(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Story telling time. </font>

Meet the Smurfette. Who is she?

1012577.jpg

The Smurfette was originally created by the horrible wizard Gargamel to cause trouble amongst the Smurfs. With a big nose and wild hair, she didn't originally look like much. Using his alchemy and knowledge, Papa Smurf transformed her into the charming Smurfette that melts the hearts of the other Smurfs. She's one of a kind, full of feminine grace and frivolous. She can also be very much a woman, playing with the feelings of her sweethearts.

NOW.... who's the smurfette here?

<font color="ff0000">Taro</font>
U forgotten about ur buddy at office? Never jio me for the Fox Sale....

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs</font>
If confirmed 6 Nov, I will apply leave in advance. heard ur raves abt the sales tat time before we delivered....

YY
U wanna try Mustela products ah? Come come... I can give U the full set of sample to try.

(1) Cleansing gel for hair & body,
2)No rinse cleansing fluid,
3)Vit barrier cream,
4)facial hydrating cream,
5)Hair & Body Wash).

U use already if U like it, I can sell U the actual size.

New, Un-opened
1) Vit barrier Cream - 110g exp: 2009
2) No rinse cleansing fluid 300ml exp: 2009

----

Used 10-20%

1) Cleansing gel for Hair & Body - 500ml exp: 09
2) Relaxing bath with cleansing milk - 200ml exp: nov 08
3) Moisturizing & softening body lotion - 300ml exp: 09

Bel
Thx for sharing, U so steady, no need to sterilise bottles. I am the bacteria-paranoid type, must use within 3 hrs of sterilising, if not hv to re-sterile for pump accessories. For bottles, once sterilise, put in EBM then close and store in chiller for next day's feed.

I was posting in this thread before I gave birth. Been very busy looking after my girl since then and did not have time to post.

Have just taken unpaid leave til the end of the year and am looking after my girl together with my mother now. =)

Hope to be able to join in the chatting here more often. =)

Mummies interested in getting Bumbo chair, Motherhood magazine having promotion. You will receive a free bumbo as long as you sign up for a 2 years' subscription of motherhood magazines. Good deal! =p

It's $96 dollars inclusive of postage. =)

Think it's 20% off as compared to buying month by month cos it's $5 per issue. (UP = 24*5 = $120)

So I thought it's really good deal. I called up to confirm but the lady said the gift is out of stock now but will arrive next month. According to her, we are still entitled but have to wait. But you may want to call to confirm again.

You can subscribe online via the following link:
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/subscription/default_cc.asp

Oh ya, Taka having sales this weekend. 20% + 10% off for taka cardholders. =)

moxi
mustela, i also using that for my bb likes the smell and not soapy after bathing, best thing is not need to rise off. ha ha.

Lunch at Vivocity - 12pm

1. Taro
2. Blueblue
3. Moxi
4. Dudette
5. Lynn

taro, i on leave that week too, so can join you all for fox sale.

kris,
i cant remb exactly on dumex or nestle but clearly remb tat there were no similac, gain iQ etc.. n even hv, the pkg/content may b different. so is best to brg loh.
d only diaper brand they carry is huggies n pkg/cutting oso different fr wat we hv here.
ash was on pampers then n we hv to brg tat oso.
bb luggage/thgs more than ours..

lovedogs,
is it cfm 6nov? wat tx are they open? i wld ask hb fetch me there n stay w cher for a while while i 'cheong' to buy :p

Pisces gal
ya mine was a consultan call joyce n hairstylist was a guy so not so pushy but the most important is does the treatment works a not! mine was at amk hub.
i also find a bit ex to sign up the package but what to do already signed!
hope it solve my prob lor.

BTW when is taka sale ends? this wk end not free to go down leh.

Taro
smurf was me and my brother's fav when we were young! very cute ley. Lah la lahlahla la lah lah lah..

Precious gal
welcome back.

Sanrio
Sorry I forgot to reply to yr sms this am. F tried Nan1 this evening, she looks like she tasted sour lemon but eventually finishes the whole 150ml. It's not so easy to dissolve milk just by twisting the bottle with palm.

hapy,
I'm too lazy to burn into CDs and go to photo shop cos their minimum develop is 20 prints I think.
I just buy the credit from adam photos and upload my photos for printing. think cheaper than snapfish cos postage to my house is FREE!! quality is ok, depending largely on your pic resolution.

Bel,
I checked QV wash, contain a lot of chemicals. want to go "organic". but very costly ah...
anyway, Cookie's rash has gone but skin is shiny and dry.

Cheetos,
me very angry. I STILL HAVEN'T GOT MY NTUC BAG.
1. called to ask for bag, waited for 1 month, no reply
2. called again and was revert to Joshua
3. Joshua called and say will send bag to NTuC for me to pick up. said no form also can pick up.
4. Went to ntuc, they refused to give cos Joshua never informed that I have no orange form
5. Called for Joshua again but not there
6. still waiting for his call....

maybe i'm not fated to get this bag? I didn't get the form in the first place.

went check my frozen EBM, discover one of the via cup cover came off from the cup and the milk was exposed i think can't drink anymore rite?
some of the frozen milk became 'rounded' in the cups i think too cold that the milk all suck up. u think still can let bb drink?

sgn,
wah piang, you paid $1688 for hair treatment? 1 session only or?

moxi,
I am thinking of having the contest in groups of 6 or 8 instead of ALL babies at same time. you think it's ok? still need someone to bring sticker for NAMES.
I will think of games now everytime I'm stress at work.

