(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

me oso back fm the sales. Din buy much .. only 1 jacket for jboy (for his cc) and the carter 3 pcs Pj. Q only 5 mins for payment coz e cashier saw me and asked me how many pc i said 2, she says 'come come'

Cannot find the shorts Augleo mentioned tho'.

juz send D for his MMR jab! think can still bring him out to TM right? now he is napping oredi!

btw, any of your child did not get fever after MMR? not all get fever right?

darbebe,
u @hg now?
hope to see u n Nicole later.
yes, is cfm @Cafe Cartel.
same place since our last meet up

CoolD,
thks for checking.
jacket!!! hmm...i missed that = only 30mins whr got enuff....must tell hb. kekekekekeke!
hw much u bought?

my hp:
mummies, pls note that my hp always (99%)on SILENT mode so....meaning i won't able to read ur sms or rec'd ur call timely.
pls understand of my delayed replies

Leo,
yes, at hougang now. Hopefully I can make it in time later.

Mummies going to the sale:
while I'm queuing up for payment, I saw them taking out new stock. I asked the assistant about replenishment. She said they will replenish with new stock for each day of the sale.

augleo
jacket is osh kosh .. $24. Actually I dun find it cheap, but it so happen is blue with yellow wordings. same color as jboy's uniform :p

Min,
jboy din had fever after MMR.

Augleo/ Cool_D
I think the weird link you received under my name is becoz I unknowingly clicked on a weird link sent under another mummy's name... no idea how to cure it though. Can only tell my friends not to open the link.

Min
My boy got a bad cold & cough (which subsequently developed in bronchitis subsequently) not too long after his MMR jab...but may not be linked to it...could be the flu virus happened to hit him coincidentally.

SD,
EE oso ganna b4...u can check w/ee.

Dlim done her shopping plus her lunch @cafe cartel...waiting for us to b there

JK still sleeping.

CD,
noted w/thks.

Cool D,
wanted to ask you about Sunflower ccc. Yesterday i went to enquire, they told me no half day. New intake are all on full time basis.
How come you manage to get half day? Anyway, i've placed my girl on the waiting list. See how then, if I've managed to find a better one.

Spoke to a lady but she don't seem very friendly.
Sounded ai mai ai mai during conversation. Attitude problem.

darbebe
I think maybe now they r full, dun wanna consider 1/2 day student liao. Anyway, i signed jboy for full day in e end, coz e difference between 1/2 day and full day only $10.50.

which lady u spoke to? There's a short (boyish) hair lady quite nice. The skinny one with short almost shoulder length one not so friendly, but I dun tink she is 1 of e teacher. For our class, teacher is a Indian lady.

Yeah, the one i spoke to was peitie in size with shoulder length hair. She told me no more playgroup or half day. Only offer one type from next year.

I was only allowed to stand at the office area for a quick glance at the classroom. Do they only have one class for age group of our kids?

darbebe
wat time were you at the center? You knw the last time I went, i was allowed to tour the entire center, e toilets, e outdoor, the class rm etc. Tho' this shoulder length lady was not extremely friendly, but she was the one who brought me ard the center. But I went during the kids' nap time ..

Actually since the diff is only 10d, you can sign up for full day, and have the flexibility to bring your ger hm at anytime you want.

darbebe & cool ID,

i been to sunflower cc at east. overall i quite like it. but the person who attended me quite "yaya". in the end, i didn't choose.

little joanie (ixora) is at sunflower CC if not mistaken.

oh yeah..i was allowed to tour the entire centre also..

the "concept" of sunflower very similar to elfa..in the end, i enrolled Belle to elfa..

couldn't bring myself to travel to tampines just now! sorry couldn't meet up, though cindy must have expected me to go, hahaaa...

in the end i went to walk around in bugis. didn't get anything for kaizer, but bought a pair of pants and two working tops for myself! kaizer was totally cooperative cos he slept for 4 hours in the ergo carrier! by the time he worke up, i have already reached my mum's place at bukit batok. but i didnt get to try the clothes cos he was sleeping on me, so i just estimated the sizes, hahaa.

what else did you gals get at the sale today? did anyone go to the poney sale? was it good?

today meet up:
turn up rate = good
nice meeting all again

the mummy which we met outside BK is darbebe n her princess.

mummies met @FOX is Min with her prince.

s/w,
Poney sale spot @ubi. oni bus 63 reach there.
oni manage to get 1 item for JK.
mayb i dunno this brand well PLUS not sure abt their retail price so...jus 1 item for item.
saw 1 jean but the white thread finishing really doesn't look good.
fyi: jean : S$10/pc; $16/2pcs
pants: S$15/pc; $25/2pcs
tops from $8/pcs
hope my memories dun fail me.

51 ubi #03-07 oso hv fty sale but more for adults.

mummies meet up today:
Sorry i was so late and did not meet up for kopi..
its my suay day!! took a bus to Eunos then took train. din expect the whole journey to be >1hr. shd hv taken train all the way

then when i arrived, my hp's SMS went kaput!! have to do master reset on my hp then luckily got Cat's hp no.

you all shd hv seen how D threw his tantrums outside FOx. he din wanna return my hp to me and cry all the way even when i brought him to Swenson. so pai seh that i have to leave w/o ordering.

min,
@FOX, mild and short right? cause i din really see he makes fuss. he must be excited abt the new mall he going to enter.

darbebe,
do u wait long for ur tpt?

