(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Dlim
Congrats!!!!!

yeah i also heard that 1st & 2nd preg always opposite

i also got smooth sailing 1st preg. No sickness/stretchmarks etc..
even my boy din kick alot inside me.

and my induced labour was also only 5hrs!

some also way chracter of 1st & 2nd will be diff too.
my son is so easy to feed. eat anything under the sky.. he even loves durian

2nd one maybe a fussy eater!

dlim
congrats congrats. This morning my fren oso told me she preggie so I heard 2 good news today

dlim,
congrats!!!! i took epidural too, cos my labour was pretty long at 17 hours i think.

michele, leo and d,
i had very bad rashes throughout 2nd and 3rd trimester (had to take a lot of steriods to control), plus gained 20kg. other than that, i thought it was a good first pregnancy. no morning sickness, no cravings, plus exercised/traveled up till i was 5 months preg. hope the second one will be smooth sailing like the first, and of course, hope that i won't get any more rashes!

by the way, i actually wanted to start trying for a kid in jul/aug 08. BUT kaizer and my husband kept taking turns to fall sick these two months. kaizer had fever in the morning yest due to teething again, and husband had a bad headache in the evening. hope the two boys get well, otherwise very hard to be preg + take care of two sick boys

wow , so many ppl here induced labor , but i failed miserably .
i didnt take epidural /pain killer , onli luffing gas , in the end , after being tortured for 8 hrs , doc said i not dilated , bb head stuck . so hv to be emergency c-section .
my son was growing too big for my size ( to try for natural birth ) , so i smart alec , went for induced birth n FAILED

s/w
wish you luck! if try this month.. edd will be may 09.

Dlim
i took epi too. no epi will die liao. next time i straight away ask for epi oredi

those petition is bcoz they want it to implement it in Aug 08?
i think its fair that govt implement it next year. bosses also needs time to adjust mah.
my 2cents tot

S/W,
Yap..think epidural really helps. Good Luck & hope to hear good news from u soon..

Min,
But if we were in their shoes, we will have another way of thinking cox its really luggi for them
especially those due ard Nov or Dec..

cai
did gynae recommend e csection at first?
some say if tahan pain for too long w/o epi will dilate slower.
so i juz bear this in mind when i cannot take it after 5contractions.. i surrender for epi.
and even scolded the doc to arrive to adminster for me

min , he did say wif zac's size , i onli hv 60% to succeed in natural birth ( i didnt gv birth in kkh , they are more pro natural) he did recommend me c-section but i refuse , i want to try
coold also succeed wif jboy . sob sob
even at the operating theatre , i ask the anasthetist can i dun do epi / i asked abt the risk btw GA n epi , he ask me to do epi , i then follow suit . my son head too big n i didnt walk much in my pregnancy . i got ELEPHANT trunk like feet

dlim,
congrats...
u reminds mi of having chloe...i was having morning sickness till 2nd trimester...vomiting all my food...even lost 8-10kg..
i heard from my colleague...if 2nd pregnancy differs fr ist ..it mayb bb of diff sex...

min,
ya...i lost alot and i was hospitalised...
i was oways in the washroom when i was working..LOL
now i dare nt tink of 2nd bb..

milo,
i was preg together with a colleague who puked through her entire two pregnancies. she would carry a puking cup along with her at all times, cos even when she takes the lift from 4th floor to the 1st floor, she would have to regurgitate something into her cup. and she carried the cup into the delivery suite. as soon as she delivered, the puking stopped too. she told me her mum was exactly the same when giving birth to her.

tell you all a sick joke. we were at this meeting once when someone obviously peered into her cup and saw whitish things inside. that person asked whether she was drinking bird's nest. yikes, felt so grossed out hearing it and thinking abt it, hahaaa.

wow, millo i tot i was bad . my boss in the gents can hear my vomitting sound every morning .
i continued until 21 weeks , cannot eat things / drink milk .
but i didnt lost much weight , just cannot eat things . eat and vomit bf , lunch n tea break
i can eat dinner though

dlim/ min/ caicai
i oso induced labour. 12 hrs exact fm the drip to the time i start pushing. After 1 hr, jboy was borned
But epidural really is magic .. haha.

