunity to feel the "stress" lo. Have to learn to be busy sometimes mah, wah lao, like that time pass faster. If not, Im like always lookin at the PC clock... asking myself why so slow...

naqia,
nepia having discount? cos i ordered previously. a pack of 4 is $15 per pack delivered to the hse.

now using huggies ultra after the leak using Pureen. Tried Huggies cos gt free 2 pcs sample from the gathering but find the material not soft enought but cutting is good. but ex.

<font color="ff0066"> naqia</font>

u keen in Huggies Ultra? *wink wink* i got lobang (shhhh)

actually i found another brand, better than this and cheaper too! and just as absorbent!

hapybaby,

For eggs, cannot feed now hor...its only advisable to give bb hard boiled egg yolk when bb 10 mths but if possible to drag , then drag to 1 yr old...forgot what's the reason liao..then dunno when then can take the egg white

<font color="ff0000">hapybaby,</font>

What kind of lobang do u have for Huggies Ultra? Do let me know. Thanks

<font color="0000ff">knottsy and hapybaby,</font>

Heinz has this egg custard that is meant for 6 months and above. Both of u can go and try.

wonderbaby

when i bring bb go injection tat time, saw a poster fr PD clinic regarding the food tat can intro as first food.....broccoli is one of those which is usually well tolerate by bb. Book also recommend le. think should be okie ba.

haby
what lobang for huggies ultra?

<font color="ff0066"> knottsy / pisces gal</font>

so must be hard boil?

nanny suggest give soft boil egg, watery type. can? she say hard boil egg v dry and 'deow' (bloated).

dun intend to give Avy jar food yet leh.

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal / cheezel</font>

u using Huggies Ultra meh?

den when i post to share information all diam diam de?

lobang = cheap loh hahahaha

<font color="ff0066"> Pisces Gal</font>

u pop me in MSN and u r gone so fast?

wat is 88? bye bye?

u using Huggies Ultra oso?

<font color="119911">Hapybaby</font>
Heinz Egg Custard is ok to feed. But for me, I'll prefer not to feed eggs so soon. Maybe when about 10months or so.

Eh the BP for this pacifier "holder" is so cute. Heehehee.... Reminds me of bbR loves to nibble the sides of his mini pillow, my pillow. Its like sth for them to hold...

<font color="ff0066"> YoYo</font>

no no *shake head* no jar food. no eggs as well.

previously i might succumb to feeding jar food, now hoh, Nanny cooking, i got the mood during weekends, its NO NO.

the BP for the pacifier holder is so silly loh!!

might work when they young and we swaddle them. now ah, u use u tink got use?

they flip / toss / turn / play with it, use it as a toy! lick till wet wet!

<font color="119911">Hapybb</font>
Yeah yeah. Hee, no doubt bbR is not using pacifier, but he's practically treating his "stuffs" as pacifier lo. Haz. So no need holder la. Today he chooses edge of the mini pillow, tomorrow he sucks on the edge of MY pillow, next day he sucks all his 4 fingers... Wah la...

Haz, me still on cereal. Hopefully maybe able to cook some porridge for him when he hits abt 7-8months bah. Worry he not enuf nutrients leh, will he anot ah? Im introducing Step 2 to bbR one feed every 2-3 days. hee... U?

<font color="119911">Wonderbaby</font>
I still have Applesauce, Carrot, Sweet Potatoes jars in my shelves. So far only open Applesauce. The rest, intend to keep for reserves... Hee...

Eh, u can try buy Heinz Baby Juice - Apple. Its already diluted. But I still add abit of water as dun want bbR to be used to sweet drink.

<font color="119911">Hapybaby</font>
Bo bian, cant chat wz u on MSN. So chat here la. Eh, these few days I managed to "trick" bbR to drink water. Whenever his feed in the nite, I will feed him wz water 1st, then his milk. Surprisingly, he drinks leh.. the water.. Hee, so happy. HB also shocked, asked me if I add gripewater, I said no. Then he kept quiet, but showed a surprise face. Cos the myths said watever bb does, cannot say in front of the bb, if not, bb will not "do" anymore.. Dunno how true la, but we just follow. In case mah.

yoyo,

u introduce step 2 so slowly huh? btw, i got 1 400g tin of enfapro? (the step 2 of enfalac). u want? i can give u
let me know when u free to collect if you want
since i now using similac. may still consider trying dumex at a later stage so hang on to dumex sample first...if not, i also think i will give it to blueblue and karen (as i got 2 tins)

hooray leh!!! bbR willing to drink water
recently, i use the sprout of the mag mag cup for bb. she at least doesnt cry when she tasted it is water. she will chew the sprout happily then spit out all the water at one shot... playing loh.. hiaz..

hapy,

juz went shop & safe. pampers L 60 pieces $22.90. Then guardian is $22.45
btw, why suddnely u stop using sealer?

wonderbaby, hapy, yoyo,

i made sweet potato last night and fed bb at 8.30pm. guess next time may be juz use more jar food as really no time to make
i used 1 jar food so far... the pumpkin pie from HT. BB LOVES it...

yoyo/hapy
what step 2? enfapro?
my peach still keeping as reserve too. i hvnt started bbC on juices. yoyo, you put in bottle or sippy cup? i;m planning to start bbC on porridge soon but starting meat later. so now dunno what to put in the porridge. sweet potato, potato, carrot, pumpkin? anymore?