EE,
hw the MISS show? Tiff enjoyed?

Cindy,
did u manage to get ur "last" item u wan to buy from FOX?

D,
any luck on ur search of the foil tray?

KSS,
ixora's Jo is @Sunflower too.
Jo and Jordan will b classmate very soon.

Leo,
wah so many questions! haha. I have one...do you know if the Changi market and hawker center is open already? The last time I went there, it was under reno.

As for the question, I went to look at the shop near Michele's place...don't have the size I want, but the 8" is deeper than the ones at supermarket. At least I have something now, but will still keep an eye out.

Hi Augleo...
No...the FOX didn't have the jacket so I left the place empty handed.
save $$$!

Hi Sandwich...
Ya, was expecting you but not surprised that you didn't turn up cos it's really so far for you!! I think I would be more surprised if you did come! :p

Cool D,
I was at the centre at about 1+pm. Such a turnoff by her attitude. But still, I've place her on the waiting list.

KSS,
Sunflower east staff also 'yaya papaya'. haiz..

Leo/EE,
I couldnt find my cable to download the pictures. Will send to you as soon as I've downloaded them.

Leo,
my transport came about 5 mins after you.

good morning every1

darbebe,
shall wait for the "kings n queen" photo

Cindy,
still hv 2 wks to yr end to get the last pc of the year

Dlim,
Jayden is Mickey super fan, did u send his photo to the Disney Clubhouse b.day child? need at least 3 months in advance

Pretty Bunnie,
din have good impression of their products after the musical instruments. Splinters. Maybe now quality improved? *shrug*

Dlim,
not to sure, u can googgle : disneyplayhouseclub

D,
can't imagine X'mas is this wk.
hahahaha! SAHM like me, dunno when is the oliday.

augleo
yes.. staying at home makes me loss track of the date of the month, holidays etc.. don't even hv the xmas feel.
i don't mind meet up b4 xmas but can meet in more centralised place? hahaha.. no more Tampines pls
the crowd ther is really scary. so many ppl!

cherryteq, augleo..

my annual leave oso reserved fr my mum...if she goes holiday...i will b on leave looking after my girl..LOL

Bunnie
Is Vanessa getting better today? Just realised from your blog that she is down with a fever and bad cough....cough can be quite long-withstanding thing...like my boy, at first got high fever & cough...end up lead to bronchitis. Must really take care!

D
Got two short weeks...this & the next week..Yay!

Cherryteq
You are soo rite about leaves...I was planning to take leave to go for facial before the end of this year...so end up, I got take leave for several occasions but are for my boy! No time to do something for my face....Haizz.....

Leo
JK's starting Edufarm realli soon too rite? Any classmates from our thread?

2005745.jpg

It has been a year.....

2005746.jpg

Wishing all mummies have a wonderful X'mas and year ahead

JK wishing his little friends have a joyful X'mas and a CHEERUFL + HEALTHY yr 2009

min,
dun mind meeting @central zone

RCT? doubts mummies hv time to do meet up leh...shall see the response.

SD,
JK starts his 2 hours playground on 2 Jan.
No classmates from our thread

Unlike Jordan .....heehee! got "gal frez" in CC

Leo: wow, JK has really grown!

talking about leave, I also want to clear leave but boss just came back, then my colleague applied for "bulk leave" without letting me know, so I end up can't clear leave even if I want to and I have days I need to clear. Then my boss emailed me and everyone ask me if OK, I was like ... how to answer that email???? either way I also die ... haiz

leo
Merry xmas to you and JK! yeah i still rmbr that big bow on JK.
btw, what is he sitting on? is that a balloon?

JOn's mum
thanks. i got your email!
pity won't be in same class next year. sorta miss the few regulars babies and mummies!

halo augleo

the before and after pictures of JK are so cute! time really flies! a pity i didn't take any pix of my little one last christmas!

hey mrs lai
hope baby V is better today! and wah, sounds like u r really stuck man. mayb coz' u r new in the dept so they juz assume u dun need to clear leave?

hey traz

i juz scroll up and saw the pix of you and your little ones! baby jvel is really very sweet and pretty! she looks juz like u! ; o )

Leo

Haiz, we missed the 7pm show... got stuck in the toy sales

Darbebe

***Muak***, please send me the ??King & Queens?? pix once you downloaded.

Leo
Not only that JK has grown alot...the christmas tree had also become more decorative & pretty! Plus got pressies below...one year ago was empty. hehehe....

Bunnie
Perhaps can discuss with your boss to bring forward your un-taken leave to next year and clear by xx month?

Mrs Lai,
i can't find the red robe, if not will "deco" JK again. dun think next yr, he allows me to do that to him

SD,
last yr, the pix was taken on late Nov therefore no pressies can b found

blueroti,
quick, take pix of ur little one this yr...it make a diff

Min,
that? hmmm...i call it BIG FAT REINDEER

is 1 of JK's 08 X'mas gift.

izzit as long JK stand beside the bus / MRT height charts n is below 90cm...can don't need to pay hor????