(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

lucky u!! ur GP so good one!!

i never gotten any Step 1 Similac even, Abbott lady said its against local regulations to give samples of Step 1 FM.

serene,

my email add is [email protected]

I want to attend the gymboree trial class if u r arranging

hapy,

hahahaa...u so fast chop bb ernest liao... i 1 step to slow! heehee...

thanks thanks... me will like to check out other trial classes before deciding which one to sign up. preferably someplace which is nearer to home loh.. so easier to bring her to the class on a weekly basis.

avy so friendly hor..meaning she is ok with anyone who carries her or?

cool daughter, karen,

i juz called dumex. that lady told me can finish my tin of enfalac first...then juz start dumex immediately wor... hhmm... then hor, she said once 6th mths, can be on full step 2 but must intro 1 feed for 3 days etc. wow! how come ur GP so nice will give u sample FM one? heehee...

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

ya, i oso tell Jes tat, her son photocopy of her. LOL

bbA recent pix ah, same loh, still daddy's 'mould'. ask the mummies who seen her yday loh. i so sad, so hard deliver her hoh yet she take after daddy.

yoyo,

waahhahaa.... so bbR has 2 gfs? heeheee....left hand side 1 gf, right hand side 1 gf? heehee...

yeah, i will also be same as u, will prefer to start in Nov if I am in your situation loh... coz can spend more time with bb. u will sure miss him one....

YoYo
You go for the interview first see what they offer lar if pay and bonus are very good, can consider lor even though work alternate Sat or if can go home on the dot then working alternate sat is acceptable ba.

The black hole is a boxed lamp that can attract mosquitoes and insects into it and trap them inside.

Dudette
Oh you see subtitles one ah when watch the HK dramas? Then like not so exciting and funny liao leihmmm are you a Chinese?

Jesmine
YUP that's rite... sianzzzz...my boy fall asleep halfway...wasted my $$ for the class. :p

My hubby was telling me the daddies outside notice my boy fell asleep and I still trying to swing him around. SUPER MALOO!!!!!

Sanrio / Lovedogs
Envy Envy your girl's double eyelid Dunnoe if my boy will ever have double eyelidsI remember clearly he has them when newborn.then gradually disappear liaozsignzzz

Lovedogs
You taking leave on 18 Oct? Your company good hor..got flexi hours and so many Annual Leaves days. Envy Envy...That's why last time I asked you if got lobang let me know ..whether can refer me a job in your co. :p

hi yoyo...
haha... ys... must shortlist a few, incase bbR prefer other wor...

lovedogs,
so u changing immed or slowly?
i still thk slowly better....

lovedogs,haby...
hehe... my GP very good, so far, he has given me 5 tins step 2, and he will give milk sachets, for Dylan as well.
that time i told him i'm giving partial BM, he pass me 1 whole box of dumex mamil mama.... :p

springdance,

bbJ slept very well hahahaa... guess he must be sleepy loh... btw, was tellg u that he is very very fair
very very nice!

yeah, i will be on leave coz my mum going holiday loh...so have to take leave. my company not that flexi lah...it all depends on your boss i feel. i have changed boss loh...so now not as flexi liao but will work from home only once a week if no meetings that day loh...

<font color="339900">Lovedogs</font>
Yaya.. zuo yong you bao!! Haz, sure miss hor. Now just hope to find the right job.

<font color="339900">Wonderbaby</font>
Thanks eh. Hee, will update my interview to you all. Heehee...

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya, see whats their offer and package. Hopefully will be ok lah. Haz, I still like 5 day work week leh. Logistics/Freight Forwarding Industry - cannot go back on the dot one.. unless not many shipments. Just like my hb, work alt sat, work until 4 to 5pm. Then 6pm+ reach home, cos wk place in Jurong. So end up, his is not 5day alt sat. Its 6 day work week. :p
Sian hor.

<font color="339900">Karen</font>
Wahaha, me crazy liao. He may want both!! Heehee... Btw, I made payment liao, cc you.

<font color="ff0066"> karen / lovedogs</font>

my initial plan was to intro 1 Step 2 feed next week den slowly increase so by the time she is 6 months will be full Step 2 but just now tat lady say its wrong as bb might not be ready for Step 2 @ 5.5 months.

so she propose, once hit 6 months, intro every 2 feeds of Step 1, 1 feed of Step 2 den after 1 week 2 feeds of Step 2 to 1 feed of Step 1 and then 1 week later full Step 2.

