(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yy,
yes early morning cook. noon can eat. brown rice mus soaked overnite. put hot water in slow cooker so tat porridge gets cook much faster.

wonderbb,
my boy refused to eat those jar food, only wan freshly prepared ones. yes ley chay to brg out but no choice for me..

Sanrio
Now I am in dilemma, Shi or JG? JG sounds more interesting, Shi looks dry. One focuses on right/left brain dev, the other on touch & hear. Why must hv options to confuse new mummies? Tonight I go home draw lot then decide bah...

Serene
Aiyah! I forgot to try Aprica handle on Avent bottle. My apologies.... I try to rem tonight or U can sms me to remind me at night.

<font color="0099ff">Wonderbaby</font>
Uhm, 1 to 2 yrs ok mah. By then if u hv #2, can continue la.. Hee.. If not, u can put bbC in childcare liao, and start to work.
Uhmm... but is the poo watery type and how much issit? Poo every after feed, dun sounds good? Actually I have a hand-me-down highchair.. But Im also thinking of getting a new one as the strap seems spolit to me liao.
U getting ikea? Uhm, I heard from my fren not bad. The other day, I saw Combi Highchair, looks very comfy eh. But abit ex- though.
But I tot highchair should be a comfy place where our babies can enjoy their meals there... Wat u think?

Yoyo
Oh ya you resigned..kekekme memory getting bad liaoz.

So have you been writing resumes everyday? Or more busy chatting on forum daily? :p

Bel
Me short nia. So 43kg is average weight for my height . I definitely dun look skinny lor. Anyway, my tummy is there forever, more bulging after I have given birth oh I wish can get those flat tummies some gals have if talk about skinny, I think the winner is Kris heheheh

Hapybaby / Wonder
Me bought the MagMag for baby to try last nite use the spout for him to drink.. but he dun know how to use leh end up the water either flow out from side of his mouth or he end up choking.

Hapy, you only try the teat for Avy only? Got try use spout?

I bought the orange colour set (with teat/spout/straw) from Taka $18+ How much NTUC sell?

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Ya la. Heehee... Me also memory getting bad.

Yup, resumes + forum, both. Addicted to forum liao. Cham.
I also hv tum tum now, sad. After a full meal, worse eh. I dun dare to see my stomach every after meal. Hee, kris is reali very slim.

<font color="#B38481">Ambery</font>

I washed and then after which pour hot water over the ernest's spoon and bowl...

cos i am not sure if the combi spoon and bowl can be put into the steriliser

<font color="ff0066">Ambery</font>

tink 6 mths onwards can stop sterilising bottles even.

<font color="ff0066">SpringYard</font>

i bought my Mag Mag set at $17.90 i tink.

haven't tried the spout.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

what brand of jar food u getting? i cannot decide leh. got brands and alot of diff 'flavours' too hoh. :p

yy,
esp for brown rice, if u wan very 'nua', mus prepare early morning. usually i dump evytg inside but fish last (mayb hr half b4 feed tx) since i m at hm.

ambery,
tdy i a bit unwell leh
n not too noisy, so not tat bad. actually both me n cher feel v bored staying at hm, did evytg liao, play all toys, talk, read... but somtx she is jus so bored. cant go downstr for walk as my whole estate here is so dusty. wat does faith do at hm?

<font color="ff0066">sanrio</font>

bring ur bb to classes loh. or go shopping. or buy Activity Center entertain ur bb but hoh, i find it boring now. :p

your elder kid oso with gymboree? for how long? wat about JG? is it true wat they say must enroll Long Term den will be beneficial to them?

have u tried Shichida on your elder kid?

Hapy
Really? Wah... 6 mth is so exciting, so many things to look forward to... no sterile, start cereal, need less milk, start 'school' etc... so happy. Life has just begun.....

