(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Good Morning!!

<font color="0099ff">Moxi</font>
Yesterday I went to get my new modem.. cos old one spoil le. Interview, got!! Thu has one, 5 day wk week and pay apprently is quite ok. Hope to get this job so that I dun need to look for jobs anymore le.

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
U MIA last nite ah? Didnt see u online and yr sms de?

I just came back from a short trip to Bintan over the weekends with hubby. Now feeling refreshed but missed baby a lot a lot during the trip

Yoyo,
U looking for a job ah? Me too leh. Went for an interview last evening immediately after I alighted from the ferry. The job prospect quite good but got to work long hours....I very worried will miss my baby very much. Now I also dunno shld I hope to get the job or not.

Taro,
voted for YX 3x

<font color="0099ff">Tami</font>
Hello hello... Long time no see you eh.. Wah, hope u had enjoyed yr short getaway at Bintan.
Ya, uhm actually I went for an interview last week also and said I must work long hrs even after office hrs and no OT pay. So the co. actually called and selected me but I rejected le. Cos for one is alt sat which is very precious to me, 2nd is they not willing to give in to nego my pay as they had to stick to their budget..
Sianz.. Wat job are u looking for? Actually I think now impt to us is our little ones, so u gotta consider carefully eh.. :p Wat u think?

<font color="0099ff">Taro</font>
Voted YX x 5.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

yday went Hougang Mall makan and gosh the newly renovated food court sooooo nice and interesting.. wanna go back again..

den went NTUC and bought another pack of Heinz Baby's 1st rice cereal and Healthy Times Brown rice cereal for Nanny loh..

EYS si-shen brown rice i tink i'll start later..

den reached home, feed Avy end up i konkz next to her at 10pm till morning.. :p

yoyo,
I agree with you lor. When I heard the interviewer say hv to work lots of OT almost everyday I very sian liao...don think i will accept even if they offer lor. I am in the accounting line...always hv to work long hrs one so quite sian. I am considering to quit my job after i got the AWS then take a few mths break and be a temp SAHM like u....:p

Oh yar...i seldom come in to post cos not very convenient. My boss sits just opp me lor...but hor work until very sian so now also don care liao. I miss out so much lor...always cannot catch up with u gals one

Icic. Yesterday I went Starhub, then dropped by Cold Storage hoh, saw this brand - JUST ORGANIC BROWN RICE. Dunno if its good. Its 1kg, think abt $4plus or something, cant reali rem the price though. I wanna go Tanglin Mall, but then hoh, Im too lazy liao. Haz. Anyway, I havent buy yet leh.. Talk abt Food court! U shd hv go to Bugis Junction Foodcourt NEWLY RENO too, at Level 3. Pretty cool man, the layout. Hee, looks clean. Reminds me of Wisma Food court.

No la. Actually temp SAHM quite stressful too.. Its like u are surviving on "reserves" and u know, somehow feel kinda "demoralised" cos when u are taking a break, u will realised the jobs out there are so good!! Wow, then u wanna try but tot rest awhile more at home. Lazy to apply. When u are all ready to apply, the jobs out there are only so-so.. Then u are in a dillemma of whether to apply anot, to got for the interview anot when called up, and then to accept anot the job if being offered, its like, wat if u hv a better offer leh... this kind of thing. Very contradicting, reali dun like this feeling n having to start all over again in a new job environment, also quite sian la... Haz. Better not accept la, i think u can delay abit like say abt a month or so, relax abit, but dun rest for too long. Will become v lethargic.
Very sian one. Aiyo, so now u still holding on to yr current job ah?

yoyo,

GOOD LUCK for your interview this thurs
What time is ur interview? R we still meeting for kopi? i wanna meet bbR leh..

Tami,

if lots of OT, better think twice leh.... coz time with bb already not a lot... if still need to OT,......

Yoyo,
har really ah...sigh yar lor I also hate the feeling of hving to start all over again but no choice lor, cannot hang in here anymore, 1 or 2 mths more still can lah..but cannot tahan too long liao. I'm still holding on to my current job, hoping to get AWS mah...few mths more to go, don't get very wasted leh.

Oh Bugis Junction has newly renovated foodcourt? I hvn been there for a long long time liao...maybe can go see see look look. The brown rice u saw needs to be grounded into powder then cooked one? My PD gave me a packet of Nestle brown rice just need to add water will do but I hvn try yet...u know now my parents are helping me take care of my baby and a lot of things they like to do their way but I also cannot say too much..sigh. They like to put the rice cereal into baby's bottle and feed witht the milk. After I told them not to do that they stopped giving him rice cereal cos they say he dunno how to eat with spoon. But if don let him learn he will nvr know right? Haiz...so now i try to go back early and feed him in the evening lor. Some times really frustrating lor..

lovedogs,
Yar..initially I was still considering but now I quite sure I won't accept liao. Don't wan to miss out on my baby's development process lor..somemore my husband also works quite late..so i better not lah.

