(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hi Lynn,

Is it ok with you if I ask for the same number of diapers (M size) from u too?? Do u want to meet somewhere in Central of Singapore before the May Gathering or u want to exchange during the May Gathering?

<font color="ff0000">Lunch at Vivocity - 12pm</font>

1. Taro
2. Blueblue
3. Moxi
4. Dudette
5. Kris

Lynn,
You on leave right?

<font size="+1"><font color="669900">Hello, Im back from Interview</font></font>

Thanks to all Mummies who had wished me good luck.

The interview was overall a friendly one. Was interviewed by 2 interviewers. 1 lady & 1 guy. Not bad la. But hoh, these are the disadvantages:

1) Must prepared to work long hours. But no OT Pay.
2) 5 day + ALT SAT
3) Sat may even need to work OT too, bit no extra $.
4) They are unable to meet my expected pay. May offer $300-400 or even lower than my expected pay stated.

HR will call me once selected. Dun think I may go for it leh.

Wat do u all think? SAT is a big big disadvantage. If they offer me expected pay, I may consider alt sat. Agree?

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya, Im actually working the back office one as customer service. My prev co. hoh, 5 day work week mah. I myself on 5 day. Only Operations who need to do warehousing, etc hv to work all SAT, but they can claim half a day off on the following MONDAY. So good right? If like this, I also dun mind eh... Haz.

<font color="339900">Taro</font>
Yup yup. I also prefer a co. which stress more on family life and u know...

<font color="339900">Ambery</font>
Oh no, Poor bbF. Sayang her too. Ya, I also think the bolster/pillow dun work anymore. Nowadays only left him on the cot, but he likes to stick out his fingers out of the cot grills and out of the bumpers! My god. So wat did PD say abt bbF? Got go for any x-ray?

<font color="339900">Wonderbaby</font>
Yup. Sian leh. Sat burnt. Then one weekend - sun, then thats it. Start work on Monday. Haz. I got another interview this Friday. Alt Sat too. Do u think I should not go for the interview to waste my time since its not my expected req (5 day work week)?

<font color="ff0066"> zhuzhu</font>

ya loh!!

already trying to catch a few more min of zzz and let her flip next to me, end up hoh, she wet herself and make me super boh eng.

but last night hoh i tink around 3am she keep crying den i 'stuff' pacifier and put her on my arm and hug her to zzz and surprising she zzz leh, den end up i hug a 'beng sio tee' (roast suckling pig) and dunno how long later she woke up with back of her neck wet with perspiration so i put her back on the bed.

<font color="ff0066"> sanrio</font>

my "bible" say hoh.

Giant pricing - M sealer (42 pieces) $12.80

taro,
when is lunch? i date my lau gong tomorrow leh and thur, with my mil. will take your breatpads.

pisces gal
i'm still using S size diapers so only have 8 in sample packs to spare. i haven't open the M size yet. i dun mind changing at the gathering if you're still keen. if not it's ok.

yoyo
OT on sat no fun leh. my office initially wanted me to work alt weekends and my hubby say not much pt cuz no family time. really depends on your priority and how good this company is. if you work OT, not pay but got time off? mine have but in theory only. no time to claim one. :p

<font color="339900">Hapybaby</font>
Hey, now Pampers Red Packaging M / 44 selling lower than Sealer M at NTUC. U may wanna check it out. The chinese Med Hall near my place sell Pamper M/44 at $10.90. So far, I used this pampers, pretty good as I only change 2 times for bbR. :p

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya loh, i was telling who ah, tat day, OH, Ambery and Moxi and Serene u use Pampers Dry (red packaging) and its real good!

<font color="339900">Wonderbaby</font>
Actually Im contemplating if I should or maybe I am really willing to sacrifice the SAT even if its ALT SAT for a high pay... Maybe I may not give up SAT. Cos SAT & SUN are so impt to me. If I work SAT, more than half a day gone.

Lynn,

Alternatively, I can sell u the remaining breast pads that I have at S$4.40. I can pass it to u at the May Gathering. Are u still keen? If not, it doesn't matter

<font color="ff0066"> pisces gal</font>

those vouchers u offering to exchange, do they come from Library journal book / samples ar?

aiyah, i threw mine away liao else can swop with u.

i dun read one loh, alot of things throw liao so wasted, never occur to me to exchange. good idea hoh?

but thanks to friends like Serene who passed me her 2 pieces of Similac Follow-on Formula voucher - S$3 off, else hoh i lugi $6 liao.

$6 can eat a Mac meal liao.

