(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Moxi, sandwich,

where did you buy your tickets from? Online, SQ site? SQ ticketing at Paragon or Changi or from travel agent?

We'll probably go to Penang year end, so asking now...see if I can get "cheaper" tickets this time!

Michele,
I find shaving Jesse's hair made his hair coarser/thicker. At first his strands were like my HB very fine...now it's more like mine (but my head was never shaven).

SpringDance,

Here you go:

1793314.jpg

In Resort's Playroom

1793315.jpg

After Breakfast

1793316.jpg

With My Mom at Kintamani

1793317.jpg

Driving Pass Padi Field

1793318.jpg

Tg. Benoa

1793319.jpg

Nusa Dua Beach

micK - u changed money liao bo
i panicking . ysterday went chinatown , tot Euro shd be easy to get
wah biang , out of stocks for those good rates . those lousy rates of coz hv .
panicking ....
alot of ppl buying Oz, Pounds, New Zealand , canadian dollars , maybe Euros too . that explains the Out of stocks situation !???

re:KM classes
i think they are more enjoyable and more fun than GUG . though KM is abit short and quite repetitive

D , jesse looks so charming wif that fragipani look
hahaha , so cute . personally , i think he is a very well behaved boy .

yes, I love that photo of him with the flower too. Usually he doesn't want anything on his head but somehow he didn't mind the flower. Tried to make him wear a dress yesterday though and he didn't want. haha.

Picnic @Sentosa
Date: 1 Nov
Time : 3.30pm

Mummies voted for 9.30am, majority voted 3.30pm, pls advise ur attendance for 3.30pm

now left 3 mummies to advise.

Agent D,
d fotos are really nice. n yes jesse looks gd w tat flower :p. sori i may hv missed ur post, which resort did u go?

springdance,
going in the first week of nov. have gotten the tickets but not the accomodation yet. when are you going?

agent d,
SQ online booking doesn't have an infant fare option. so to get the infant fare to penang (ie SGD $46 inclusive of taxes), you've gotta call in and get the infant ticket after you've booked the adult tickets online. MH online booking does have an infant fare option. so you'll be able to get the infant fare to penang (ie SGD $35 inclusive of taxes) online. i've just called MH and asked for a child meal for kaizer. hopefully they'll remember and not serve us gerber food on board.

sandwich,
when I took MH in Aug, they didn't give/offer J any food. His fare then was about $35 as you mentioned.

MH ticket price is cheap but the surcharge is where they load it up.

agent d,
jesse looks great in the flower pic! but given that he refused to wear the dress and kaizer just adores my hairclips/hairbands, i conclude that my boy will turn out to be a lot more 'metrosexual' than yours. hahaa.

gene/*mich*
wat does MMI stands for?

michk
bt timah too far for me for a daily playgrp

hubby and i juz went and saw a BrightStart Montessori playgrp. Hubby quite ok with it but i wanna see more centres.

most playgroup is only 1.5 hr rite?? was think i can send D down then i can go back to cook lunch. at least not so hetic at home

carpe diem is a church playgrp?

i walked past NTUC's PCF childcare juz now. their notice put for Pre-nursery is for children born in jul 2006 onwards.
which mean our child is not qualify for pre-nursery rite.. too young for it rite?

D
Thanks for the pictures... your camera is very sharp lei..can tell from the sandy beach & 'clouds over padi field' photos. And Jesse is a good model for photos! You can get him to look straight at the camera which is very hard for my boy's case.... :p

Sandwich
We are going PG during the Deepavali weekend... so means one week b4 your family?

Min: Bishan not far away from Tanglin la aiyo...Try another trial class and see if you and D like it ba. For me the most impt thing is that my son enjoys. Oh, thought you in GUG? Are you gonna add on one more enrichment or dropping GUG and taking up another?

Sanrio: Thanks for sharing on making pasta sauce in this forum the othe time. I finally made some pasta lunch with your recipe this morning! Spent quite a few hours at it but Lele doesn't seem to like very much. I think Lele's not a pasta boy. He's definitely a fishball and biscuit boy tho!

D

i like the nusa beach photo , ur hb + J together with the sky( was it evening tm?) n beach make for such a surreal pic.

Michele

u got gd memory
it was perth i visited.
o, i knw who u refering to nw. think she lives at alexandra at her IL hse nw thou.

D

same like s/w, i also bot my tix online then call them for infant tix . on the phone, i cfm with them for meals n even the seats for the whole gang of us (5 adults). but once i m onboard, the stewardess did cm n chk again which type of food does M want.

Moxi, Sandwich,
okay, I'll try that mtd the next time (for SQ). When I was onboard this time (on the way there) the stewardess also came to check on my meal but told me J's meal not indicated...on the way back, I didn't do anything for my meal and J's meal still not indicated. *sigh*

Anyway...I bought MH online but had to go down to their office to pay otherwise, it'll cost more! On top of the fare, there's the usual taxes and a Y class surcharge. I was traveling economy that time, so "Y".