dlim
actually hor, watever date the government chose as the implementation date, there will also be pple who will miss it by abit and lugi. Like if says government allows Aug08, dan the Jul 08 will start petitioning .. haha.

caicai
hehe, u still rmbr my big head jboy :p actually i thot most gynae or hosp will be more pro natural. Only will c-section if really can't. Did I tell u b4 my gynae was oredi telling me 2 more pushes if din work, he wants to c-section for me le. I was like wat?? after waiting for 12hrs u wanna do c-section now??? Maybe dat gave me the strength to push real hard ..

Milo,
Thanks..
8-10kg is alot! U must be very skinny that time.

Sandwich,
My mom went throught that. She vomit through her entire pregnancy when she's having me.
Im so worry I will follow her..*touchwood* Your colleague so funny.. carry the cup with her everywhere.
Now I have to stand by a plastic bag in my bag..

Caicai,
I agreed ...

DLim
Congratulations! Hopefully you get a pretty gal this time round...

CaiCai
Yes yes...I can share the training pants with you...but really very stress out at work and at home recently...not much time to come in here...maybe you can PM me and we discuss from there?

MUMMIES
We finally found the cause of his many days of his fever, runny noise & cough....He has got bronchitis.

Now he is on the neubuliser everyday...1st few times when he was on it, see him struggle & wrestle like mad when his dad held on tight to him and eventually, he ran out of energy and sat there stonily...even after the process is done...very very heartpain...this mummy can't do anything to help him.

Work has been terribly busy for me also..on one hand I would like to spend more time with my boy at home during this period but on the other, I am really very caught up at work in office...feeling so stressed... I can't help it but break down last night and cried..

Coold,

I want to have epidural this time round again but gynae advise me not to due to my scoliosis problem.

I insisted during my 1st pregnancy & Im actually taking a risk. This time she told me not to since
is my 2nd pregnancy... Gosh.. I very worry!

springD
Oh no .. I can imagine ur heartpain while reading ur post. But hang in there, am sure Jonas will get well very soon. U also muz take care of yourself. If really wanna spend time at hm, maybe can explain to your boss and see what he says.

Jiayou ..

SD , if u cannot be near Jonas . how abt u ask ur hubby to help the poor boy , parents can share the stress of caring for the kid . not nec mummy needs to be around , papa too ? my fren dotter also like that , but she was on it for 4 days , as since recovered . dun worry too much . they will get well with the equipment , althou heart pain to see him wrestle wif it , it can speed up the recovery process . bo pian

U take care , ok i will ask Mick to proceed wif our pants
, will pm u when item arrive .dun worry

dlim
if you can't take epi then how? c-sect with GA?
maybe think abt the risk involve if doc advise against epi for no. 2

re : baluku

FIL juz called and says jboy's baluku seems to get bigger. The day he fell, it was big, but after rubbing, like become flat, and only a big patch of blueblack. But yday, it like grow big again, and 2day, seems like its bigger. any idea if tis is normal huh?

SD,
Thanks. I also hope this time round will be a gal but I dun dare to think too much...

Did doctor mentioned how long he need to use the neubuliser? Dont get too stress, agreed with caicai,
maybe yr hubby can help to take leave & take care of Joans? With the help of neubuliser, im sure
he will recover fast..

Min/Cai,
Gynae want me to try natural with luffing gas. I dont want cox it can be pretty painful if you have a
low pain threshold. Since Im going back to my same gynae, I will choose the same doctor who did the
epidural for me if I decided to opt for it..

cai
to me laughing gas = no use .. ask me to do it natural with gas.. as good as asking me to die!
Dlim
some say no. 2 labour very fast one. many of my frens manage to pop within 2-3hrs!!

Min,
Same lor.. I dont trust the gas. I heard alot of ppl said that but its not guarantee leh.
Scully Im stuck there for more than 10 hours again then how...

