(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

min,
i'm ordering jshopper tonight, you wanna get anything let me know.

sanrio,
ya, we did japan F&E.

SD,
the kimono is more than $150 leh, so tempted to get 1 thru out the trip! wahahaha
somemore that one the color is pretty nice and sure can fit K. we were at the shop outside for 2 days.

kaexin
not doing F&E. going on guided.
hubby is those whom need ppl to plan for him so cannot go F&E as he will rather rot in the hotel room and sleep/watch TV

too late to order JS liao. leaving korea next sat.

a friend told me that a shop in Aldephi deal with rental of winter clothings.. may go check it out.

SD/cai
i think my soup not tasty .. got the flavour but don't hv the sweetness. think must use slow cooker to cook it.

some tips..
i went wet mkt and bot Yong Tau ho pieces.. then
i boil soya bean for 30-60min. then threw in yong tau ho.
and serve it with rice.
a simple meal for baby and I!

any tips on wat should i do on plane with D before take off and landing?
we are taking the night flight at 10pm
so i feed him FM before take off or after?

i'm so afraid that he will cry in midst of flight and disturbed the rest of ppl. then how? still offer him milk?

and he can't sleep in bassinet right? so hv to sleep on my lap?

Mick

Keira is so KAWAI………

Picnic @Sentosa
Date: 1 Nov
Time : 3.30pm
Venue: Palawan Beach http://www.sentosa.com.sg/useful_info/download/SDC7615_08_Map_Apr_08.pdf

Pls refer to the about map link:
I was thinking the meeting point = Palawan Beach @#14 (whr u can find 7-eleven, koufu food court n etc)
Picnic area will b along that route. I'm not Sentosa regular so can't specific a meeting point. any1 can help?

*** BRING YOUR OWN DRINKS ***

1. Augleo ---> sandwiches
2. D ---> cut fruits
3. ixora ---> nachos and dip
4. CoolD ---> cha bee hoon
5. EE --->Handmade Char Siew Pao and Siew Mai
6. Dlim ---> disposables (plate, bowl, forks, spoon)+ Fingers Food (Hotdogs & Nuggerts)
7. SD ---> Traditional "Hum Chim Peng" & 'Butterfly'
8. kikismom --->
9. milo ---> home-made pizza or agar or finger food
10. sanrio --->

min,
wanna tell u this, K extended out of the bassinet liao.
then got turbulent, so had to carry her out. so ended up she slept on my husb's chest.
the worse thing when we were heading back, we miss our takeoff timing and had to Q back for take off. so we were in the plane for almost an hour b4 it took off. K was like getting impatient.

cherryteq,
congrats n take care...

kaexin,
keira is so sweet...nice pics taken...
i can nvr take nice shots like u...cos chloe cant stand or sit still in front of camera...

Min,
definitely have something for D to drink/suck during take off and landing. It could be milk or water, biscuits, raisins, etc.

For me, I know Jesse will refuse to drink from his bottle (milk) on a plane (I don't know why) but he will drink water from a bottle and eat snacks. I just keep feeding him during take off and landing and that helps with equalisation. Sometimes I get slack and his ears would bother him and he'd cry and it'd be hard to coax him to drink or eat anything...so don't get slack. "A stitch in time saves nine"

I took find the bassinet pretty useless since the seatbelt sign is always "on" (and the infant can't be in the bassinet at the point). Usually, he'll just sleep on me...

And if D needs to cry, just let him cry...and hopefully he'll fall asleep after a while. Don't get too guilty about it... people will understand.

kaexin
just saw yr hol pic with daughter. i m thinking of bringing my daughter to Tokyo, Kyoto, Sanyo coast - dont know if you have any advice on weather there now and best way to travel ard? I have not firmed up on iternary yet so some advice from someone who's just been to Jp wld be gd
thks a bunch!

leo and other mummies,
how was the picnic today? sorry didnt go down to join u all cos it was raining in the morning and my colleagues decided not to go to sentosa eventually.

michele,
thanks so much for posting the coupon link here! went to borders just now to get books for my trip to penang. but didnt bring kaizer along, so i had a lot of fun taking my own sweet time to browse for books, read blurbs and etc

Banques,
we actually went on 11days F&E, we stayed at 2 hotels - 1 in kyoto and the other is in shinjuku, tokyo. we only got the JR kansai pass - 4days.
http://www.japanrail.com/JR_regionalrailpass.html
we activate our pass when we reached kansai, took the haruka to kyoto.

To get from kyoto to tokyo, we bought single trip shinkasen - nozomi(unreserved) as we are flying back fm narita.

then if u are planning to visit tokyo disneyland, if the hotel u are staying is part of the disneyland good neighbour hotel, the shuttle is free, very convenient!

we din go to the sanyo coast, but i think if u want, u might need the other one, JR WEST Sanyo as they covers more areas.

i love kyoto best, i did 1 day trip each to nara and himeji. in kyoto, to visit the temples, u can move ard with the bus, they have 1 day
(500yen) for unlimited rides.

for tokyo, we use more of the trains. this depends largely on where u are going. we din buy the 1day unlimited ticket(1760yen) as we din think we will cover so much places in 1 day.
the most expensive trip was the one we took to obaida.

darbb,
ya, think she put on 500g thruout the trip, measured on 1st day at kyoto and the last day at tokyo. she now 11.8kg

s/w,
i c...shall meet u n K soon

mummies attended picnic:
nice meeting all again

Mrs Chia,
Jeremy's spade is with me. shall pass to u during our next meet up

SD,
ur picnic mat is with CD.
y leave so early?

