(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo,
I think I'll pull out for this Sat's picnic. Don't think I can survive at a beach if M is to cling to me all the time, like he's doing lately. You know why...
Very sorry!

Picnic @Sentosa
Date: 1 Nov
Time : 3.30pm
Venue: Palawan Beach http://www.sentosa.com.sg/useful_info/download/SDC7615_08_Map_Apr_08.pdf

Pls refer to the about map link:
I was thinking the meeting point = Palawan Beach @#14 (whr u can find 7-eleven, koufu food court n etc)
Picnic area will b along that route. I'm not Sentosa regular so can't specific a meeting point. any1 can help?

*** BRING YOUR OWN DRINKS ***

1. Augleo ---> sandwiches
2. D ---> cut fruits
3. ixora ---> nachos and dip
4. CoolD ---> cha bee hoon
5. EE ---> Otak or handmade Char Siew Pao
6. Dlim ---> disposables (plate, bowl, forks, spoon)+ Fingers Food (Hotdogs & Nuggerts)
7. SD ---> Traditional "Hum Chim Peng" & 'Butterfly'
8. kikismom --->
9. milo ---> home-made pizza or agar or finger food
10. sanrio --->

Hi Augleo and Mommies...
I am not sure if i can make it too. Like Michele...count me out for the food, i will say hi too if i pop by!

cherryteq
you are pregnant?

my D is quie sticky at times at home to hubby or me. he is like a koala bear. scream if i put him down.. he nvr had seperation anxiety before.. and i'm definitely not pregnant!

*Wave* . i am back n working . SICK leh , take mc also paisay , scare boss not happi

how was ur trip ?
mine was fun , rome damn hot . brot lotsa of winter clothing . nvr used at all , waste my luggage space ...

ate alot of pizzas , bread , pasta until i think i grow abit round . haha

cai2,
same fun. weather was good though it rained for 2 days when i reached tokyo. so anyway, we still went out to the temples.
walked so much !

michk
welcome back!
i can't wait for my family holiday to korea next sat.

can advise what type of winter clothing i shd buy or how shd prepare D for winter?

thermal top n bottom, jacket, pants.. then need gloves and hat anot?
tour guide say its begining of winter so it may not be that cold yet

Hi Min...
Since it is the beginning of winter...not neccessary for thermal. Just put on more layers for him, cos when you are indoors or in the coach, it will be warm then u just remover layer by layer till he is comfy. Yes, get him gloves and hat and if possible, scarf too.

Have fun in Korea!!

Min,
what size are D's feet? I have some warm size 6 shoes and boots.

Never been to Korea, so don't know about the winds but usually to keep warm just something for the head, hands, neck and feet and a good windproof jacket.

min , i overbrot for my italy trip . autumn then .
but mornings are chilly . u see the parents there , covering the prams wif jackets ( usually fleeced type) . gloves i dun see it coz i think it is autumn . u can bring if u want . but i believe this shd be available in Korea but if u hv a pair lying around , juz bring

in jpn , i bot those type of hand warmers ( chemical rxn - looks like a packet of herbs inside a bag sort) , bring a couple of it .
as wif experience , i find that if we are going to island , winds are usually stronger and place will be chilly . i tot of Venice and 1 of the winter sonata island i went to . so it mite be good to bring more stuff when u are visiting these islands .
bring a thermal flask of hot water in case D wants a hot drink .
a scarf is required to protect the neck , u dun wan him to end up coughing . and can use scarf to cover his ears too .

Hey MichK and CaiCai
Welcome back to Singapore island....share with us pictures of your trip ya?

CaiCai
I received your package...SMSed you about it in fact on the Sat that you left but not sure if you got it.

Min
You going on a F&E or Group tour to Korea? Have you decided on the foods to bring for D over there yet? Think this will certainly be a most fun & memorable trip for your family.

Michelle,
you changed nick? I like the 2nd pic. She's so cute to pose for the picture.

Caicai,
welcome back.

Min,
enjoy your holiday in Korea.

micK , u went HIMEIJI ?????
i got frens there , missed them tons .
nice place
keira changed look again

coold/sd/darbebe thanks for welcoming me back.
paisay , i am still suffering fm flu n jetlag , no time to upload my pics . anyway , my sonny is not inside lah .nothing much to show

ooh , zac can TRULY walk when his parents were away . we missed this milestone . sob sob

michk
how come you can get a bicycle there? you got frens staying thr? K is getting prettier!
Thanks for winter advise..

where can i get gloves for kids? i wonder if D is willing to wear hat and gloves anot

SD
its F&E tour to korea
i most probably bring a few packet of pigeon food and heinz bottled food and cereal.
i still feel guilty letting him eat outside food for 8 days.

perhaps juz add pigoen stuff on to plain rice

Cai2
congrats that zac is walking fulltime

D is still crawling full time. although he will walk when we hold his hands and can take 4-5 baby steps but still will resume back to crawling

today took him for 18mth jab. lucky PD say no need physio for him.

but she is concern abt D's weight as he din gain at all.. still at 10kg.
but i been stuffing him alot.. juz that he had started to be picky on food oredi. so sad!

he reject cheese, potato, cherry tomatoes, pasta ..

anyone using or bought Ixus 870? cany comments/feedback?

or any other Ixus model to recommend?

my current ixus 55's batt is dying soon. tot of changing to new model

MichK
Must be you teach Keira to do that cutesy looking pose rite? Think girls are definitely better for photos...I always have a hard time getting my boy to pose for the camera.

