(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> gacc / taro</font>

yday went AMK NTUC, dunno wat to buy. end up bought a normal pack of brown rice (look pretty clean to me) 2kg @ $4.

passed to nanny today and kena scolding. she say she will buy her own, those type with 'red longish grains' is it husks? wat is she talking about?

anyway, this morning, i went over, saw the slow cooker bubbling away with the sample brown rice. she told me she soaked it overnight den use hot water pour into slow cooker cook.

i still wanna 'teach' her how to cook!! forgotten she is a cook lah. her fish head curry, yam cake, abacus seeds awesome!!

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

u want my pack of brown rice?

never open before de.

but not organic de lah.

<font color="ff0066"> ziying</font>

of cuz, if u can, u would bring him back every night. just situation dun allow.

dun blame yourself. at least u see ur boy and spend time with him everyday mah.

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

i only have 1 PM leh, but show user id cheongyw, is it you?

so you want these items?

> ~ 1 piece (sealed) Baby Bites - 100% selected superior rice rusks for 6 months onwards
> ~ 4 sachets of Nestle Brown Rice cereal (Stage 1)
> ~ 9 sachets of Nestle Rice cereal (Stage 1)
> ~ 2 sachets of Nestle Rice & Mixed Fruits cereal (Stage 2)
> ~ 8 sachets of Nestle Rice & Chicken cereal (Stage 3)
> ~ 1 box Nestle Gold Rice with apple & cranberry (Stage 1)
> ~ 1 box Nestle Gold Oats with prune (Stage 2)
> ~ 1 box Nestle Gold Brown Rice with yoghurt & raspberry (Stage 3)
> ~ 4 packs of DryPants (M size - 2 pieces pack) gotten free as samples

hapybaby,

Yes, it is me. Can I have them? Why don't u keep for your own baby? My hubby can pick them up from u at Raffles MRT after work. About 5.45pm this week. Is that ok with you?

hapybaby,

Didnt get any reply from you whether i can pick my 'order' from you at Raffles Place MRT during weekday lunch time

Jesmine,

It is something like timesharing but it is a bit higher class and less pressuring. However, the person who is recommending u which is not me will get the reward points. On the other hand, u will get your S$200 Taka voucher upon joining the 90 minutes talk. I have mine over the weekend but I didn't sign up for the package coz my hubby thought it was not worth it. U can give it a try. Maybe we can go Taka next time and shop together after u have received your shopping voucher, which has no expiry date.

<font color="ff0000">Pisces,</font>
I am quite keen to get the Taka vouchers. Heard the people at the talk is not pushy. How long did you stay at the talk?

You want fengshui master to look at your house?

<font color="aa00aa">Serene,</font>
Have you gone for the photoshoot that bbS won?

<font color="ff0066"> Pisces Gal</font>

oh its you.

did u go thru the thread?

i tink some of the items already taken up.

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

oh, sorry, forgot to reply.

wat is ur lunch time like?

<font color="ff0000">cool_daughter,</font>

We went on Saturday for the Fox Sales too. We nearly bought the orange pant but didn't in the end. U are right! There is not much choices for boys. However, we managed to dig out some clothes (5 pieces) for my boy to wear. Some of the clothes have to wait until he is older, maybe toddler then can wear. Never mind lah! Can keep stock first. All the clothes that we bought are all blue
. For boys mah! How much did u spend there?

<font color="0000ff">bel,</font>

Not to worry. The sales is still on. Think until somewhere this week. Cannot remember exactly

<font color="ff0000">hapybaby,</font>

So what are the remaining items? Do let me know so that my hubby can pick up from u after office hours this week. He will be somewhere in that area this week
. Thanks very much.

caymom
not yet lah. so far no news from them yet.
i have attend the talk before. is abt 90mins talk. no pushy at all. they give 2 hours free parking at taka

caymom,

I stayed about 2 hours for the Taka talk.

