(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> ladies</font>

me soooooooo touched *as usual right?*

my doggy forum friends made tis for me.. a vvv nice surprise n real sweet of her..

1020652.jpg

hiyee TARO

Juz given my vote to Yu Xiang boy boy.

Here's my interested purchase from HT:
1) Brown rice cereal for baby Size: 8oz/227g
Price: $6.90

2) Peach Banana Muesli
Size: 4 oz/113g
Price: $2.30

3) Sweet Potato with Apples

serene
<font color="0000ff">happy 5 mos old to bbS</font>
poor bb sick *sayang*

yoyo
since u hv already started bbR on solids, you cn actually give him rice cereal..heinz is not sweet..what did you start him with? 2 more weeks n bbC ill be 6 mos..then can start..heehe
good luck on ur next interview!

moxi
i also dont know leh. she been sleeping in aircon. so far ok lor. suddenly today wake up, feel abit fever lor. went to see doc and doc said she might be teething lor. so fast mah. i thou teething is ard 6+mth.

MIL let her try two cereal lor. the EYS brown rice in the morning and later ard 4pm, on heinz baby cereal.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Wt/Pkg</TD><TD>Price/Unit</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Total $ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>Barley Cereal for Baby </TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD>4oz</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icelim</TD><TD>Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$20.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>Brown Rice Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>Barley Cereal for Baby </TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>Country Apples</TD><TD>4oz</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>Pumpkin Pie</TD><TD>4oz</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moxi</TD><TD>Brown Rice Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$20.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moxi</TD><TD>Barley Cereal for Baby </TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moxi</TD><TD>Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moxi</TD><TD>Butternut Squash</TD><TD>4oz</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Barley Cereal for Baby </TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>8oz</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Maple Biscuits for Teethers</TD><TD>4oz</TD><TD>$5.60 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$5.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$111.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Reali ah? Sometimes I suspect he may not like puree afterall? Later I will go buy Heinz.. Hee, Hapybb also suggests Heinz. Thanks eh. Me hope will get this job!!! But scared ah, high expectations will lead to high disappointments.

<font color="ff0066"> Taro</font>

my orders :- (confirmed) not finish hoh, still have. hee hee.

Cabana Banana

Country Apples

Golden Pears

Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers
Size: 6oz/168g
Price: $5.60

Maple Biscuits for Teethers
Size: 6oz/168g
Price: $5.60

Apple Cinnamon Teddy Puffs
Size: 5.5oz/156g
Price: $7.00

Original Teddy Puffs
Size: 5.5oz/156g
Price: $7.00

happybaby,
jus my feedback af trying: d teddy puff are more for toddlers, not bb, is not really d melt in mouth type so got 2 b careful. d vanilla n maple biscuits oso more suitable for young toddler, mayb 1yr old n above. but i find tis teether range biscuits a bit dry n 'heaty' n u cant kip for long, even in airtight container, a while turn soft n bb really cant eat much of tat.
u can go for gerber puff, they are softer n more melt in d mouth type, suitable fr abt 8mths old.

Hi Taro,
My order:

1) Brown rice cereal for baby Size: 8oz/227g

2) Barley Cereal for Baby
Size: 8oz/227g

3) Country Apples

4)Pumpkin Pie

<font color="ff0066"> sanrio</font>

oh.. ok.. thanks leh.. but HT can keep de right??

i'll try to buy Gerber too.. wat is the full product name do u know?? wanna try diff brands as oso dunno Avrielle likes which brand..

Taro

Here's my order:

1) Barley Cereal for Baby

2) Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby

Just a silly qt, do U hv to cook these cereal or just mix with warm milk?

happybaby,
yup, HT if unopen, can kip. but personally d teether range biscuits not tat gd cos quite dry n 'heaty'. d puffs are not bad, not sweet but taste nice, but suitable for toddlers not bb.
tink is Gerber puff in a tall pretty container pkging, comes in 1) apple & strawberry 2) banana 3) sweet potato. most bb/toddlers love them. ash's favouite is d banana one, even my hb said taste 'not bad'.
else baby bites rice biscuit is not bad too. i m quite ok w tis as i tasted, is neither sweet nor salty. but yet quite tasty n 'pang1 pang1'.
another gd finger food is brown rice puff (like coco puff), tis 1 i cant remb d brand, pkg is like those cornflake box, very nutritious n healthy snack for bb. is organic, available in big cold storage n organic shop.

ambery,
the brown rice cereal wld b a beta choice if bb does hv some allergies like skin allergy, as some bb can b allergic to barley too. so rice is a beta 1st grain if u like to try. af tat, u can proceed to mix grain n i tink it contain oat, barley in it.
they are instant, dun nid to cook. add water, bm or fm.

Taro, here's my order:

1) Barley Cereal for Baby

2) Brown rice cereal for Baby

3) Juicy Golden Pears
Size: 4oz/113g

4)Honey Graham Hugga Bear Cookies
Size: 6.5oz/182g
Price: $6.60

happybb,
generally most bb dun like those teether rusk range as they are super hard, supposedly for bb to bite during teething stage. but af chew, bite n 'kam' n nothing goes into their mouth, bb gets real frustrated n throw d biscuit on d floor or on mummy's face, keke... :p

thanks for your recommendations!!

ya can understand their frustrations when tat happens. hee hee. there's this squarish red box tat's bb rusk. is tat good?

<font color="ff0066"> taro</font>

when is the cut off date / time for HT BP ar?

i'm adding orders leh, wait for me ah!!

happybb,
no problem
squarish red box? wat band? those heinz, farley etc teether rusk all very hard, can use it to knock my hb's head for 'dun noe how to bathe a bb', keke.. ydy ask him to give cherelle a quick evening bath, he put her in d bathtub then take her out liao, he say 'soak in water w bb soap', consider shower complete, faintz..

