(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

tonight, realised Snowy vvv tolerant towards Avrielle.

he was sitting next to her and tat gal suddenly grab his fur and he just quietly let her 'torture' LOL.

he wasn't tis tolerant to me / HB de yet he is willing to be Avy's 'toy'. den he zzz in tis position with his eyes close.

see the pix! i'm really glad Snowy start to like Avy liao. but have to 'educate' Avy to be gentle to him still.

1001631.jpg

hapybaby,
so late haven't sleep ah?? The photo of Avy n Snowy is so loving

btw, i got the Step2 magmag @ $10.10 (less 10%) fr KP. Didn't buy the set coz i've got pigeon teat.. bbS seems to take well to holding her own bottle (but the spout she doesn't like yet) Thks for ur reco hee.. U mentioned that the magmag can fit Avent teat? I tried but the rim leaks leh.. dunno what i did wrongly hmmmz

Ambery/Kris
Ur girls on TBM rite? (Besides bbK who recently started on avocadoes
) Can ask how much ur bbs consuming? Since last sat, my gal has been demanding for 3hrly feeds (200ml). Even after she heads to bed at 8pm, she'll still wake up n cry for milk 3hrly! Previously she'll only need one nite feed only!! Help! What is wrong... suddenly so hungry!!
And I'm so tired...

Taro,
Do u back up ur blog? I think last time u taught another mummy how to do it issit?.. thks thks

<font color="aa00aa">haby</font>
i didnt help much, only give u some useless advice...
1001940.gif

hehe... Snowy seem too 'shocked' to move in that pics...

<font color="0000ff">yoyo</font>
i just started watching On the First Beat, only ep6, i usually watch 1 ep per day... this wkend try to finish all, when i'm at my mum's place, hb can help with Dylis... ^_^

Good Morning Mummies!!

<font color="0099ff">Babywiz</font>
This is the webby bah, I think. Try?
http://help.blogger.com/bin/answer.py?answer=41447&query=backup&topic=&type=f

Wats PM? U are from UPS previously? Hee... So now are you still in the freight/courier industry?

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Yaya. One of the actress in the On The Beat is Joey Yung.. I was like, errr, why so familiar. But she dun look good in this show hoh. The others also not very pretty eh.
So Your hb also watched with you this series?

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Hee, Avy so cute. I see her wz Snowy hoh, makes me feel that Snowy is so sweet and actually "dotes" alot on Avy than you all wor. Hee. So how's Snowy nowadays? Does he still feel "left out"?

Wah, when u talk abt the Cube Method, makes me so excited. Eh u can get the Super Baby Food Book, it actually teaches us the method of freezing using the cube method... etc. Very useful to 1st-time Mummies like us and it even have many recipes for baby foods. Surprising, quite ok for us Asians too.

ambery,
if we have a group of mummies, we can ask Shichida to arrange a preview for us, mayb we try to negotiate for a trial class.

anyone interested?

springdance,
u dun look skinny?? me faint ah.

Morning mommies....
Finally its FRIDAY!!!!!! Just wanna come in here and say halo. Missed out many posts, saw alot of new mummies sudd.

<font color="0099ff">Karen</font>
Ya, pretty good show. Amusing right? This show does makes me laughed quite alot. The next one u should rent will be "Drive Of Life". 80 Episodes!! Im only halfway.

<font color="0099ff">Dudette</font>
Where do u stay? Ya, I actually hv no choice but to work in Changi or perhaps near Tanah Merah there or Loyang cos thats nearer to my place loh. Sianz.

<font color="0099ff">WOnderbaby</font>
Morning! Your bb having morning milk now? Mine enjoying some music on his cot. :p

morning mummies

hurray today is friday. is finally here. looking forward for the kindermusik on sunday.

hapy
snowy and avy very cute leh. she's pulling his ear.

