(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

anyone been to the Kidsfarm at Pasir Ris?
Any feedback?

Bypass the place just now and thought of bringing my girl there during the weekend.

Obama won the presidency.

darbebe,
dunno izzit the same plc u mentioned.
few mths ago, we were there...but JK fell asleep in the carseat n we din get down to explore. hb drove up abit...n we hv good view = dogs on training

D
Hmm...so your parents are Peranakan chinese or??

Cool_D
Nope ...not reminiscing about my past coz I was not a hot & chio babe lei...was a very average & NOT outstanding girl.

caicai, coold,
opps

SpringD...
hmm...my parents are both from m'sia, they don't speak any chinese...cos they didn't go to chinese sch. But yes, my mom's half peranakan - her older sisters wear kebaya and sarong and beaded shoes etc and cook really well...but my mom doesn't follow any of that. All of them speak english, some malay and hokkien. very curious about my background?

seem like a few of you went Penang for holiday..

wanna ask.. issit ver expensive to get a cab from airport to G hotel? then there are shopping centres ard the hotel?

Hi D

Thanks for the tips! will probably try to give my girl milk and then some cookies.

Hey michelle

i bot a pair of geox today but too small for my girl! so will have it changed tomorrow. thanks for the lobang again!

blueroti,
1 of the mar mummies also msg me thsi afternoon, she also went to buy 2 pairs. waahahaha... you too ??
which one did you get, K is wearing 22 now. what size did you get ?
thanks, she is ok liao, after 1 day of fever and i think vomitting really helps. coz she was ok when she woke up yest morning.
today also ok. kekeke... she very cute yesterday nite, showed her the T-shirts that my sis send over.
she was aready wearing her PJ, she put on the new T over her head. so cartoon. her very 1st attemot at wearing clothes herself.

Min
Hmm...you keen in PG? But you leaving for Korea very soon which is I think, much more fun...hahah!

Anyway,the cabbies in PG dun go by meter for tourists...there's a fixed agreed rate for going to each & every location. For example, from airport to G Hotel is fixed at $38 ringgit...same across all the taxis on the island.

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.

Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

Min,
Gurney Plaza (by CapitaRetail) is right next to G Hotel...no road to cross even! It's just one pretty comprehensive mall (think Tampines Mall)...so not shopping centers per se.

Long time never drop in...so caught up with deadlines...I'm feeling so stressed out that I'm waking up in the middle of the night...*sob* Think I really need a break....

Cat,
holidays soon, right? Take a break...
Go somewhere for a short while...If someone can take care of M, even better
Otherwise, just go somewhere that doesn't need to much fussing...change of environment always helps me.

d, springdance and min,
guess what, the anchor tenant in gurney plaza - parkson - is currently renovating now!!! argh ... the shopping centre is quite empty. so far i've only walked through the ground floor and 1st floor. think today can go back and walk a few more floors.

between G hotel and Northam, I actually like Northam's interior decor better. G hotel has no bathtub while Northam has a very generous sized one. don't like carpets in my hotel room too. but the G hotel pool's nice, so that kind of compensates for the lack of a bathtub and the irritating carpet.

Sandwich & Min
If you wan more shopping in Penang, can take a taxi from G Hotel to Queens Bay Mall...it's much bigger than Gurney Plaza and has got local department store like Jusco. There's also a factory outlet that carries Gap and Old Navy kids clothes there...a Gap top for my boy cost like S$15 only....

Sandwich
G hotel bath tubs only available for Deluxe rooms onwards only...and their deluxe room are really quite spacious I think.

Oh must try their local foods at the open air hawker across Gurney Plaza...not bad!

springdance,
we went to there yesterday. cos my dad is craving for all the hawker food, we're letting him eat a bit of everything (though it's extremely unhealthy) he likes cos when he comes back to singapore he has to undergo kidney dialysis.

oh in this case, then maybe i drop by queensbay mall later. kaizer's chilling out at my mum's room while i use the computer and my husband visits the gym. shall let them know abt queensbay mall.

s/w,
yup, queensbay mall is really big. don't think I've ever finished walking it. Jusco is big too...and there are many m'sian brands there as well. gurney plaza isn't a big mall...if parkson were open, it'll be a comprehensive mall.

I use to love the char kway teow stall (old man) nearest to the mall. You can check that out and tell me if it's still any good. Been years since I ate there. The soya bean (milk) also nice, they use brown sugar
Rojak's good too since it's more fruity...and I love jambu air.

hope you have better luck at queensbay mall. I go there too.
The rest of the malls in pg not worth going, imo.

Well, the pool at northam sucks so...

Leo
wah...really ah? Should I buy some more??
Am thinking of potty training J soon leh...within the next 2 weeks - 3 months. haha. I still can't decide.

Sanrio,
when you potty trained Ash, you started with daytime only right? What about nights? when did you start for that?

i m veri stress at work too...haiz...jialet kip falling sick now..cough...lost my voice...cant talk....i will b going cruise next week...looking forward to my short getaway...

caicai,
chloe is out of class too...

Sandwich
Did you like the hawker fare then? Your dad must really watch wat he eats then.. he gets well soon.

D
I didn't try the Char Kway Teow or rojak...tried CKT at th hawker at Batu Ferringhi though...but I really like the "muah chee" at the Gurney hawker.

Cat & Milo
Dun worry too much ya...just try your best...have a good rest for the coming holidays okie. Take care!

Leo , wat diaper size JK using ?
last time i bot L , abit tight for zac's thunder thighs .

recently no promo for huggies ultra

caicai,
leo not around? I help her answer...I think he wears M.Poko XXL. J wears XL, if you're interested. I find MP has bigger cutting for thighs, J can't wear Pampers.

d,
my family tried all of these yesterday plus some other stuff, but not me lah. cos while waiting for them i was starving and had a sandwich first before we walked there, so only had stomach for 1/2 plate of wanton mee there. my mum thinks the char keow teoy is too spicy, though it looks very nice to me. she likes the tau huay and my husband loves the fruity rojak.

hahaa ... enjoy the pics!
1861009.jpg
1861010.jpg
1861011.jpg
1861012.jpg

Dear ALL,

Sec sch hols alr started 2 weeks ago but my work still continues 8-( Besides that, my superior said I need to do more than others or else my work review would suffer....crap!!

halo michelle!

i bot size 21 but too small so i changed to size 23 which is a little big but think with the socks etc. should be ok. u mean your hubby went to the shop y'day? it was opened leh coz' i went to change the shoes during lunch y'day unless she gave birth after that? hehe
i bought the 1 with 2 straps infront and it has a little pink flower on the side. they have it in white and gold. i bot the gold coz think it won't get dirty so easily hehe

haloooooooo mrs lai!
hey, how have u been? well, m going to tokyo next Wed morning! my 1st holiday in many many moons!

do you think if i can re-pack the FM into clear plastic box for travelling?
erm.. i wonder will the airport officer think that its drug?
i don't wish to lug 900gm tin of FM to korea leh

Min,
how long are you going for? We usually use one tin a week! If you're going for a week, 900g should be just right, right? Well, because it's powder, there'll already be chance of contamination so...just do what you think it best lah.