(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Gerber juices:
very sweet huh? i bought 3 bottles during the MOTHER n BB fair (during May). still in the cabinet. will dilute w/more water.

MNG Sale:
used to CHEONG n digging but not now

SBG Picnic,
oh dear, Kate can't find the meeting place.
no 1 rec'd her calls?

Leo,
she didn't call me leh...she has my number.

Dlim,
waiting for the 40% ones.

sanrio...
takes lots of patience!! But you're doing a good job from the sound of things

Jessemom,
A&W. reminded me of rootbeer float, curly fries n waffle w icecream :p i m hungry now.
japansese food: do u like sushi tei? my family likes jap food. i like sukiyaki beef. there is 1 good one at HV but d price is 'sa ren fan huo' (murder people put fire - cut throat prices), 1 plate of sushi cost $20+. genki n sakae standard hv dropped so much n i find their sashimi not fresh. we hardly go there now.
ichiban boshi standard varies among outlets.
shall we mt up w d mummies for jap lunch 1 day. cher can 'snack' on jap rice n tofu. :p

Sanrio,
I tired feeding Jayden rice yesterday but he split it out.. so sad. Dunno when can i start
feeding him rice..

Ash so cute! Hahaha..

Leo,
I will not chiong but will go down & take a look..

Dlim,
did u try putting soup into d rice? can try pearl/jap rice? cher is not gd w rice yet. she spit it out too. so is still takg porridge. she is very different fr ash wen cum to eatg. mayb can let jayden try agn slowly..

Dlim,

ya i bought many too! cos so cheap compared to the Heinz juices sold there.

GUG
Just pull my gal out of the Parents & babes classes. Fun but very tiring, would be better when she can walk.

anybody intending to put their child in Julia Gabriel? heard the waiting list is 3 months long.

Sanrio,
I only gave him abit of my rice last night while we were having dinner. I didnt put the rice in the soup.

Ok thanks, I will buy pear/jap rice when he ready.

Meddy,
I bought the gerber juice from the motherhood fair cox its quite cheap.

RE- Julia Gabriel

I have consider JB as well but its very exp. My boy is in shicida now so if we gonna enroll him with JB,
it will be very costly. My friend highly recommend me to sign up but Im not as rich as her..hahaha..
Yes, their wait list is very long. So if u really intend to sign up, u have to decide soon.

sanrio,
meet up for jap food is a good idea! free to meet tomorrow? me and kaizer can meet up tomorrow either at vivocity or in town. but will have to meet abt 2.30pm-3.00pm cos i have to pick him up from school first. waraku, sushi tei or any other jap restaurant is fine with me!

michele, jesse, gene, augleo, ixora and all other SAHMs,
wanna meet up tomorrow?

Jessemom
how come J don't drink milk fm bottle? i got the rubbermaind bottle on the right
but i think the flow is pretty fast and need more strength to suck.

so Jesse drink his milk fm rubbermaid bottle?

my boy will also spill out water and i know he is doin it on purpose coz he hates water.

wah mummies...
today so much posting...thanks for ur advices...will try again...i those nvr say die..LOL

jesse,
i like ur collection..so cute.
hmm mayb i shd buy one of those cute bottles.

dlim,
mng sale ah..mayb i go tom or fri

Michele,

Can you please help us to order the Ergo Carrier?

1) Dlim
2) Milo
3) Min

Thanks so much for your help...

Sanrio,
would love to meet for lunch one day...jap food sounds great.
Jesse can snack on whatever..haha. I agree that all the chains standard have dropped. I used to love the jap buffet at mirama but I don't know if it's still any good.

Sandwich...
I wish I can meet tomorrow but I'm sick and not fully recovered yet. Scared the virus spread.
But I've been wanting to go back to waraku....

Min,
actually, Jesse drinks milk from milk bottle, water from water bottle. I don't switch/mix it up for him. I used a milk bottle till I was quite old...hee. (I also used pacifier but J doesn't.)

I agree, it takes quite a big of effort to suck up liquid from the animal water bottle. I find that if the cap is screwed on tight and it's not so full, it won't leak even when he shakes it about.

Rice
Gave Jesse some rice just now and he liked it. Could also be because of the egg tofu but he finished everything. I just dumped the rice in the tofu soup.