Ambery
no ley, i read behid the bottle of pigeon and kodomo bathing gel both need to rise ley. so far i only use mustela, pigeon n J&J bedtime bath only pigeon one needs to rise.

<font color="ff0000">re: motherhood magazine</font>
who wants? let me know. I can subscribe for $44 a year or $78 for 2 yrs, special rate from NUS

Re : fox warehouse sale

i will sms my fren again towards the end of the month to double confirm with her the date then i will let you all know ok... juz in case they have any changes....

sanrio,

i dunno what time they open leh... perhaps 11am? the place is very small only and the carpark is an open-air carpark. normally if they have such sale, will last at least 1 week.

Precious gal,

How much do we have to pay for the Motherhood magazine promotion? How to subscribe?? Me thinking of getting a bumbo chair too
. Kindly revert. Thanks.

Sgn,

What exactly is the name of the hair treatment that u sign up with Jean Yip? Lets put it this way. Hair treatment is a long term maintenance. Even after your package finishes n u stop your hair treatment, the problem might come back again loh. That is what I think lah
. That is why my hubby always tell me that women's money very easy to earn loh!

<font color="ff0000">Kris</font>
I checked with hubby..can go for the gathering! Transfer to u later ok?
thanks for coordinating.

<font color="0000ff">hapy</font>
pass the coupon to u on 20th oct. u r so sweet too! hubby asked who is it for? told him the cute lil gal i carried on last sun. then he immediately know who liao. hee. Avy is so lovely & got this attentive look.

serene
i use the medicine spoon for the 125ml bottle and melamine spoon for the 260ml bottle. it's long handle and small scoop. my mum bought from my place downstairs. quite cheap. i have 2 so always got one sterilized one avail. and not hot to pick up after sterilizing. and the edge is rounded so won't scratch the bottle.

ambery
aiyo, cannot shake! will intro a lot of bubbles. and if rotate with palm will take forever. so that's why i use spoon. but i dun stir like making tea hor, usually just let the milk settle and use the spoon the press milk against bottle and spread it out. i will draw it up to the dry part on top and swirl, so will dissolve back. so far it works lah.

jeanyard
i'm interested, when is the dateline?

Re: Fox Baby
I'm a fan of Fox babywear too. Was so happy when a new outlet was opened in Compasspoint. =) But I think my hubby will faint when he finds out. =p

Pisces Gal,
It's $96 dollars inclusive of postage. =)
Think it's 20% off as compared to buying month by month cos it's $5 per issue. (UP = 24*5 = $120)
You can subscribe online via the following link:
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/subscription/default_cc.asp

Sgn,
Thanks for the warm welcome. =)
I'm not sure when the Taka sales to public will end but additional 10% for cardholders only from this fri to sun.

Jeanyard,
That's a very good deal for the magazine subscription. =)

Re: baby shampoo
Does anyone know if the blue J&J needs to be rinsed off?

pisces,
haiz, i pump too eali last nite so got to wake up to pump tis mornin, my mine breasts cant take too much milk at one time

blueblue,
i nearly go over to ur hse to hang pig head liaoz

lynn,
ambery wanna intro milk shake to bbF.

Mummies, esp SAHM, may I know what do you all do with your babies when they're awake? Sometimes I really dunno what to do with my girl. I get more bored if my mother is not with me.

That is why I really admire all SAHM esp those who take care of baby alone like Sanrio. =)

Kris
not sure if staying for the massage..can i let u know later..

Moxi
U bought the 2 bb food books posted on the front page of SMH? was it good? I saw yday straits times "Mind Ur Body" got recc these 2 books leh..

precious
i talk n sing to her, read books, show flashcards, play with toys, let her bite teether, playgym..actually very boring and my girl gets bored easily..so normally i'm very happy when it'sweekend or when my parents come to visit

wonder_baby,

hee... ya, i also always count down by the hours, then by the minutes to the time my husband will reach home and i'm the happiest on weekends. =)

btw, what toys can they play now?

<font color="0099ff">Precious_Gal</font>
Thanks for sharing and welcome back.

Are you referring to J&J Blue Shampoo or Shower? :p

<font color="0099ff">Jeanyard</font>
U know, I actually also didnt hv the form. I just "hiong" only. Cos initially I just told them I dun hv the form, the lady said ok. Then when I went NTUC, I told them their staff said I can collect W/O the form wo. So they just hand me the bag. Maybe u try this?

Hee, I decided not to use snapfish liao. Hb said just go to any photoshop and use the machine to print out.
Im so lazy. The adam link - can u gv me again? Is the quality ok?

<font color="0099ff">Sgn</font>
Nvm la. U alrdy signed liao ma. Maybe can solve yr problem leh..

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Good Morning!! bbC having morning milk now? Im opposite of u. I dun like weekends (when my ILs around la). Haz.

<font color="0099ff">Ambery</font>
Tks for yr offer. U should post in WTG and WTS thread.

<font color="ff0066"> morning mummies</font>

<font color="ff0066"> blueblue</font>

u r so kind..

i still remember tat day i was talking suddenly realise gal gal gone liao den oh, u carry her for me WAHAHAHA..

yoyo,
i am referring to the J&J baby bath. =)

ai yo, now my girl just realised she knows how to scream. brought her to ikea the other day and she was so loud in the cafe. so pai sei. =p any idea how to stop her?

<font color="0099ff">Precious_G</font>
Uhmm, I dun think need to rinse off bah. Im using Lavender J&J, I just squirt it in the bathtub of water and just cleaned him. No rinse after that.

<font color="0099ff">Biscuit</font>
Long time no see you!! How are you? Ya, my hair dropping alot too. bbR hair dropping & growing too.