(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

traz , ur gal resembles u
, hippo also very grown up liao

Augleo/Min,

I juz went there yesterday cox we were at the undersea world so might as well pop by to the sentosa flowers as well.

Well, I shld said quite disappointed cox nothing much to see...

Dlim,
been to Sentosa Flowers for 4/5 yrs, find yr06 still the best.
the subsequent yrs are disappointing.
this yr seems super crowded as compare to previous yr.

Augleo,
When did u go? U think this year ok? This is my first time going there..hehe...

Kaexin,
How is keira today? Did she cry?

Kaexin,
Hopefully she will get use to it fast. Is the cc near to ws's office area?

Augleo,
Yes cox its 1st time thats why my expecation is high mah! hahaa...

cai2,
i already brot her 3days orientation last week, she was also crying when i left the class. on friday, she cried for an hour before she tired out and fell asleep.

Leo,

okay lah...then let me see how our schedule firms up.

are you all looking for "pre-nursery" yet? Do you intend to send for "pre-nursery"? Not all kindergartens have that so I'm just looking around for now...

Am thinking of sending J for some twice weekly parent-assisted class second half of this year. Still looking at options...any recommendations?

I'm going to call a few now to find out their schedule.

Michelle,
hope Kiera adjusts well soon...

D,
think you can consider JG, Kidsloft, GUG. i find that keira is able to identify and understands what is thot in class.

thanks! hope she will adjust soon too. but i doubt it.

Michelle,
JG's timing doesn't suit us...neither does Pat's schoolhouse...GUG? hmmm... Kidsloft a bit far. haha. If they really move to Turf City...Oi! I don't like that place.

Think I'm looking for something that has some physical activity as well as playtime with other kids and also for him to learn to follow instructions (in a group). My concern is not academic... hehe.

D,
i find GUG ok lah. share with you yesterday wat they did in class. they were encourage to touch live worms.
and this keira was the only 1 who wanted to touch it and after that, she even want to pick up one.

goodness , hope they didnt kill any worms . hahaha
my sonny is a scary cat, he scared of plants/flowers etc . think worms , he will also squirm too

cai2,
noone else wanted to touch the worms, and these worms got legs so they were like moving a lot.
n this mummy is the louded to voiced her eehhhhh....

kaexin
we did not get to touch worms leh. except we get to see a live caterpillar in a bottle

my D really buay kia si.. he went and twist the tail of a cousin's dog!! luckily the dog din bite him
and my cousin kept an iguana as a pet and did keep wanting to put his finger into the cage!

min,
so nice caterpillar ?? there was so many of them in the plastic container. too bad, i din get to take pix.
you know when she was supposed to make the pretend soil , she ate them. and when its time to put the 'worms' into the soil, she ate the worms.

Hehe...Jesse's quite adventurous too. My in laws are quite "scared" of what he does...he'd touch any critter...

Michele,
will look at it after dinner. Thanks!

Michele,
took a quick look...it's interesting...according to their schedule, it seems the only one we can do is at Tanglin Shopping Center on Wed pm.

kaexin
i don think we did that artwork

weekdays GUG class very tiring.. got 2 artwork project in each lesson!!

d,
i'm thinking of sending kaizer to speech and drama when he turns 2, but maybe we can send the boys for ballet together when they turn 3 (i seem to have this idea that 3's the minimum age)

this morning i met a strange taxi driver who refused to wait for me while i deposited kaizer in school. this is a first since i started cabbing to school/work for a couple of months. anyway my timing is calculated nicely, so because he was adament on driving away, i ended up in office 15 minutes late. had to walk damn fast from his school to my office cos i know i was late already. hiyah!

cai2,
no lah, the worms she ate was those candy worms lah. the pretend soil is mashed choc cake. kekekeke
suppose to use the motor skills when u mashing up.

D,
keira's school is in the list as well, the one she is attending fm mon-fri.

jane,
that is what she did, totally distracted. too bad no pix! quite cute :p
last time managed to take her mashmallow and jam caterpillar.

Remember some were asking a few weeks ago... my friend currently ordering confinement for her confinement, $670 for 2 weeks. They deliver lunch and dinner (separately) food is hot each time. Think it's "newbaby" or something like that. If you're interested and google it lor.

caicai,
called zoophonics yesterday but they were too busy to talk, then I had no time to call back liao.

S/W
ya, I think it's at least 3 or 4 because there's not only a physical requirement (which mine can't meet yet) but there's also the requirement of being able to listen to and follow instructions (like point and flex or bend your arms, etc) which mine definitely cannot do!

D,
you can try asking jesse to do some simple exerise at home to start off first.
i do them all the time with keira, like walking on the spot, then reached down to touch the toes, jump then clap hands over the head.

kaexin
me oso do alot of exercise/ marching at hm wif jboy. some x i want him follow me go somewhere like go bedrm change diaper, go toilet shower etc, he dun wan. I ask him do marching, he will automatic follow me .. kekek :p

coold,
we have been making keira walk 6 blocks after dinner since i was at home last week. wahahaha.... to walk off her extras.

hey,
how is your #2 ? i am sure she is more than 12kg now. so we are trying to make sure she will no be overweight ! :p wahahaha

I got Bali tickets redeemed from Krisflyer mileage.

We will be traveling in Mar school holidays with 2 kids. Anybody been there? Need recommendations for hotel and places of interest.

D,
you can try this one, seems 1 of the kids attending seems to be enjoying herself - Wunderkind.

Ee,
another mummi i know are going to bali too in march but for a wedding.

EE,

I think with young kids staying at the resort is all you can do. So if you like a beach with no touts Nusa Dua is the area to be. The resort we went to is small so I'd suggest trying the resort my bro's family (and another family) went to...I think it's the Grand Hyatt - it has a few restaurants (which is wonderful) and compound is big enough to roam around in. Nice beach and pool.

If you don't want to be at that area...while we were there, we thought Hard Rock Hotel was quite cute because there's a "sand area" near their pool. So don't have to go to the beach and don't need to be afraid of fearless tots running out into the open sea.

I'm sure the Kuta area is bustling at night (though we didn't go at night)...so if that's your thing, I think HRH.

S/W went recently, maybe she stayed at Ubud, so you can ask her... I went to Ubud (day trip w/o kid) and I love the shopping there...I'm glad I brought my mother. haha

Michelle,
I'll google it. thanks.

mummies: confirm i have a boy! =)

micK; u saying V also overweight is it :p in terms of height and weight, V and K quite similar :p