(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Meet up tom:

Meet anywhere also can lah.

Augleo,
Big Splash b4 5pm is free if I am not wrong.

What time r we meeting? And where...

I was just about to ask the same thing!

Well, if there are no objections, I'd still say MacD at 3pm or 3:30pm.

If it rains, airport unless you wanna do IKEA again.

If there are objections..."your" (person who objects) call

D / Augleo,

Im going to the sales on fri too but will b in the afternoon.
Dont mind meeting up with u gals after that. Call or SMS to confirm the venue ok.

My HP - nine four three five four six six eight.

3rd Day at CC

Mal still cries but now only when we reached the CC. We hid at corner and noticed that got one tr quite good. She told Mal (in Chinese) "Stop crying or else no carry carry..." Then Mal immediately stopped...

Yesterday got a shock of my life when CC called me at 11am and said Mal got fever. I immediately rushed home to take "Paracetomol" and rushed to CC. Then, CC said fever subsided (DUH!!!! I rushed around like MAD WOMAN!!!) Once I fetched Mal and reached the baby-sitter's place, Mal immediately ran around like nobody's business....duh.....made his mummy worried the whole guts out...dun even eat lunch until 1pm!! Sigh...Mal temperature went up cos he kept crying & refuse to eat or drink anything...then when he stopped crying, temp went down lor...*shake head*

according to the weather forecast, seems like a good weather for outdoor activities

u gals + J enjoy

the meeting time is JK's nap time doubts me n JK can join today outing.

tmr tea @TM
me n JK can join ard 3.30pm to 4pm

Leo,
ya, tell us a specific spot then we'll just meet lor... BK? Cartel?

If weather is good tmr, there's like and outdoor area on the 4th flr at tm, right? and adjourn there later...

Mich,
yes it's on.
Since no objections, we'll be meeting around 3:15pm at MacD.

Cat,
tell you something funny...

yesterday, I brought J to usual Wed pm activity - MIL's place. But he noticed I was carrying my handbag and wearing a skirt...when we got there he refused to get into the apartment! I had to go in and we had to coax him in. Of course when I finally left, he didn't even bother anymore lah, but aiyoh! Don't say CC, even his favourite ah-mah's place, he also yi1 yi1 bu4 se3.

a bit confused here....u gals meeting both today and tmr?
I'm going to the sales wif my SIL in the morning.
3.15pm MacD TM is tmr?
Then i dun think i can meet liao...cannot tahan so long outside without pumping milk.

I really miss meeting up with u ladies+bbs.
Life is really crazy revolving 3 kids without the husband's emotional support...

btw, just returned from KL/sunway lagoon. The yr end sales in msia is so attractive! But i couldn't shop properly with 3 kids in tow...

some pics:
mum & 3 kids
1994054.jpg

getting ready to set off to Sunway Lagoon theme park
1994055.jpg

2 bros in fox tshirt fr the recent sale (michK helped to pick up de!)
1994056.jpg

big BOGAIR gorgor wif meimei
1994057.jpg

Jvel bathing in the washing basin
1994058.jpg

Traz
Jvel is sooo pretty!

Wah...so daring, went to Sunway with 3 kids in tow! Hope you weren't alone! How was it? Fun for Hippo? Thinking of bring J but don't know if he's old enough for the place yet.

Anyway, to answer your question...

We'll be meeting today and tmr. Both in the afternoon. Hehe...you can always go home, pump milk then go out again...since you'll probably have quite a few good hours in between!

If you wanna meet in the morning, you can just ask around, I'm sure nowadays, mummies also willing to meet in the morning since the bbs nap time shift back liao.

traz , ur gal resembles u . very pretty .

baby hippo seems to hv lost his baby fats though , slim down abit ! more n more like his brother le

cai
i think hippo will lose even more weight when he starts school in Jan...how to eat biscuits and snacks round the clock in school like he does at home? hahaha

my girl is a typical "mouse"...sleeps in the day and active at night...sometimes eyes big big and coo at me at 3/4am! appetite also very small...

SALES:

1. PONEY (children's wear) Up to 90% off
Venue: blk 40 Ubi Techpark #01-01 Ubi crescent
Tel: 6547 8393
Date: 18 to 24 Dec
Time: 10.30am to 7pm

2. THE JUMBO BIG FAT SALE (up to 80% off)
Venue: Downtown East D'Marquee
Date: 19 to 26 Dec
Time: 10am to 10pm
** free shuttle svc is available from 8.45am @P.Ris MRT Station.

Brand:
G2000, FOX, Pumpkin Patch, Renoma, BUM, Elle, Label, Freestyle, Everbest, Crocodile, URS & inc, SINTEX, Beverly Hills polo club, BOZAKI, Caserine, bods.bodynits, The Cocoa Trees.....

traz,
i'm not resourceful, sharing from the mailer n info from paper

hapi shopping.

wonder any good deals from PONEY.
any1 has any info on PONEY apparel?

any other mummies clearing annual leave?
OR
going to Tampines ind. sale?