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

its ok, can always chat another day. today i oso never on D/L MSN.

good bbR drinks water, its good for them.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo / wonder</font>

now Avrielle already on 100% Step 2 Similac.

my side 1 night feed during week days and weekends around 5 feeds, 1 can i tink 1 week only. Nanny side better as got cereal and 2 meals of porridge so last longer.

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

butt itchy. haha.

no lah, wanna try other brands. now sealer increase price liao. no longer less than 20 cents per piece. tink around 29 cents per piece now, so might as well try other brands / other prices.

enjoy your Aqua Duck & Bambini trial hoh!

if fun must tell us hoh. and post pictures!

lovedogs
so far i've tried apple, pear, sweet potato(purple and orange), avocado. jar ones is only heinz's banana. normally after making, i'll freeze the remaining and use up within 3rd day. what else to try?
not planning to switch to enfapro anymore coz bbC easily constipated

yoyo,

why step 2 only 1 feed every 2/3 days? i started 1 feed for 3 days, then 2 feeds for 3 days, now she is on 3 feeds of step 2 per day. tmr will be 4 feeds per day...

lovedogs/YoYo
Make it a habit to feed baby with water before & after a milk feed...that's what I do since he's born...that's why bbJ is fine with drinking water at any time of the day now...although not alot but is a few sips as & when throughout the day so accumulate up it's really not bad. Sometimes he rather drink water than milk some more!

When you start cooking porridge, the water intake will be even more...coz porridge got alot of water content in it already.

<font color="119911">Lovedogs</font>
Hee, I want. Thanks eh. So I'll sms u to let you know when I can drop by. U know, I checked the Step2, says from 7months onwards. So Im abit scared if Im introducing too early...
But I alrdy opened the small tin, so must consumed within a month mah. Then I just try intro slowly lo... Yaya, how's bbT on Similac le, her poo ok le mah?

Ya lo, now finally. Hee, bbT also started drinking water "quietly" le! Good good! So our babies are considered ok le la, at least still drink abit of water. Hee...
Ya, actually for me, Im also thinking if I reali got the time to prepare puree. If not, I may just either use freezing methods or only prepare in the weekends. No choice le...
FTWM like us, reali no time... very tiring sia.

<font color="119911">Wonderbaby</font>
Ya, Enfapro. Ya lo, must keep stock in case go out, can feed mah. I dun quite like the idea of bringing porridge outdoors.. Hee... Unless if I go my mum place. When will you start porridge? My CL was telling me, can put some meat to make the porridge tasty, but dun let bb eat the meat (cos still young)... Dunno how true, but since she got experience, I will probably listen to her... I think the ingredients in porridge is so far like that only bah for the moment. My fren puts fish, but only a little bit. I rem someone in forum says oily.
But I think once a while should be fine.

The juices ah, I just use the bottle to feed. He still quite "unstable" on the sippy cup eh.. Hee... You?

<font color="119911">SpingD</font>
Ya. Thats waht I did when bbR was born till 1month plus. Cos I realised he cant finish his milk everytime...
So but Im worried his water intake is not enuf now. So now starts the "schedule" again... Really, u are right. Its a good practice.

yoyo
planning to start porridge either end of this mth or beginning of nxt coz by 7 mos hv to feed 2 solids, right. so planning to add sweet potato or carrot or potato but like everyday also potato..hv to see what other ingredients to put in. else just feed 2 cereal feeds

<font color="ff0066"> forum so quiet recently..</font>

i tink even post good lobang here, oso nobody will know hoh..

tink i gotta activate 'sms to inform' back up plan le.. but expensive if contact list alot of mummies..

<font color="ff0000">hapybaby,</font>

I have just MSN u but u didn't reply again
. I just want to tell u that my baby is using Huggies Dry Comfort but don't mind upgrading to Huggies Ultra if it is cheap enough. So what kind of lobang do u have? Can tell me or not? If u do have any good lobang, can also MSN me too
. What brand of diaper is your baby using now? Good or not?

