(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jeanyard,
Actually I have abt the same items in the diaper bag as most mummies here leh. But coz I leave bb at IL's whole day, so usually 4 bottles & I also have a toiletries back where I put his moisturiser, powder etc.

At first was sqeezing fine, but once it start to tear, everyyday the tear grows bigger.

Jesmine,
yah, with apple and cranberry can poo a lot.

Hapy,
so you have 3 diaper bags to carry? your own bag how?
so now avy takes how much milk (only) each day?

jeanyard,
hmmm... so far ernest only poo once a day. the smell so strong lo. dunno cos of Nan or cos he start solid liao.

u west mummy?

<font color="{ff0066"> jeanyard</font>

ntuc bag (main bag) in the car at all times de mah, never bring along de.

harrods bag only pack n bring when time for her feed, if we go evening shopping, tis bag dun need to pack or bring.

only bring (at all times) the black carrier bag.

own bag ah, go out with HB need to bring own bag de meh? hehehe

Springdance, if i really can't make it to the sun trial... then i will join this. let you know tomorrow.

TUMBLETOTS AT JURONG EAST

Harlow mummies looks like the babies/mummies staying in the East part of Singapore are quite well taken care of for trial classes. So I thought maybe Ill just give a try to check out the responses for a Tumble Tots trial class in the West part of Singapore. Hehehe

Was thinking to coordinate a trial class as follows:

Date: 24 Nov 2007, Saturday
Venue:
Tumble Tots Jurong East Centre
Blk 134 Jurong East St 13 #04-309E
S'pore 600134
(near to CPF Building)
Time: 2.30pm 3.15pm
Min. number sufficient to form a class: 6 babies (can go up to maximum of 10)

Anyone interested?
1. Springdance
2. jesmineang

Mummies interested please add your name to the list PLUS PM me mummys real name & mobile number yah. Thx!

CHEERS!

Jes, Sgn
Thx... can only keep for 2+ hrs?

Jeanyard
Need to keep water at rm temp in aircon room. Why isn't your hb excited? Have U neglected him after the arrival of Cookie? I am already a mummy of 4 kiddoes, dun think I hv room for 5. Talk abt bpad, I am suppose to pass my Avent pads to sorry cant rem who.... allo... that mummy still want or not?

Ziying
Yes, tat's the one. Any comemnts?

hapybaby,
so how much cereal u mix?
currently, I am feeding my boy with only teaspoon and with 180ml of milk so it is still very dilute.

<font color="ff0066"> ziying</font>

nt a lot, 4 teaspoon of cereal.

i dun mix it till its v watery, more 'curd-like' so easier n less messy to feed.

coolD,
I gave up bringing the toiletries around. now only carry the pacifier and milk powder cos milk pwder must finish within a month upon opening.
Diaper cream, lotion, bath gel all x 3. diaper also.

hapy,
things leave in the car will melt? I didn't leave anything inside, even the car seat cos will trap heat.
go out with HB must bring hp and credit card lor...

jesmine,
I stay @ west. now Cookie is on Dumex, think it's not bad. will buy from JB, at least $6 cheaper I think.

Ms Tan,
HB overwhelmed with Cookie already cos we are shifting between 3 homes, so he's tired like me too.

<font color="ff0066"> jeanyard</font>

melt?

hmm, the ntuc bag only have clothes, diapers, nothing valuable mah.

its only the harrods bag i'm a bit concern as got milk powder inside but so far so good loh, never 'melt' leh.

hmm, go out with HB, i will only bring HP, put pocket. nothing else.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

so far, minced pork porridge, use the 'water/broth' gotten from cooking the minced pork to cook porridge.

den tis 4 days will be NgoHe porridge as nanny managed to get fresh fish.

she v cute, she took the extra $50 we gave her and put in a tin, watever she buy to cook for Avy she will keep the receipt there to 'show' us.

like monday she showed us the minced pork she bought, told us she told the butcher to grind it twice etc, den yday showed us the 4 pieces of NgoHe she bought.

but we told her if $50 not enough, feel free to tell us we will pay her the shortfall.

i think giving solid food is quite different from milk. my baby can still force her to drink more milk. But come to solid food, she will show THE face when she has enough.

So really, whether you are feeding enough solid to your baby, only your baby will be able to tell you.

If it is not the first time introducing that particular solid food, I feel no need to be too watery, so that it is more filling for baby mah

hapybaby
Talk about porridge... your baby sitter got put carrots or any vege in the porridge? Coz I not sure whether to continue put carrots or not...any other vege to put?

Jes
Yaya... Me also silly on that... I used to use pampers last time, only just switched to MamyPoko not long. But the 3 pcs of Pampers still in my tote bag.. Lucky is still M size... Heeheee

Hapybaby
Wah la... U got so "many" bags.. Hee... Eh but ok la, since there are not those big ones. Mine is BIG tote, everything throw in ah, like as if I go market like that....

Ambery
I think u gonna give Lynn or somebody, forgot le.. Oei, why not give Jeanyard since now she preggie??? Hee...

Taro
I bet you will be very happy with the Purseket... Very useful and handy.. **wink**

hapy,
when I go out, I like to bring house keys, sanitary pad, tissue lots, hp, discount cards... cannot just bring hp like you. once after shopping, we decided to go back to my place, and realise hb didn't bring house keys. so now, must bring whole bag but leave in car boot if lazy to take.

