(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">blueblue</font>
the redemption is for purchase of Step 2 and above of FM only. Step 1 receipt bo ba kay (not valid)

<font color="aa00aa">Kris</font>
Dylis is taking Dumex Mamex Gold(step 1) since birth. i find that it dissolve well, her poos are soft just like TBF bb, and she poo regularly(everyday) when on Dumex.

<font color="0077aa">haby</font>
Similac staff also called me, say will send me 1 free step 2, i can pass to u, and i got the $3 voucher also... will pass to u as well. ^_^

<font color="ff0000">Ambery</font>
glad that bb Faith is okie... *hugs*hugs* bbFaith...

1) Use chun chun 180ml water.
2) 150ml+5scoop (Each bb drinks differently, dylis is going 5mths old, but she taking only 140~150ml per feed. my GP says, as long as she gains well, healthy, the instruction only meant as a guide)
3) Nan 1. (If u have enough BM, try to replace 1 feed of FM 1st, try for abt 3 days, to make sure she is suitable to take Nan 1, if okie, then increase to 2 feeds for another 3 days, and goes on till fully changed.)

Wonder/Sanrio/Caymon/Sgn
Thanks very much for your advices. I read all your posts 2X to fully understand in case I miss out anything, a bit tired now. Thanks a lot, really appreciate.

Last 2 qts:
1) Do I need to sterilise the Avent powder dispenser or just rinse w hot water? I normally sterilise milk bottles/pump accessories/pacifer etc. I prefer to measure powder myself tonight.

2) Can I pre-mix the milk in the morning and store in fridge for pm feeds?

Karen
Thx for your advice. I intend to continue BM, formula is just to supplement insufficient supply. Actually my supply didn't drop, it's the frequency that dropped and I tend to drag the hrs these days, getting lazy.

1. I dun sterlise the powder dispenser. Wash and dry it only.

2. Cannot pre-mix milk and store in fridge. I remember someone mentioned FM can last max 1 hr in room temp. Dun think it's recommended to store in fridge. Better mix when required.

Why do you want to pre-mix and store? Pre-measure the milk powder and put in the milk dispensr if you scare your maid measure wrongly.

hi Ambery,
ya, agree with blueblue, FM cannot pre-mix and store in fridge. U can pre-measure the FM into the milk powder dispenser.

i also dont sterilise dispenser. I will rinse well, and dry it.

When u let bbFaith try the FM, remember to let her take 1 feed only for a few days 1st.

Blue & Karen
Gotcha. Thx. I'm excited. I want to be the first person to feed her formula, think I'll do it for her first feed tomorrow.

ambery
same here trying to drag longer time to express milk but ended up with blocked duct n high fever, very sian.

ambery
good luck on your first feed!

also dun leave the powder in the dispenser too long. not airtight. first in first out.

also suggest you monitor her poo, cuz breastmilk got higher water content. so if tend to get constipated can mix with half scoop less powder. or 10-20ml more water.

it may be good to make it a little warm (not boiling) then cool it, cuz sometimes hard to dissolve. can use spoon to gently spread powder cuz i find swirling doesn't dissolve properly, got lumps. sterilize spoon hor.

zhuzhu
yeah bring bb without hubby. we help each other take care.

sanrio
pm me your hp no. you still want the diaper? i can bring during mapril gathering.

kris
$500+ each or for both?

sgn
enjoy your hair treatments. now i find my hair falling a lot more. lucky i got lots to spare.
my hairdresser also recommend me some products to protect the scalp, told him must be easy to use cuz now no time to do much treatment at home.

when i wash hair or tie up with towel, my bb dun breastfeed properly, keep looking at my head. hahah.....like sheikh.

moxi
thanks! will update if going for gathering.

ambery,
we r the last min. hug buddha leg kind, nw gonna start on FM le den start to learn

caymom,
dats gd, so when HB n bb go library, we go shopping. actuali CP n bugis pop out of my head, ahhaha.

sanrio,
msia is fine, im tinkin of countries like aust, US, jap, korea, europe, etc. i tink similac is a spore brand rite? is dumex n nestle international brand?

karen,
hw do u tell if bb is not suitable?

lynn,
i tink its $500+ a couple, lata i ask him show me the details.

littledan, blueblue,
can let me noe if u r joinin us on 20/10 n bb massage???

Kris,
Hahaha... that's what I do. My hb will accompany my gal in the library and I go jalan jalan.

