(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Borders voucher: 25% discount off children's books
mime_pdf.gif
25%
25 percent off kids books at borders valid till 26 jun 08.pdf (37.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Borders voucher: 3 for 2 DVDs/VCDs
mime_pdf.gif
3 for 2
3 for 2 dvds-vcds from borders valid till 26 jun 08.pdf (37.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

michele, cindy and taro,
remember we met up to use the 40% borders vouchers last year? found out from my colleague that the 40% voucher is a yearly thing, so that voucher should be coming around in a few months time. of course, cindy don't have to wait lah, she can buy cheapie and goodie children's books in the states!

Cai,

Cox i forgot to bring extra t-shirt for him. So I let him be topless lor..anyway he so tanned already..
juz let him be! hahaha..

GROWING UP GIFTED CLASSES

MUMMIES - i just called up GUG and apparently we can book slots for GUG for august term already! There are limited slots now so please call to secure the slots.

Last time some mummies waitlisted with us for GUG August class, but apparently it's now free for all. So just signup on your own! There's some classes avil for Sat as well so grab it while you can!

sandwich..
i think i shld be back in time for the sale! i wanna go again!! 40% is a good deal! i have bot quite a lot of books for her already but can buy more when i m back cos not feasible to bring so many books back mah! anyway...the price diff wont be v much with the 40%! i always shop at the bargain corner at borders here in boston...some r really good deals! u know the rattle book we got for $3? It's selling for $1.99 here...which is abt the same as what we paid for after converting!

mrs lai
are u going for sat class at 4pm? i'm still can't decide which day to sent coz wkend timing is juz not right

cindy,
kaizer's rattle book has more or less disintegrated, though he's still fishing it out of his toy bin to bite it. hahaa. i enjoy buying books for him also, definately a lot more than buying toys (our toy collection at home is pathetic, as compared to a lot of the other april bbs). good thing that he likes to flip and play with his books more than his toys when he's at home with us.

yeah, hopefully can go with you and caitlyn again. must sit down and eat with you too, so that you can tell us all abt your trip!

s/w
my boy also prefer books more than his toys. a pity mummy nvr do her part in doing bed-time reading with him.

sandwich...
i brot the rattle book over too! she also digs it out now n then to bite! but still in v good condition cos i always rescue the books when i see her attempting to destroy them!
yes...i cant wait to meet up for a meal with you again, tho i think i dun have much things to tell abt the trip already since most are in the blog! ahahahah!

<B>GROWING UP GIFTED CLASSES</B>

MUMMIES - i just called up GUG and apparently we can book slots for GUG for august term already! There are limited slots now so please call to secure the slots.

Last time some mummies waitlisted with us for GUG August class, but apparently it's now free for all. So just signup on your own! There's some classes avil for Sat as well so grab it while you can!

<b>UPDATE!!!! If you book now for August term, need to make payment by this week!</b>

Mindy: prob 4Pm class on Sat cuz my gal usually needs to nap at 10 plus and 2 plus. 4pm is perfect cuz after that we can go out to "eat" and i dun have to cook :p

wah looking at the photos...u gals reali enjoy the outing...

mrs lai,
ur gal hairclip reali sweet n pretty leh. u diy?

Looking at the pix, looks like everybody had fun on the Sat picnic. Too bad jboy missed it :p My Genting short trip was nice (tho' lose $$). I am quite surprised by the amt of small babies &amp; toddlers I see there. I think next time I will bring jboy there .. enjoy the cool cool weather also shiok

CoolD
Welcome back! Glad you enjoyed your trips
Really ah...what the babies/toddlers do there? I can't go until we get new car...haha...

jesse
dunno leh .. I guess for slightly older kids (>2yrs old), they can play wif the kiddy rides at the themepark. But the really small bbs, maybe only enjoy the weather :p

milo nice seeing u again
zac signed up for 5 lessons coz we joined half way , left wif 1 more lesson now .
dunno wan to continue or not , u continuing the class ?