ELSE for every feed hoh, 2 scoops of Step 1, 1 scoop of Step 1, den 1 week later, 2 scoops of Step 2 and 1 scoop of Step 1 den 1 week later all scoops of Step 2, whichever way we like.

the lady fr Abbott oso explained the reason for the bubbles loh, suppose to be ok as its their way of 'breaking down' protein wo.

bubbles when we prepare FM.

lovedogs said the Abbott lady told her prepare using full 'normal temp' water and it should dissolve completely but i told her i've tried and it doesn't work leh.

told her my method (2/3 normal temp + 1/3 hot water) works better and she oso said same same, should be 2/3+1/3 den will dissolve well.

as to the bubbles, she said when we prepare the FM, not so much, its only towards the end when they finish the milk den we see a lot of bubbles but its ok loh, its the way they 'break down' the protein to make it easier for bb to absorb.

haby,
ya... yesterday i spoke to a dumex staff at NTUC counter, she also proposed to intro when 6mths old, replace 1 feed for 1 wk, then 2 feeds for 2 wk etc... till fully changed.
even my GP also says so, he say better dont mixed scoop of FM,

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

ya loh, i oso not so comfy with the idea of mixing 2 types of FM to make 1 feed. :p

but at least i know start Step 2 when they hit 6 months, not now. :p

springdance
normally i will do the feeding lor at midnite. my helper will help me to make the milk and i do the feeding. normally i will let her sleep after that.

hapy
u mean cannot immediately change to step 2 FM when bb turns 6 mths?

<font color="339900">Hapybaby</font>
I see... Ok. So can still stick to Similac la... :p bbR bowel movements becomes better as I switch him to Enfa slowly. Hope he'll stay this way. Keeping my fingers crossed.

yoyo,
Good luck on the interview..if offer n welfare are gd then ok lor. alt sat til wat time??
Me also alt sat or one sat per mth, till 12 or latest 2 provided parents dun be late lah..

<font color="339900">Bel</font>
Thanks eh. Uhm, Sat is till 1pm. Usually our line if OT is no OT Pay, unless its Operation Team... Im in the CS. Sigh***

Another co. just called me. Hee!! Another appointment tomorrow @ 1000hrs. Hope all will go well.

springdance/cool/wonderbb/yoyo
Jus came back from shopping wif mum n bb, excluding HIM.. Dun wanna let him think that we cun go out w/o him..
Thks for all your kind words...actually felt better now..
Springdance, he's doing free lance sales and as i said, tis appt can be change one, jus whether he want or not..What is to be said alrdy done....so, be it lor..

Np la. Now that u felt better, its good. Dun ponder over this liao. He might know that this time, u are really pissed off with him liao. See if he will know "wat to do" next time when any special occasion falls. Action speaks louder than words mah.

BB food
Can anyone advise..
I gave bb cereal, at 1st wif milk then feed her wif spoon but she doesn't want. Then yesterday i gave one baby potatoes add wif some cereal n she finished.. Can i give her potatoes, how many times? Can give her carrot too? She is 5mth now

yoyo,
Well...i won't pin my hope too high for it, scare i'l fall n die flat..hahaha..next occasion ar, X'mas lor, plus next day his bday..he'l hv to wait long long for me to celebrate for him..

luck is coming!!

good luck to u ya?!

<font color="ff0066"> bel</font>

just to serve as ur reference, my gal previous week was on potatoes 3 times a day, and then sub week cereal 3 times a day.

starting this week will be 1 day potatoes, 1 day cereal.

have not thought about what else i can let her try, depends on nanny i guess.

No la. My prev co., the Operations Team need to work OT. For myself, I used to stay on quite late last time ie. 8pm-9pm... But ever since preggie, no longer Onz anymore. Go home on the dot. Hee...

Hee, u very cute leh. Christmas - see what happens la. If he dun action, then u go out wz bb & yr mum. :p Me bad bad, teach u bad things. :p His birthday, u also act blur **wink**

<u>Re: Baby Food</u>
Carrot - can. Sweet potato also can.