<font color="0000ff">cheetos,</font>

Did u watch The Amazing Race Asia - TARA yesterday night at Channel 19? Nice, right?

<font color="ff0066"> Pisces Gal</font>

hi, we seem to be playing hide and seek.

my web MSN abit buay steady as its not the first time i fail to receive certain messages.

anyway, i pop u just now say i busy busy u oso boh reply, den u offline le.

knottsy / pisces gal / hapybaby
huh, my mil had been giving macdonld big breakfast's scrbble eggs to bb ley.

sgn
huh, so early? you din know or you ok with it? eggs should not intro so early.

springdance
will try meet you for lunch one day, maybe my off day :p ....now boss in lah. or can you meet us at outram?

janet
my office also opp outram, hmm....where do you work?

sgn
me also never see you leh..... where do you usu go for lunch?

karen
i hope the babymallonline spree 2 is successful. but like long way to go. want to ask apr mummies?

lovedogs
i also made sweet potato puree today. you tried the jar one? tess can finish it?

i just finished my pampers premium S and change to huggies dry comfort M which i liked before cuz heard active baby not so good and my mum say not as good. want me to pok gai ah. anyone can spare 2-3pcs to try? dun mind exchange with huggies dry comfort or nepia.

ok going to celebrate sophie's 6mth today with hubby. dinner out....

lynn/ cheezel
huh... i got no choice, mil insisted bb can take the egg somemore both egg white n yoke, i just pray very hard that bb dun get allergy, heng so far no allergy since yesterday morning.

blueblue
sorry huh my bb is boy hor, u talking to lynn is it, or u miss me *wink wink*
btw bb is using huggies dry comfort already.
today went ntuc mamypoko is selling $22.45 for L size (56 pieces). very temp to buy but at home got 1 M size n 1 L size haven open ley.

next tue i'm off, want to bb to orchard rd to see the lightings any mummies want to join?

wonder_baby,

u sticking to enfalac up to 12 mths? actually i recalled enfalac is 0-12mths...so shd be ok. for me since i switched from enfalac to similac, no more constipation for bb liao... u tried similac before?

yoyo,

no prob...no hurry at all. oh now i understand coz enfapro starts from 7 mths onwards.. actually, bbT spits out all the water..

hapy,

sealer price increased ah? i feel its like everything ard us hor, price increasing! but hor, pay increment like bo leh
sad sad....

springdance,

hiaz...guess for me it is too late now.. i can only feed her diluted fruit juices or china barley.. water will force feed
envy u that jonas willing to drink water.

lynn,

happy 6 mths to sophie! enjoy your dinner
does sophie like sweet potato? i bought the japanese sweet potato. she loves it
so far i tried apples, papaya, pumpkin and sweet potato only... havent tried others...no time to prepare leh..

zhuzhu,

wow! lucky u
when does the promo ends ah?

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+2">BabyMallonline #1</font></blink></font>
Mummies, I've received the package today!

Now still waiting for CGW shipping charges. And I will try to sort out everything over the wkend.
Will email u gals after I received the CGW charges, to advise on the balance payable or if excess, the refunds i need to make.
But I've 2 bad news for Kris and Wildiris.
2 items that u gals ordered, is OOS, so babymallonline actually send me other color/design to replace. Details as follows

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>
<font color="0000ff">
Item : 3-Pack Sleeveless Baby Bodysuits
url : http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/25/products_id/1011/osCsid/11579b6421d20f1493db41beef0add46
Color : Green/Yellow/Print

<font color="ff0000">they send me blue/yellow/print instead</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wildiris</font>
<font color="aa00aa">
Item : I don't sleep - NOBODY sleeps! Long-Sleeve Baby Bodysuit
Color : Purple / 6~9mths </font>

<font color="ff0000">they send me this instead
item : Rock N Roll All Night! Long-Sleeve Baby Bodysuit
url : http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_57/products_id/765/osCsid/098fbaedfe7fac9408dc54db17d44464
COlor : White / 6~9mths</font>

pisces gal
tomolo how to meet each other, cos never met u b4 except ambery. btw i think i'm suffering from pulled nerve from neck to rt shoulder, can't join the class only let hb take over lor n i be the photographer.
i think i will wear pink top n black pants ba.

<font color="0000ff">sgn</font>
Pai say. I think I must have missed u deeply. Want to address lynn..but typed ur nick. Hee.
Mamypoko good?

<font color="ff0000">Today, Ryan is 6 months old!

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY 6TH MONTHS TO BB RYAN</font>

MAMYPOKO good! u joining us for gymboree class tomolo? can pass some to u.

<font color="ff0066">zhuzhu</font>

i went Guardian just now boh promotion leh for Pampers Active.

went Shop & Save oso to check out prices.