Yap! I looking for a fengshui master for my new house. Any good recommendation? I may need him or her soon
. Do let me know via e-mail me at:<font color="0000ff">[email protected]</font> if u have any in case I miss your posting on the forum. Thanks

Pisces
I also rec a letter abt the $200 voucher. Hb said it's gimmick & bin it. Wah, U really sat thru the presentation and earn your vouchers. <clap>. $200 is a lot of $ to buy toys for bb, 90 mins spent is worth it.

Cheesecake
It must be painful for your 6 days old bb to go thru that temperature so young in life. Thx for sharing. Faith is hvg a yoyo fever, we're checking her temp every hour. I'm now hoping she won't catch my flu bug or maybe she has already caught it and hasn't shown symptoms yet.

Lovedogs
Thx. If her fever comes back the 3rd time, I'll rush her to the doc. We were all ready to bring her to Mt A A&E last night after speaking to PD. But her temp drop after I gave her fever medi & sponged. Her temp is normal this morning. She doesn't want bottle, surprisingly wants to latch.

Serene,

Oic. Please do take care

So u received your S$200 Taka vouchers? How did u manage to get to know about this Taka talk?

Miss Tan,

I am happy receiving the S$200 Taka vouchers too. Money is tight now with the baby around. Everything also need $$ so must find means and ways to save $$

pisces gal
i get only $100. that time, there is a booth at the raffles exchange. and they have this s'pore marriott hotel 2D1N stay at $88. i quite interested to get for during december. but they mentioned have to attend what talk.

Good Morning Everyone!

Ziying
Hee... Nola, you also loving mummy mah. U know nowadays every morning when I go work, he will fake cry. The moment I carry him, he stopped crying. I tried feed him, he refused. Maid feed him, he refused...
So sad, every time when I go work, I feel very sad like that... leaving him at home. My fren told me maybe he knows Mummy gonna go work, and will only come back in the nite... so miss mummy.
That makes me more sad. Dunno if its reali like that, or maybe he just "throwing temper"....

Hapybb
No la. U can give others first. Cos Im not sure when bbR will be fully ready for porridge. Now still struggling feeding him cereal. Only recently starts to be a bit better only.. Haz.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

NO NO, the pack of brown rice (i never open hoh, just bought yesterday) is 2kg de.

i was thinking give u since ur MIL cook brown rice de mah, for adults dinner.

since nanny say this 'normal' brown rice no good, i tink i will take back lah, den ask her buy wat she likes i pay her back bah.

oh, i'm SO GLAD she never grind the brown rice loh. i cannot describe the happiness i felt when i see the full grains bubbling away in her slow cooker.

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal / janet</font>

i knock off 5.30pm, sometimes i leave earlier.

u have to kill me in order for me to order from KidzCottage again!

<font color="ff0066"> DDM / yoyo</font>

forgot to reply.

YES! my 2 true blue forum friends who will think for me. my consultants in BP. wahahahahaha

Miss Tan
ya my MIL says when bb sick they would prefer to latch as they can suck at their comfort n speed. latch on also make them feel scure.
hope bbF get well soon n we can meet this sun.

Hapybaby
Oh.. no la. Wait she "hiam"... cos I dunno wat brand or type she eats... haz. Oei, Im handicapped, no msn again. Just now IT guy came to setup a program for me. Think he saw the link! SHIT!!!!!! So now blocked. Shit man!

ziying,

can email me ur mobile number? [email protected]? then easier i can sms u the details

ur mum staying wif u? or?

cool daughter,

thanks for sharing what they covered in the talk.... but i guess it will be nice to see them demo live leh... however, i dun think i can make it

serene,

is bbS ok? what happened? ate something wrong? u brought her to PD liao?

ambery,

glad to hear that faith's temp is down. could it be teething? yah loh, when they are not well they only want to latch and suckle...think for comfort. that time tessa also like that. but luckily u still breastfeeding. hope she will get well soon ok... u also must get soome rest.