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
Thanks eh!! My interview at 12noon. But I gotta reach there by 1130am.
Uhm, where are you gg after the lunch? Can u extend yr lunchtime? Waaahahahaa, then I can meet u awhile mah, maybe at errr.... Cos my interview at Changi South. U dropping by yr mum pl? Where yr mum stay?

Wey, if u can come down east side awhile, I can rush back, bring bbR to meet u? Heehee...

Ya, then u stay for awhile more to get the AWS 1st, dun let the co. eat you... Haz, Yaya, u shd go check it out the new foodcourt. Not bad eh. The ban mian excellent, I like that chinese chef, everytime see his photo on the zhao-pai at some of his branches... Oh, yeah. Needs to be either grounded to powder before cooking or needs to be blended after cooked.... Ya, I can understand la, parents hv their own way of handling bb. Wah, my mil also asked me to do the same thing, said put some cereal in the bottle wz FM and feed him at the last feed at nite. I just say orh orh. But I never do!! (Evil Smile) Hee. Uhm, ya. I also tot feed bb in the evening yrself lo. Not choice de.... I understand, its like so tired from work le, still gotta rush home, feed bb as u know yr parents are not "willing" to do yr way.. Haz. I also think we shd expose bb more to spoon. Then they will get used to it. If not, next time its we parents cham, not our parents eh.

is it?

Hubby was saying tat day we long time no go Bugis.. used to go every week..

wow, level 3 food court!! me so suaku dun even know..

yday i saw Just Organic jar food leh.. wanna get Healthy Times jar food can't find but i saw the supposedly famous Healthy Times teething biscuit ah.. never buy as the box say start giving when BB is used to chewing solids..

yoyo,

we meeting in marina sq at 2pm for kopi. so u shd be able to make it after your interview? maybe will be without bbR liao if u go immediately after ur interview?

yoyo,
yar lor, my parents always say baby dunno how to this dunno how to that but I always tell them if don let him try he will nvr learn mah...like the bottle teat, he is still using avent teat 2 at 6 mths leh! Then last last weekend I let him try teat 3 he was ok leh..only some milk drip out but my parents keep insisting the milk flow is too fast will waste milk...haiz. No choice lor since they are now the main caretaker also not very nice to say too much lor...

Kris,
I can collect the cake on sat if nobody else volunter but I can only reach at ard 3pm leh...is that ok?

<font color="ff0066"> Tami</font>

do u mean reach Raffles Hotel to collect the cake @ 3pm?

cuz i need to check with my colleague's friend schedule whom is working in Raffles Hotel.

Oh Okok. Will sms u when I reach MS.

Ya, I can understand. Since now they looking after, its like bo bian la. I guess just hv to open one eye and close one eye la... But I know sometimes quite frustrating.

noted.. 2.30pm reach Raffles Hotel.. thanks for volunteering.. lemme go confirm if tis timing is alright.. thanks hoh..

Kris,
YX sure help you fight de. kekeke

Jeanyard / Moxi / Lynn / Sgn / Yoyo / Tami,

If most of us taking HT, next time we can combine orders to enjoy 15% discount

HT Brown Rice cereal = $6.80 x 15% = $5.78
HT Oatmeal cereal = $6.50 x 15% = $5.53

hapybaby,
no prob. Let me know if you need me to collect the cake lor...better sms me cos I may not be able to log in so often. My hp 93667567.

<font color="ff0066"> Taro</font>

after this 2nd box of Heinz, i'll start Avy on HT Brown Rice.. count me in the BP ok? thanks thanks..

noted ur HP no.

<font color="ff0066"> EYS Brown Rice</font>

went EYS last night.. saw their si-shen brown rice selling @ $13..

ingredients.. Lian-Zi, Yi-Mi (Barley) and Yu-Zhu ah.. SA say dun have mercury content..

still KS Hubby decided to try chinese herbs on Avy later as he deem her too young still..

"Brown Rice Si Shen Powder
Description Guided by nutrition experts, we have tested and formulated our Brown Rice Si Shen Powder especially for children of 3 months and above. All ingredients are specially selected to ensure the hightest quality. It improves the appetite, nourishes the spleen and strengthens the bones and joints. It is delicious, nourishing and easy to digest.

Ingredients
Bwown Rice, Semen Loti, Rhizoma Dioscoreae, Semen Enryales, Poria, Semen Coicis

Unit : Tin
Price : SGD 12.90 (Price inclusive of 5% GST)"

Wah, this brown rice of EYS sounds good. But I guess I also wun let bbR try chinese herb so early la.