I remember before I had my gal, I was researching on which FM is the best. I realise that Dumex Mamex is very good. Coincidentally, Dr Adrian passed me a sample tin and that's what I used for my baby when my milk supply was delayed. She was fine at first but started to constipate. My PD advised me to switch to Similac or Friso Comfort. I chose Similac, then I stopped giving after my supply came.

I think there is no best FM. The most impt thing is it is suitable for bbkelly. You can trial and error to see what suits her best. Maybe you can start with Dumex since they have this immunofortis. Sounds good.

<font color="663300">Kris</font>
U can check out JL at http://www.johnlittle.com.sg/events-promo/event-promos.htm and Robinsons International Brands Fair - Now on till 14OCT at http://www.robinsons.com.sg/whatson/IBF_Landing_5Oct07.htm

<font color="663300">Bel</font>
Haz, sian loh. Dun think I want to burn my own SAT myself. Oh, so u mean u alrdy finish the 1st 3 6-in-1 jabs for your bb? I dun quite understand? :p Add u on MSN liao.

<font color="663300">Blueblue</font>
Haz, thats right. I may just give this co. a miss if they ever select me. Choy choy choy. May not call me also. Think I hv to filter out 5.5. & alt work jobs OUT totally.

<font color="ff0066"> sgn</font>

yupz, free just take lah.

i same thinking as u, baby doing well on a certain brand, dun wanna change though sometimes butt itchy will be tempted to change to 'see how'. :p

but by the time u receive Similac Step 1, if ur bb cannot take liao, Avy sure cannot take de mah as Avy older than ur bb leh i think.

if by then i still using Step 1 (in the process of changing to Step 2) den i buy over Step 1 from u loh as most likely i only buying small tin for the transition.

i dun mind Step 2 if u dun want. if u want its ok.

<font color="ff0066"> blueblue</font>

thanks for the voucher.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

u another kind soul, thanks for the Step 2 FM and voucher.

that reminds me!!

yday while ransacking my kitchen for food, i saw this Dumex Gold Step 3 FM samples packs ah, do u want?

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

Avy's FM feed by right is choon choon 180ml water + 3 scoops but i will put in 200ml water + 3 scoops as i dun wanna Avy too 'heaty' and oso she prefer slightly diluted milk and can finish. if i put 180ml water + 3 scoops she can't finish.

ultimately, BM is the best!!

dun give up if u can help it ok?

milk powder dispenser, i've been sterilising all these while, though some say its not necessary but HB prefers it this way so i let him loh.

<font color="ff0066"> kris</font>

cannot help u lah, Avy on Similac all these while leh, and like what i told Lovedogs yday, there's no 'best of all worlds + most ex FM' is the best, ultimately depends on ur baby, every bb is different.

Knottysy
Yes, I will be interested on the Isomil step 2 sample. Are you going for the Mapril gathering on 20 Oct? Maybe can take from you than

Yoyo
Your Fox discount info came too late, me yesterday just bot 2 tops 1 bottoms for BB. Think now their BB boys series are so much better. Last time, I used to shop at BB Fox with a colleague & really like their girls stuffs (only) :p

Kris
Jan'08 period will it be monsoon? Sorry, I had never been on a cruise but if it rains, will it be affected?

morning ladies

bbS officially now drinking 150ml.

yoyo
the fox sale is at all the fox outlet? I'm waiting for their warehouse sale. $3 per piece. good deal.

ambery
i sterilise the avent powder dispenser.

lynn
what type of spoon you use huh mix the FM?

kris
i think the JL sale end last sunday alrdy. u mentioned that tomorrow have metro sale right? u going?

<font color="663300">Cooldaughter</font>
Aiya!! I went to Women Fox yesterday; nothing interest me eh. Im actually more interested to see Baby Fox, but Tampines branch only hv Fox Kids. :p Ya, I also tot that their gals collection is so nice and sweet.

<font color="663300">Serene</font>
Ya, I believe so leh. Wah, where is their warehouse sale usually held? At their warehouse? Where is their warehouse? bbR also on 150ml now. But sometimes will leave 10ml....

<font color="663300">Ambery</font>
1) Chun chun 180ml with 6 scoops. After mixing, it will be abt 190-200ml. Its ok one.
2) Uhm, I think mix 150ml for Faith to try 1st. If she seems like want more, then u make another 30ml...
3) Nan 1 as Faith still below 6months.

yoyo
their warehouse is at tampines road but the tampines road is somewhere at the serangoon. nearest MRT is NEL kovan station.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">When To Soap Baby</font></font>
Any idea when can I apply the soap on Baby liao? I heard some of my frens say, can start liao. But bbR only coming to 5months only..
Tot must wait till they can sit up, then safer?

