(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Thank you..

I checked with my CL, she said her practice is 28 days leh. I also didnt know have to do 40 days.
During Jayden confinement also 28 days. I think Im ok with 28 days cox Im so sick with the confinement
food, rules etc. The only thing I cant wait is to wash my hair everyday!! Haaa...

Dlim: I know what u mean but it feels so weird to buy a toy baby for Mal to carry, right?? And I dun believe buying something for him & said from didi, he would understand either...

Dlim: I extended my CL until 40days cos I'm ok with confinement food & I can take bath & go gaigai while CL helped me look after Mal ;-)

cat , i think they understand ( at least for my son )

whenever he has a new toy , i will ask him , who bot it for him ? he will say "daddy buy xxx" or "mama buy xxx" , so he understands .
but he loves his daddy alot , so most of the time , his answer wld be daddy . when i said "no" , then he will change .

Well, Jesse knows who buys what for him..."Ah-Gong buy shoes for Jesse", "Grandma buy bag for Jesse", etc etc. He even gets the concept of using money to pay for the purchase, though he doesn't know the value of money yet.

I don't know how he would think about how a baby would buy something for him though...like hmm...but I think if he likes the present, he doesn't really care either!

Cat,
ya, IF I ever get pregnant again, I might get a confinement lady for 3 months! IF I like her lah. I'm very chin chai when it comes to food and I think the first 3 months (newborn stage) is the worst. Hopefully by 3 months the baby can sleep through the night then not so xiong. Hehe.

*mich*
you prefer longer confinement?
wow i can't wait to end mine that time .. maybe coz no CF so it was boring with MIL.

D
now i knew why you said to check ear if they keep falling down
coz there is a hearing-impaired girl in D's GUG class..
her helper was chatting with me and told me that some hv tendency to fall down which as gotta do with their brain signals or something like that!

D: heehee...I never ask or train Mal about the concept of buying toys/shoes, etc....cos he never ask for things...usually when we feel there's a need for anything, we would bring him along to choose. (e.g. water bottles) so Mal may not understand the concept of who buy for him...besides, Mal never clingy to anything. Short attention span.

Think not advicable to hire ONE CL for too long a time cos that would wear the CL off. #1's CL was quite tired towards the end of 40 days. Cos she look after bb & me day & night. Cooked & fed both me & bb day & night very tiring one.

caicai: no leh mine gal also 28 days ... 40 days i go siao cuz cannot this and cannot that ...

i've used
1) ameda
2) avent uno isis
3) avent manual

I want another pump, double cuz i wan fast fast so i can sleep more :p last time i single pump i pump plus cleanr up almost 2 hours each time. I had ameda for a while, but i find it very hard to jungle twin pumps. now i smarter, saw this "tube top" can just put in the funnel and then "tadah!" hands free :p so thinking of either PIS or avent twin, cuz can buy from USA (someone will bring back for me) much cheaper than wat it cost in singapore!

blue: and chicken essence helps :p some days i down 2 bottles!

dlimL ur gal looks so cute! she looks more like you right?

bunnie
PIS quite fast and get can more milk
and the one that Cat posted on by mums fairy is also an aid to go hands free but i hv not tried it yet.

I'm interested to know abt the tube tope you mention.

for PIS i can use one hand to hold two pumps then the other will hold a book when i pump in office

btw, how come you need 2 hrs to pump and clean up.. too long leh.
otherwise just soak in a box with hot water

Cat,

IF I ever get pregnant, there are these two CLs I know who tag team each other. There's also one from China who I know helped my friends for 3 months! So that part, I'm not so worried.

Usually I'll tell Jesse who bought what for him and make him thank them, so I guess that how he knows...and then he'll repeat it whenever he uses the thing.

