(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Meddy,
I did JMC when I was about 3? but only did 2 yrs cos my mom was bored having been through 4 yrs of it with my bro previously. haha

paracetamol is a pain killer and fever relief so if Jesse has either, I tend to give it to him to take the edge off. It seems to work for him. But it's probably different strokes for different folks.

Prescriptives is under Estee but it isn't sold here anymore. They used to have a counter at Scotts also. Sephora (US company) was pushing "Bare Minerals" last year...few of my HB's colleagues say it's good but then they were just trying it out at that time. Don't know if they stuck to it.

Picnic @Sentosa
Date: 1 Nov
Time : 3.30pm
*** BRING YOUR OWN DRINKS

1. Augleo ---> sandwiches
2. D ---> cut fruits
3. ixora ---> nachos and dip
4. CoolD ---> cha bee hoon
5. cherryteq ---> Fishballs
6. EE ---> Otak or handmade Char Siew Pao
7. Dlim ---> disposables (plate, bowl, forks, spoon)+ Fingers Food (Hotdogs & Nuggerts)
8. SD ---> Dun mind to eat at foodcourt or packet finger foods
9. kikismom --->
10. milo ---> home-made pizza or agar or finger food
11. sanrio --->
12. michele --->
13. cindy --->

TBA:
1. s/w ---> likely to be there

2. ps_gal

s/w,
thks, will meet u n K next time ba

min,
JK has consol. his 2 naps since Oct.
new timing = usually will doze off 45mins to an hour after his lunch.

Kelley,
I was @JL last Saturday.
no time to go thoro so little damage.
hapi shopping

meddy,
din meet u b4 leh, u free to join us on 1 Nov picnic?
or u "cheong" Halloween party the night b4?

Leo,
Michele also said she won't be joining the "food" portion for picnic, if I remember correctly. too lazy to read archives. she said something about "too hot".

Darbebe: ya loh.. sometimes I even complain not enof sleep.. reali too busy with work..and my gals…haiz…I also no time to cheong sales… tat’s why come in and see if u all say good deal.. good deal than can reali cheong there ma..

Leo: huh.. nv reali buy anythng ah.. ok.. than i thnk i refrain beta..kekeke

D,
e last time we were there, we parked at the Beach carpark. Not sure abt the other one, but it seems that only the Beach carpark is chargeable. Btw, Beach carpark is covered.

kelley
i spent like $200 in JL .. hahaha. It's individual I guess, or maybe I am the impulse buyer!!

Though nobody assisted in my query above, its ok, thanks.
That is resolved already.

Sanrio,
I also seldom use comestic but I had a Bobby Brown liquid base foundation. Not bad, natural look. Cant rem the exact price but about there.

Sandwich
I’ll be meeting my insurance agent at IMM tomorrow and probably have a mani/ pedi session. So don’t think I wanna go down to IMM again on Fri leh.

sanrio
i used to use PRescriptives and MAC before preggy. now still using MAC. actually ppl at MAC can teach you basic makeup over the counter

meddy
i'm giving panadol to D every 3/4 hr for his fever. now his fever has gone down but i notice fever only spike at night.

D
i won't be going for further piano exams. i got phobia! next time most prob send my boy to Yamaha or issit Semipi?

Mrs Lai
my D sign please and sorry the same manner!! bcoz the actions is almost the same.
as long as he wants something, he will sign Please eagerly! but still refused to say it!

Some qn on teething..
1. will the Cuspid tooth cause fever and loss of appetite too?

2. will every molar erruptions cause irritation or only the 1st molar?

i have a feeling that D's cuspid is cutting out too.
and since his 1st molar is out on his top and bottom.. i wonder if the 2nd molar will also cause the same irritation for him.

cooldaughter: can u enlighten me on what u bot??

Sanrio: saw some reply on makeup.. if u want cheaper version of mineral makeup.. can try face shop mineral compact powder.. enof coverage.. not thick n quite good.. i must say.. but for blusher.. i use mac cos their color range reali very good!!!

Min: molars are number what tooth coming out?? wat about cupid?? now ashlyn got 6 up n down.. so r her molars out already?? tat time when her 6th to 8th tooth starts coming out.. she will cry while sleeping n drool all over the bed.. very bad experience!!!

are u all ready for the 18 month jab?? as anyone gone?? any fever??

kelley
toiletries, bath gel n moisturiser for jboy, couple of shirts for my hb .. some other misc little things .. actually i oso can't rmbr all:p Dats y i say i m impluse buyer .. haha

Min,
actually, all kids react differently to teething. I think JK is one of those who hardly show signs of teething whereas Jesse is Mr Drama himself...every single tooth, any single movement, visible or invisible, he also fuss. That said, it has never affected his appetite much, just doesn't sleep and gets slight fever...some times also the odd diaper rash or runny nose.