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

i still using the yellow J&J head to toe.

intend to switch over to the blue J&J soon leh.

but i noticed avy's neck / armpit v dry leh, could it be J&J is not suitable for her?

<font color="ff0066"> serene / yoyo</font>

Fox Warehouse Sale hoh, 43 Tampines Street 92 Singapore 528887

tat time sale all items $3 only but i only bought a few pieces of Avy as i dun really know how to 'dig' lah.

yoyo, go by Old Tampines Road, the lok-kok road near the Giant/Ikea den will come to a cross junction, mosque on left and WingTai is just opposite.

just before u reach Kovan Mall.

Lynn
Thx for your valuable advice. Dumbo Mummy thot formula milk is to be shake like bubble-tea to dissolve. Well that was what I remembered seeing how mummies prepare milk when I was younger.

Kris
This is call Learn-Along-The-Way!

Hapy
Thanks, I won't give up. Anyway I die-die oso managed to squeeze out just enough for today's supply, expressed at 12am then at 4am then again at 8am when I wake up. I suppose she may need to drink more now, tonight last feed I'll try formula to fill her up.

Serene
Thx, I'll sterilise the dispenser then. Oh abt the Aprica handle, it fits well into 260ml Avent bottle but 120ml cannot, neck is too small.

YY
XieXie........ for soap, I started using after 1st month. Started with Mustela but didn't like it, then changed to GAIA.

RE: Sale
Expo got sale this weekend, Saw big banner when I pass by every morning.... but as usual, my kuku brain can't remember the details.

hapy/yoyo
the sale really worth it hor. that time, when i still preggie, i bought ard 20 pcs. i also bought sizes like 6-12mths, 12-18mths clothes.
can check with lovedogs. she mentioned before her frd works there. her frd reserved some nice nice clothes for her too.

<font color="663300">Hapybaby</font>
I see... KOvan Mall Im very familiar. Hee, but Wing Tai, I forgot liao leh. Can walk down from Kovan Mall anot ah? Issit far?

<font color="663300">Ambery</font>
Oh. GAIA good ah? Thinking to try leh.

<font color="663300">Serene</font>
Reali ah. Uhmm, then I must grab Lovedogs and ask her when is the sale liao. Hee.
Maybe we can know earlier, then go earlier, better grabs!! :p

<font color="ff0066"> serene / yoyo</font>

ya, i still remember Lovedogs got v good deals as her friend working in WingTai reserved ALOT of items for her before sale, over 30 pieces she bought. all vvvv nice!!! dun see in the sale by the time i went.

tat time i only bought 4 pieces of bb and 2 pieces for myself.

can walk lah, from Kovan station but no shelter along the way leh. i tink 15-20 min walk?

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

good u still have enough EBM for Faith. JiaYou!! try to hold FM lah since u still have ss.

u know Punggol Nasi Lemak tat small road hoh, opposite Punggol Nasi Lemak, turn left at the 1st junction and go straight all the way. will see WingTai after 5min drive, Mosque opposite u then. (the road if go straight straight leads to Giant/Ikea)

Yoyo
GAIA good or not I dunno, I suppose it's decent since it's organic. But F's skin is honestly not fantasic - could be due to whole day in aircon, dehydration or wetness. Her neck & joints are usually sore. I've trying Diamond spa tomoro, hopefully it will help. Sanrio recommends AromaBaby, I see excellent result on Cher's skin.

Hapy
When is the sale again?

Hapybaby,
Ya. YX got to call Kris god-ma de. haha. He loves her milk more than mine lei. Think Kris down a lot of bird nest ba.

Kris,
Thanks for the sponsorship. *wink*

Moxi,
I've got that gadget wanna try on YX but hee worried suddenly become triple eye lid how?!

Zhuzhu,
try this... "It's ok. We can go without you." Will it work?

Bel,
I've added you to msn le.

Lynn,
There's once I tie my hair up with towel, YX cried when he sees me. So scary meh? haha

<font color="ff0066"> taro/serene</font>

i always wrap my hair up after bath with towel. and then i notice Avy oso look at me like normal leh, i even think in my heart, so smart ah, can recognise mummy in 'singh' hairdo. LOL. or maybe she just could not be bothered as she dun realy like mummy.

but its pretty fun the way they start to recognise people liao. nanny say if tat day her friend wanna carry Avy, Avy bian zhui (pout) and cry loudly and only stop and smile when nanny carry her back.

