(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim,
ya, saw that, thinkin of going

Okay Mummies think this is the final list if no more changes, it'll close at 4PM and I'll send out the orders to my contact.

Leo, thanks for the reminder! I almost forgot...been out since this morning, just came home and open my computer.

Animal Water Bottles

Price: $5.30

Closing Date: Wednesday, June 25th, 4pm sharp

Payment: Pay when you collect (note: it's only for ppl on this board...if you tell your friend, please consolidate under your name)

Collection: 1) When we meet up, 2) Ask someone I meet up with to collect for you, 3) self-collect at SK (Rivervale Mall)

This is a "friendly" thing, it's not business. It's actually a favour extended from a friend since I was asked. Feel free to amend this list any time up to Wednesday afternoon.

As this is NOT a bulk purchase so don't feel obliged to buy from here. As previously mentioned, J.L is selling specific bottles for about $5.12 (which is cheaper than this), so consider that option.

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1

Light Orange Lion (330ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. The Mrs Lai X 1
4. Cool daughter x 1
5. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. Meddy x 1
4. michellek x 1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. ixora X 1
7. kikismom x 1

Blue Elephant - I've already gotten mine!

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1

Min,
if it's fake measles then there's nothing to do lor...it'll go away in a few days.

Cindy,
I agree red is so much nicer (but then it's like my favourite colour...so I'm biased).

CoolD
well, when I called, the salesgirl said only at habourfront.

Okay Mummies think this is the final list if no more changes, it'll close at 4PM and I'll send out the orders to my contact.

Leo, thanks for the reminder! I almost forgot...been out since this morning, just came home and open my computer. :)

Animal Water Bottles

Payment: Pay when you collect (note: it's only for ppl on this board...if you tell your friend, please consolidate under your name)

Collection: 1) When we meet up, 2) Ask someone I meet up with to collect for you, 3) self-collect at SK (Rivervale Mall)

This is a "friendly" thing, it's not business. It's actually a favour extended from a friend since I was asked. Feel free to amend this list any time up to Wednesday afternoon.

As this is NOT a bulk purchase so don't feel obliged to buy from here. As previously mentioned, J.L is selling specific bottles for about $5.12 (which is cheaper than this), so consider that option.

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1

1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. The Mrs Lai X 1
4. Cool daughter x 1
5. sanrio x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. Meddy x 1
4. michellek x 1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. ixora X 1
7. kikismom x 1

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x 1
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1

D,

Thanks thanks. Panick ah cause outside having meeting and no time to read the postings these days. Here's my orda!

Animal Water Bottles

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1
8. Taro x 1

1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. The Mrs Lai X 1
4. Cool daughter x 1
5. sanrio x 1
6. Taro x 1
7. Taro x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. Meddy x 1
4. michellek x 1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. ixora X 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Taro x 1

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x 1
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1
9. Taro x 1

Taro, glad you made it!

the order is now CLOSED
*for dramatic effect.

Animal Water Bottles

Orange Tiger (250ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. sanrio x 1
3. Jon's mummy x1
4. michellek x1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. kikismom x 1
7. Cool daughter x 1
8. Taro x 1

1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. The Mrs Lai X 1
4. Cool daughter x 1
5. sanrio x 1
6. Taro x 1
7. Taro x 1

Yellow Monkey (250ml)
1. The Mrs Lai X 1

Green Alligator (280ml)
1. Meddy x 1
2. michellek x 1
3. kikismom x 1
4. sanrio x 1

Purple Bear (250ml)
1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. Meddy x 1
4. michellek x 1
5. The Mrs Lai X 1
6. ixora X 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Taro x 1

1. Augleo X 1
2. dlim x 1
3. caicai x 1
4. Meddy x 1
5. Jon's mummy x1
6. michellek x 1
7. kikismom x 1
8. Cool daughter x 1
9. Taro x 1

Hi Sandwich,
tomorrow, I'll be busy..

Gene,
long time no hear or see you already- were you on holiday?

MichelleK,
you are going to the zoo this Friday? with some other mummies? I was thinking of bringing bbJ to the zoo (or to Botanic Gardens) this week .. since you going, may we come along, please? what time are you going btw?

mrs chia,
no prob, seems like the other mummies are very busy too.

since no one's free to meet up, guess i'll take an afternoon nap with kaizer tomorrow at home then =)

meddy
Wats the young parents feista all abt? But I am not 'young' leh.. .kekekke :p

SIL juz jio me tis Sat morn go East Coast picnic cum cycling . yeah, something to look forward to

s/w
suppose to be my off day today but gotta work coz fri gotta be SAHM with my boy

unless most of you are free on Fri? can meet up at coffee club?

Mrs Chai n mummies going to the zoo,

Yesterday 3pm, i was @zoo.
u can check out the horse carriage ride. the previous visits saw there is a riding fee (wooden plank) on the cart but yesterday can't see the "price tag" not sure now on free ride.
saw few visitors alight n board without paying.
** or mayb they hv paid!! Not sure hor....

jus for reference in case u are interested the ride + is free

enjoy

Sandwich,
sorry cant join u tdy. cher has a bit of runny nose. how abt next week at imm? thur is fine w me.

Gene n mummies,
wanna mt up next week at imm?

CoolD: Thanks for the link =)

I also want to take leave but cannot - critical deadlines this week and i am so tired from all the driving - can't wait for my hubby to be back.

cai cai
his body seem ok liao. rashes looks like fading

but he has terrible mood and temper. jus like to whine and cry over lil' things. and became stickier to us.

jesse: my gal's gums is itching like mad! So i took out an old toothbrush (think step 1) for her and she's contented to suck on the toothbrush while i rotate the toothbrush in her mouth ... i dunno how much longer she's going to be going thru this teething stage - no easy when she has 6 still pushing thru the gums and it's taking a really longgg time!

