(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sandwich,

i was on the bus.. and i saw u.. kekeke, i hv good eyesight when spotting pple :p

i went back to MCYS at thomson rd for meeting. colleague drop me at TPY to take bus 59 to go home. i tot i saw wrong person ;p

how nice u can go out alone with frens.. just now asked my hb can he take care 2 kids if i go out with colleagues for ktv or drinks tmr. he said he cannot handle esp 2As need me at nite when they want to sleep.

there's once i attended a wedding dinner, Ashton cried for me till 12mn and refused to sleep lor.. sigh...

Michelle
Ya...I saw! So clever...her mummy must be spending time training her dotter every day.

"PAI SEI" to say but think even now, my boy won't be able to do that lor... haizzz

Picnic @Sentosa
Date: 1 Nov
Time : 3.30pm

1 mummy suggested that we are so near the food court, might as well eat there.....kekekekeke! then is not picnic liao loh

let me know if u will prefer pot luck or prefer to eat there (food court).

1. Augleo ---> sandwiches
2. D ---> drinks? cfm? or u wanna to change?
3. ixora ---> still thinking
4. CoolD ---> she will check w/her "chef"
5. cherryteq ---> still considering
6. EE ---> still pondering whether to pack from land or island
7. Dlim ---> still considering
8. SD ---> Dun mind to eat at foodcourt or packet finger foods

mummies oki w/3.30pm pls add on

michellek,
just nw u saying ms ang also going jpn..

ms ang = kiera har?? i was blurred at one moment and thinking who's is Ms Ang... :p

*mich*
ya agree.. its a diff league. if you attended her wedding.. you wld know!

SD/Michk
i'm impressed with tots last nite. if D were to be selected.. i most likely ask him to pick out "Apple, Banana and Flower" these 3 things are the ones that he keep ranting non-stop and his fav of coz!

S/w
D also needs me to fall asleep. totally ignore my hubby. but strangely, he prefer the father during the day.
Kai is so cute to hug the Ergo. must hv got yr smell!

min, yeah i attended her wedding.

wah...what kind of wedding was that...sounds interesting...

Anyway, Mummies, anyone has/uses a harness buddy? Think it was mentioned here before, right?

I'm thinking of getting one for Jesse cos he's getting wild. Any views?

haha... the kinda wedding that required permits from govt bodies... and was on our local news!

if i remember correctly, i think cindy uses the harness buddy?

D,
I also bought the Harness Buddie, saw some normal harness (Sesame Street brand) at taka too.

btw, if you are interested in Buying, Taka only sells it for 16++, i saw it at some other dept store costing 23++.

Sanrio,
need your advice..remember last time Cher fell, cut her lips and chip her tooth? How long did it take to heal? My gal fell from the bed last nite and cut her lips/chip her front tooth too...

Darbebe,
thanks for your concern, now she's back to her active self but part of her lips still swollen..heart pain when i see her chipped tooth..

Meddy,
the last time J fell and bleed his lips, he was well in a few days, swelling went down in 2-3 days....didn't chip his tooth though.

Oh dear Meddy,
Hope her swell will go away very soon... can understand your pain..

Agent D,
I still rem that scary incident... Thank God J got well very soon..

Blueroti,
sorry late reply.. my gal and I are fine.. I oso hardly come here nowadays, lost touch too..

D,
i thot of buying harness too but....JK's pa don't like the idea.
if u go taka...let me know hor

mayb he will change his mind

Meddy,
hope ur brave girl's wound will heal soon.

darbebe n s/w,
can u make it on 1 Nov 3.30pm?

thanks for all the well wishes.Hope the same does not happen again

Leo,
at first my HB also can't accept the idea, but when he saw lost children looking for their parents...he eventually nodded his head hehe

darbebe,
hmmm...too bad can't JK can't meet Nic on 1 Nov.
next time ba

Picnic @Sentosa

1 mummy suggested that we are so near the food court, might as well eat there.....kekekekeke! then is not picnic liao loh

2. D ---> drinks
3. ixora ---> still considering
9. kikismom --->
10. milo --->
11. sanrio --->
12. ps_gal = cfm??

meddy,
oops, sori to hear tat. cher cut was a bit deep so d wound still bleed on day 2. on day 3, v slight bleeding if touch d wound. 4th day she was completely ok. her swell not tat bad, hers more of a cut. she got a chip on 1 of her upper front tooth. but she cld still eat n drk.