<font color="339900">Taro</font>
Did u go to the overseas thread to check the purseket BP?

<font color="339900">Serene</font>
Ya, we keep each other informed yeah.

<font color="339900">Taro / Serene / Hapybaby</font>
When I wrapped my hair up or not wearing specs (usually wear specs at home), he will look abit puzzled. Haz.

Hapybaby / Serene,
When I go bring YX home from babysitter's place, I call him and wanna carry him. He'll stretch out both of his hands to me le. So happy!

<font color="ff0066"> serene / yoyo / taro</font>

ENVY!!!

now hoh, i go fetch Avy alone these fews coo-ed at her hoh, she just give me a 'surface' grin (which she gives to everyone) and hide her face in nanny's arms (act shy).

but HB fetch her she will 'scream in delight' like tat loh.

this 2 mornings oso mah, i passed her to nanny she oso 'scream in delight'. so gek sim.

Hi cool_daughter,

I am not going for the gathering. But I can meet u at the nearby mrt: Tanan Merah MRT? As I will be at my mil house at Simpang Bedok

taro
wah, that is what i'm waiting for too. everytime i go fetch bb he will just stare at me then smile.

hapy, ambery, serene,

u recall the demin jacket tessa was wearing during the kindermusic class? heehee.. got that from the FOX warehouse sale for $3!! heehee..that was reserved for me by my fren lah. but so far since june 07, have not heard from her another fox bb warehouse sale leh..
think if there is another one, i have to take leave to go down else it will be super crowded during weekends.

taro, hapy,

wanna ask u ladies what time do u normally wake up in the morning in order to get bb ready and bring over to your nannies? coz after my mum's holiday next week, i may want to bring bb home everynight. Only bring her over in the morning before going to work. reason being she cries very very badly every sunday night when we bring her over to my mum's place. she cried so badly even when my mum carry her. so i think she is beginning to "recognise" people plus the fact that perhaps night time is the "tough" time. Hence, i need to see whether I "can make it" or not in the morning if I still have a baby to think of.

yoyo,

I have similar question. when can we use soap to bath bb? ie, when can we use those "rinse off" soap and shampoo? coz i believe they can't be on " no rinse" until 1 year old?

<font color="aa00aa">haby</font>
dylis more jak lat...
that day hb then complain to me... say when he play with dylis, dylis wont smile, laff...
but the moment dylis saw my bro, she hand wave, leg kick, when my bro carry her, she laff, scream so happily.... when hb look at her, she bo hiew hb.... hb so upset...

<font color="339900">Hapybaby</font>
Hee, Yeah. Can understand. Maybe Avy wants to play wz u, thats why... Nowadays bbR also likes to look at my maid. Im also getting jealous, but nvm la. Haz.

<font color="339900">Lovedogs</font>
Ya ya. I also tot so leh... Hee, the thought of foam on their body seems fun hoh..

Hapybaby,
he really turn his body to reach out his hands to me many times le. When his caregiver wanna carry him again, he'll look at her then look at me again to see who's carrying him like asking permission like that. But he will not stretch his hands out to the nanny le. Very cute.

Taro/hapy/yoyo
Now our babies can recognize us and want us to carry liao. Compare to 1 or 2 mths back, anyone can carry her, she will not cry. but now if those ppl she dont often seen who carry her, she will cry lor.

Lovedogs
That demin jacket. Nice. If your frd inform you of another sale coming up, pls let us know too ok. Thanks. I think I will take leave too lor to go down to the warehouse sale.

kris,
u hv to brg ur own fm. i brought ash to aussie wen he was 1yr+, went to their major supermkts. d fm they carried are very different fr s'pore.

Taro, hapybaby,
v happy hor when they stretch out their arms or scream in delight when you pick them up...

Noticed Ernest also starting to do that but then when i leave for work in the morning, he like cannot be bothered... look elsewhere when i wave to him

Lovedogs
I wake up 6.30-6.45am to get ready, leave hse abt 7.15am to bring to inlaws place than hubby send me to work.

As for soap. I am using this Atopeace bath foam & had been applying straight onto bb's body for abt 2 mths liao .. but than, this one is not too foamy lah.

Knottysy
Where r u staying? If not, I think Tanah merah mrt should be ok. Are you there every day?