Milo: ya DIY - it's my "latest" hobby but i dunno when my "passion" will die. Just saw someother new fun hobby but must see if can get the materials or not - if cannot then forget it :p Anyway I just ordered one batch of clips from US - hopefully they won't rust before i finish with them, cuz i think half way i may just lose my zest :p

caicai: anything from 30 min to 3 hours. If we make her miss her 10am nap, she will nap for 2 to 3 hours from 1230 to 1pm. cuz like now her KM class, if she dun nap by 930am, then we will try to keep her awake then go for class and then to my mum's house and let her sleep. Normally like this she can sleep for 2 to 3 hours straight. If she gets her nap at 930am she can nap from 30min to 1 hour. then she will nap from 2pm to 3 pm from 30 min to 1 hour again. She usually sleeps by 8pm, but these days she can tong until 9 to 10pm before she gives up.

I'm back from my HK trip... must say its super stressful to bring baby out for a holiday, esp a crowded place like HK, and its really not a baby friendly place lo.... guess i didn't get to really enjoy HK.. didn't get to do alot of 'chi dong shi, mai dong shi', but lucky got disneyland..

springdance,
you going this weekend? bringing jonas along?

mrs lai , then if bb V takes the 2 to 3hrs fm 10am nap , it means she will juz play for awhile and sleep again @ 2pm eh ?

caicai: she seldom will sleep 2 to 3 hours nap at the 10am slot. Unless she never sleep the whole nite (like from 2 am to 5am and then wake up at 7am kind). if she sleep for 2 to 3 hours, the nap will give her power boost for 4 to 5 hours :p

oic ! i tot she can nap alot . my ma was complaining my sonny dun wan to sleep @ the 4pm slot , so i want to ask u what is the mtd u used to make bb V nap . haha tot can steal a trick or 2 fm u .
my son naps around 10+ , sometimes he can sleep for 1.5hr to 2.5 hrs in a stretch, thereafter he refuses to nap . wants to play n play

For Metro shoppers:

For 3 days only, shop at Metro and with every $100 nett spent* with NETS, you'll get a $10 Metro Shoppers Cheque for your next purchase!

What's more, join as a Metro Cardmember instantly by signing up for Metro Privilege/Gift Card and get a $40 Metro Shoppers Cheque#.
Metro Privilege/Gift Card+ is a stored-value card, discount card and privilege card all in one. Simply load $380 to the card, and you can use this value immediately upon activation or anytime at your leisure.

Terms and Conditions:
* Accumulated merchandise spend in a single day from the same store, up to 4 combined receipts. Limited to maximum 500 redemptions per store per day. Limited to maximum 10 Metro Shoppers Cheques per person per day.
# Valid for new applicants only. Limited to one redemption per new applicant.
+ Enjoy Metro Cardmember privileges - 10% off blue tag merchandise all year round, 20% off blue tag merchandise during birthday month, special invitations to exclusive events and more.
· Redemption and membership sign-up available at Customer Service counter.

· Payment must be made with NETS.

caicai: wah .. wat time does your son wakes up? how come he can power boost for so long?

Normally we will try to tire her out - like now she wants to walk, we let her walk! then weekends we bring her swimming mah, so let her play with water for 30 mins then we go back then wind down liao - have her dinner in front of the TV for 15 mins then go to room and play a little (she and the maid will go and play with the clothes - maid pack she dig out everything) then 6 plus 7, we go walk the dogs, the 8 plus she will have her milk then sleep.

wow , mrs lai , if i adopt ur "tricks" , i think i also tired wor . walk dog , packing n unpack clothes wow...
he is sleepy . but he refuses to sleep coz i can see him rubbing eyes . if i am at home, i will scold him and drag him down on the mattress coz he attempts to crawl away in the bed room . my ma's trick was to gv him a bottle of milk . but sometimes the sneaky fellow take milk n dun zzzz
his nite nap time wld be around 9+ . he wakes up at 11 or 12 for his last feed ( i failed to stop this feed) , he will sleep until 630 or 7am

caicai,

tis coming sun is the last KM class...mayb i may continue, bb oni attend like 2-3 sessions..
u leh?

mrs lai,
its beri nice leh...hairclips...
all ur materials fr us?