Sanrio
Thx for highlighting the type of grains in mixed cereal.

Taro
My amended order:

1) Oatmeal Cereal for Baby

2) Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby

yeah, printed out ur words of wisdom liao.. tonight go shop for bb biscuit loh..

but HT cereal ok right?

should i take 1 of each and 1 mixed grain ar? tat means finish brown rice, den try barley, den oatmeal, all 3 types clear liao den try mixed grains?

cuz i read NTUC last night i tink mixed grain is a mixture of brown rice n barley n oatmeal leh. so i bought brown loh.

<font color="ff0066"> Heinz Baby's 1st Rice Cereal</font>

anyone wanna 'takeover'?

i just read HT Brown Rice for 4 mths n above. SOBZ yday bought another pack of Heinz liao.

now i tink i'll start HT Brown Rice instead of continuing with box #2 of Heinz.

Kris
Wo add le !!

Btw, the Mapril gathering is this Sat rite? So we just tell the security that we are going to the club house or something?

And the baby massage, we still need to bring the yoga mat rite? So exciting, bb meeting soooo many friends ;)

Springdance,
I went to the Angsana Spa & Resort. Relax relax a bit lor...nothing much to do there, just enjoy the beach and the sun...haha. Cos cannot go long holiday mah so short break also gd mah.

just now i went lunch with my hubby at causeway pt (hubby not working tdy), bought the Philips mini blender at Courts for $55. Seems not bad cos not bulky as the rest and can puree food and grind brown rice or ikan billis (as quoted from the sales person). I like its small size so can bring it to parents place and bring home during weekends.

happybb,
since Avy is coming 6mths old, both HT or heinz cereal are ok.
try d brown rice 1st, if bb is ok, u can try barley or oatmeal for few days each. if bb is ok, the u can rotate among these or introd mix grain. for me, i gave ash brown rice as a start then add w all those pumpkin, apple etc puree (1 food at a tx). then i proceed to mix grain.
if u open few boxes of variety at 1 tx, n if bb happen not to like eg: oatmeal, then wasted loh..
my humble opinion is try 1 box of brown rice 1st n meantx u can cont w ur food/fruits puree. once she fin n like it, u can proceed to mix grain.

happybb,
cos bb may not develop allergies but if introd too much at 1 tx, bb may hv constipation n we dun now which is likely d 'source'..

sanrio,
not sure if it is philip cucina mini but I think shld be ba cos I only saw 1 mini blender
. The sales person says gd for preparing baby's food cos don need too big portion.

Sanrio,
Your words of wisdom really answer all.

Hapybaby,
No need to stock up so much. We can always BP buy again when the supply's low.

<font color="ff0000">HT BP</font>
Can check with you gals where to find the HT BP pricelist?

HT teddy puffs and HOney Graham Hugga Bear cookies are not suitable for babies < 1 yr old. They are not dissolvable in the mouth. More for toddlers but they taste yummy.

hi moxi,

thanks for helping me to post the info on fox. Btw, i cannot confirm the price. but i was told definitely not $3. Maybe will be $4 or $5 or more.

hi yoyo,

thanks thanks
I saw your comment
heehee.. if u din tell me u left a comment i also dunno..me blur blur like sotong nowadays as I find that i have too many things to handle... what have u let bbR tried so far?

hi hapy,

wat other brands u recommend? i think i read somewhere i cannot try brown rice until 6 mths rite? coz tess juz turned 5 mths last sat only so not sure what else is suitable.

hi serene,

how is bbS feeling? hope she is better now.

hi sanrio,

its la kopi leh... hope it is ok for u. coz meet for lunch i sure super super late.... in fact, 2pm i will need to rush very hard liao...heheee...

lovedogs
thanks. just now earlier called MIL, she said bbS has taken medi. so far ok lor. have to monitor lor, if temp gets higher, have to bring down to PD again lor.

taro
i want to order some more. Thanks

1) Honeysuckle Baby Bath
Size: 8 fl oz/236ml
Price: $ 7.80

2) Butternut Squash

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Hee, thanks eh.. Got your msg on Fox.
Aiya, reali leh. Whenever I see Tess' blog, it will reminds me of my bbR too, cos he also have a very cheeky look...

Aye, I got another call just now - another interview on Thu! So I got 2 interviews to attend to. Morning, the HR cannot make it. So total I got 1 at 12noon and one at 2pm like that. Dun think I can meet u ler....
Gonna give it a miss again.

Hi mommmies,

Thanks for ur concerns and reply to my previous queries.

Anyway, got freebies to share (actually can call for samples FM from the following):

1) Nestle FM - 6836 7216

2) Nestle Free Bib, weaning tips - 6836 7216 (quote that you got to know from the baby journal book from library that says can get free bib)

3) Nestle Development Nutrition Plan - 6836 7200

4) Dumex FM Sample: 1800-2653188 during office hours ( 9 am - 5 pm ).

5) Wyeth FM & they give weaning/receipes too Wyeth Nutri-Line at 1800-688-6886 (Mon - Fri, 10am - 6pm).

6)Similac FM - 6278 7367

7) Enfapro FM - 1800 3455 213

8) Friso FM - 6419 8484

That's all

taro
my order:

1) Butternut Squash

2) Cabana Banana

3) Golden Pears

4) Country Apples

5)Brown rice cereal for Baby

yoyo, springdance, everybody,
I want to cry le.
Just received by email that I got rejected after my 3rd interview and 3 weeks of waiting. very sad.