Anyway, I like exams...I like to know how I fare (if I've prepared for something lah).

Kelley,
few of our babes went for 18 month jab already, think so far none have fever...Jesse was fine, we brought him out the whole day after that.

meddy,

i used mineral make up for quite some time already. i have been using this brand - Jane Iredale.

MAC just launced mineral make up not long ago. i bought the Mineralize Skin Finish. Good!

I like the natural & flawless skin.

hi sanrio,meddy

i've also started using mineral makeup 2 mths back. i ordered them fr the overseas spree thread. there're many sprees for different brands that the mummies have been organising. i bought a few brands to try and usually i get the sample sizes. it's cheaper and u get to try diff shades so that u can find the one that best suits u.

and i understand that mineral makeup has no expiry date. so if you don't use makeup on a regular basis, u may want to consider getting the sample sizes.

actually i feel that as long as u put on lipstick, blusher and draw your eyebrows, it helps to brighten up your face.

hi sandwich
thankfully my boss juz told me my project's deadline has been extended so am trying to clear my leave. the only challenge is I've to ensure my cover has to be around in my absence.

Picnic @Sentosa
*** BRING YOUR OWN DRINKS

2. D ---> cut fruits
7. Dlim ---> disposables (plate, bowl, forks, spoon)+ Fingers Food (Hotdogs & Nuggerts)
8. SD ---> Traditional "Hum Chim Peng" & 'Butterfly'
9. kikismom --->
11. sanrio --->
12. michele --->
13. cindy --->

TBA:
1. s/w ---> likely to be there
2. ps_gal

KSS/Min
Think both of you must be familar with MAC cosmetics...is it better to use their 2-way powder or foundation plus loose powder? Maybe might try out when I finish my current powders.

Since we are on the topic of cosmetics...can recommend me which is the best concealer for dark eye rings? Coz mine is super panda....

tks so much for sharing w me abt makeup. hmm... okie i wld go n check out mineral makeup..
lipstick: i m allergic to d 'colourings' in lipstick (tried quite a few brands n doc told me is most likely d colourings) n lips wld itch n if bad swell so cant b vain...

Blueroti,
fr d sprees, can tell me which brand u find it gd? tks!

Kimsansoon,
where to find Jane Iredale?

Min,
i remb i tried Mac powder yrs back, i find it quite thick??

Sanrio,
maybe you can try lip gloss? can add some color too

My Colleague just tried the new Mineral make up from Body shop, its very light and natural. They even gave her a cd which shows her how to apply the make up!

Gene,
i go imm for mani n pedi too. not bad. come join us n brg gladys along. tdy u mtg ur agent, do mani n pedi, wont hv tx for shopping. sandwich, mrs lai n me n kids mtg for lunch tmrow. d kids can hv fun playing together in d playgrd.

SW, Mrs Lai, Gene,
i m ok to mt anywhere. wld tabao jap food fr ichiban for cher.

Meddy,
okie wld check it out. tks.

D,
okie wld check out d lip gloss

sanrio,
does ichiban have tomato spagetti or chicken wings or corn cups? those are the things that we usually look out for when we visit restaurants nowadays. hmm, but you won't mind meeting at swensons' right? cos they have all of the above!

SW,
i tink yes to tomato spaghetti, jap style but not too sure. the other 2 most likely no. i m ok w swensons. i can tabao fr ichiban for her. cher is opposite of kaizer, she doesnt like d above 3 u mentioned. she is a typical chinese girl who likes rice like ash.

I know i'm out of the tread for very long.

After being a mother for the past 18 mths this lazy mummy suddenly have the urge of doing a blog for my boy. His blog is yandeloo.blogspot.com.

Do feel free to comment ya and give me ur opinion.
Tks a lot.

sanrio,
i think i will most prob leave the house early. meet between 11.30am - 12noon? whoever is earlier can start feeding the kids first. plain rice is either skipped or always eaten last for him after he is done with the the meat and veg. if he eats too much chix, the extra protein will be converted to carbo, so never eat rice also never mind. anyway tomorrow he can eat with cherelle and be influenced by her to think that rice is very yummy too! all kids succumb to peer pressure!

mrs lai (and gene),
okay with the timing?