Min,

Opps! Think I forgot to reply you...

imbalance in ear canal/drum causing falling and even vertigo (Mrs Lai had that a while back, right?). tt's why I said check ears.

pretty_bunnie, i suppose if you are going back to work soon after confinement, then PIS is a good choice. all my frens who own it swear by it. for me, i didn't want to 'invest' in something so expensive because i only pump occasionally so the ameda works for me.

min, i dun mind longer confinement leh coz i didn't have to do much - my mil did (almost) everything - i only took care of C, still had lots of time to log in and shop online! didn't enjoy her nagging either though! haha... but this time round, don't think she will help me - she's look after my SIL's 2 boys so I doubt she can cope - but going to ask them to sponsor my confinement lady costs! :p

caicai: i know the TMC scheme as in u can sell back at 1/2 price within 6 months or something. But medela and other BP companies always state that it's a personal usage item for hygiene reasons, so ....

michele: ya may have to go back to work soon after ML (maybe taken 2.5 or 3 months of ML).

Min: cuz i v little milk mah, pump each side alternating also 45 mins total each side. then plus clean up, another 15 min (even if want to wash/ rinse with hot water). tt time i was surviving on 4 hours of sleep a day (pump at 11pm sleep at 1 then wake up at 5am to pump again.

cai2
i confirmed not preg yet.
looking at it so that i can try bf for 2nd one successfully in future ..
btw, hv Zacc started playgrp or cc?

bunnie
i think you can just buy new valve or issit called funnel if you are buying 2nd hand

Does any of u has extra Huggies Ultra or pull up barcodes together with the points? I need them quite urgently.

Can PM me? Thanks! Thanks!

caicai: possibly, but the TMC one must sell back within 6 months?

today i v proud of myself. i made cereal prawns from scratch! and it was quite yummy too (according to my hubby) so quite pleased =))

Min,
i hv used both PIS & Avent Manual. PIS is good for its efficiency. But personally i quite like Avent manual for its convinence n is more comfortable n suction can b more gentle according to my own hand ctrl. is gd wen breasts are feeling tender or sore. d downside is tat it is a single pump n u got to switch sides while expressing. but d baby suckling is definitely d best breast pump. or if i do experience blocked ducts, i find hand express works well too.

today's a lazy day for me ... kaizer is at his por por's place and i actually slept till 12noon! having cake for tea break now, while husband will go fetch kaizer home.

dlim,
i've uploaded the pics already. let me know if you want any particular piece in a better resolution, so that i can email them to you.

hey springdance
we've signed up for term 2 with JG but switched to Sunday as we've class at kidsloft on Sat. didn't want to forego the deposit plus wanted to try a new class. have to say that the Sunday class is really much better than the Sat's! the teachers are so much better! the chinese teacher is the short-haired lady fr the class next door when we attended the Sat class. the english teacher is a guy but he's pretty good. they're much more engaging than the teachers fr the sat class, but maybe it's coz today is the 1st lesson? the only negative point is that the class is super big! think there're abt 20 kids!

hey cindy
i checked with the JG registration staff about the $50 rebate for referral. she said we've to complete the course - as in 10 lessons - before u can get the $50 rebate. but i told her we've already paid for the whole term today so u should get your rebate now. she said no, we must complete the 10 lessons. strange logic. u may want to ask the forum registration folks about it. I'm in the sunday 11.30pm class.

hey diane
wah, u r really full of energy! cereal prawns are my favourite! anyway, baby V looked so cute with the hair clips and dress!

Cat: I'll let u know when the shipping fees come in as well? then no need to spilt payment 2 times.

blueroti: the recipe is very simple. so simple until i was "shocked" :p if you want I can send you the recipe. Now I am waiting for my banana muffin to be done ... first time I am doing muffins and the mixture is kinda solid ... so dunno if I did anything wrong or not :p later my muffin come out as rock buns then i faint :p that outfit i got from Taka ... but i can't rem how much ... i know wasn't too exp tt's why i got it (cheapskate mummy)

today is a eat and eat day ... went to ah yat at shaw towers with my family to celebrate the april babies birthday (5 of us) and we munch through a lot of food. but food is slow :p so waited for 20 mins before the first dish even showed up ... think I am quite happy with seafood (crabs) for now ... so wont be craving for it anytime soon! came home and i slept for 3 hours straight ...