Hi Augleo,

Thanks for inviting me to the gathering but I missed them again (so sad...) :-( Our rented apartment at Frementle was broken in on our last night so we got to extend our stay there. Really very upset. Sigh... Luckily we bought travel insurance and everyone came back safe & sound. But we lost all the precious photo memories taken there...

Hey Mummies,

would it be more advisable to give my kid rice after her (first) molars are out?
I tried giving her rice, she likes it but dun think she is chewing them ah..

hi fransea
oh no , u lost ur pics . but luckily ur family is not harm by this unfortunate incident . that is the most impt thing
, photos can be taken again

Meddy,
don't think any of our babies molars are out yet!
They are quite good at chewing with what little they have and gumming the rest of it. Soup helps
If she likes it, I don't see why you should stop.

jesse: my gal's first molars for up and bottom out liao :p in fact her upper canines are coming through

Sandwich and sanrio: would love to join you all for jap lunch tomm (been craving for sashimi!) but gotta send hubby to the airport as he's going for a conference so will be busy ferrying him around.

fransea: glad that your family is safe and sound.

Sandwich,
i wld b in town tmrow, shd b orchard area. if u are there, sms me okie
w ecan mt in town or marina or vivo on future thurs..

Jessemom,
can can. if u want to pop by town for lunch, let me noe a day or 2 in advance can?

sanrio: OK shd be good for me - next week relatively *free-er* for me :p Just hope no last min "shocks" of jobs undone.

Jesse: U can ask that family innocently - can i order in bulk from you for a good discount? I know LOTS of mummies who is interested in that animal containers!

Mrs Lai,
really ah? Wah...how long did that take? Mine his gums have been swollen for at least 2 weeks already and still nothing.

sanrio, sandwich,
next week lor...i should just quarantine myself this week.

jesse: it took about 2 weeks for the first molars to come out - she was having slight fever for a day or so. In fact, this silly mummy tot she was having 4 teeth out at the same time! turns out it is the 2 *sharp* points of the molar tooth, so come out only 2 teeth. after her bottom molars are pushing thru, her canines are showing already.

I'm actually v worried cuz earlier ir comes out cuz the earlier their permanent teeth comes out rt??? then given my hubby have such bad gums and teeth, I am worried that she will inherit that "genes" from him (my SIL also suffer from the same gum and teeth issues) and it means she will become bo ge earlier later in life?? am i worrying too much?

melody
my son only got 2 lower incisor plus 2 upper ones on way out only leh
I wanna brag that he can chew or rather gum rice plus shreded meat/veg pretty well! and can even eat dry bee hoon

after 2-3 mouths then i will give him soup or water to wash it down

i guess its all depend on your child ability to chew or gum
not necc gotta wait for molars

Mrs Lai,
I don't like "undercurrents" and ignore all of it.

Sian...he molars still not out yet. But he had a record-breaking woke up 3 times last night. grr... But my HB attended to him lah...I was in lala land.

Jessemom,
Being straightforward is better than those with hidden agendas. Think those with Hidden agendas are "dangerous" ppl hehe

Augleo / Michele / Cool_D
Hahahah…Yah…I suddenly realised I was “Sa Lar” last evening while bathing & recalling about our gatherings…should be michele’s place. :p

Cool_D
Can still get A&W rootbeer in Singapore….in Cans at the supermarkets.

Jessesm
Hehe…..me a visual person….probably missed the posting in words only about the cute bottles at JL…thanks for repeating!

Cherryteq / Dlim
Yo…juz a gentle reminder… you ladies wont me ‘seeing’ me on SP until July liao…remember to miss me hor....*thick-skinned* :p

Michele,

Here's the colour..

Ergo Carrier

1) Dlim
1st Choice Ergo Carrier Colour - Black/Green
2nd Choice colour - Black/Camel

2) Min
1st Choice Ergo Carrier Colour - Black/Green
2nd Choice colour - Blue/Green

3) Milo

SD,
Sure I will miss u...when u leaving??

Morning,

Mummies, I very angry this morning!!! I already confiscated my maid HP few mths back but now
we found out she has another HP again! She is damn rich! I kept her hp without her knowing
then when she woke up & couldnt find her hp, she showed her stupid black face to us.

I dun want to confront her cox im late for work. I guess she knew we found out her phone
& she is very worry now. Im very pissed off with her. Where the hell she has so much money
to buy this N73 Nokia 2nd hand phone??? We didnt give her extra money at all. So it could
be she steal the money from us secretly or can b other reasons too...