Tip Toes

Hey...just wondering, have your tods passed this phase already (J's always behind in physical stuff)? Jesse just started walking on tip toes yesterday...it's funny. HB says it's necessary for them to learn how to run and jump. Really ah?

d,
mine can run. but can't jump yet. tried teaching a while ago, but kept landing on his bum. good reminder from you to resume teaching him again tonight.

D,
Mine already passed that phase but somehow he suddenly like to walk on tip-toe again.
Seems like he is having fun & enjoying it..
Now he know how to jump while siting on the sofa.
Maybe is soft & bouncy..

D,
JK tip-toes b4 but these 2 days, JK fonds tip-toes while walking.
JK enjoys bouncing his bum on my back and hb's tummy.

erm...can't really see him jump on his 2 legs yet he loves to land his 2 legs before his bum off the bed/sofa/chair/playarea.

Rina,
tks for sharing ur blog

D,
my girl has been tip toeing for the past 2-3 weeks. I thought she's trying to be cheeky. She always say 'jump' but only 1 foot will leave the ground.

After tip toe phase will be the jumping phase? Scary, can't imagine her jumping from the sofa to the ground. I can faint.

hi sanrio

i've bought several brands (kiasu lah) but so far, have only tried like 4. I can send you some samples to try if u don't mind - usually i pour it out on to this plastic cover i use as the palette so it's clean. but the samples are really tiny. but duno if the colours will suit u. i'm rather fair so the powder i chose are for the more fair-skinned girls. let me know ok?

halo sanrio

PM me your home address. I'll mail them to you.
but u'll need to get brushes tho - for the face powder and the blusher.

Tip-toe: Lele tip-toes while walking sometimes too. MIL kept trying to correct him by telling him to "walk properly with the heels touching ground first" but I told her not to place too much attn on it otherwise Lele will do it all the more just for attn sake.

I figure tt since Lele stopped using walker long before he started walking, did not tiptoe when he started walking, and does not tiptoe when he wears shoes, the problem is not a big one and will go away on its own.

But MIL worries that tiptoe walking will become a bad habit... worrie leh.

Sanrio
Yesterday, I finished doing my nails at abt 5.30pm. Then went Giant to do some grocery shopping before reaching home at abt 7.30pm. I had a cool 6 hours to myself!! So the greatest damage was, I signed a package. So the next time you wanna go do your nails, can ask me along.

Mrs Lai/ Sandwich
Sorry, didn't join you gals today.

Any recommendation for beauty salons or beauticians for good and reasonable priced facials?

Please share the contact coz I am thinking of going for one.

!

seems like we have not 'indicated' which beach to meet?

there are actually 2 pavilions at siloso beach - not sure if we'll need to rent them but that's the 'rainy day' picnic ground. it will probably be 'taken' though if it rains since its a weekend.

pls exclude me for the 'food' though coz i'll just drop by to say hi if i'm going - dun want to bake under the sun (if its out).

michele,
I read somewhere once that it's Palawan beach...not that it makes a difference to me...hehe. But I read that it was chosen the other beach (Siloso? how many beaches are there?) cos the other one has more people playing beach volleyball and stuff.

I haven't been to Sentosa in years, so I don't know what I'm saying

I think Siloso beach is the one near Rasa Sentosa, but if I rmbr correctly, I din see any public shower facility. The last one I went was Palawan beach which has the water play area, shower facilty, 7eleven etc.

For meeting sake, maybe let's fix meeting at the waterplay area .. Than if we wanna move dan we move. Otherwise, diff to find leh .. how?

D,
i tink where there is beach .. there is beach volley ball :p

Picnic @Sentosa
Venue: Palawan Beach http://www.sentosa.com.sg/useful_info/download/SDC7615_08_Map_Apr_08.pdf

Pls refer to the about map link:
I was thinking the meeting point = Palawan Beach @#14 (whr u can find 7-eleven, koufu food court n etc)
Picnic area will b along that route. I'm not Sentosa regular so can't specific a meeting point. any1 can help?

*** BRING YOUR OWN DRINKS ***

2. D ---> cut fruits
8. SD ---> Traditional "Hum Chim Peng" & 'Butterfly'
9. kikismom --->
11. sanrio --->