Coold,
Oh No...thats a really big baluku! Did u bring him to see doctor? Normally it shld subside
after a few days. Better consult doctor. How did he fell??

coold , i dunno if can link with wat the polyclinic nurse told me after jab with Jboy baluku .

she said i cannot rub the area after jab coz i will break the blood vessel n the area will become swollen .

if u rub too vigorously for jboy , u mite hv trigger the baluku's bigness ? ( i dunno abt baluku , juz a guess )

when my hubby fell down , my coll also ask me not to rub the area coz it is around face area . the swelling wil be worsen , they asked me to boil egg to put on it

dlim,
he climbs up his activity table and fell. Mouth bleed oso. ya, now i tinking where to bring him see doc. My regular doc. not in today. Anybody heard of Anthony baby n child clinic in Hougang?

caicai
ya, more swollen dats y am worrying now.

s/w
maybe your colleague was lactose intolerant when she was pregnant! I had the same thing and after 14 weeks, my HB told me, "maybe you should stop taking cereal with milk in the morning and cut out dairy". I did and the nausea went away! I tried taking pizza some time later and felt sick again...and immediately (okay maybe a few days after) after Jesse was born, I took cheese and I was okay! It figures that Jesse is lactose intolerant now. My HB is, so maybe that's why he suggested that.

Dlim,
don't worry, about childbirth now. Going natural all the say is not that bad...the pain maxes out at the last hour or so and it doesn't get any more painful than that. Try walking at least an hour a day if you can and climb stairs. I think that really helped with my pregnancy and delivery.
I don't know how I'm going to do that now, but if and when I get pregnant again, it's something I'd do again...plus, because this is your 2nd time round, you don't have to go in hospital so early liao...I was out and about with Jesse until the last hour (and after waters broke) then we went to the hospital. If I can, I'd definitely stick to natural birth ("natural" by definition is giving birth vaginally w/o any anaesthetic) again. Once the baby is out, there's completely not side effect, can pee, walk etc etc and no risks
But of course, I always tell my HB my caveat, "when I say I need help, I mean it".

Dlim
Congrats! Sigh.. I'm so envious.
Not to scare you but I've got friends who, like us, enjoy a smooth pregnancy on 1st bb. So they were so looking forward to having a 2nd one but then all the morning sickness kicked in, double shot.

Michele
I am very angry coz you said no stretchmarks. I've got tons lor.

Sandwich
Same! When I bring bb to my mum's place, I can trim my nails, read a magazine or do whatever without bb pestering me coz her grandpa, grandma and jiu jiu will be busy entertaining and feeding her with junk.

Caicai
You very brave leh. My situation almost same like you. I had bad water retention too. My gynae said bb very big so I just freaked out and opted for c-sect straight away. But then Gladys made me went thru labour by breaking my water bag exactly 1 week before the scheduled date. I went in lie there for about 2 hours and was still considering if I should go natural. But then, so bloody painful I asked for the miracle jab. Then went straight to the ops room.

SpringDance
Take good care of yourself k! I know how heartpain it is when our precious bb is unwell.

Gas
I heard that the gas actually make you feel 'high'.

gene... keke... dun be angry lah! maybe my 2nd pregnancy, i'll kenna jialat jialet leh?

yes lor, the gas makes u high - my stoopid hb was having fun playing with it and laughed so loud that the nurses rushed in!

caicai
thanx. Brot jboy to ABC last nite .. quite crowded, but at least they take appt, so only waited like 15mins. And doc. anthony is very nice

anyway, he says jboy is ok. As long as there r no dizziness or vomitting within 48hrs, it's probably juz surface injury. Oh and he did says, rubbing is not correct coz may break more blood vessel and aggravate the injury.

wow ABC 15min wait onli , even for my sonny who goes to kidslink , with apptm , we hv to wait for 1-1.5hrs ,jialat.
now i know

wow! another promo from borders. Shouldn't hv bought so many on the 20% promo (most of books still unwrap or flipped). thks for the e-coupon