(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Coold,
its just amazing how pillow corners and bolster strings attract children..my gal just luvs chewing bolster strings!

min,
i saw delrosa at guardian at woodland, the 888 market. they say stock juz came yesterday and was out of stock for 3mths liaoz. they only have 2 bottles loh, can go thr buy if u wan.

Mich,
I am no better..i use to lick and bite metal stuff (keys, padlocks) when i was young..now thinking back..yucks haha

meddy
if we dun do dat, we probably can't ustand why. MichK can probably understand better here :p

But u know wat, bolster string are better than pillow corners isnt it. I juz cannot imagine e amt of germs or mites or wat hv u inside the pillows, jboy is eating eday!!

michK
so did Keira take after ur pillow/ bolster corners 'passion'? :p

coold,
she has taken up the passion but not only restricted to pillow/bolster. even her PJ is not spared. and the occasionally ME
which i will smack her cheek

hehe . .so its in the genes :p my hb n my mil also has the passion of folding the pillow corners tho' they dun bite them .. so I guess for jboy, its also in the genes .. haha.

gene,
thanks for the ride home just now. kaizer fell asleep when we were walking home. then woke up for 5-10 minutes to bathe, fell asleep at 6.50pm. so skipped his dinner tonight. but no choice, if he's tired and grouchy, very hard to feed.

coold and caicai,
i think the mummy organizing the spree is taro lah. but just to confirm, i email her first.

sounds like a good and tiring day at gogo
Can't wait to read your blogs. haha.

I went for lasik yesterday and everything's good. Don't know why but I thought I should just update.

Speech: Thanks mummies for sharing your stories on the topic! Lele also cannot say Mama or Papa...
Sometimes he'll look @ me and say "mum-mum-mum-mum-mum". Dunno if he's just hungrie or what:s I was abit jealous that he can say "yeye" liao, even tho he never directly address him. My MIL so happie make me even more jealous. Hmm, after reading all your comments, I guess the key is to just keep on trying and hopefully when our children turns 18 mths (the age most tods supposed to speak and be understood) they start talking

Milo: Thanks for your compliments to Lele...
Actually, he is cheerful in class because he simply loves being there. He loved lessons so much that during the past 3 consequetive lessons, when the teacher mention the word "byebye", he burst into tears!

S/W: Is Kaizer okay with honey? If yes, perhaps you want to try this remedy for coughs. A grandma got this remedy from a chn phy and used it for her grandD who coughed for a long time mostly at night (even western med and tcm did not help). After only a few days stopped liao. After hearing fr her I also let my lele try. The morning before I tried, lele woke up after a bout of coughin. But after I tried, no coughing during all his naps and sleep.

The remedy: Put a bit of honey in some warm water. Squeeze a few drops (not too much cos might be too sour). Let child drink twice a day (morn and evening) till he gets better.

If Kaizer is ok w honey and lemon, maybe you can try...

Oh, I read that dust can trigger coughs. If Kaizer's cough is dry and only at night, it could be due to dust in his sleeping environment, bed sheets, soft toys, curtains, fan, aircon etc...

Augleo: How about Thur for GOGO?

kate,
haven't tried honey before? sounds good leh, maybe this weekend can try.

d,
posted some of today's pics on my blog. going to sleep now. nites!

Delrosa
i asked the GUardian ppl.. they told me the old stock was expiring so they removed islandwide
and new stock juz came in and was gone again

so they are coming in again on Mon ! wow din know that its in demand!

Ixora
ya gonna be SAHM starting Sept. seem like we got reversal of role and u are going back to workforce!

D
oh so you went lasik. no wonder did see u @Gogo.

MRs chia &hubby
thanks for the lift back home. hope my boy din tramautise jeremy!!

got any recommendations for Hotel/apartment to stay at Melbourne?
am thinking of a trip there in Nov

Min
I don't know leh. But usually when I buy fish, I'll press a bit to feel if it's firm. Then check it's gills, scales and eyes. I try not to buy pieces of fish. I tell you, it's cheaper by up to 40% if you buy the whole fish in NTUC.
Wei, you mean you all take group photo without me???!!! *sad*

Ixora
True! Now that being a mother, I really learn tolerance!! Everything also have to 'ren'.

Sandwich
No probs. I was on the way. Gladys fell asleep in the car too. Guess these kids were really exhausted.

Hi Min!

I will also be going to Melb/Syd...but in Oct. The last time we went to Melbourne, we stayed at Darling Towers Apartment. It wasn't too bad but that was before we had a baby. Now i m particular about bathrooms! But I think the bathroom was ok ..cant really remember. this is the link: http://www.darlingtowers.com.au/open.asp. if i rembr correctly, we took the one bedroom apt at caroline street. it's quite near the city and convenient with a car.

gene and caicai,
we only took a group photo of all the boys. cos all the boys happened to be at the ball pit at the same time.

min,
what's your email add? my pic is not very nice. dunno whether katty and dlim's pics are nicer.

Min / SW,

I have not download the photos yet but mine doesnt seems good too. The boys were not cooperative..