Harness:
tink ash is d one who nid d harness or 'hand strap' more than cher. we 'lost' him few tx. he just ran n disappeared in split seconds. we hv already warned him many tx n made him remb our mobile no.

think cindy mentioned tat u can't pull d harness too forceful else ur kid wld fall face flat. is more for toddlers who are very very stable in running n walking already, mayb ard 2 yrs old.

Leo,

where is the meeting point anyway? Is it near carpark?

Anyway, if you need suggestions on what else to bring (Top Ten List), there's:

1) disposables (plate, bowl, forks, spoon)
2) beehoon/fried rice/some sort of staple
3) fishballs/otah (that kind of stuff)
4) Nachos and dip (chips of some form)
5) Cut fruits (watermelon is always a hit in hot weather)
6) chicken wings
7) curry
8) fish fingers or some kid-friendly food
9) Salad - but I don't eat that kind of stuff *grin*
10) curry puff? kueh-kueh? ondeh-ondeh? haha

I'm just stating what's normally taken at picnics because I see so many "still considering" thought maybe need a few ideas.

That said, if anyone wants to bring "drinks" (for whatever reason) I'm fine with picking something else to bring from my list
just quickly tell me so I can plan.

As for eating indoors, I'm fine with that too...I'm a city-gal after all!

Agent D,
Your suggestions are gd... I shall bring nachos and dip...

Picnic @Sentosa

2. D ---> drinks
3. ixora ---> nachos and dip
9. kikismom --->
10. milo --->
11. sanrio --->
12. ps_gal = cfm??

Min,
yup time passes very fast, Jo is going cc in Nov.. my hb coming back only in Dec...
u oso SAHM for more than a mth liao right?

ixora,
no prob...I just think of what I want to eat and hopefully it'll get brought! hahahaha Yay for Nachos and Dip!! You know me so well ;)

leo,
i can make it but i won't be joining in the potluck, if you gals go for the potluck thing in the end. so never put my name on he list. have to confirm with my other group of friends what time they are meeting. cos might eat with them instead.

leo, i also can go but will not sit down in the sun to bake! so i'll either just drop by to say hi or go later when the sun is not too hot!

for suggestions on where to meet, i'd say avoid siloso coz all the beachvolley action is there and i don't think anyone wants to get hit by the balls! and the public car park is in between siloso & palawan beach

map of sentosa can be found in this link
http://www.sentosa.com.sg/useful_info/download/SDC7615_08_Map_Apr_08.pdf

ixora,
i got ur email. dun mention
recently i got a right thumb skin infection, quite bad w a fairly big patch of pus
tot was ok n did not c doc till it gotten infected n so painful. doctor said avoid detergent etc, how to as a sahm right :p cant use even use sms for few days :p

jo going cc? is it a church based cc? u gg bk to work? u can slowly 'prepare' her by having a 'play pretend cc' routine at hm. no stress kind.
like play chuchu train w her when go wash hands b4 meals, hv sit down teabrk tx w her, 'teach' her abt 'wait for ur turn' etc.. dun hv to b exactly d same thg but i tot is useful. i did it w ash in a fun way :p

D,
"muack muack" thks for the list

mummies suggested meet @Palawan beach.
carpark is not so near the picnic area....unlike cars can park next to the beach during the 1st year.

drinks are heavy, we need 2 mummies to contribute.

michele,
thks for the link.
mayb there is a nice shady spot for all

sanrio,
few yrs ago, i was told my fingers need to avoid detergent too. I need to wear gloves....now i can do w/o it.

On Wednesday night, little Malcolm gave me & daddy a big scare!!! Donno how he pushed the cupboard until the TV toppled and fell on him!!! Luckily the tv wires & cables held onto the tv, else the whole tv would crash onto him!

His nose kenna cut & bled profusely. Me & hubby panic...& tried our best to stop the bleeding but Mal not helpful. He kept brushing his nose wound & blood went all over his face & our hands.

In the end, we managed to calm him (& ourselves) down & band-aid his nose. Part of his left face also kenna scratches...luckily, he still could sleep & the next day, eat, talk, jump around like nothing happened...*shake head*

So nowadays, me & hubby like 24 hours bodyguards...can't even keep our eyes off him for even a second...

Cat,
good to know that Malcolm recovered so quickly. that sounds super scary!

Leo,
hehe...if need anymore ideas let me know, I'll ask my hb again. haha...he help me come up with the list one... :p

leo
did i mention there is 7eleven at palawan beach? so if drinks r too heavy, maybe can skip drinks n juz bring food instead. i will cmf my food after e wkend hor .. 'chef' sleeping now:p