(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

d and min,
i was packing for my penang trip last night. actually, kaizer's clothes are very small, so his clothes take up the least space in our luggage bag. it's those "accessories" like his stuff toy, wipes, snacks that take up more space. that said, i'm still aiming to pack everybody's stuff for 5 days into one trolley bag.

d,
MH called me yesterday. they are cancelling our flight cos insufficient passangers. transferring us to an earlier SQ flight on the same day instead. arrangement's through phone, so my previously stated preferences for seats and meals will most likely have to be arranged again. so troublesome. by the way, do you know if the cold storage at gurney plaza is big? they should have a good range of diapers (pampers, mamypoko, huggies) right? cos i'm staying at G hotel, and am thinking of popping to cold storage to get diapers instead of lugging a big pack from singapore.

sandwich,
you can find all that at the CS. NO problem on diapers and i think for bottle foods as have, if u want.
when we went to KL, we only use 1 medium luggage.
abt MH, u are lucky the are informing u know and not later. my sis's flight to kl from penang was cancelled coz not enuf passenger at the airport.

SDance,
Did not went to the musical fountain cox need to go home & shower Jayden.

CoolD,
Yup, I saw Jayden cheeky smile when she took the photo. I thought is using her camera? So is her hp?

Can send to me when she finish download? Thanks..

kaexin,
yup, 3 days in advance a lot better than being informed at the airport. for my case, being able to change to SQ while paying the MH price is quite a good deal too. did your sis get travel insurance? i better get travel insurance tonight in case the return flight gets cancelled or delayed.

he doesn't eat bottled food at all. think he's tried it maybe less than 5 times in his life. anyway, he's able to survive on spagetti, chicken, corn, rice. so very easy to find such food outside. my only concern is that since he's always eating solid food, there might be food stuck in his teeth. all my rudimentary efforts in getting him to brush his teeth is really quite rudimentary. hopefully his teeth doesn't decay.

Leo,
you been to the zoo-phonics schoold before?
The activities seems similar to GUG ah..

only bad thing is that its weekday..

SpringD
like I said, I recognise you...just don't know your name...and it's just weird to be saying, "Hi, SpringDance"....it's more weird than e.g...."Hi, Mrs Chia" haha. But now I can remember your real name as well. ;)

sandwich,
hmm...is it big? Well...I think it's towards the smaller side, in terms of size. It's as big as the FP across from my place but that'll mean nothing to you.

Anyway, yes, there's diapers there (the brands you mentiond). If they (so happen) they don't have the size etc, you can check out the Parkson in Gurney Plaza as well. I bought wipes from there. Parkson's like a Metro...is that big? Erm...like the Isetan at Tampines (if that means anything to you!).

Should be able to find basics like diapers, wipes, etc.

We bought an instant muesli from the Cold Storage the last time, some European brand (Dutch?) and J loved that. It's organic, if I'm not wrong and it's "this free and that free". Also, the basement probably sells things like corn cup and stuff so Kaizer will have no problem

So what time's your SQ flight? I was debating with getting an SQ flight end of this year, but stuck with MH cos I preferred the timing (11:05). If I do the SQ at 8:05am, that'll mean I have to get there by 6:30am, which is impossible...for me. haha

Meddy,
nvr been to zoo-phonics b4.
yest. browse thru n read they hv holiday prog. S$120/5 sessions.
thot of sharing....

dlim , u know the gender of ur #2 aredi ?
s/w , tot u hv relatives there , else u ask them to help u check out the supermkt first ? i think food is more impt for lil kaizer than diapers though . travel insurance is good , more if u nid to see doc . coz travel delays must be more than a certain # of hours before they pay u

Leo,
actually the Zoo-thing has a good class timing at Tampines 4:30-6pm
But I think I won't send him to these classes just yet...maybe middle of next year. If you find out anything then, let me know

D,
was sharing with 1 mummy....4.30pm to 6pm is a good timing n is 1.5hour/session.
from now to Jan 09, everyday i m thinking where to bring JK "playing" or "learning". indeed is a good choice for me plus is S$120!!!!

still considering

d,
yes i've been changed from the good 11.05am flight to the dreaded 8.05am flight. but according to the MH rep on the phone, we can check in latest at 7.00am at the airport terminal. i don't think i'll arrive at 6.30am at the airport, cos i can't wake up that early!

dlim,
congrats!!

caicai,
food shouldn't be problem lah. whatever we eat, he just eat the same. and those things like rice, chicken wings, corn and spagetti ... really can find anywhere. he can eat plain rice with corn, plain rice with chicken meat, very dry with no soup also he can eat -- as long as he's hungry. don't want to trouble my uncle and cousins lah, cos they're prob bz with the wedding.

S/W,
but need to leave home at 6:30 to get there by 7, right? that's what I was saying.

The last time we went to Bali, had to be at airport by 7:30...and we couldn't haha.

D , i understand s/w if she cannot eta on time coz she stays quite far fm changi .
but u hor , sengkang quite near leh ??
i get very excited when i go abroad . sure cannot sleep ... so i alwys eta early ...
my previous trip , i was 2hrs early , but mine was 8.30pm flt lah

D/Kaexin/Caicai/Sandwich/Darbebe,

Thanks! Yes, my wish finally came true & I can offically close factory liao.

chix pox jab:
any mummies know it will develop fever?
if yes, within 24 hours or 1 wk?
does ur child hv fever aft the jab?

cai2,
when we went ot KL last month, ours was the morning flight 9am. i only left wdlands at 8.10. i was like panicking liao, what if we miss.

we ever miss our flight back to penang for 1 of the CNY. i was there and my hubby was coming from his office.

wow . u steady

last time i was supposed to go to KL for biz , tried to take a cab @ 7am , cannot get and panicked , kena scolded by my nasty colleague . heng i reached by 8am for my 8.30 flt .
from then onwards , i try to be early for my flts, better early than late .

leo , u sending JK for his chixpox vaccine huh ?
but he not going to school yet rite ?
i dragging my feet on this. he has not even taken his 2nd dose of pneumo + his 18mths jab .
i scare of his fussiness n fever

halo michelle

duno if alexis will cry or not, it's her 1st trip = o ) as for water, she doesn't drink it like non-stop so it may not be effective in countering the equalisation problem. so m thinking that i'll board the plane earlier and quickly prepare her milk so that it'll be ready b4 takeoff!

btw, did u get covered shoes for kiera and thicker socks? and woollen gloves?