SpringD,
thanks...I use a Canon. Next time I'll be changing camera liao...the lens isn't as good as my old minolta. I'll stick with a leica lens next time, the colours are really rich.

Heh...I had to take quite a few pictures to get "one" of him looking at the camera. Thank God for digital cameras!!

Moxi,
Thanks...the photo was taken in the morning just before a tropical thunderstorm.

sandwich,
hehe...who knows...J's been known to be a SNAG ;)

kate
there is no direct bus to tanglin mall and no mrt so its consider far for me
will go for another trial.

actually D's appetite seem to have changed lately. he can be ok to eat pasta then other day he may juz reject totally. and not sure if its bcoz he is teething 4 molars, he is eating much much lesser.
he will spit out after eating 1/2 of his meal. which is making me frustrated!!

Min: at least for Lele's case, few choices is actually better than giving too many choices:p
I'm a lazie mummy blessed with an unfussy son:p

kate
forgot to reply you that i still be doing GUG for another term first as D is slowly begining to have fun there. as some of the sessions he can sit still finally!

hi springdance

i wish i work in a MNC coz' m sure i'll be less bzy! hehe. i m actually with a local organisation leh.

anyway, i'm going to ask my boss if i can bring forward more than 15 days of leave but guess i'll probably have the same problem again next year - when my leave snowballs = op

Michele
Huh, you meant the teachers from JE's branch is no good har? Aiyo, how like that. I thought MMI should have a certain standard and I was so excited I signed up immediately leh.
Btw, how to judge between good and no good? I really know nuts about all these leh.

Min,
#36 goes to Tanglin Mall...should be available from Orchard/Somerset MRT. Pls check though, it's be many moons since I last took that bus there...

caicai,
I'm not buying a new camera now lah...but when I do...
Guess you can play with your LX3 in Italy. See if it's any good.

min, no lah... not close - we're in a different league... i don't have that kinda cash to burn! haha....

gene, i didn't say the one in JE is no good!! yuan wang hor! i just said u shd observe coz the standards at different standards differ. how to judge? well, that's why i said u haf to do some reading up on montessori to understand it - the focus of this method of education, the method of teaching and what is the expected outcome. i mean if you spend good money to enrol your child, then its good to know what you are paying for isn't it?

Agent D
Agreed! Thanks to digital camera that we can at least get some proper photo of our toddler... Mine is a Sony Cybershot....it's slim and light that's why I like it.

Yesterday I watched the 'Super Tots"...the babes were so smiley on camera...how I wish my boy is like that.

Blueroti
Me also work in local organisation...hmmm...MNC probably has greater specialisation in work roles...so no need "Yi Jiao Ti" like local firms.

jmon, really? didn't see you. i was attending a class there till 5pm. do you work at TPY? i was rushing to bugis to meet up with my friends. had a nice dinner date with a few galfriends from office. kaizer was under the charge of my husband. so proud that it's the first time my husband took care of kaizer all by himself at night (though my mum came to help feed dinner to him and then left early).

according to my husband, when it was time to sleep, kaizer had gone abt the house looking for me, then cried buckets when he couldn't find me. when i came home, he had already fallen asleep from crying. he was curled up on the spot that i usually sleep and hugging my ergo carrier.

i think last night was a big milestone for my husband!

SD,
did you see the baby who can take the ball, book, keys ??? wahahaha
i was thinking back, can my K do all that too at that age.

sandwich,
kaizer so cute. cldnt find you, then hugging your ergo carrier. :p
i know 1 lil gal attending childcare, my frend forgotten to brg her pacifier and this was like the 1st of starting childcare too.
when it was nap time, she cldnt sleep. so she brot all her assets(bag,blanket) to sleep

Picnic @Sentosa

1 mummy suggested that we are so near the food court, might as well eat there.....kekekekeke! then is not picnic liao loh

let me know if u will prefer pot luck or prefer to eat there (food court).

1. Augleo ---> sandwiches
2. D ---> drinks? cfm? or u wanna to change?
3. ixora ---> still thinking
4. CoolD ---> she will check w/her "chef"
5. cherryteq ---> still considering
6. EE ---> still pondering whether to pack from land or island

mummies oki w/3.30pm pls add on

d,
we paid $270.25 (inclusive of taxes) for each adult. not on the 2-to-go promotion, but think we managed to get super saver prices that are less than $30 per ticket before taxes.

Picnic @Sentosa

1 mummy suggested that we are so near the food court, might as well eat there.....kekekekeke! then is not picnic liao loh

let me know if u will prefer pot luck or prefer to eat there (food court).

1. Augleo ---> sandwiches
2. D ---> drinks? cfm? or u wanna to change?
3. ixora ---> still thinking
4. CoolD ---> she will check w/her "chef"
5. cherryteq ---> still considering
6. EE ---> still pondering whether to pack from land or island
7. Dlim ---> still considering

mummies oki w/3.30pm pls add on