(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

good morning mummies,

those meeting at Jurong Point later.. sorry think i can't join you all leh.. what a pity.. haiz...

we meet again some time in Dec? jurong point lunch time?

<font color="0000ff">suisui,</font>
You have to counsel everyone for PSLE today??
We can arrange again...no worries.

mummies with msn, add me too

Hello Everyone!

Hapybaby
Ya... I havent check my hotmail if that fella had replied. Did u check yours?

Ya, the rings is very cute. bbR still abit "shy" to touch the ring yet... I realised everytime when I intro a new toy to him, he will need some warm-up one leh.. Sometimes takes about a week. Haz. He only keep looking at the top ring (1st ring on top) for about few secs, then he see other things le. He more interested at the scenery outside whenever I draw the blinds for him (his cot is just beside the windows of my room)...
Hows Avy?

Today 1st day of Menses... So sian. So tiring and uncomfortable...

<font color="ff0000">Mummies who have babies drinking Dumex,</font>

Does anyone uses Dumex mamil Gold for their babies? I have a 400gram Step 2 for 6 months and above. Willing to change with either Nestle Nan or Similac - 6 months and above. Anyone? Do let me know. Can meet at Kallang MRT. Thanks

yoyo
when bbC sees a new toy, she'll grab very fast and starts screaming when u take it away. hehe
1st menses since deliver? mine not here yet. is it a lot and very painful?

<font color="ff0000">Mummies with Shop N Save Stamps,</font>

Any mummy has the above and can offer to me? I need them. Kindly PM me. Thanks

Wonderbaby
Wah, bbC is so enthusiastic! bbR only will know that its an old toy and he will be looking at the other new toy with curiosity but like "not interested for the moment"... Haz. Eh, but I realised bbR likes things with "buttons". He seems to have a certain interest in my TV remote control, Aircon Remote, Handphone, SCV Remote. Haz. My HB says bbR has a "thing" for buttons.. wahahahaa.....

Ya, actually its 2nd menses. But today is 1st day. So sian lo. Tiring.
Walk like no strength and then all body aching like that. Not very pain but lingering there. Mild cramps la..

cheesecake
Wow, go overseas again..envy wor..Cheap bb books...hmmmm.very tempting...but dun wanna trouble u..u enjoy ur trip

hapybaby/ mummies
shop n save have offer on diaper, huggies, mamypoko, pampers n pureen. all 20%.

bunz
the sale starts today ba, cos saw the advertisment on newspaper today. i think sk have near blk 226 where kris stay.

yoyo
bbC like buttons too. and strings and labels. she'll suck till it's wet with saliva. yucks! then since yesterdaynight, her lower lip looks like got bruise in the middle. think she must hv hurt herself while gumming her sippy cup.

Wonderbaby
Ya lo.. How cum hoh? Maybe they see alot of buttons, like very interesting bah? Yaya, he also like strings, he likes to pull my shorts' strings...
Talk abt sucking, last night after his feed, I put him on his own bed and I went to sleep. As I was dozing off, I heard very loud sucking sounds. Then at first I ignored. But it became louder and louder. I went to see, saw him sucking the "edge of his pillow" happily, eyes closed. Waahh... I gently removed the pillow from his mouth and said, "Baby, sleep yeah". Heee, so cute and amusing. But am worried if the "material/substance" of the pillow/nappy/hankies he sucks, will pose any threats to his health anot leh... Wat do u think?

Hapybaby
Ha... really ah? All on MSN?

yoyo
wahaha..bbR so cute! bbC still not sleeping on pillowleh.can let them sleep on pillow oredi?
bbC everything also suck..so far still ok..hehe..sometimes i just let her suck coz no way to stop her.bbR so kwai! can sleep on his own.

Wonderbaby
No la. He only hold his tiny pillow when he almost gonna sleep. Sometimes he plays with it... Very cute hoh. Haz, I miss him so much now. Countdown, another day to go! He sleeps himself la, but during weekend, I will "pamper" him abit, carry him in my arms and sayang him to sleep sometimes.... cos its the time where I can smell him, hug him and sayang him mah...

yoyo
how u train bbR to sleep on his own. i try CIO leh but I think v difficult. Cos my bbQ can scream the house down. keep crying for more than 1hour. Can give me some tips?

yoyo
ya. they're very cute hoh? everytime very excited when they see their small pillow and bolster

zaczac
my bb also like bbQ. can cry very long and it gets louder instead of softer..but i also heartpain to hear her cry like that. so now i hv a spolit baby!

YoYo
My boy also LOVES the remote control...think boys just love to play with hard gadgets... try waving soft toys like teddy bear or Barney in front of him but he showed no interests at all.

zaczac
my dad told me, he read an article b4, not advisable to use CIO. bb if cry too much, too hard, may lead to lack of oxygen to the brain. Will be harmful to bb.

