(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

hi mick

hey, u feeling better? u really sound quite bad. try to drink some "cooling" stuff, it may help.
better rest well so that u'll recover soon!

i can understand how frustrating it must have been for u! think i would have hit the roof too if my maid has given me 2 days' notice. but at least she's nice enuff to volunteer compensating u guys. anyway, i may not be able to take leave next wed so will pay the agent to send her to the airport. i sugg to my hubby let's try to do without a maid but he thinks his parents won't be able to take it.

Blue: no point keeping her if she got no heart to do the job. end of the day, if they cannot even be bothered with our kids then why keep them ... my maid dun have a bf lah, I was just using it as a example if she lent a friend marnee and then the friend anyhow spend, she also won't be v happy ...

before she goes back, please make sure you check through all her items, to ensure she didn't take things that doesn't belong to her. one of my colleagues maid so smart, hide the marnee inside a pencil box which was inside the plastic wrapping, so they didn't think of looking in it. only after she confessed, then they realise to their horror how much $$ and stuff they lost to her.

if need be, have the agent with you when you check thru the things, lest she accuse you of taking her things.

alternative is get a part-time cleaner to help out first, and then see how it goes. if you get a new maid and it's not up to your expectations, please dun keep quiet and just let it be for the sake of his parents. It's alexis at risk.

MicK hope u get well soon.

hi mrs lai

thanks for the advice! yeah, i definitely won't keep her coz' her heart is not here. and will go thru her stuff b4 she leaves. but wah your colleague's maid really v smart! i wouldn't think of checking the pencil case too!

yeah, i did suggest to my hubby that we get a part-time cleaner instead but think he prefers to get a maid. and yep, definitely won't keep the new maid if she's no good. the package that i took allows me to change maids FOC for the next 9 mths. but still hope to get an ok maid. now m juz worried alexis will miss my maid....

talking abt maids , my fren's maid quite silly then .

one day , my fren caught her drinking her orange juice *straight fm the packet and she confronted her why she had to steal fm the fridge when she could juz ask for permission ...
then the maid rebutted she wants to return home . dun wan to work for my fren anymore.
so my fren said , can . this is ur choice so u hv to pay for ur air tic back.
and the silly maid really allow my fren to use her own salary to buy a tic back to indonesia ...
if her heart not with u , better to let her go.

SD , i hv been bery busy at work lately . so i hv no time to come to forum to eat snake aredi

hi caicai

your fren's maid is quite funny. she actually quit over a packet of orange juice! anyway my agent said if we dun pay for the air tix and the maid complains to their embassy, then we'll lose the $5,000 bond deposit.

anyway, my maid is already planning for her trip back. she asked for $200 allowance (her own $) to buy bags and stuff, and has also asked me to help her change some rupiah for her trip back.

yes, have to check the maid's belongings before sending her back to the airport - mine stole stupid things like my rendang paste! haha... if she had asked me, i would have given her! so silly!

Min
Nope...not planning for No. 2 yet...that's why cannot take risks like counting days....some more I very irregular type...

MichK
No wonder never see you online..try to rest and drink more fluids.

Hmmm...I believe for some of you, today is the first day of school for your little one?

aiyah , when u turned a thief , who will hope to be caught . of coz she assumed she can get away lah . if get away , the owner wun know mah ...
my fren's maid very proud . my fren gave her a towel to use during her stay at her place . so when my fren checked her packing , she saw the towel and asked her , eh , i tot u never use this towel in my hse ?
then the proud maid said , ok then i dun bring it home !

wah, all the maids you guys mentioned sounds worse than mine! anyway, i know this may sound silly but i do feel abit sad as I was booking my maid's air tix.

caicai, mine too! she used 1 out of the 3 towels that i bought for her use and wanted to bring home all 3. i only let her bring back the one that she used and kept the other 2 for my new maid.

even CL oso behave like that leh.
requested for 3in1 cofy mix; frozen roti prata n more...
the last day, she requested 1 bag from me.
bag? not those plastic or paper bags hor.
nice bag for her stuff.
i wonder why she needs extra bag, ha! she packed those things she requested!!!!

wat u say????
just my luck!!! arghhhhh!!!

Leo,
So jialat!

I read also feel irritated. It's the mentality I don't get. I know I've been very blessed but like Mich, it's the sneaking around that gets to me...we gave our maid a lot of things even though they weren't with us long...

Anyway...
Hehe, I just finished watching my DVDs so I'm online again. Haha.

wow Leo , why ur CL so bad
but then again , my sis fren lagi suay .
her CL very cheap ( below mkt rate) , u know why ?
they caught her stealing $$$ fm the couple's hse !!!!

hello everyone!
i'm back from bali. feels really good to have taken a short break before i start the new year proper =)

cindy and sanrio,
read your blogs. you gals going to be neighbours by the end of this year? cool!

dlim,
jayden started school already? how are you and jayden coping?

Hi Sandwich,

Welcome back!

Jayden has his orientation on 2 Jan & I actually taken 2 days childcare leaves to accompany him on 2 & 5 Jan.

So yesterday it was my hubby who dropped him off. He was ok, cried awhile but later he was fine. Today he wasnt in
any good mood, when hubby was abt to leave, he was crying so badly. Thats why I was standing outside & didnt dare
to go in cox the moment he saw me, he will cling onto me.

Saw u in a rush but Kaizer was really good... he didnt cry after u left.

Attached was a pict taken by teacher Shakira yesterday & Kaizer was siting next to Jayden!