Sanrio
Hope U feel better soon. Faith listens to cd; play AC; pull doggies' fur; talks to Pate, pacifier, imaginary friend, koi; practise flipping, sleep, suck toes & fingers, box and kick the air, pull hanging toys on activity mat, blow bubbles, sing her own song, bully KongKong & Mamah, farts etc.... she is very busy all day long when Mummy is at work. Cher is welcome to visit her in my absence.

<font color="0099ff">Sanrio</font>
Ya, I wanna cook until very nua. Do u put the "grinded" brown rice grains?

<font color="ff0066"> jesmine / yoyo</font>

unsure about the 'knots' thingy on the slow cookers. but i tink i'll still go for the smallest size, just nice to cook 1 portion of porridge for babies.

no 'off' its ok lah, since nanny at home whole day de mah, buy her another $2 timer loh to remind her to off the power. LOL

<font color="0099ff">Hapybaby</font>
Yala. Np la. I may also get the smallest one or maybe medium...

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

ya loh, 6mths like alot of things to look forward to hoh.

classes!

take both lah, Shichida and JG. *winks*

i dunno wat Gymboree teaches but heard alot of good comments.

like wat my colleague say, babies dun have a say, its all 'parents' tat want the classes and by 5 yrs time, parents got burnout, mentally and financially. :p

so expensive loh to have a kid... vaccines ex, classes ex, child care lagi ex...

how to have #2? sighz.

i told hubby must save up to send her to Montessori, to JG, to Shichida, to Gymboree, to music classes, swimming, ballet, piano. die die oso must send. LOL hubby say i mad liao.

Yoyo
Yup noticed your addiction to the forum. :p

So far got any calls for interviews yet?

Hapybaby
Think you combined my nick with Jeanyard liao.

<font color="ff0066"> SpringDance</font>

wah! no wonder 'something' not right somewhere.

paiseh!

wat's ur name ar? tink after tis Sun i can put a face to ur nick / name liao.

did u try the teat/nipple (mag mag) on jonas?

Yep. I will go to my "fav" electrical shop at Loyang Point when the time comes. Then I'll sms u the price too yeah.

Hey, Im planning to send bbR to montessori too. Maybe we can enrol the same since we stay so nearby ah. :p **wink**

<font color="0099ff">Springdance</font>
Ya, at least got forum keep me acc besides bb. When start work, dunno if got chance to come in so often liao. Got call for phone interview from agents. Still waiting "impatiently" for the others.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyo</font>

can can, meantime i'll look around, *as usual* record model and price into my 'price bible' (still remember? hee hee)

can can, we send together lah. let them be classmates. what is the youngest age they can go ar?

got half day or full day right?

HB wanna let Avy be under nanny's full day care till 5 yrs!! crazy right?

i rather Avy go full day childcare learn something useful. or halfday oso can, den after class go back to nanny's place for makan / nap.

So sad . .. BB sick, hubby sick & now, I am also sick. I think we passing the virus around. BB been sicked for 3 weeks liao. Finally last nite we decided to send him to my in laws place (quarantine) for a few days. Also, at the rate he is waking up at nite coz of blocked nose, I think both hubby & myself next day work oso cannot open our eyes liao.

Now I oso dunno how .. continue feed same medicine or change doc. Sigh .. any very good PD to recommend?

<font color="ff0066"> cool</font>

so kelian... no medic for bb at tis point de right?

most PD will say let them recover on their own, and if u BF, best still, give them the antibodies in ur BM to help them fight the virus.

i can't really advise which PD is good as i believe is up to individual. wat is 1's meat may be the other's poison.

hope u dun tink i ϻ (using lungs to speak).

meantime, do take care.

yoyo
hmm..ok i monitor n see. if she still poos after every feed then i call pd.
i saw that ikea's selling the plastic cushion support for the hi chair..so should be quite comfy..just dat there's no leg rest n it's only 3 point belt instead of 5.so still deciding

sanrio
rest more..but hv to take care of cher also cannt rest hoh?
if grind the brown rice, still hv to soak?