<font color="ff0000"><blink><font size="+2">BabyMallOnline Spree #1</font></blink></font>
Mummies, have just check with CGW, the package is delayed. they told me that, latest by early next week, i will receive the package on my door step.

<font color="0000ff"><blink><font size="+2">BabyMallOnline Spree #2</font></blink></font>
www.babymallonline.com
Anymore orders?
So far, I've received US$80, still can take in another US$120. If not much orders, SORRY, i may have to cancel this spree, as the shipping fees will be very ex if order so little items only.
Hope to close this spree #2 by this wkend. PM me if interested.

<font color="ff0066">spring dance / yoyo</font>

not true leh.

avy oso loves cars, remote controls, hps (real ones, not dummy hoh).

Wonderbaby
Ya lo. Everything of theirs are so small and mini... I still rem when I first bot his clothes, all so small. I dun even know how to gauge, end up buying all quite big size. Now I roughly know abit liao.

Springdance
Ya, maybe. They hv to be "trained" tough so that next time can look after and take care of their future wife and kids ya... wahahahaa... think so far liao. Haz.

hapy
bbC also loves remote controls and hps. her daddy's hp dunno kena fling across the room how many times already. but hvn't tried cars yet though

yoyo/springdance
my bb doesn't need training..already very tough and rough..hahha..sure won't be bullied by husband next time

wonder_baby / YoYo / Hapybaby
Think babies are juz curious ba...Remote controls & mobile phones got buttons so very nice to playkekekekthen throw on floor got thud soundso they find very shiok..hahahhasoft-toys no impact niah!

wonder_baby / YoYo / Hapybaby/ springdance
my bb also love hp, buttons, string, n pillow edge, he just anything into his mouth!

I have a nice babysitter here. However, coming Jan08 I'll be sending my gals to childcare.

Anyone looking for a babysitter to care for newborn or toddler? her charge is about $650 neg. she is 40+ chinese speaking, have 2 children in sec sch. She only do daycare for 5-day week.

mummies, if you know of anyone interested in looking for a babysitter in toa payoh pls pm me.

Thank you for your help.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn / spring dance / yoyo / wonder</font>

the best part is, i buy her a dummy HP she dun want!!

she wants the real thing.

i got her a dummy remote control lookalike with lots of buttons and sounds she oso dun want!

hapybaby
my MIL bought a winne the pooh phone for him lor i think he dun want too cos his used to real phone as whenever i call nanny, she will ask him to sing to mummy or talk then he will ee ee a a over the phone.
he also wants to grab my hp when i want to take pic or calling someone then he will get angry when i take away the hp.

Hi Pisces Gal

The nanny will be looking after BBd lor. She has been looking after BBd when she was 1month old.
The nanny is one of my relative.

Bel,

Going Bangkok with Hubby. Usually I'll join him overseas for his meeting.
Really, is not a problem at all. Let me check out
if there is really good and cheap bb books. If have, will get more. Will contact you.
Previously when I was at Bangkok, didnt bother to find out all these.. but now, very different liao. Even whenever I go shopping, sure will go to bb department instead of shopping my own stuff.

today bbky learned a new stunt ? from where. he give me n nanny a scare by using his tongue to push his lower lips out like vomiting, we thought he got lock or dislocated jaw.

i saw yday paper..pampers L size (60pcs) is sellnig at $22.45 at Guardian pharmacy..then shop n save promo for diapers is until this sun...can go and stock up already..

haiz..i just bought a pack of pampers size L from NTUC at $34!!!! going to ask for refund..

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

L size pampers (60pcs) $22.45 is v cheap!

better deal than cold storage's 2 pack offer at $45.85 leh!

thanks for sharing but i will try other brands. still have 1.5 packs (90pcs?) which i'm going to pass to nanny v soon.

zhuzhu & hapybaby,

Seems like a lot of place also having diaper offers huh? Today NTUC also just came up with promotion... many diapers on sale! I shall stock up. So your babies have upgraded to L size huh? Hmm..depends on cutting right?

<font color="ff0066"> naqia</font>

yes, come cuttings smaller, some bigger.

Av started on L size Sealer when she's around 5 months.

hapy,

u tried pampers liao...is it good?

naqia,

NTUC today have promo huh? wondering whether they have promo on Nepia or not coz i went yday dun have....

zhuzhu,

guardian also having EXPO sale i think.....

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

yes Purple Active Pampers is good.
how can not good?

boh promotion so expensive leh, ask Ambery loh.

Hapy / Wonder_baby
Think babies are getting very smart nowadays..they hold on hand can tell the difference by the weight...dummy one is too light. kekek

Ms YoYo
You not in orpic today? Never see you in action yet. :p

cheesecake
So both & hubby go Bangkok who will take care of baby? Your hubby always fly around Asia for meetings?

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

must be the FM, they so smart nowadays.

<font color="ff0066"> Wonder</font>

i might be wrong but was told / read somewhere brocolli better wait when they older. not advisable to puree for them now.