(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yoyo/ sanrio/ precious gal
just came back from sbcc dr chan says bb having mild flu only, n there many other kids in the same clinic also having cough n running nose must be virus spreading around.
btw Dr chan says can let bb sleep higher with pillow or prone if they have phelgm to make them feel better.

tomorrow bbky is 6 months old n he is
8.4kg
68cm long

yoyo
tks, nah he still as active playing n bully his mummy. i just KS want to bring him see pd.

dun why my PM not activated?

Sgn,
Where's sbcc? wondering if i should change pd for my gal cos her pd very quiet type, never say much each time we are there.

my auntie told me to rub my baby's back as if i'm burping her to help her clear her phelgm.

<font color="0000ff">Sgn/Cheezel,</font>

Can we confirm on this coming Sunday at 11.30am at Parkway Gymboree?

<font color="ff0000">Cheetos/Sanrio,</font>

If the ladies above cannot make it on the weekends either 18/11 or 25/11, can I join your group on the weekday trial at Gymboree next week too? Btw, just to let u know that a few of the mummies from April thread are also joining the Tuesday trial class next week at Parkway too. Are u all keen to join them?

naqia,

Yeah.. i've been working for almost 3 months already! My boss wouldn't let me extend my leave anymore, even though I had plenty of leave to clear. You should be back at work already too right? As for the Vicks stuff, there's this thing called Snuffles. That's a mild version of vicks for kids. I'm not sure if you can use it on babies though. You might wanna consult your PD before you try that. I find it very useful for my son though. Everytime he has a flu, I'll rub a fair amount on his chest and back, and that helps him to sleep much better.

Sanrio,

My 2 kids are both still coughing quite badly.
One good thing is that their appetites are still okay. bbL sounds hoarse though... which is very sad. Yeah, it's very tiring for moms when the kids get ill. I'm sure you're having a hard time too! Don't forget not to neglect yourself hor. If you fall sick, it'd be worse! So drink plenty of water and try to rest whenever you can.

Precious_Gal,

My PD taught me to right way to clear the bb's phelgm.
1. Lay her on your tap, facing down.
2. Tilt her head downwards, so much so the head is looking down.... and she's like... 45 degrees like that. How to say... like superman lah... but 45 degrees with her head downwards. Usually I will put a toy on the floor... so that she would be distracted and not wriggle so much. Be sure to hold her tight... usually under the armpits, as she might wriggle suddenly.
3. Cup your palm.... and pat her back firmly. It's okay to use a bit of strength.. coz it would not hurt. But if your palm is flat... then it will hurt her.
4. This should be done before every feed, on an empty stomach.

This position is necessary coz if you hold her upright, the phelgm will just settle in her lungs. If u tilt her downwards and pat her back, it will loosen the phelgm outwards.

Erm... this is all I can remember from my PD who taught me this when my little boy had the same problem. Now I'm using it on bbL too.

Pisces

Re: Gymboree

I am trying to organise a trial class for May thread with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon. I am looking at either should be 18/11 or 25/11, Sunday at about 11.30am for level 2. Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith (25 Nov)

Interested mummies,

I am trying to organise a trial class for May thread with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon. I am looking at either should be 18/11 or 25/11, Sunday at about 11.30am for level 2. Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald (18/11 or 25/11)
3) Sgn + baby (Date: ?)
4) Cheezel + baby (Date: ?),

Knottsy,

I think only one parent allowed at one time. Also must bring socks to go in too
. U want to join? Please put in your name if you are keen. Thanks

sgn, dudette, sanrio, precious_gal,

wishing your babies will get well soon...

cheezel,

cham, so far i used hot water leh...

Tumbletots Trial Class in Tampines Sports Hall
Date : 8 Dec 2007
Time : 3pm
Price : $23

Need 10 babies for 1 private class...let me know who is interested and I can coordinate. Thanks.

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz

spring dance, sent to your gmail already.

All,
Just went to Fairprice. Cant find Healthy Times. Where to buy HT eh?

I also feel that snore because of phelgm. My mum kept saying because I ate too much cold stuff during pregnancy.

lovedogs,

Need 10 babies for 1 private class...let me know who is interested and I can coordinate. Thanks.

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz
5. Pisces Gal

Lovedogs, just a quick question. How about organising at Parkway since both are at the East and Parkway is more centralise? However, I will go with the majority

pisces gal,

me will sign up in tampines if want to join the course so wanna check out that outlet. if i can't hit 10 for private class, then i will just join any of their existing class as trial. juz tot wanna ask whether anyone else interested to go there too.

DD Mummy,
Are you still organising the spree from babymallonline?
How long did it take for the goods to arrive previously? What was the shipping charges eh?