D,
ur 2 bottles of cold drinks are with me=u coming to my hse to drink?
hey! ur creative "X'mas tree" watermelon really good for serving.

ixora,
ur 2 pkts of chips n the dips are with me = dip hv to throw after 3 days. wasted hor.

EE,
ur big boy realli can eat well

Dlim,
wat time u leave Sentosa

coolD,
i saw ur pretty SIL took alots of pix. any pix of JK? can share? coz my camera oni take less than 5 pix.

i dabao 1 pkt of mee fen home. while eating i saw "green chillies"...then i tell my hb "how come green chillies tastless? machaim like vege."

hb replied..."is french bean leh"
hahahahahaha! coz ur hb sliced the french beans like green chillies.
sotong huh? kekekekekekeke

thanks kaexin for infor. they are most invaluable to planning for me at this stage as we will be making the trip in a few weeks' time. is it cold there now?

re: food for toddler
what did u do about this? should we bring our own instant porridges along? *really lost here*

Leo...

OPPS!

Actually, those bottles were my "ice" to keep the water melon cold till we got till Sentosa...then it was used as weights to keep the mat down...I mentioned can throw away...but guess no one heard...haha. OPPS!! Next time must tell you specifically.
Sorry...

I didn't take any pictures at all...

Augleo,
Eat the chips with the dip then, still got 1 more day! If u dun like or can't finish, throw ba.. tks for clearing up..

banquez,
i shared my meals with her. usually i ordered some grilled fish with rice. i also bought her fruits from the supermarket too.

the weather now is nice and not cold. but at night when its drizzling, might be a bit cold. but still manageable, i let my gal only wear long sleeves and also thighs.

when exactly are you planning to go ?

btw, you can get some info from the jnto spore office too. if you want to get the pass, i realised among the agencies you can get, th ebest rate is from the ANA. got a difference of $40.

micK , u are very adventurous to travel to Jpn for 11 days wif Keira . i dun think i can survive wif zac for 5 days outside spore ...
maybe will try to bring him before he turns 2 .
but bassinet has weight or height limitations ?i think he nids a ticket liao .

Leo,

We leave ard 7pm. Its quite tough to shower Jayden at the public toilet. He was crying
& hugging onto me when we on the shower head.

ixora
i'll convey yr comment to e chef

Re : Marina Barage
just to share .. after Sentosa, we went marina barage see see look look. Quite a nice big place. .. gd for kids to run abt, and there's a water playground oso

coolD,
u din call me? so we can go tog

dlim,
same loh. JK still "escape" from the shower head despite that day was JK 3rd time shower cold water in public

augleo
we were on e way hm, saw e marina south exit n juz exit .. :p

augleo/ dlim
1 thing i dun like abt e shower @ sentosa is u need to use 1 hand press, left 1 hand to shower. The moment u let go, no water le :S So i end up carrying jboy, so he clings onto me dan i use 1 hand press shower, 1 hand shower him. After dat, I shower myself ask him stand there n wait .. haha.

cool_d
we were just thinking of going to the Marina Barrage...nice to hear good reviews

Showers...
Jesse still refuses to get his hair wet in showers so if it's not a hose, there's no way I can shower him! He'll cry worse than if he fell down and split his lip...

Leo/ SDance/ CoolD/ Dlim/ Ixora/ D/ Mrs Chia

Nice meeting everyone of you

I was hanging around and leave only after 8pm as to avoid paying peak hours surcharge to the cab.
Think I was the first and last to leave Sentosa.

Tiffany also refuses to shower directly under the cool water shower head.
You know what, I place her on the basin and then just use hand to clean her up.
Normally I’ll use a small pail to shower her, like tat she won’t cry

Opps, my hb took the camera with him to overseas, shall upload the pix when he back. Yesterday went to T3 with my two darlings to send him off.

darbebe...
as mentioned i din take many pix, here are 3 pix for ur viewing pleasure:

our contribution, curry chix are not in the pix
1847063.jpg

saw a "pirate" in there? JK shown no interets to him. unlike Jordan kuai kuai sit n listen.
1847064.jpg

most creative contribution
1847065.jpg

augleo
jboy waiting to get a ballon i tink . but e bigger kids r gets infront of him, he no chance :p

actually i thot its quite nice of sentosa to do tis pirate thingy

U knw at e marina barrage, we oso see 1 magician walking ard doing magic trick to show e kids. Also, another street performers doing some 'clean window' acts

Hi mummies Leo/ SDance/ CoolD/ Dlim/ Ixora/ D/ EE,
Great seeing all you mummies.. thanks Leo for the sandwiches for J and D for the Xmas tree watermelon (good idea- cutting into Xmas tree
) and and Ixora for feeding J -- the hungry boy!