Good morning mummies,
is a Friday

S/w,
pix in ur blog is in full cap. size, i've saved it

anymore nice grp pix

Mrs Chia,
erm...wanna to tell u.
Jeremy is in good weight. can't compare loh coz J is on TBF leh

Gene,
when u check out, is the same lady at the cashier?

Food in GoGobambini:
erm...not fresh n not nice hor :p
spent S$30+ for the lunch.

Mrs Lai,
y bang head?

s/w n Michele,
is this the sale we are waiting for?
oni till this Sunday????
me not member!

augleo,
i think the one last year was 40%. but 30% good enough for me, i'll most prob be making a trip to borders tomorrow cos my mum wants to get books to read to kaizer at her house.

Min, ya hor we both role reversal! But I'll see how still lah.. test water 1st.
U wanna go Melb? I'm flying tmr to Australia! Going Melb on 4Aug.. staying in a cheaper rated hotel.. in city area.. let u know if it's gd when I come back!

Cindy,
Going Melb & Sydney?! Nvr ending holidays!!!

Gene,
*nod head* agree!

Mrs Lai,
u very sian ah? change nick.. V looks like a flower gal!

ixora , hv a nice trip !
mrs lai , u brot bb V for outdoor shooting eh , flowergirl potential . can b a wedding flowergal next time !

Michele: rem what you say about the water? I saw the sign says not recommended to drink the water ...

and kids being kids ...

1600537.jpg

here's Vanessa's saying "YUMMY!!!!!!"

sw/min/leo/ dlim
my group pix turn out not tat nice too, the boys don't seem too cooperative..we will try it again the next visit..

1600539.jpg

ixora
enjoy ur trip!!

Gene,
whr u buy Friso?
yesterday paper = dunno which supermkt hv promo - buy 5 n get 1 free.
either CS or SnS...i know not FP.

CoolD,
Jordan is an adventurous boy leh

after u sayang him, he stop crying le.

SENTOSA (1st to 10 Aug)
B.day in August
Enjoy free entry few attractions (merlion tower, 4D theater n others) in Sentosa.
** but hor, must buy at least 1 ticket to enjoy the offer.

kiki
it is always a challenge taking grp pix.

augleo
usually tis kind of he knows cannot climb still climb n fall ones, he dun dare cry too long:S

ixora: the dress my SIL buy one ... all the girls have the same dress =)

Sandwich: Can I go with you? But i knock off from work at about 11am tomm. can? I got the vouchers no card :p

Diane
You keep changing nick leh. So use your real name.
Vanessa so cute leh. Can pose with flower some more. Did you trim her hair?

Augleo
Ya, same lady. Why?
Lunch was ok for my fish and chips. Just that the fish is prob fresh water fish coz got this muddy taste. But other than that was ok. Serving was huge!
I usually buy Friso from Sheng Shiong. $42 for 2 x 900g plus 1 x 400g. Quite worth it.

diane,
i'll prob reach there abt 2pm, cos between 11am - 1pm kaizer would be taking his morning nap. i have no card also, but can meet you anyway if you want. you bringing vanessa along?

augleo,
The sentosa promo seems like a good deal. Hmmm! but only 1 - 10 Aug ah? haha. can ask them to attend one more week bo? kekeke

mrslai,
thanks for the borders voucher! me wanna buy more books. YX love eric carle's book. keep wanting me to read to him.

Gene: Ya i anyhow snip at her hair then realised to my horror, 4 days later got the photo shoot ...

Sandwich: K so good will nap at fixed time? My girl is ... ;P I dun think will bringing her along. quite hard to look at books when she is busy dragging books off the shelve or prob trying to climb up the tower of books in the "sale" corner. I cannot afford to buy all the books she spoil :p

Taro: I wanted to get but the books all in cling wrap so i cannot see inside =(

diane,
i think a lot of the april bbies have a nap routine too. for kaizer, its not exactly super fixed lah, must plus minus half an hour. but he sleeps abt 2 hours thereabouts before he takes his lunch. he has to learn to sleep exactly from 1pm - 3pm though, when he turns 18 mths cos that's the fixed routine at the toddler's class. i think his infant teachers will start to routinize him in sept.

seeya tomorrow then. any mummies who want to join us at borders tomorrow afternoon can contact me or diane!

mrslai,
cling wrap better than those tattered dog ears one
some titles I strongly recommend
of course the all time favourite "The Very Hungry Caterpillar". The kiddo's little finger likes to trace the holes of the food as the caterpillar munches along. Then "The Mixed-Up Chameleon" which finds his life dull and want to be everything. Know what? This book is as old as my dh!

Ixora
How many days you staying in Australia? Melbourne only? ENJOYZ YOUR AUSSIE HOLIDAYS!

Diane
The shots looks professional! Is it taken by yours truly?

Jonas CRIED when the water got into his eyes at JCBG and I refused to bring him away ... yeshhhh...he cried again....how to become a man like that??!! hiazzzzzz.

Spring : no no ... we got a pro and shot the entire clan ... 9 adults and 5 kids ... almost peng from the logistics.

maybe the water sting his eye leh ... he smart .. cry and then all the germs abd bacteria washed out from his eyes =)

Taro : sounds good =) maybe i'll get those 2 books =) I saw borders have the set, where it comes with with a stuff toy caterpilla