Hi min
I'll be travelling next Wed and will be in tokyo for a week. btw, your is F&E? my fren suggested that we try to only bring 1 luggage if we r bringing stroller as well coz' may be quite challenging having to manage 2 luggages and 1 stroller etc. again, am not sure if all our stuff can fit into 1 luggage.

cai2,
k got fever from the jab on sunday. her very 1st jab and she vommitted last night after her milk.
the poor gal think she was too shocked. her very 1st fever too.

blueroti,
no glooves for her. covered shoes is a must, got a pair of Geox for her, the shoes is so comfy for her.
socks of course is a must. and tights too.
when u leaving, u wanna borrow for alexis? got 4 pairs.

blueroti,
if u go to my blog, u can see my luggage, u staying with frends rite ?

dun forget to bring umbrella too !

Cool_D
If I were a young & outgoing "mei-nu" like your little SIL... I would probably be changing BF like clothes too...hiak hiak hiak!

D
Thanks for remembering my name...
and I also finally realised that Dee is not the English translation for a Chinese name..wat a mistake I made... that's why was quite surprised when you told me on Sat. :p

Sandwich
We stayed at the same hotel in PG one week ago..hehe...this is certainly a Singaporean loved hotel...and opened by Singaporean.

But we took the 3.30pm flight coz the earlier two flights were fully booked. Return on the 6.30pm flight...

chiz pox vaccine can cause fever , leo u better take note !
poor keira , hope she is well by now .
hey ,her pics were all so nice

halo michelle
thanks for the offer! u have 4 pairs of tights? but think alexis too skinny so not sure if she can fit into kiera's clothes. m leaving next wed morning.
btw, whr did u get the socks and tights fr? as for geox, u bought it from the boutique? dun remember seeing any geox kid's shoes tho.
eh sorry ah what is your blog add?

Hey Sanrio

sorry, forgot to mention that i've just sent out the sample powder y'day so u should get it by today.

blueroti,
the tight s i got from gymboree and jshoppers.
shoes are bought from moo moo @ the arcade.
geok kids @ $45. another mummy also got a pair of mary jane for their HK trip.
mailed u liao

halo michelle

oh the geox shoes from moo moo at arcade (raffles place)? wah i must go chk it out! thanks! thanks!

i bot some stuff from old navy spree but there's some delay in shipment so dun think alexis' sweaters will arrive in time.

blueroti,
Don't have to keep drinking to equalize. When you need to equalize, just remember to get the child to drink water also...in between eat something like biscuits also can... Milk is a good idea, but must time properly hor...my boy finishes milk very quickly, it's not enough time for the plane to reach cruising alt. Haha. Anyway, he refuses to drink milk on plane.

SpringD,
yah, I was confused when you asked me how to translate. I was like "err..." I don't know...my mom came up with the name and she doesn't speak chinese. haha.

Leo,
from my very limited knowledge, I don't think the vaccine will cause fever in most children. But with every vaccine, there's always a chance of low grade fever since the body might want to fight it. For this vaccine, there could be redness or slight rash.

Why you ask? have JK gotten it? J (as usual) didn't exhibit any side effects with this jab...but this could be the one where the point of puncture was red for about two days or so. I can't remember and I/he wasn't bothered by it.

cool_d,
eh...I leave some packing for the morning of as well, that's why so slow to leave lor...haha. J wakes up at 6:45am...we could only leave at 7:30am and still some things forgot to do.

Luggage
When I travelled alone with J, I didn't find it too difficult to have one big check-in, his diaper bag and a stroller. Usually, if my HB is with us, we'll have two big bags, HB will have his own hand carry, I have the diaper bag and the stroller. So don't worry!

blueroti
i'm going on guided tour to korea.
i won't be bringing stroller along as we never like to use stroller. juz hv to use ergo to carry him ard

for his diapers.. think i may juz use mamy poko most of the time during this trip as i duno if i can find changing room to change anot

hello mummies...
sorri ..i was unable to join the pinic..

congrats dlim...

caicai...
chloe hasnt taken her 18th booster too...but i took her fr flu jabs

hey millo /kate, u still continuing ur KM classes ?
or u plan to send ur kiddos to another class ? my zac is out of lesson now . tot of enrolling him for classes again

dlim
congrats !!

D
u reply to wrong person izit?? I din ask u abt packing leh :p

augleo
jboy had chic pox jab 2 mths back (i tink) .. wif his 4th Pnemo jab. No fever

coold
no mah, you say why I can't make it to airport on time mah...I have lots of things to do in the morning lor...most mornings, can only get us out of the home, earliest 7:45am.

D
did i? :p i lazy to look thru' archives but I still tink u got the wrong person .. n U knw why, coz I am oso those dat wun play early morning flights if possible. haha.

springD
u sound like u r mesmerising ur past :p btw, my SIL not even 21 yrs old, so now still 'playing' time for her la.