And also to CoolD's SIL who let J have a free run with her dog-- he was so pleased with himself!

We must do this again!

kaexin
we are thinking of going in about 2 week's time actually. sounds like weather is perfect
will check up on JNTO office tonite as u advised.

regarding rail pass, can buy online? will that be cheapest to do so?

to all other mommies,
looks like the sentosa outing was a blast with the kiddos. didnt realise Sentosa organises pirate themed events ..

Leo,
I didn't even take any pictures! Haha...you purposely take photo of watermelon? so cute
too bad no prize. :p

banquez_suez...is this a new nick or something? I must've missed it. who are you ah? I know who kaexin is...*blur*

cool_d,
thanks for the link...but think someone else snapped it up liao. anyways will show hb and see what he thinks.

D,
pix taken from my kitchen.
is nice loh....

banquez_suez is new to me too

care to share more?

Mrs Chia,
Jeremy might b foodie

3 sausages, 2 s/w, bits of nugget, dessert n etc. Not much trouble to feed Jeremy right?

coold,
share with us the pix once u've them.

halo michelle

welcome back! sounds like u had a very good trip!
keira looks really cute, really like a doll! anyway, m busy preparing for my trip buying stuff for alexis to wear. but food wise, it's quite a headache. i bot the pigeon porridge for her to try and she didn't like it. so i juz bought a few bottles of baby food for her to try.
btw, how did u deal with the equalisation problem for kiera when the plane takes off and before it lands?

halo banquez
when are u going to tokyo? i'll be flying off to tokyo next week.

halo mummies

the x'mas tree watermelon looks really cute!

blueroti
when you leaving?
i'm leaving this sat for korea.. and also pretty stressed as it our first flight out.

michk
how did you pack K's FM for the trip? did you bring the 900g tin of FM out?

what is recommended footwear for adult during winter?
dunno if i got track shoes anot.. i mostly in my birkies, ballet pumps, open toes shoes
thinking if i need to get a pair of new shoes.

going to a winter country is not cheap!!! i spend $$ on winter clothes

Hi Leo,
yes, J loves his food.. only trouble for me is sometimes he doesn't like to sit on his high chair, then I have to chase him around

Hi Min,
For footwear I wld wear a pair of track shoes (if not too cold) or leather boots (if really cold)... enjoy your trip!

min,
yup, brot i tin of 1.6kg and partial tin of the 800g. just left 2 days FM when we got back. took 1 pack of huggies pull up and some loose normal nite diapers too.

for winter in korea, open toes not so advisable. i wore boots the last time i went to korea and the US. track shoes are ok if its not too cold.

too bad, D is a boy otherwise i can lend you K's jacket, vest and tights. no choice on clothes, we need to make sure they are warm. layering is best.
bring lots of long sleeves. and just layer will do.

michk
wa.. that means D will have a lugguage on his own juz for his diaper/FM/clothes. *faint* i really dunno how to start packing!!

too bad D is a boy.. otherwise tights will be a good idea!!
btw, i still owe you $$

Min,
for you, tights will also be good...it's easy and can wear most shoes with it. I'm size 8/9 don't think you can wear mine, right? got quite a few warm shoes...

Ya, everytime we bring J overseas, he takes up more luggage space than us. But I notice that as we keep bringing him out, we start packing less and less...

ISETAN 3 Days (7 to 9 Nov) crazy sale @Tampines n Katong.

*any1 want to get additional thermal food jar?
selling $10 each for both 350ml n 500ml

* cuties float @$3.50

METRO pte sale 6 Nov

mrs chia/ leo and other mummies
my young SIL quite nua 1 .. so I tink she will take awhile to upload. But I will sure share when I get them. I saw the pix on her hp .. quite nice. there's a cheeky smile 'Jayden'

mrs chia
glad jeremy likes Posh Posh (SIL's dog). Jboy always bully him .. when he sleeping he will go n tickle his tail, take ball throw at him etc etc .. :p

Leo/ CoolD/ Dlim/ Ixora/ Dee/ Mrs Chia/ EE
Really great to meet up with you all again...it's been such a loonnngg while since we met up. Think Mrs Chia and Dee almost cannot recognise me liao. hehehe...

Leo
Decided to go coz Jonas was getting sleepy...and we didn't bring dinner for him ...and as you know lar, it's terribly difficult to feed him, especially outside. So envy you, ixora and Dee...it seems such a breeze to see you gals feeding your todds.

Cool_D
Thanks alot for bringing back my picnic mat... Muacks! I'll arrange with you separately online on the collection..

P.S. I agree with the mummies that your SIL in one CHIO BU! Got boyfriend? *Whistles*

DLim
Did you manage to walk around Sentosa after the picnic? Got see the musical fountain?

springD
e small SIL? aiyo .. dat day on e way to Sentosa her bro juz commented. wanna knw who is e current bf muz go FB and see. always changing ..