<font color="ff0066"> lynn</font>

i still have around 10 pieces of Pigeon breast pads. if u want, i can pass to u during Mapril gathering.

i have no use for them anymore as not expressing liao mah.

Oh, u not expressing liao ah.. Me too, should be stopping soon at maybe 5mos le. Cos ss dropped tremendously...

Wey, u never thank me for passing u the voucher of Similac step 2 too... Wahahaha... No la, joking. Haz, me also got some of the vouchers, all no use one. Bo liao. I only wana keep the Mothercare voucher.

BTW, Mummies, Mothercare having sale 10 to 20% on selected items at Tampines Mall branch. Other branch, im not sure.. Heehee... U all may wanna go and see.

<font color="339900">Lynn</font>
I had leftover 1 pair of Pigeon pad.. I can post to u if u want. PM me yr addy.

already 4th day never express liao loh.

can keep away my pump this weekend FINALLY!!

wanna throw my pump against the wall man.

but still have brand new spare parts lah as i only use 1 set.

Taro
She's fine, surprisingly no bumps. Of course heartache.

Caymon, Zhu, Lynn & Wonderbaby
Thanks. Glad she's ok.

Sgn
SS size or Queen size won't make any difference if no rail guarded. Faith fell off my King size bed.

Yoyo
PD checked her reflex and strength, no x-ray this time.

Jesmine/Moxi/Sanrio
Dr Low wrote me an emergency line to call, was going to post here but just realised I left it at home. Remind me to give U. Oh, abt his h/p number, I promised him I won't circulate. Perhaps U wanna ask him for it yourself or unless emergency emergency then I hv to break my promise, haa.. hope this will never happen.

Orh.. Me 2nd day no express too. Now only latch on but only awhile nia, bbR cries! Then I made FM.
Tot still got abit more mah. :p

Lynn
I have more than 3/4 box of Avent breastpad, can give U if U want. I'm using Tollyjoy or tollysomething these days.

Hapy
$6 can buy fishsoup with additional fried fish slices somemore... yummy! Can increase BM supply too.

<font color="0077aa">Zhuzhu,</font>
Must watch them all the time, dunno what stunt they will perform next.

<font color="ff6000">Yoyo,</font>
I think I will not take it.... long hours + lower than expected pay.... cannot lah.
nono.gif

oh ya hoh, paiseh, So many kind souls here, actually like to give away vouchers to people who actually have use for them. can save so much leh. *touched till tear drop*

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

ya loh, $$ so small nowadays. public transport increase, gst increase, diapers increase, FM increase, pay never increase. pay in pay out. so kelian hoh?

next time i no $$ buy diapers or FM, go ur house use F's diapers and drink F's milk hoh.

Taro
lunch at vivocity, when huh?

hapy
dont say that lah. since bbS is not drinking Similac so might well give your bbAvy. otherwise is a waste lor. you know lah, this type of voucher is free anyway. no good lor if i ask something from you. hee

ambery
glad to hear that bbF is ok now.

Come to mama, I gv u some pigeon wipe.. :p

<font color="339900">Ambery / Hapybaby</font>
$6.05 can buy a Fillet O fish delivery meal too la. **wink**

Hapybaby
Thank you and help me Thank your hubby for the kind compliments about Jonas actually I think Avy very cute and sweet looking thats why I wanna chop her for my boys GF mahhahah! But too bad my boy too lazy and anti-social liao never buck up to market himself to the pretty babes around. :p

So you wanna continue the Kindermusik Seems like Avy knows how to appreciate.

Ambery
Asked my hubby put some muscle rub on my thighs last night, so better today do be careful these few days when you bend down or stretch over so as not to hurt your back further ya.

Did baby Faith must have cried badly from the shock and fall? Like you say, we must really be very careful with our babies position in future especially when theres no adults around.

Sanrio / Caymom
Thanks for your advices. Noticed my baby was very unattentive at the Kindermusik trial class fell asleep later halfway through the class somemore. Guess I wont enroll him for such classes at the moment and wait till hes at least more than 1year old and see how. Have a feeling hes like Ashrel, prefer something that he can run around and explore. Agree that we should not force our kids to participate in anything.

Yoyo
Then your ex. Company not so bad lor but you quited becoz of your lousy boss izzit?

You see whats the offer this company you went for interview give you lor. If got high bonus, good pay and staff welfare then can still consider lar. Afterall, you dun have job now, can Qi Niu Zao Ma. :p

Taro
You no good leh arrange lunch on weekdays working mummies hard to join. :p

Hapy
No problem, U are welcome to come. I very KS de, always stock up diapers. If really run out, got to use paper towel. The day U have no $, I already begging on the street le.