Hi, I have a Neo Garden buffet voucher $80 selling for $50. (inclusive of normal postage)

Applicable for normal buffet. (Good for birthdays)

Terms & Conditions:

Expiry: 90 days from 29/03/09
Not applicable to Big Value Pacakge and all High Tea menus.
Limit to one voucher per order per day.
Not valid with other promotion or discount.
Only redeemable with regular price menu.

Pls pm me.

cool: ya but cannot eat too much also lah ... my mum kept quiet cuz I was so happy eating the crabs (u no wat old folks say about eating crabs) but whatever, comes comes lah! i was so full until i forgot about dinner, but had the energy still to bake muahahaha

bunnie
u knw, during my pregnancy, my comfort food was crab n durian. I mean, these are my favourite food mah, so will tend to crave for them more. hehe.

cool: hmmm with V i craved for ice and icy cold things ... not so much on crabs and such, but this #2, i tend to crave for durians? crabs also a little bit :p

diane , u know when i was preggy wif zac , i kept away fm all my loves - crabs/seafood/stingray etc . alot of things i dun dare to eat coz they will cause this n that . so i didnt try at all . after birth , i still didnt eat my sashimi coz they said bf cannot take , blah blah ... so i dutifully followed .kiasee
this time round , i will try to steer clear of beef n durians coz i dun wan #2 to be too big n i cannot try VBAC . so i hv a longer list than my 1st pregnancy , wish me luck !

caicai: durian yes cuz it will make baby bigger, but it's ok to eat once in a while ... u no moderately and not gorge on it ... as much as i crave for something i will just some and be satisfied ... tonite was bad though ... OD on sugar, ate a slice of my chocolate cake plus had honey orange juice (had the craving for that combi) so i had 1 cup of water to "wash" out the sugar (i will get migraine if I have too much sugar) and then will take another cup before i go to bed (or after i pee) ... for me anyway will be C section, and with #2 i am v lax, i eat quite a lot of forbidden food ...

Report on V: today never sleep in CC again and refused to let the teachers shower ... come home and complain to my maid "chow chow" faint ...

just now we were trying to get her ready for bed, so dim lights etc etc etc ... she started whacking us with her soft toy so i wag my finger and said no ... i was very strict ... actually her face was so funny i wanted to burst out luffing. it's those type want to smile dun dare to smile type ... my hubby quickly turn his laugh into a coff ... but she did stop whacking us with her toy and did sayang the toy when i said so ... then she quickly offer to kiss us and voluntarily hug us good nite ... then i left the room she wave byebye and I said see you tomm morning ok? she nodded ... think i must have not wag my finger at her for a long time

Diane,
Some of them said my gal looks like my hubby & some said look like me...Im not too sure also..

S/W,
Can email me the photos? I have post my comment in your blog. Thanks..

caicai,
so did your baby have very nice skin since birth? I heard that if you don't eat shellfish (prawns, crabs, etc) when preggy the skin will be very nice. Jesse had acne since birth.
Just want to know how true it is...

dlim,
will email them to you after work. they're on my home PC. if i'm lazy to pick out the ones you've chosen, i just email you the whole lot okie? hehee ...

D , not true for zac , he also hv flares occasionally
but i console myself , if i ate then , maybe his condition wld be worst !!!

he has sensitive skin , so he can only use huggies ultra , not even mamy poko

Dlim,

so did you take epidural in the end?

My HB had lunch with some of his female colleagues yesterday and they were talking about obgyns. One of them said, he doc insist all his patients take epi!

Yes, Happy Birthday to all April Children
What a busy season!

S/W,
Np, juz send me all. Thanks

D,
Yes I took epi. Specially requested the same doctor to do it for me.
Why the doctors insist all to take epi?

Yeah...Not only happy birthday to the Apr toddlers but also a special tribute to the mommies whom have delivered them.

U mommies are the greatest.

Happy belated b'day to JK and Jesse!
and whose b'day is coming next?

my D will be celebrating his b'day tomolo at GUG