2052607.jpg

Jayden playing happily at the playground
2052608.jpg

CaiCai,
He still look tanned as b4..especially his legs..haaaa..

Yup, good to have Kaizer as his classmate cox rite now , they still dunno each other well...
This morning was so funny, when mummy sandwich ask kaizer "Do u know who is Jayden", Kaizer answer "No"! haa..

dlim,
i am always in a rush in the morning cos the taxi driver is waiting downstairs for me while i drop kaizer off. i get up at 7.15am every morning, and have to reach office by 8.15am - hence mornings are crazy! most of the time when sophia (one of the older toddlers) sees me in a rush, she will come and help me to take kaizer's milk/water bottle to put them into the baskets. she's super cute. jayden was quite smiley today when i saw him in the morning. hahaa, i shall ask kaizer to point jayden out to me someday. i think after a few days, they will get to "know" each other! the two of them look very cute in the picture, as if they are friends meeting up for tea!

sanrio,
how's ash's new school? does he like it?

dlim,
jayden blew me a kiss when i said bye to him just now, hehee. he was sitting at the small table with the rest, drinking water and playing with toys when i saw him in school. do you/you husband work nearby?

Sandwich,

We have to wake up very early too. Jayden woke up at 6:10am this morning. Oh yes I know who is Spohia,
she's a smart & cute girl! Haaa..hopefully both Jayden & Kaizer will know each other well as days pass by.

Jayden cried this morning again. I think he knew that we r going to leave him at the childcare. When we reached
the school, he was hugging his Daddy so tight that he refused to let go. So one of the teacher has to carry him
away. Poor Jayden.. we have no choice but had to leave else he will cried even more.

Hahaa... really, he blew u a kiss? I think he has settled down already. My hubby used to work at West Coast
but now shifted to Tuas. We choosed there cox its near to my mom & mil's place. We r thinking to put him
to full day starting from Feb onwards.

Btw, do u mind to pass the short/pant to one of teacher & I shall collect from her?

dlim,
i've already passed them to teacher syakira on tuesday. didn't you receive them yet? hmm, maybe i'll ask her if i see her in the evening.

Sandwich,

Teacher Syakira didnt pass anything to my mom or us. I shall ask my mom to look for Syakira this afternoon. Thanks!

Sandwich,
I managed to collect the shorts from teacher syakira this afternoon. Thanks!

How come the forum so quiet recently??

dlim
yah, the forum is so quiet these days. seems like there's only you and me =) anyway, i just arrived in the office. was in a mad rush cos i woke up late at 7.50am today!

anyone going to town today? help me to check if robinsons and BHG (bugis) are having any 20% sale on their bb products. need to get another nuby sippy cup. hmm, dunno if taka carries the product

good morning mummies

wknd approaching!
** have a fun and cheerful wknd

any1 bring kids to Chinatown yet?
me plan to do so on coming Sunday

sandwich,
I'm here.
I know Robinsons having cardmembers preview sale today till sunday. The brochure did list bb equipment up to 20%, but not sure if it applies to non-members. I'm not a member so can only imagine...

Augleo,
Haven been to Chinatown yet. Would like to very much, but probably difficult cos I'll get pushed and shoved around.

Hi sandwich

i may be going to robinsons today, will chk and let u know on the nuby sippy cup.

think usually the 20% doesn't apply to all baby pdts.

leo,
don't think i will be going to chinatown. must be super crowded and hot (unless you're just driving through like d, hahaa)

cherryteq,
i am not a member as well. i tried to apply for the ocbc robinson's credit card, but my application was rejected, can you believe it? so i'm still credit card-less now. after that rejection, i'll applied for another UOB card, i hope this time it won't be rejected.

blueroti,
thanks in advance!

Sandwich,
U overslept? Last time Kaizer took how long to get use to go to school?

Jayden is getting smarter now, he knew we are sending him to school & he refused
to get down the car when hubby want to carry him! hahaa..

Augleo,
Planning to go to chinatown this wkend..most likely in the evening so it wont b so humid.

yeah, our thread is really quiet nowadays! the other thread that i'm on moves so fast that i can't keep up!

i also wanna bring C to chinatown - maybe on a weekday so that it won't be so crowded.

interestingly, C loves to go to sch - i expected that she will cry and kick up a big fuss but the 1st 2 days at playgroup has been good. she says bye to me when i drop her off and proceeds to put her bag and water bottle into their respective spaces then finds her own things to do. hopefully stays that way but i think it helps that there's a familiar face around.

*mich*
which playgrp is C in?

Augleo
JK also starting his playgrp rite?

i also don't dare to go chinatown now. it be so hot and crowded plus hubby is one whom hates to go town.
yday we went GGB in the day wow and it was quite empty only 3-4 kids playing and D finally able to play to be playground.. and it was so tiring for me to climb up and down.. thank god the tunnel hanging there did not crash down when i crawl through it!

sandwich/min,
same qn as kaexin. Is it true it's more difficult to apply for cc now? Maybe economic downturn, banks more cautious? Hmm

kaexin/michelle,
take care. It's time to dig in to the bak kwa and pastries soon.

caicai,
but Chinatown lots of good food, no? Nearby and not expensive, right?

Caicai
My office used to be in Chinatown...just few months ago only...hahah...we not fated to meet. :p

I think this is the place in Singapore that has the most "mood" for CNY and mooncake festival liao...on the contrary to what you feel, I kinda miss the place now, the convenience of getting CNY goodies and the hawker foods which I used not to appreciate previously! Hmmm...Humans are like that I guess? ...:p