happybb,
we spent last wk in shopping ctr most of d tx, shop until sian liao.. imm, taka sales staff almost all can recognise me n cher
wen got 1 kid, can b more 'spendthrift', w 2, mus allocate funds appropriately

those classes are once or twice a wk abt an hr each only. to me, most impt, ash mus enjoy/like d class n is more for him to mix ard/interact w other kids as he was quite 'anti-social' wen young. so af trying so many, i find tat an older bb or a toddler (wen they can walk, run, participate), wld enjoy d class more.
tried: kindermusic, mygym, gymboree, rhythm in me, jwt kids gym, jg, gug n few more i cant remb liao. he was w gymboree for a while then w jwt for abt 1yr++
yup, 1 trial class u cant tell much.
din try shichida, my frd wen. during demo, d kids chosen are all d bright bright ones. my frd sent d son, she said dun tink her son became 'smarter'. i dun noe...
it cost us a bomb to send ash for pte speech therapy (each 1hr session is $150) wen he has a bit of speceh delay at 2yrs old.
wld prefer to wait for ash to b 4yrs old then send him for proper piano lesson since we hv a piano at hm. i 'taught' him some basics but din complete my grade to b a teacher
as for cher, mayb wen she can crawl or cruise, then enrol her for classes.
is very expensive to raise kids nowadays