Kris,

It is a good idea that Shichida can arrange a preview for all the mummies here! Please include me in as well
. Btw, I have PM u earlier. Have some queries for u regarding the grinder. Me interested too. Waiting for your reply. Thanks very much

yoyo
yup hving morning milk..bbR so kuai..listen quietly to music..my sis got bbC a fp musical mobile with the projector on top but cannot see leh unless very very dark

re: Shichida
my cousin's daughter also attend shichida now at the age of 1+. she's turning 2 tomorrow and compare to my SIL's daug who is also 2+, my cousin's daug can speak very well, sometimes can speak full sentence. I also intend to let bbS join when she grow older like ard 1+ year.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
No la. He listens awhile only, then will make noise. But I ignored him, then he'll continue to listen loh. But only a limited time lah. Now he making noise liao. Hee, mine also FP, a gift from fren on his full month. Mine is forest, green colour one. Yours issit the Ocean one?

hi kris,

what does SHICHIDA teaches ah? me so blur dunno abt all these leh... what's the diff and at what age then we shd send bb there? now is too young right?

yoyo,

where to buy "Super Baby Food Book"? heehee

hapy,

hey, poor snowy! hahahaa... he looks really cute in the photo... very very tolerant too
tessa was trying to grab kash's fur yday and i quickly pull her hand away as i am worried will hurt kash. bb now is pinching me all the time and it really is very painful loh... kash nowadays still dun want to look at tessa... hahahaha...

<font color="ff0066"> babywiz</font>

MagMag cannot fit Avent teat lah. :p Avy likes Mag Mag with teat/nipple, haven't tried the spout yet leh.

<font color="ff0066"> karen</font>

no lah, u v kind to me le, give me advises, tell me wat u tink, reply my sms (forever so prompt) i appreciate v much seriously.

Snowy didn't attempt to snap / bite / move away leh, let her 'torture' till i see liao quickly remove Avy's hands as she seems to be pulling sooooo hard loh. den Snowy oso 'guai guai' sit down there, 1st time leh!

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

thanks leh!

pisces was asking me about the same thing too!

wow, seems like the book is a good buy, i'll have to get a copy too and do the cubes the right way.

<font color="ff0066"> kris / serene</font>

Shichida - i'm interested.

my colleague let her son attend too when the son is 18 mths and really can speak soooo well and vvv disciplined like he will keep his toys after play, tidy up after meals etc.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder / serene</font>

ya, my naughty gal is pulling my boy's hair, ear, and tip of his head till u can see his big 'goli' eyeball.

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

ya, i was quite surprised yday when Snowy 'auto' go near Avy and zzz so near her, den quickly snap photos liao LOL.

u know de mah, Snowy abit 'withdrawn' recently and bo chup her so i was really happy yday loh, hope they be best friends and companion for each other.

YA! Avy oso likes to pinch people nowadays!!

give Kash more time, he will be like Snowy learn to love gal gal in time to come.

Sgn,
AMK hub, which level which stall, N S E W?

Re: Munchkin Grinder
I have one brand new. Selling at $14. Let me know if you are interested. Cause my dad bought me a set of blender.

hapy,

its good that snowy and avy gets along well. but my mum did tell me there was a couple of times where kash went to sleep next to tessa on the floor during the daytime. so it was pretty sweet. juz a pity i was working so no opportunity to witness loh

kris,

how did u prepare the avacado? u buy the fruit and blend it into juice huh? me an idiot in making bb food leh...

lovedogs/hapy
my bbS dont pinch but now she like to grap my fingers and put into her mouth. she also likes to shout leh.

<font color="ff0000">Potty Training</font>

I let bbYX sit in the potty for the first time when I smell his smelly fart and guessed he might wanna poo. So I quickly take potty, take camera and started ehmm... emmm..... plus camera taking lor. Who knows, I thought he can sit well, I removed my hands and down come humpty dumpty... He kena big time shock and started screaming. Thank goodness his hands blocked his fall and I was trying to wash his butt and calm him at the same time. Poor boy cried in his sleep several times after this incident. So morale of the story? Don snap snap, must hold your baby tight tight

<font color="ff0066"> lovedogs</font>

April thread Mrs Lai posted 1 loooongggg post on how to prepare avocadoes as baby's 1st solid.

basically is just to mash + EBM / FM to smooth consistency and feed loh. :p

shall we get First Food book? got recipes leh.