Miss tan and yoyo,
it's the thought I appreciate. this is still my fave forum group. the new group i join is inactive cos very new.
anyway, if anyone has maternity stuff, can pass to me. I have slimming products to exchange cos cannot use them now.

jeanyard,

U need second-hand medala electric breastpump and some remaining Pigeon breastpads or not? <font color="ff0000">*wink wink*</font>

I may not be planning a second one so soon. Probably will have to wait for a couple of years more

pisces,
yes, I need pigeon breast pads. i'll pass on the medela cos will use Ameda again since it really works for me.
how do I get the pad from you? where do you stay / work?

jeanyard,

What is Ameda? Never heard of it before. U can meet me at Kallang MRT. Anyway, I don't need the slimming products
. Can I exchange it for cash or M size diapers instead? <font color="ff0000">*wink wink*</font>

Pisces,
Ameda is = lactaline dual pump. very good. can pump up to 3 months supply :p

how many pieces you have? will let you know if I pass by Kallang

jeanyard,

If I remember correctly, it should be remaining 16 breastpads. How much did u pay for the Ameda? What happens if we do not have enough milk supply? How to pump 3 months of supply?

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

Nanny told me she will put veggies like potatoes, carrots, spinach.

i tink weekends i will buy some cod and bring over on Mon morning since i tink oso cannot expect her buy fish for entire month with only $50 budget. :p

<font color="ff0066"> Wonder / Jeanyard</font>

i looked thru tis week's 'feeding log'. seems like Nanny wants to set Avy into a routine.

8am cereal + FM
11am porridge
2pm FM
5-6pm porridge

den i'll bring her home and give a last feed at around 9pm den she will konkz.

Please email me the details if you havent. Thanks

Tumbletots Trial Class in Tampines Sports Hall
Date : 8 Dec 2007
Time : 3pm
Price : $23

Need 10 babies for 1 private class...let me know who is interested and I can coordinate. Thanks.

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz - email received.
5. Sgn
6. Cheezel - email received
7. sabz's friend - email received
8. blueblue
9. cheesecakecup
10.knottsy - email received

Ladies, confirmed hor? i just called them up and confirmed the schedule.

Please email me the following as I need to submit to them :

1) Parent's name
2) baby's name
3) baby's age

My email add : [email protected]

Parents must bring socks.

Pay $23 on that day to them.

Jeanyard,

Oic...but just wonder do u know how long does teething takes for a tooth to appear? or the white thing on the gum to appear as I see nothing on my gal's gum...Hmm

Taro,
Oic, thanks for the url on purseket, I will go and take a look

cheezel,
ya i agree with u, night time is the most tired one esp when she wakes up and dun want to SLEEP

hapybaby,
porridge? is it use normal white rice type? those that we eat?

hapybaby,

I have received the book, "First Foods" yesterday. Took me about a week too
. Very useful book so I can see whether I am on the right track of feeding my wa wa or not

Parkway Gymboree Mummies,

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree-25th November 11.30am at Parkway</font>

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald + Hb
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith + Hb
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang + Hb
4) Cheezel + baby + Hb
5) Knottsy + bbLeanne + Hb

I have called the person-in-charge yesterday to confirm the trial on 25th November, 11.30am at Parkway Gymboree. Please remember to bring socks along on that day.

See all the pretty mummies there

springdance
me interested in the tumbletot class at JE. cos nearer to my hse n hubby not working tat sat. but cos alrerady joined lovedogs'one at tamp. but if the one u organise can reach the quota, then i may want to join ur grp instead. see how ba

Good Morning Everyone!

Jeanyard
My job ok la... Gotten a bit busy yesterday.. Can feel the load.
But wat to do.. working for our babies mah, rite... so tiring...

Just read from Annabel's book that banana and avocado cannot freeze. So if anyone of you making puree from these, remember this.

sgn,
yah loh...after i read that, I am also wondering how to finish the whole avocado by a baby??

I am thinking of making avocado puree too. now maybe not lah

Hey mummies
Can I chk wif u all ..

If we make fruits puree & put them in bb cubes to store, shld we keep in freezer or juz inside fridge? How long can we keep them? Than when we want to feed, how to thaw them .. juz take out from fridge & wait or can 'warm' using other method?

So what's your favourite puree?

HapyBaby
Looks like your nanny has established a well-planned feeding schedule for Avy And she also not jing jing ji jiaoYouve got a good babysitter!

Any idea how she cook the porridge? Is it put everything in slow cooker (meat + vege) to cook? How she grind the spinach?? Me still not quite sure about how to prepare spinach, can enlighten me?

Cheezel
No problem.. Ill KIV your interests for the class. By the way, where you stay?

cool daughter,
The annebel's recipe book said must put in the freezer. This can keep for 8 weeks. If you just put in normal fridge temperature, i think must consume on the same day.
The recipe book also says must warm until piping hot. But I think some mummies here are using some other methods.

I have not experiment much except pear and banana. My baby hates pear.

Spring dance,
dont forget our lunch date tomorrow, 12.30pm, outside OG.

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

i asked her last night.

she say Avy now too young to eat pork so she will use water, boil the minced pork, use the water/broth to cook the porridge (using slow cooker).

den fish porridge she will dump the fish in to cook together and feed a bit of the fish with the porridge to Avy.

according to her, carrots / potatoes / spinach oso will mash n feed together with the porridge loh.