Dont know whether to buy here in Singapore or with babymallonline lei. You gals like always buying from there....

hi janet,
you can find healthy times in cold storage. =)

hi dudette,
thanks for the useful info. check with you ah, that means my baby's body got to be straight and 45 degree to the ground level with the head facing downwards?
how will the phelgm clear cos they still dunno how to spit it out yet ya? thinking of changing my girl's pd, is yours good? can PM me the details? thanks! =)

hi lovedogs,
thanks! =)

zhuzhu, wonderbaby
thanks, think will start next week instead of this week cuz my mum bought pumpkin and carrots, so that's the menu this week liao. :p

hapybaby
i went to ntuc and shop and save, din see discount leh. $34.20 and $34.85 respectively. amkhub usu got discounts not offered by other ntuc. see if i can pass by tomorrow, if not anyone stay nearby can advise?

can't find the thread which says 2 for $29.90. maybe i see wrongly lah. sounds too good to be true.

lovedogs
will check with hubby. is the sports hall near central?

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald (18/11 or 25/11)
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang (25 Nov)
4) Cheezel + baby (Date: ?),

lovedogs,

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz
5. Pisces Gal
6. Sgn

hey hey i'm on leave that wk can join u mummies le, but huh what does tumbletos do? play n sing too?

jesmine
Pd says i'm sound more sick than bb when we go see her today ha ha ha.

pisces gal
sbcc (singapore baby n child clinic)
i always go to Mt Alvernia n see Dr Chan. she's a very nice lady and she can play with my son today when she do assessment for him. she even joke with me that i sound more sick than my son.

Lovedogs
tks tks very interesting, me feel bad cos other kids can go for the class and bbky can't due to mummy working. so must try out when i'm on leave!

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 6th MONTHS TO OUR BABIES YEH!</font>
are u going to celebrate with bbT tomorrow?

<font color="0000ff">Re: Gymboree</font>

I will arrange with the person-in-charge tomorrow for a trial class with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon.

We shall confirm on 25/11, Sunday at 11.30am for level 2 since the majority are fine with this date.

Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby Gerald
2) Ms Tan + bbFaith
3) Sgn + baby Kai yang
4) Cheezel + baby
5)

1. lovedogs
2. zhuzhu
3. caymom
4. sabz
5. Pisces Gal
6. Sgn
7. Cheezel

lovedogs
nvm la. i also use hot water previously. when i read tat should use warm water...i immediately change. hehe.....

Cheezel,

One parent are allowed each time to accompany with the baby. Hubbies will form their own club outside watching us perform show for them to watch. Not sure with the duration, should not be more than an hour. I think at most 45 minutes only.

Sgn/Cheezel,

I am just want to check with both of u since u all are signing up for the tumbletots at Tampines Sport Hall on 8 December. Will both of u prefer to have it at Parkway instead? Maybe one of u can arrange for the tumbletots at Parkway? Do both of u think it is a good idea or u prefer to stick with Tampines' group for Tumbletots? Kindly revert. Thanks

re: purple packaging pampers size M and L
I just bought two packets of active stage pampers size M from cold storage for $45. =) good deal.

re: reader survey at back of lib journal
there's a survey found at the back of the library baby journal. i took part and just received a letter to notify me that i have won a fisher price toy or a hvn vcd. =)

precious_gal,

<font color="0000ff">re: reader survey at back of library journal</font>

I didn't receive any notication leh. Do they have any contact number for me to hammar them or not?

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

i got my Healthy Times cereal from NTUC, AMK Hub and Hougang Mall both have leh.

<font color="ff0066"> Cheezel / Knottsy</font>

yday's session, we had mummies minding the babies and daddies acting as photographers.

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn</font>

i bought yday le, label shows 1 pack of L or XL $34.20, u buy 2 packs will have discount, 2 packs @ $46.75

i got it @ Hougang Mall NTUC, i bought the last 2 packs of Size L but the cashier say today will have new stock.

precious_gal,

My hubby just put the notification letter in front of my face just now! I have received the letter already so I don't need to hammar them anyway

sgn, gt to rest well and take care.

cheezel, yesterday was trial at gymboree.

precious_gal, i saw a box of 2 packs (active baby) going at 29.95 at giant. But M is 44 pcs each pack and L is 38 pcs.

sgn,

If that is the case, do u mind to be the organiser for tumbletots at Parkway while I be in charge of Gymboree Parkway? Can? I also prefer Parkway leh

Jesmine
so u was tellin me the trial class earlier la....

pisces gal
i stay jurong...hehehe...either one also not convenient. just tat i'm always at pg during the weekends. think pg to tamp is nearer.....to parkway ok also unless i'n driving tat day

wonder baby
tk u.

pisces gal
me know nothing about tumbletots ley how to be organsier? if most of the mummies goes to tampines i dun mind go there.

Cheezel,

Do u want to be the organiser for tumbletots at Parkway or u prefer to stick with Tampines Tumbletots? Please advise. Thanks

<font color="ff0066"> cheezel</font>

so far, we have been to KinderMusik trial ($23+) and Gymboree trial (free if we have coupon from Library Journal else $34).

tis Sun will be TumbleTots trial and after that AquaDuck trial.
KS mummmy lah.

hapybaby,

Don't mind if u can include my baby in for AquaDuck trial. Where is the location? U are right man, we are certainly KS mummy

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

no promises.

will post here once i finalise details. u lookout for my post here kie?