<font color="ff0066"> taro / mummies</font>

got a mummy oso put her kid on the kiddy ride machine, and step backwards take photo end up humpty dumpty.

got blood even! fr her gums. super heart pain.

morale, take photo is impt but so is safety but sometimes i'm oso guilty of putting photo taking as top priority. :p

sayang yx. guessed maybe they still cannot sit well on their own yet...

serene/lovedogs/hapy,
ernest also pinch and real painful lo. he also like to take my fingers and put into his mouth else he out his fingers into my mouth.

haby...
i remember u also trim Avy's hair hor?
her hairs grows fast leh.... my Dylis still botak leh.... from full month till now... cham liao... so worried that her CNY next yr will be still so botak...

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs/Hapybaby</font>
Can buy from Kinokuniya - think at $33+ or sth, less than $40. But reali worth the buy. Dun get from Borders as cost abt $40+ or more than that.

taro
poor YX.

hapy/lovedogs/yoyo
did you order the first food book from the SMH? I thou you all are mentioning it a few weeks ago. selling at $22.25 incl of postage.

taro,

aiyoh, poor bbXY... think they wont be able to properly balance themselves until 6 mths perhaps? wow, u bought potty liao huh.... i havent buy leh...

jesmine, hapy, serene,

i dunno why they can pinch so hard..then also the hard grabbing part also nightmare loh... bb also likes to "slap" me now too...

hapy, yoyo

how to mash huh? heehe... me really dummy leh... as for the book.. is it the same one that SMF is selling?

lovedogs
yeah yeah. me too, i also kena "slap" from bbS. sometimes it was so sudden that give me a shock.

yeah, ordered liao. fax the order form ard 2 weeks ago

Yoyo,
thks for the link! Yup, last job b4 baby is w UPS. What's urs? Oh, PM = Program Mgt. Now I'm a sahm like u! hehe..

hapybaby,
Oh avnet cannot fit ah? Aiyah, me blur then.. must've read the posts wrongly... hee *blur queen*

taro,
YX so poor thing!! hmmz...

yoyo
mine also forest..hehe

hapy
yesterday zoey licked bbC who was napping on her bouncer..then she woke up crying..hahaha

karen
wah..so nice ..can watch series in office?

lovedogs
bbC has been pinching me till skin also come off. she has also been pinching her own thighs till skin come off too..think she cannot control her own strength..wonder if she can feel the pain when she pinches herself

<font color="0099ff">Serene</font>
I didnt order from BP as too troublesome. And waiting time quite long at then. So I bot it at Kino instead since I was at orchard that time.

Uhm, think the BP price increase abit. By reg post is $32.28. So diff about few dollars when buy outside. Normal post not so safe bah. :p

<font color="0099ff">Lovedogs</font>
From wat I read is gotta steam first, then smash by blending wor.. or may even use a fork to smash since already soft. Uhm, ya, the same SMH BP Selling. But if u can wait, then order from BP. Think the organiser - Tktotts is organising quite alot of sprees on this book.

<font color="0099ff">Taro</font>
Ops, poor YX. Hope he'll get better as days passed by. Think he got shocked.. So hug hug him when he wakes up from sleep and cries.
Hee... Sayang YX...

<font color="0099ff">Babywiz</font>
Hee, PM I cant lah. No expertise/experience in that field. Thanks anyway.
Haa.. Me SAHM for the time being. Gonna be FTWM very soon. I was with a freight forwarding company previously and will join another one soon in the same trade.
Were you the one who is waiting for maid to come this month?? Me blur blur.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Hee... got Bach, Beethoven and Mozart music one right? I remove the dangling thingy cos find it not very nice and now it stopped moving liao leh. Dunno why. So now is a "muscial box" only. :p

yoyo,
yah lor... me bombard u w alot of maid questions mah.. hehe.. anyway my maid will be coming in on monday... so excited but nervous leh...
U started interviews already?

jesmine/lovedogs
just called up and asked. they have processed my order already, should be getting the book ard this week or early next week.

hi yoyo,

i think i will order the one from marshall cavendish - the one from the SMH home page. i just havent got the chance to fax it yet...

serene/jesmine,

u all selected registered post or normal post?