Want Faith's milk = Mummy's Neh neh milk? Hmmmm.... now my supply dropping, so I have to be stingy lor. Av can use those sponsored samples or not?

ambery,

poor bbF... did she cry? hhmm...thanks for sharing that pillows do not work anymore coz last weekend i still put 4 pillows around her and left bb alone for sometime. will not do it anymore.

yy,

think there will be more job offers to come your way.. no need to hurry. accept 1 when it suits your needs best if possible.

lynn,

when u emailed me that time i already paid liao leh... i tot u ordered seperately. heehee...

taro,

when r u all meeting at vivocity for lunch?

serene,

got the email liao... realised both bbies not lookg at the camera...

moxi, caymom,

thanks thanks
i wish i got extra money to buy a better camera...preferably a digital SLR...the effect will be much nicer if i have a digital SLR u know... but no money
and too heavy to lug ard as well...

hapy,

i called up dumex hor, they say do not mix step 1 and step 2 powder into 1 feed leh...

btw, how much milk do u use to mix with 1 teaspoon of cereal har? i am thinkg to let bb try cereal end of the week coz she seems to be rejecting her milk recently....

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya, my ex co not bad liao. Just that loust boss ngiao to us in terms of pay. For those who work on SAT, he will "think" for them la, cos he stressed on family life mah.

Haz, ya la. See what happens. Uhmm, maybe not la. Like that, I will be jumping back to the "same hole" again...

Date : 18 Oct 2007 / Thursday
Time : 2pm

1. lovedogs & bb
2. moxi & bb
3. sanrio & bb
4. yoyo & bb (if still not found a job by then)

anyone else?

Spring
Thx for cautioning me. F let out a loud cry then become black-frozen for a few sec before wailing. I was lying next to her when she fell. The 'xiong' kindermusik class drained me out completely, so I dozed off before she did.

<font color="ff0000">Lunch at Vivocity</font>
Date: This Thurs, 11 Oct 2007
Time: 12 pm

1. Taro
2. Blueblue
3. Moxi
4. Dudette
5. Kris

ambery,

i have seen "bed rails" or something available on sale... u think it will be effective? i am thinking when they know how to crawl that time, where is the best place to let bb sleeps in? headache u know...

jesmine,

i have not tried it yet
still in the box leh... but it was recommended by my fren who kid is abt 15 mths now.... she said very good...

Lovedogs
I can't use those bed rails, my mattress is abt the same thickness. Mattress on floor is the best bet I guess.

yoyo,
don rush into the job. take your pick. If you don't feel comfortable, you definitely will not be once you are in.

i had dig out the library journal. anyone wan the vouchers??? i only wan the gymboree onli. if anyone wans, juz let me noe

btw if anyone dun wan the NAN 2 vouchers oso can pass to me coz i tink i will let kelly take NAN

Kris
Why U all have so many vouchers? Why no one give me vouchers to give others? U mummies are really lobang queens.

<font color="339900">Taro / Lovedogs</font>
Ya.. I also think so. Wait rush ah, later fall back the same "hole".
Then everyday stress... cham.

springdance,
no problem, yup i agree. to me, d 1st criteria is they mus like n enjoy it. my hb n me still clearly remb ash cried truout d kindermusic class till we get out.

taro,
tis thur i may hv to 'tao nan' agn as got notice tat there may b loud hacking. where ar u all lunching at vivo?

Lynn,
You want Pink?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff69b4">Hot Pink</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff1493">Deep Pink</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ffc0cb">Pink</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ffb6c1">Light Pink</font></font>

Sanrio,
we have not decided on the venue. Either Vivo or Harbourfront. Just going to collect freebies with the help of the above kind ladies so we do lunch together. Would love to see Cher's beautiful double eyelids. YX's so single doubt will have miracle le. haha

Lynn,

\ rgb { ff69b4, Hot Pink}}}
\ rgb {ff1493, Deep Pink}}}
\ rgb {ffc0cb, Pink}}}
\ rgb {ffb6c1, Light Pink}}}

without the spaces

Talking abt library journal, I must also go home to dig and see what vouchers there are.

Hapy,
I also have $3 similac voucher...you want? Sms your addy and I'll post to you.

Anyone has GainIQ voucher? If don't need/want, can pass to me?

yoyo,
Benefits don't sound terribly good. I treasure my saturdays a lot, so prob won't go for it too.

ambery,
i wan breast pads

hapy,
if u reli no $ for milk, i can sponsor avy BM but she muz call me god ma k

ambery,
the vouchers frm the library journal leh, moxi told me the lobang de else my journal will still slp in store room soundly.

\hot pink{taro},
i cant get pink leh