hapy
yaloh..so any brands i also don't know which one to buy..but i think i'll start on heinz rice cereal first..then later on only make puree..then only porridge

springdance
u so light..how tall are you? did you change to the teat for jonas for the mag mag? bbC doesn't like to drink water..so if i put water in mag mag, i don't think she will drink

ambery
i'm feeding bbC water using spoon and water at times..getting her ready for solids.haha..i only rinse with hot water
bbC also farts a lot esp after she wakes up in the morning

re: scratching
bbC seems to scratch her head quite often..wonder whether really itchy or she feels 'shiok' after scratching

Hapy
I just help U to check with Faith's doc. He said 3 X 9oz a day is too much. Try to cut down a bit. HOwever if Av drinks a lot of water all this while and perspire a lot, then it's ok. But if it's sudden, U shld bring her to the doc asap.

Take Shi & JG together wait "walk fire road demon" - direct translation.

<font color="ff0066"> wonder</font>

ya loh, alot of brands. sighz.

same loh, my plan initially was Heinz BB's 1st rice cereal, den brown rice cereal, den puree, den porridge BUT... sighz.

<font color="ff0066"> ambery</font>

thanks for your kindness.

but the min i read ur post, i 'HUH?' as its a different version from wat Jesmine told me this morning leh. and she said her PD is recommended by u and Faith's PD as well.

miscommunication somewhere?

this morning i told Nanny to stop giving so much le. she say Avy keep screaming and wants water so i told her MAX 2 9oz bottle ONLY. if can, 1 9oz will be best. hope she is truthful and follow my instructions.

i left a message for Dr Ngiam to call me back yday, till now no news still. Just called Mt E, they said Dr Ngiam in Glen today and most prob only can call me after 1pm when he's done with patients.

and stupid AMK SBCC say no records found, its not the first time they can't find Avy's records, damn unpro!

what happens in emergency i dare not imagine.

my friend say start by feeding them water using spoon to intro solid. see if they are ready for solid. i haven't tried though as my 'water bucket' gal loves to down it down FAST and FURIOUS.

Shi and JG together = compliment each other. hee hee

'walk fire enter demon' are the parents, not the babies. LOL

happybb,
we spent last wk in shopping ctr most of d tx, shop until sian liao.. imm, taka sales staff almost all can recognise me n cher :p
wen got 1 kid, can b more 'spendthrift', w 2, mus allocate funds appropriately :p.
those classes are once or twice a wk abt an hr each only. to me, most impt, ash mus enjoy/like d class n is more for him to mix ard/interact w other kids as he was quite 'anti-social' wen young. so af trying so many, i find tat an older bb or a toddler (wen they can walk, run, participate), wld enjoy d class more.
tried: kindermusic, mygym, gymboree, rhythm in me, jwt kids gym, jg, gug n few more i cant remb liao. he was w gymboree for a while then w jwt for abt 1yr++
yup, 1 trial class u cant tell much.
din try shichida, my frd wen. during demo, d kids chosen are all d bright bright ones. my frd sent d son, she said dun tink her son became 'smarter'. i dun noe...
it cost us a bomb to send ash for pte speech therapy (each 1hr session is $150) wen he has a bit of speceh delay at 2yrs old.
wld prefer to wait for ash to b 4yrs old then send him for proper piano lesson since we hv a piano at hm. i 'taught' him some basics but din complete my grade to b a teacher :p
as for cher, mayb wen she can crawl or cruise, then enrol her for classes.
is very expensive to raise kids nowadays :p

<font color="ff0066"> sanrio</font>

yup, agree 1 is easier. can channel all resources and concentrate grooming him / her.

happybaby
I also dunno. Doc did give some medicine (sinupet syrup for cough/phlegm, illadin nose drop, zrytex drops) etc, but condition goes up & down. Juz when I thot he seems better, it will get worst next moment. His temp. is also high sometimes, like 37.7deg kind. Sigh ..

I read in the Mother & Baby mag that fever & running nose could be symtom of teething but I am not sure. I try & touch his gum, it's juz normal. Not hard hard kind. arrghh ...

