(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Hapy,</font>
Avy looks so adorable in the stroller. That is definitely a good buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Pisces,</font>
I see. The timing is kinda early for me. I think most of the babies here should have gone for the trial last weekend le. So quite low chance of getting a pte session hor.

Wow, all your kids so big size...mine very small only lei. 8kg at 5+months. Big size so cute...

Mine doesnt really like to drink milk. She didnt like pear too. So yesterday tried banana. Lucky she didnt hate it, but also only eat a few mouth full. She only likes rice cereal. Maybe because it tastes very much like milk. But dont dare to give her too much, incase constipation. Now, already she pushed until her face all red when passing motion.

Anyone knows whether there is barley cereal out there? I heard barley is not as heaty as rice cereal.

Spring dance, I will PM you for the date to collect the tray.

bunz,

Can pick up from any library but must show your baby BC. I think we are given voucher or coupon to pick up the free gift from the library when we stayed in the hospital

Janet
Okie...can we arrange a day this week? Let me know via PM yah. cheers!

YoYo
You sure that you have added me on SP?? Dun have any request when I log in lei. What's your nickname or email address for SP?

<font color="0000ff">Re: Gymboree</font>

I am trying to organise a trial class for May thread with Gymboree at Parkway Parade for those who have - COUPON, else its chargeable at $34 per baby. The address is at the reverse side of the coupon. I am looking at either should be 18/11 or 25/11, Sunday at about 11.30am for level 2. Any keen mummy please fill up the name list below:

1) Pisces Gal + baby

been quite a while since i last logged in. went for a wisdom extraction surgery and my baby fell sick.

it's been a week and she's still having a cough. can i check with you mummies, do i continue to feed her the cough medicine as long as she has phelgm or stop giving if she's coughing less? she still has lots of phelgm but do not cough so much now.

hi janet, healthy times has got barley cereal. =) and it's organic.

Springdance
Dun have ah?? Eh.. how cum? I PM u le...

Wonderbaby
Exactly lo. He crazy one la... My mind alrdy full of my bb liao, where got time for other things hoh...
Eh, me begins to envy u, able to stay at home wz bb... :p SooOoo good.

<font color="ff33cc">Kris</font>
Can Can, jio me... i try my very best to join... ^_*
dylis like me meh? all says both kids look like hb...

<font color="ff33cc">yoyo</font>
settled down in work liao? how's everything?
paiseh... last min then sms u, will arrange with u again... ^_^

Wonderbaby
Oh yeah la... The only diff is cant see my precious during the day...
So hows yr temp SAHM life going on? HB no more "hush" u to look for jobs le rite?

Karen
Ya, np la... Dun be so kay-ki ya... Wk ok la.. Now getting the "kick" liao.. Maybe cos I hv the "passion" for this industry since my ex-co.. So maybe easier for me in this new co... How abt you? Keeping a lookout too? By DEC, I will gv u my agent's contacts...? Or need earlier, maybe can ask her to help u see see look look... :p

<font color="ff0066"> Pampers Active (Purple)</font>

anyone can advise if its a good deal / i kena chop again?

cuz NTUC cashier was saying today will have new stock, if good deal i'll go stock up!

yday shelves were empty except for 2 last packets.

i rem few months back Giant having promotion, so 1 box for $29.90 is how many packs / pieces?

many thanks in advance.

yoyo
wahaha..nope. i told him that i will not be working temporarily..lifestyles adjust a bit..cannot simply buy things now coz $$ limited with 1 income but worth it

Hapybaby
Giant Pampers, last time I bot the red packaging one... I see is quite a good deal. For purple packaging, usual price is around 50cents plus.. So u need to calculate the discounted price. If less than 50cents, definitely a good catch.. But dun stock up TOO much as baby size grows very fast.. :p

Wonderbb
Yap. I fuli understand.. Like now even though now both of us wkg, also trying to save.. Haz... if not, cham leh.. every month no savings le... Need to set aside in case of any unexpected expenses...

how come last thur i went FAirprice, didnt see pampers discount lei...they only have discount for XXL size. Three packets for $47 (I think)

<font color="0000ff">picses gal</font>
ya u r rite that small cup is 30mls. then ur package is much cheaper ley nest time when i go must ask why my package so ex!

Re: Gymboree
i'm interested next 2 wk ends i'm off can go but i dun have coupon. where to get the coupon?

<font color="0000ff">Bunz</font>
u r rite it's Heinz. went to dig my rubbish ha ha ha.

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>
sorry pai sey, habybaby told me it's bbF who is sick! me now going to bring bbKY to sbcc cos he slao got running nose and a bit sneezing n cough so taking child care leave today, me too haivng same prob so got to wear mask while playing with him.

<font color="0000ff">hapybaby</font>
soory never try pamper active if good i might go buy some too cos just bought huggies yesterday!