Pgal,
Fox sales .. Between me & my SIL we spent 70+ & used 1 $5 discount coupon . .I think my damage is only abt 30d. I bot 1 black soccer tee (long sleeves) for bbJ to keep too .. hehe. Also bot a top & a bottom for myelf. I like a checker long sleeves shirt for BB, but only see size 3-6mth. Dig the boxes 2 rounds also cannot find a bigger size .. so sad

Btw, the cashier says every morning they pour some stocks in. Dunno true anot.

pisces gal
i can only choose either one, the 2D1N stay or $100 taka voucher. of course i will choose the voucher lah. can use the voucher buy toys/clothes for bbS. haha

<font color="0000ff">hapybaby</font>
Looks like you dun need recipe on how to cook brown rice porridge liaoyour wonderful nanny has got it done well once again!

The Shichida class seems good but its really quite expensive. Probably will consider about it again when my boy is older like 2years old.

<font color="ff0000">Ambery</font>
Welllooks like you are all prepared to send Faith to the class. Next time she older liao you two can cheong Sales together just like 2 sisters. So Nice!

<font color="0000ff">YoYo</font>
Im using Graco playpen for my boydesign very nice but on the ex sidehes been sleeping in it since he was bornhopefully can use for at least 2years then the $$ will be more worth it. :p

Your boy wearing Pampers currently? Expensive diaper brand lei I let mine wear Nepia.

You better be careful about using chat programs from now onwards...the IT guy may report what he see to your bosses lei.

<font color="ff0000">dear Lynn</font>
We still have yet to meet for lunch and you are thinking of dating Janet liaoz? Hahahah!

<font color="0000ff">SGN</font>
You got my email hor? See you never reply.

By the way, think u may not be aware.Janets office is very near yours

hapybaby,

How about tomorrow evening at about 5.45pm at Raffles Place MRT near the control station so that my hubby doesn't have to come out of the ticketing control station? Can PM me your handphone number so that my hubby can contact u? Do let me know. Thanks
. The samples are not expired yet, right?

Springdance
No la. Im using the cheaper pampers la... Red Packaging one. Now on MP. Haz, he wont report lah. He oni block nia lo. Once he blocks, nth to say le mah... SObs...

lovedogs
i also dont know lor. didnt bring her to see PD. this friday seeing PD for the 3rd dose of the hep. will check with PD then. today ok lor.
btw, i saw your blog there is a pix of mummies and bbs taken together at the gymboree, can you email me the photo?

hapybaby,
IF 12.30pm is not suitable, let me know your suitable lunch time, I can always fit your time.

What happens to Kidzcottage, tell me lei...i am thinking of ordering from there.

yoyo,
MP good? i am using pureen and nepia all along then recently these few night when using pureen on bb e. leak lo. think gt to try other brands then the pureen use for day time cos we end up changing bedsheets in the middle of the night.

luckily still gt the huggies ultra samples from goodies bag. used once only. no leak, cutting ok... any other mummies using this?

Jes
MP is not bad. Can say quite good. Only sometimes hv strong urine smell. Leaking not that much though.

cool_daughter,

Seems like we have the same taste, I like the checker long sleeves shirt too but my hubby said it is too formal. Not suitable for babies leh
. I doubt they really pour some new stocks in everyday. I spent less than S$30 for my baby clothes but bought nothing for myself.

yoyo,
pureen and huggies also gt strong urine smell...
hmm... maybe i go take a look at MP. scared buy liao... cutting don't fit. that time buy normal huggies cannot fit lo then end up gt to give the pack to a friend.

yy,
mine is a exe file. can you open up this kind of file?

but the file quite big. dunno can send or nt. that time my colleague save it in thumb drive

re:diaper
last night used ntuc brand diaper n never changer the whole nite, then this morning put suppository for bb to poo cos 5 days never poo liao. bb poo A LOT but still never LEAK! NUTC brand good BUT dun have elastic band at the back which i find it not that fitting for bb lor.

<font color="ff0066"> SGN / YOYO</font>

as mentioned before, Huggies Ultra is v v good. cutting v solid and fits Avy perfectly!

now having promotion for Huggies Dry Comfort leh, i went AMK Hub yday n saw. oso saw the promotion for Purple Pampers.

i think i will be getting Huggies Ultra.
unless i tried MP and found it better.

but BlueBlue will be passing me Huggies Dry Comfort she claims just as good, i'll try and sms u.

wanna ask u, how much u pay for ur MP in JB ar?