Now at work also cannot concentrate

Yep. I stll rem yr Bible. :p Hee, the thought of bbA and bbR being classmates sound so fun hoh. I forgot the charges as that time I ever checked before. I think should be 18mos bah? If I rem clearly, think they charge either based on semester basis or yearly basis? Need to check again when nearing date. Maybe check when our bb turns 12mos?

<font color="0099ff">Cooldaughter</font>
Poor baby..
Errm, so now how liao? I agree wz wat Hapybaby said. Some PD may be good to one, but the same person seeing may not think so. But if u reali in need, I can recommend mine to you. Let me know, and I'll PM you.
U take care yeah.

Ya, monitor and keep me updated yeah. Uhm, no leg rest ah. I read somewhere, better to gte one wz leg rest as baby grows older, can use. Maybe u look around 1st? The current old one I hv also 3-point. Im also thinking if should get 5-point. Hee... U may wanna check out Kiddy Palace or some major dept stores in the baby section. They should hv more variety.

Jes
Wat is your version? Let's compare notes then go bombard Dr Low, haaa.... he's in good mood today, can tolerate our nonsense.
Thx for the sterile link, contradicting until I read the part abt milk curd. OK, i'll continue sterilising bottles and pump then.

Hapybaby,
now Dr low must be thinking why me and Janelle's friend's case sound so familiar?

Cos i told him 3 times of 180ml (which is ard 6oz each). Then i read Jeanelle's post, she say 3x of 9oz (270ml)... v different le.

<font color="ff0066"> cool</font>

for me, i would prefer not to start them on medication at such a tender age.

tat's why during the 1st vaccine, i never feed her fever medi after the jab and when avy got slight fever i oso never feed her medication, but gotta monitor closely lah, see if her temp increase or not. lucky drop back when i put the fever patch for her.

yupz, some babies will get fever when teething.

happybaby
Why need to restrict water consumption? My BB is also a water monster, can drink like 2-3 small avent bottles daily .. is it too much?

hapy
*pat pat* nvm..at least avy's nanny is treating her well.is avy suddenly drinking a lot of water? or all the while also a lot?

cool
poor thing..hope you all get well soon

yoyo
lucky we SAHM has this forum else really bored..and our hk series..haha
i'm at ep 51 for drive of live. u? any other nice series? i'm watching a dancing one..dunno the name

ambery
ur 3 st can get along well with faith hoh? think my zoey still feels quite left out coz she was very attached to me last time..now she doesn't want me..she wants hubby more..i can only play with her during bb's nap time but she prefers to sleep

<font color="ff0066"> ambery / jesmine</font>

yupz, avy used to be on 120-140ml x 3-4 times

last few days 180ml x 3-4 times

den yday nanny told me is 9oz x 3 times tat's why i didn't give her any water when i fetch her home and she scream murder!

keep crying den i refuse to pick her up / feed water and she proceeded to SHOUT and SCREAM and CRY all at the same time, i tink my neighbours can hear her loh.

and vvv persistent keep crying like tat for 15 min den i gave in. sighz.

Ya, agree. Hey, Im at epi 40+ I think. Forgot liao. Im at the part where Charmaine Sheh swirved away so that her car wont hit Ling Feng. Exciting hoh this show. Dancing? I think I saw the poster last time. But dun rem the actors/actresses liao. U know this Drive Of Life, I quite like that racer eh, the one being sent to US for training? He looks cool eh.

Ambery,
Dr low must be thinking huh.. this faith's mum and ernest's mummy talking about same case or not? how come the bbs now like to drink so much water...

haha... but one say 6oz, one say 9oz... haha

hapybaby,
nanny don't find it weird meh? avy drinking so much? and she burp her? cos like we also feel full drinking so much water at one go.

yy, wonderbb,
if grind brown rice into powder form, then jus hav to add water n cook/boil in pot.
slow cooker: i use organic short grain brown rice. wait till bb can eat cereal / brown rice powder, puree well then introd porridge. else u cook n bb only eat few mouthfuls.

ambery,
music, gym n play.