She also get to know one guy which i found out from her sms. I dont think I can keep her
anymore... really very headache!! Now, I need to source for a new maid but in the mean while
still have to keep her with us until the new maid come. The more I see her face, the more
angry i am!!! She keep on telling me lies & hiding things more me & yet I trust her so much

*wave wave micK*
dlim , if u are sending her back , u dun confront her now . wat if she ran away , then u lose ur deposit . next time get a goondu fresh maid .ur maid too bright ba .

Cai,

I wan to know where she get the money to buy that hp. I cant juz sit down & act as nothing happeded.
I will still question her but I will try to control my temper. I know, my mom also keep telling me not to
scold her but Im really very angry lor.

New maid but must have experience with taking care of baby. My nightmare gonna start soon...
Training new maid, teach/guide her, my son also have to slowly get use to this new maid...
Wow.. I cant imagine..

springD
NTUC rootbeer diff, altho sometimes I will buy & try to make my own rootbeer float. But still, it's more shiok to drink with the A&W big glass mug!!

dlim
Dun be angry over the maid .. not worth 'vomiting blood' for them. I guess they need to know honesty is very impt as we are allowing them to live with us. If they betray this trust, than u beta change. Last time my maid also .. ask her do dwnstr buy bread for me, she came back wif bread & hotdog bun for herself. I asked her, she say she picked up $2 downstr. Than it happens again, tis time, she hide the hotdog bun in her wardrobe .. probably she cant use the same excuse (pick up $$) again. Hiaz .. if they can steal small amt, they can steal big amt. Last time my SIL maid stole her clothes, probably to sell them off for $$.

caicai
The thing abt maid, too bright, can geng n argue back, but at least they are those more smart & probably do their work well n fast.

Goondu maid, tho' everything also listen to you, but probably also wun hv initiatives to do things. you say A, they do A, no B. Imagine you say pls take this cup to wash, they really juz take the cup & ignore the used tissue paper on the table .. also vomit blood wat :p

dlim , is ur maid the one u brot to gymboree class last dec ? she looks very doting to bb J leh .
sigh , i guess it boils down to luck when choosing maid . even choose husband , also like that mah . if u pick nice apples , ok . rotten ones to the core type also hv ... on the exterior , they are ok . bad core cannot be seen from the surface .

Dlim,

so sorry you're going through this now...can feel your heart pain. I have no advice lah since I'm really bad with maids too, that's why don't have. I cannot stand maids.

Maids like to borrow money from each other, so it could be one way also...plus you know there's a guy.

Once trust is broken very difficult already. But yup, because of jayden, you have to "be careful" lor. She's alone with him everyday?

My only regret is not sending my last maid back to the philippines. If I ever see her in the agency again (being sent back by current employer) I have every mind of walking in there and offering to pay 50% of her airfare home.

CoolD,
my ex-maid clever at kenging. She spoil so many things and doesn't clean well. Clever at doing things that you can "see" only. Clever maid doesn't mean it's for the family's benefit.

Our family feels healthier since she left! Jesse fell sick after she started working for us for a few weeks (first time fall sick) and hasn't fallen sick since. But I'm sick now lah, so very very scared he'll get it from me.

If I ever get another maid, definitely get a fresh one from swapa. More effort in training but at least (hopefully) also take longer to learn bad things. But for as long as possible, I don't want a maid...even part time maid headache...like michele's one, don't even show up for work.

Wah...this thing...think also angry.

Hehe *happy thoughts*...now I like Mug rootbeer
But nothing beats the frosted mug!

mummies who are interested to meet up this afternoon,
let's meet up at shokudo japanese food bazaar at raffles city basement. it's sells japanese fare -- marche style. there's a nice area for our tods to play/sit/eat. i should be able to reach between 2.30pm - 3.00pm. those who are interested to meet up can give me a buzz at 9765 2020 (please sign off with your name if you're smsing me. otherwise i won't know who smsed me)

caicai,
the difference is that when "picking husband" at least you have a chance to talk to them, spend time with them etc first. This one is like choosing "blindly" lor...and the "matchmakers" aren't there for your benefit, they are there to make money.

jessesmom,
i was a "matchmaker" before...hahaa worked at a maid agency after my A levels abt 10 years ago.

by the way, since you can't meet up today, we'll wait for you to get better then meet up at waraku for a meal again. i'm a big fan of waraku!