Min
Another idea is to add the Heinz bottled food (eg. mashed vege & beef) to plain rice or porridge. D is fully on rice already? No more porridge?

My boy also has not put on any weight nor height for his last few visits to PD..the nurse was commenting "how come you never grow..." Signzzzzzzzz......guess he's petite like mummy.

SD
thats a good idea!

D is mostly on porridge. coz i found porridge is easiest to cook. juz boil and throw ingrediants inside.
for rice.. must cook dishes seperately which i have no confident in cooking

how tall is Jonas? D only 81cm

hello augleo n mummies,
sori...i cant make it for the picnic...i nid to return to work in the morning...haiz

caicai,
congrats...zac is walking...

min,
chloe is oso mostly on porridge or mee sua...she don reali like rice...

min , if u nid a contact for buying camera , u can pm me . coz i bot my panasonic LX3 at a reasonable price fm novena .

u go do ur research first , then u ask my contact for a quote

PS>i didnt earn any commission , juz that i tot i got a good deal ...
as for food , since u are on tour rite , think u can let ur tour agency know u hv a todd on board .
as far as i rembr , most of the meals hv rice and soup
juz mix soup n rice together , walah ! a meal for D
kekeke . for gloves , i preferred those like mittens if u understand wat i am driving at .

Anyone free to meet up this coming Mon to Wed? I'll be temp SAHM to take care of M cos my mum's going travelling. I cannot see how i'll be able to pass the days ahead...
Somewhere with lots of rest stations preferably

It's friday .. !!

Ah Lek was asked to make a sentence using 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10.
Not only did he do it 1 to 10, he did it again from 10 back to 1. This is what he came up with.....
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 day I go 2 climb a 3 outside a house to peep. But the couple saw me, so I panic and 4 down. The man rushed out and wanted to 5 with me.. I ran until I fell 6 and threw up. So I go into 7 -eleven and grabbe d some 8 to throw at him. Then I took a 9 and try to stab at him. 10 God he run away.

10 I put the 9 back and pay for the 8 and left 7-eleven. Next day I called my
boss and told him I was 6 . He said 5 , tomorrow also no need to come back 4 work.
He also asked me to go climb a 3 and jump down. I don't understand. I am so nice 2 him but I don't know what he 1.

YES....is FRIDAY!
Happy Holloween
enjoy ur party.

tomr picnic @Sentosa 3.30pm
anymore changes in the attendance?

all clear on the meeting point hor?

sanrio and milo,
no worries

Cherryteq,

Leo,
If im late, I will look for u gals ard Palawan Beach @ #14 cox I may need to wake till Jayden
wake up from his pm nap.

min,
the bicycle is rental from the tourist agency, free rental !

so we cycled the whole of the himeji castle too.

SD,
no lah din each her. so happen she did that, then ws managed to capture it.
here is another one on the bed.

she doing konichiwa bow
1839085.jpg

min,
u doing F&E Korea? kekeke..
havent try that in korea yet.only did guided.
let me know whether its challenging?

min , u ask abt winter wear stuff
u can go jshopper to buy . i saw some mittens / scarf n fleeced tops

anyway , like got promo , spend 5K yen and free shipping ??? u hv to consult on micK on buying though .

Min,
i hv a canon ixus 800 bought 1 year++ ago. i m also looking at d canon ixus 870. but m seriously thinking of switching to other brands eg: sony cybershot or lumix.

cherryteq,
congrats! i read ur blog much much earlier n tot u are. oh yes, i got ur email but accidentally deleted it so hvnt got a chance to reply. oops...sorry.. wat's ur email?

Min
Jonas is only 80cm nia….Hiazzz…..
Actually, if you wan to give D rice, can throw the rice into soup with ingredients for D as what CaiCai suggested…that’s the easiest way and he gets the nutrients from the soup. My problem is Jonas is very slow with rice and he eats really little when it’s rice, so we are still very much dependent on porridge, especially if we are eating out or is travelling…can’t afford spend more than one hour for him to complete his meal!

Cherryteq
MANY CONGRATS to you gal!

How many weeks are you at now?

Michelle
You forgot to put on ‘Kimono’ for K before she do the pose lei….. :p

Thanks mummies for your well wishes. You know what, this time round I keep losing track of the # of weeks. Everyday is just so tiring to get through... Past 1st tri already though.

gacc,
Haven't had the energy to write blogs often now.
My email is [email protected].

SD,
Jonas can drinks milk fast?
as for porridge, will he reject during the midway of feeding OR he spends alots of time to chew?
he likes udon or mi dai mai? diff. texture of food he might hv more interest to chew?

i need to know this product = home audio (receiver)...any1 can help to advise in layman terms?

* Wat is receiver meant for?
* wat to do with it?
* can play disc? song n movies?