I'm taking order and we'll see how the response goes.

http://www.healthytimes.sg/store.php

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD> Item Description</TD><TD> Wt/Pkg</TD><TD> Price/Unit</TD><TD> Qty</TD><TD> Total $ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD> Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD> 4oz</TD><TD> $2.30 </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> $2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD> Barley Cereal for Baby</TD><TD> 8oz</TD><TD> $6.90</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> $6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pls note that the prices above are before discount to avoid any confusion. Thanks!

Taro,

I will like to buy :

1) Brown rice cereal for baby Size: 8oz/227g
Price: $6.90

2) Barley Cereal for Baby
Size: 8oz/227g

3) Country Apples
Size: 4 oz/113g
Price: $2.30

4)Pumpkin Pie

morning mummies

today bbS 5mths liao. this monring wake up and found that she got abit of fever. feed her with medicine and she vomit all the milk out. so heartpain. bought her to see doc just now. doc said that she likely going to teething.

yoyo
bbS is having EYS brown rice in the morning and heinz baby cereal in the late afternoon.

taro
u taking order for healthytimes cereal. i also want to order. will give you my order shortly
btw, have voted for bbYX liao. good luck to you

hapy, yoyo,

i bought the EYS cereal last weekend at AMK Hub as they were having 20% opening sale. not sure when to start yet and also how to prepare :p heehee... tot juz buy first as i would sure like to feed baby with it as it sounds healthy.

btw, my bb doesn't seem to like the heinz rice cereal much. how ah? shd i stop or?

<font color="ff0066">serene</font>

aiyoh.. take good care of bbS kie?

<font color="ff0066">lovedogs</font>

nanny last night show me wee bit of Heinz rice cereal left so i bought another box for her since according to her, Avy loves it.. can finish 3 teaspoon each feed..

so after tis 2nd box of Heinz rice cereal, i'll start HT brown rice cereal..

if tessa dun like Heinz, maybe u try another brand loh.. some babies a bit fussy de..

<font color="0099ff">Serene / Hapybb / Lovedogs</font>
Uhmm.. Me dunno if shd start cereal now for bbR leh. Feel like waiting for 6mos... Wat do u think? Cos now he still sticks out his tongue.

Ya, Hapy is right. Maybe u try other brands as diff brands have a somewhat diff taste? How abt let Tess try Nestle? Saw yr blog, I love to see Tess cheeky look, very cute eh. :p And I ren-bu-zu left a message on yr blog. :p

taro
thks for the BP! *wave wave*

1) Brown rice cereal for baby Size: 8oz/227g
Qty: 3 boxes

2) Barley Cereal for Baby
Qty : 1 box

3) Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby
Qty: 1 box

4)Butternut Squash
Qty: 3

<font color="ff0066"> moxi</font>

added u..

where u get the price for HT ar??

wanna order the jar food leh.. as usual, cannot decide..

since Ray already on solids.. can start cereal le.. if never start on fruits/solids/cereals i would wait till 6 mths..

Like that ah.... Then I gotta let him try all those instant 1st liao... Then once he ok le, me then use homecooked one? Wat do u think?

Taro
I like to order:

1) Barley Cereal For Baby

2) Maple Biscuits for Teethers
Size: 6oz/168g
Price: $5.60

3) Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby

Jeanyard
The dessert shop in Peoples Park, you referring to Tong Shui? Recently their Yang Zhi Gan Lu was featured in the newspaper.

Central not crowded during lunch hours only Waraku Pasta there is more popular during lunchneed to queue.

LittleDan
OIC I tot you got grind the ikan bilis into powder, thats why find it strange that you still put them in teabags.

YoYo
Oh you rejected the offer liao ah? Hmm, abit pity hor hopefully got more interviews for you on the way.

Tami
So which resort did you stay at Bintan? Me very gian to go holiday but my hubby dun wan lei unless I dump him & baby and go on my own with friends. :p

Re: MSN
Me very seldom at home at weekends so has never posted my MSN addy here. Today is one of the RARE days.

My MSN addy: [email protected] add me in your contacts yah. :D

yy,
all d best for ur interview. i wld walk walk in marina until hb cum n pick me. cant mt up w u n bbR agn..

lovedogs,
we ar mtg at 2pm ah? tot we mtg for lunch :p

<font color="0099ff">MOxi</font>
Ya, see u le... Monster jan?? Tot Cool daughter is xxpd or sth??

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Add u le. Haz. Ya lo. Cos alt sat and they said their co on budget, cannot pay me my expected, nvm, but pay me rather low lo.... Lucky now got another interview this Thu..
Haz. Pity la, but then think of the alt sat, not pity liao. If I accept, I pity leh...
**wink**

sanrio
not lunchy ... its "la kopi"

serene
hw cm suddenly wake up feverish lei? did she slp in aircon n catch a chill? i was just reading ur blog yest .. Have u tried putting the fever patch ? try to feed her more water hor .
btw, u try two types of cereal in one day liao?

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Ops, I missed the meeting with u again? Wat time will u be at MS?