<font color="339900">Hapybaby</font>
Hope tomorrow one is 5 day work week. This is a rather big co., so hope to get in. Hee, more benefits mah.

hapybaby,
jus potatoes will it be too try? cos i added some cereal in it lay..dunno wat to let her too, shang nao jin..

hapy,
me too, she reli super ah, can remember all 12 names.

bel,
cool down n go shoppin. i alwayz do dat to my HB when i angry wif him. shop till u drop n let him feel d pinch, den next time he will consider 100x b4 makin u angry

we tryin to reserve the bb massage for those havin lunch, let me update if we have enough slots for u k? gifts is for some bb contest we holding, juz a nice gesture by mummies to contribute.

lovedogs,
i like charmaine. i oso used to like bobby till the gambling show, mayb too boring liaoz. he n tao da yu was so gd in the lawyer show many years back hor.

yoyo,
hahaha...i can b very bad de..i not only act blur is act VERY BLUR ar..he ask for it mah..*evil smile*..Tel u sth, he called jus now n di shen xia qi wif me n ask me wher i went jus now..hehe, i win!!

hi cool_daughter,

Read that your boy is taking Isomil.
I have 2 packs of ISOMIL 2 ADVANCE SOY FOLLOW-ON FORMULA (32g) sample - expiry 04 Jan 2008 for FREE, you interested?

Hapybb,
wow... so you "chop" ernest to be avy's bf... haha... was so surprised when they both held hands yesterday... haha

lovedogs... haha... tessa v cute le. she so engrossed "looking" at me during class.

yy, photocopy? heehee... think he look more like my bro... heehee

Wah, I like your evil smile. Wahahaha.... Good mah, this shows u hv the UPPER HAND liao.
Next time he will know "wat to do" liao, like I said. Eh, Lao-hu-bu-fa-wei, dang-ni-shi-bing-mao. In Eng, Tiger dun show his powers, think u are a sick cat... Heehee...

kris,
Hehe, i jus did..n hv a great lunch at thai restaurant, though din spend a lot at least i;m spending..It's ok for the massage cos i dunno wat time i'l rc, give the slot if any to others, sakali i cannot come then wasted..can my bb join the contest if i can make it? wat time u all start?

hapy
then have to intro step 2 when ard 5+mths lah?

yoyo
good luck to you for your tomorrow interview.

jesmine
nice meetin you. didnt have the chance to talk to you y'day. any idea i'm which mummies?
can see that ernest enjoy himself y'day.

My MSN is [email protected]

<font color="339900">Serene</font>
Hee, thanks eh.

<font color="339900">Jes</font>
Oh, yr bro ah.. Nowadays, My Mil said bbR looks like her (MIL) sis grandson!! How can that be.. Haz.

<font color="ff0000">Yoyo,</font>
All the best to your interview.

<font color="aa00aa">Sanrio,</font>
Cher is so sweet.

<font color="ff6000">Lovedogs,</font>
Tessa is another sweetie. That photo is very nice.

Lovedogs
Thanks for your kind compliments for my boy..hehe but I do hope he can become more tanned looking when older more manly & sporty look mah like Louis Khoo.

He normally naps around 12om or 1pm on weekdays with my MIL who is taking care of him. So guess its uncontrollable that he falls asleep at the class. :p

Oh your mum going holidays now that our parents at retirement age, they can relax and go as much holidays as they like liaozthat time my parents go holidasys, I so envy coz I cant go becoz of baby I really love to go tours lor.

Yoyo
Maybe for logistics/freight forwarding... hard to function 5 days week especially for dept like Operations coz its the round the clock kinda service and spans across international times. Correct me if I am wrong? :p

Serene
Thats really wei-da of you to take care of nite feeds even though you working.

Bel
Good that you have found the channel (SHOPPING!) to vent your unhappiness.

Guess sometimes men just heart itchy, yearn to go socialising abit without wifey. Next time got chance must show him some colours, throw baby to him and you go out enjoy too! But think you bu she de to do this to baby rite :p

Since there are so many adorable bbs in our thread.... Just to share about the Fotogenic Contest by Foto-U. You just need to upload your precious photo in their forum. The prize is an one hour studio shoot for the baby.

I am usually not keen in taking part of contests but I felt that this one is very easy, no need to ask people to vote for your baby.
Also, seems like not many people take part... so easier to win.
That's probably why my bbcay won.

<font color="339900">Caymom</font>
Thanks eh.. Hee, thanks for the info. Like that, me also wanna take part for fun...

<font color="339900">Springdance</font>
Ya lor. U are rite. Haz, me in CS line, still not too bad la. Got no job, sian. Got job, also sian...