Sgn,

As mentioned earlier, u can get the coupon from any library inside "My Baby Journal". Alternatively, if u have to pay S$34 per baby for the trial class if u do not have the coupon. If u are still interested, kindly insert your name in the name list.

As for the Jean Yip, I think it is up to individual hairstylist or consultant to give u the rates. Different people have different packages

<font color="ff0066"> Janet</font>

yes, i saw the same thing too.

L size and XL size, 2 packs for $46.75

XXL size is 3 packs for $46.75

never see the 'box' though. only saw 'box' Drypers.

hi precious_gal,
if she is coughing much lesser n not disturbing her slp, u can stop giving her medicine as d cough medicine only provide relief but not cure. bb nid abt 2wks or more to fully recover on their own. towards yr end, d flu/influenza bug wld b back. my girl caught it n fell quite sick too. we had to put her on nebuliser as she was hving bad wheezing cough n totally refuse milk or water till her tongue has a crack n bleed, mus b painful, c liao so heartpain. af few doses of nebuliser, she is much beta n resume drking. pd told me af 5 days wen she coughs lesser, dun nid any more medication. she wld recover on her own.

dudette,
can undstd, esp if 2 kids fell sick at d same tx, is most tough for mummy..
how ar they now?

sgn,
moist likely i m gg for d gymboree trial during a wkday wen cher is fully well. u wan to join me on ur off day?

I went to Jean Yip last time for hair cut. This was just before I started working after 12 weeks of confinment. This was at Compass Point outlet. Totally hate them, will not go back again. Almost forced me to buy the hair growth treatment. Thruout the hair cut session kept 'forcing' me to buy, even though I said I dont want already.

But I guess it really depend on individual. My colleague loves Jean Yip, the one at Majestic outlet. She said the hair stylist very professional.

<font color="ff0000">pisces gal</font>
i went weekly for 1st 3 weeks then now 2 weekly can't affort to go weekly as the course finish very fast. the consultan says my condition still allow me to go 2 weekly.

<font color="ff0000">sanrio</font>
hee hee my next 2 weeks is sun off so can join other mummies. u want to join? me n bbky is sick this wk so should be joining the 25th Nov class. by that time should be well then.

Janet
my consultan n stylist ok they very frindly but also feel pressure from consultan as she always says my condition improve little only.

hi sanrio,
thanks for the info. can imagine how heartpain you felt. poor cher. i already felt so heartpain when seeing my girl cough and feeding her medicine. guess i will stop her medication then. do you still feed cher cereal since she's sick?

btw, i have a $3 discount voucher for similac follow-on formula. any mummies interested, i can post to you. =)

bunz
no prob lah, it's just in the plastic bag just move a bit from outside to see the brand only not really dig

sanrio
bbky also got running nose got mucus flowing out from his nose for pass 2 days, n slight cough with sneezing. he still active and feeds still ok, i'm just not comfortable cos at night when i sleeps can heard him like snoring which he dun. worry phelgm in the throat block his airway.
going to bring him to sbcc later.
me down with very bad flu (i think it's sinus) dun dare to go near him.

hi sgn,
i also can hear my baby like snoring when she sleeps, esp at night. i'm also so scared she cannot breathe properly, esp now they do not know how to breathe through their mouth.

lovedogs/wonderbaby
i also not too sure. read from book one. think prob the hot water will destroy the vit/nutrients ba. cos think vit easily destroy at high temp??

lynn
steam/boil for 15mins can liao.

piscesgal
me interested in the gymboree class. let u know the date soon. what coupon is tat. me also no have le.

precoius gal,
is it they dun know how to breathe thru mouth?
i keep checking him at got breathing at night lor.

my baby also snores when she sleeps. My hubby always feels baby not getting enough sleep when snore. actually, baby has dark eye ring...so young already has dark eye ring...'sign'

sanrio,
I can join u for weekday trial cuz I still have a few days of leave to clear. When wld you like to go?

Karen,
I might take leave on Wed, so I can meet you at 6pm at TPY hub to collect the calendars and pass u the cereal. What say u?

sgn, precious_gal,
now tat they got cough n blocked nose, wld 'snore' quite loud wen slping.

precious_gal,
i only started her back on cereal tdy since her appetite was poor. she only ate a little.

Janet / Sgn / Precious_Gal
Oh my bbR also seems to "snore" in his sleep. But sometimes it sounds as if his nose got "mucous" that type, was also worried if this "mucous" will hinder his breathing or maybe reali snoring??

YoYo / Janet
It seems that the PM function is not workingnot sure if its juz me or theres a delay in PM messages.

Can email me at [email protected]?

YoYo, I sent a mail to your Singnet account. You can reply me from there also.

Aiyo... So many dup posts... pai seh arh.... :p

Springdance
Okok.. I'll reply you from there.. Think PM very slow leh..