Date: 19th Dec (Fri)
Time: 3.30pm
Venue: TM Cafe Cartel

1. augleo (try to reach before 4pm)
2. D
3. Dlim

traz,
nice pics!

dlim, augleo,
i am on leave tomorrow, haven't decided where to bring kaizer. PONEY has quite sweet clothes. as for the downtown east sale, if they're holding so many brands in a single marqee, there might be quite limited stock/sizes for each brand. doubt the trip would be worth it. i don't mind going to have a look at the poney sale if it's not too hard to get there. i haven't been to a single clothing warehouse sale yet. i hope it's not too messy. TM = tampines mall? is that at the MRT station?

s/w,
thks for the info of the PONEY.

PONEY sale@ Ubi (not sure hw to get there)
There is another sale @Tampines Ind. park st.92 (there is a bus from Tampines Bus interchange to the sale point.)

tmr meet up@Cafe Cartel = in between C.Sq n TM.

s/w,
ubi techpark is quite inside. dunno where there is a bus going all the way in. if i am not mistaken, the bus shd be along ubi ave 2.eg. i only know bus # 8 passes that road.

2. D
3. Dlim
4. Catherine (would bring Mal if he's cooperative)

augleo,
what's the Tampines Ind. park st 92 sale? i must have missed the post. meet up at cafe cartel tomorrow is to eat and not to go to the sale right? hahaa.

kaexin,
i better google the directions a bit more first. anyway, i might just be lazy and go to a nice shopping centre to walk about. cos i think fox having sale too. i might be able to buy more things if i'm shopping in a nicer environment + kaizer is able to roam about the shop safely by himself. other than looking at his clothes, i feel like buying clothes for myself too. looked at some clothes with michele the other day, but nothing suitable + couldn't try since he was sleeping on me in the ergo carrier.

Sandwich,
Its just a gathering at TM. Those who go to the sales in the morning or afternoon can also
meet up at TM ...

So I assume u not going to the sales @ Gimmil? Hey, if u joining us tmr at TM @ 330pm, can pass me the extra uniform?

2. D
3. Dlim
5. michele

2. D
3. Dlim
5. michele
6. Cindy (will bring toothbrush...haha)
7. Sandwich (coming rite?)

i may join tom if D can nap early. hopefully D can co operate with me on the train ride fm Bishan to Tampines!! *phobia*

Tampines Sale update:
was there @8.35am for breakfast, seeing there are about 20 ppl standing @the entrance n wait for GREEN Light to go in.

i had my b.fast nearby cofy shop....8.45am, GREEN light given.

** Oshkosh "lane" was so crowded, can't squeeze in.

** seeing last yr S$1 shorts selling 3 for S$5

** saw 1 mummy from each thread = March, April n May.

Cath,
called u twice but no answer. me oni hv 30mins there

according to the cashier, stocks will b replenished as and when.

today meet up @TM:
jus for tea...mummies can join after shopping @the sales

see u all

going to prepare JK's lunch. chat later.

i'm back again

btw, mummies going to the sale PLUS going to cafe cartel can help buy this shorts = BEIGE OR NAVY Blue color?
size: either 24 months or 3T
3 for S$5
* i'm oki to pay S$2/pc
1996858.jpg

Cath,
jus saw ur missed call.
see u later @TM

2. D
3. Dlim
5. michele
6. Cindy (will bring toothbrush...haha)
7. Sandwich (coming rite?)
8. EE

Leo,
that shorts good? Whoever's buying for Leo, I can tompang one pair also :p sama sama as Leo. hehe.

J is have an extra fussy day today...from the get go he's whiney and screamy and all the works - generally noisy and uncooperative. I'll probably still go for the meet up since I need to run an errand around the area...but good luck to all of us! *sigh*

Leo,
Tampines area any shop selling baking stuff or disposables? You know, like a shop that sells lots of plastic bags of different sizes? I'm still trying to find 9" or 10" disposable pie pans. So far only found smaller ones at NTUC and Cold Storage.

D,
think the nearest Phoon Huat is @Simei mrt.
there is SnS @C.Sq, u can try too.

Shorts:
can get 3 pcs for D n me. we can share

I hv difficulties to wear the croc beach 3/4 pants for JK....so tight.
the 1 cotton one i jus buy is good for JK n me

Leo,
what's SnS? Plastic Bag shop?

CoolD,
ya hor Phoon Huat...but I'll probably go to the one in Bedok or Hougang...see how, still a few days before Christmas! haha.

I need to go Sheng Siong for my mom... guess I'll find the pie pan on Sunday (have 1 hr w/o J!) less stressed that way...don't wanna try to cram too many things today knowing J is a little "crazy"
He just bit through another stage 1 toothbrush...I just gave it to him 2 weeks ago!

Thanks for the suggestions.

SD,
think ur msn ganna virus.
rec'd a link from u.

D,
it would be nice, cause i plan to walk w/JK plus buggy to TM

BK?
Does it have more high chairs? I don't go TM often lah...I can only think of the food court and fast food outlets.

But I guess at least we "fix" one location to meet easier lor...otherwise chaos!

If J were having a good day, I could put him on a chair...we'll see...

I'm back from the sale too. Reached at 10+ and it was so jam packed. I had to queue for 45 mins to pay.

If Nicole wakes up in time, I will join you girls at TM. Where? Cafe Cartel?

Leo, yesterday saw ur msg too late and the session was over. I don't have ur number to reply..pai sey.