Mrs Lai,
my son has resorted to chomping on his blanket. He rejects his teethers and wet washcloths so I really don't know what else to give him... He doesn't have toothbrush yet since he no brush teeth. haha

Hey! all working mummies.....is Friday!

all mummies, hope all hv a wonderful weekend!

D,
JK will "munch" on his blanket when is awake. He will pull his blanket all the way to kitchen n looks for me. his blanket soon downgrade to floor rag!!!

Leo,
J does that too...always trying to drag his blankie (while crawling on the floor!)...I should give him a wet cloth and tell him to mop the floor!

Yeah...

Have a great weekend! TGIF!

stupid forum , my posting went mia ...
mrs lai , last time i gv my sonny dentinox , he doesnt like it .
i tried tcm ( if u believed in it ) , i bot EYS - Bao Yin Dan , he is fine wif it . whenever he gets uncomfy fm teething , i rub some on his gums , he licks it clean .

he also enjoys chomping on his pigeon toothbrush , it is alwys a tug of war whenever we try to take it fm him after his bath.

Thanks Augleo!
really TGIF! Can't wait for the weekends!

Caicai, the Bao Yin Dan is creme or liquid form?
My gal has been chomping on anything & Everything she can get her hands on..now her new "pattern" is sticking her finger right into her mouth & start chewing on it! :p

Came across this article..dunno true is it

We have all been kept awake by our own or someone else's cough. Try this and pass it on. The tip and not the cough. ANYTHING is better than antibiotics. Even babies could benefit from this and the parents wouldn't worry about the safety of their child. And of course, it is harmless and free from any type of side-effects.

WOW! I was raised, and raised my kids with Vicks. How come I never knew this? I can't wait for my next cough. Amazing!

READ IT ALL. It works 100 percent of the time, although the scientists at the Canada Research council (who discovered it) aren't sure why.

Treatment:
To stop night time coughing in a child (or an adult, as we found out personally), put Vicks Vapor Rub generously on the bottom of the feet at bedtime and then cover with socks.

Even persistent, heavy, deep coughing will stop in about five minutes and stay stopped for many, many hours of relief. This works 100 percent of the time, and is more effective in children than even very strong prescription cough medicines. In addition it is extremely soothing and comforting and they will sleep soundly. I heard the head of the Canada Research Council describe these findings on the part of their scientists when they were investigating the effectiveness and usage of prescription cough medicines in children, as compared to alternative therapies like acupressure. I just happened to tune in to a.m. Radio and picked up this guy talking about why cough medicines in kids often do more harm than good due to the chemical makeup of these strong drugs, so I listened. It was a surprising finding and found to be more effective than prescribed medicines for children at bedtime, and in addition to have a soothing and calming effect on sick children who then went on to sleep soundly. My wife tried it on herself when she had a very deep constant and persistent cough a few weeks ago, and it worked 100 percent! She said it felt like a warm blanket had enveloped her. The coughing stopped in a few minutes, and believe me this was a deep (incredibly annoying!) every few seconds, uncontrollable cough and she slept cough-free for hours every night she used it.

If you have children or grandchildren, pass it on. If you end up sick, try it yourself and you will be absolutely amazed.

meddy , powder form , it comes in a box of 6 little bottles . 1 box = 16 +++

anyway , i think i use less than 1/5 every time . just a tiny bit to rub agst his gums ... he likes it alot

okie, later i go check it out. Wow, is you use 1/5 of it everytime, the whole box you can use for a very long time. any expiry?

Meddy,
I do this on J, he still coughs but I still do it lah (I feel better about it!)...
I also rub it on his chest and on the back! I love the smell haha. One coughing episode, for J, I pretty much use up one bottle of vicks.

I just pray he doesn't fall sick...

D, agree the smile is very comforting ah, just like the "Ru Yi You" hehe

Hey mommies, i was contemplating on whether to buy a hip carrier to carry by gal, but heard from some ppl that if i were to carry her in that position for too long, she will tend to walk with her legs "wide open".. anybody heard anything abt this?

hello mummies..
now i know why my son got fever and craky coz his upper lateral incisor toot is cutting out!! and i'm so happy bcoz its only 2 weeks ago that i saw his upper central incisor. at least i don't need to wait 3 months for a new tooth to erupt

Been "missing" for so long! Today marks 1mth of SAHM life for me...

Still trying to get used to sahm life

Always something to do one:s

Michelle, Mrs Chia, Ambery

Nice to see you at the zoo yesterday but I had to leave early coz Gladys was extremely cranky and I had to meet my grandma for lunch.

We catch up again next week ya.

...busy, busy, busy...

MUMMIES who ordered the animal bottles

My troops (or little minions) have arrived!

1518746.jpg

They all look so cute together and Jesse was sooo excited to see them...

1518747.jpg

And here's the elusive Elephant

1518748.jpg

The BEST part? It is cheaper than originally quoted...it's $5.15. hehehe...fifteen cents also happy. haha...funnier that I don't actually "enjoy" the discount...anyway...

Please PM me wrt 1) your preferred collection method and 2) your hp number.

To recap, you can either:
1) self-collect at SK (Rivervale Mall); or
2) arrange to meet up with me at some point; or
3) tell me who's going to collect on your behalf and that person can also help pay on your behalf first (aka "tumpang"); or
4) suggest some other mutually convenient mtd...

If not collected by a "reasonable time" (say a month), I'll just keep them for my own purposes...*evil grin* They are just too darn cute (to me)!

Hope you're having a great weekend!