CaiCai
I know how you look like…”got to know” you from the photos posted on trial classes…very slim mummy…no specs… correct? Kekeke…

Jessesmum
I am HEARTBROKEN!

You dun remember meeting me huh….I was sitting next to you for a short period at the lunch gathering at Plaza Market Café…then the group photo with mummies &amp; babies, I was standing next to you lei.

Augleo
Seems like me &amp; Jessesmum not too sure but noticed the long-haired mummy with glasses at the picnic…can enlighten us who is that?

SuiSui
Yupz…Leaving for HK this weekend….not bringing Jonas….coz we are planning for shop, eat, shop, eat all day long itinerary…not suitable for baby definitely! But I will really miss my darling and I already told my hubby, for next trip, MUST die-die plan for something that can include our son along.

Mrs Lai
You signing up Vanessa for the GUG in August? Actually, was juz thinking...is GUG or Julia Gabriel better??

springdance,
its definitely a good idea not to bring jonas along to a place like HK... it was really very stressful... (though of course i know what you mean when you say you will miss your darling) if i ever wants to bring lele out for holiday again, i'll be less ambitious this time, maybe just go to Bintan or Genting can liao..

oh no , suisui , that sounds like u did not hv a good travel experience wif ur baby . anyway , there is alwys the first time , things will improve wif each trip

milo , i still pondering , very tempted to sign up for GUG since mrs lai mentioned abt vacancies . but my fren was telling me , it is abit too early to send him there + he is pretty shy , so i dun think lessons @GUG will be beneficial to him . then again , i am still looking around

ya , michele is right , that long hair bespectacled mummy is xen , wif a lil gal

but then again , many long hair mummy that day leh , hahaha.

Michele,

How abt the ergo thingy? Possible to help to order?
Let me ask ard &amp; see if anyone interested too k??

Michk &amp; Min,
Saw u trying on the carrier too. U interested?

springD/ sui sui,
yes, dats wat i told my hb &amp; my fren (jboy's god parent) .. next trip muz bring jboy along. Now we planning go cruise, where they can continue their casino, n I can hv fun wif jboy

Spring: JG dun have weekend classes for playnest

Milo: no the materials bought locally one - just that the ah ma i buy from dun have alligator clips so I need to get from overseas. Any mummies got hair saloon kang tao and help me to get ???

Caicai: yes, tt's why my whole body aching like mad!!!!!! but if she's happy I'm happy :p

caicai: shy nmind - u ask Spring dance lor hahahaha ... first 45 min cry, second 45 min play liao ... they just need some time to get use to the people and environment before they warm up. kids also sense mummies anxiety so if mummy relax and wana have fun, they will relax too!

SpringD
sorry ah...really cannot remember...my memory isn't good at all
But looking at the photos...yes, you definitely look familiar

GWC Jap Rest. at Basement...really really bad food man...we both didn't finish our food.

jesse: U referring to ichiban boshi? Actually I tot that's one of the much better one compared to genki sushi these days!

I rem when I was preggie, I ate there and all i wanted was the rice and miso soup set and I ate my rice with soya sauce :p

suisui,
welcome back. is lele ok w d flight? my hb dun like to go hk. we hv been to aussie few tx n i suppose our next holiday w d kids wld still b aussie. perhaps wait till lele is older like af 20m (b4 24m to enjoy infant fare) wld b easier.

Mrs Lai,
tks for carrying vane to mt us at JB gdn on sat. mus b tough on ur arms :p

Dlim,
i bought 1 ergo recently too..

caicai,
is ur boy's face beta?

dlim
i'm quite keen on ergo .. if cheaper then $189 can consider getting it

but your boy oredi so active in walking, is he still willing to be put in the carrier?

There is a book fair organize by the Public library,so there get ready ur cash and buy cheap books for ur baby! Starting this fri, ends on sun

Mrs Lai
Ya, that's the one...Maybe the standard drop...it's really bad...I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, Macdonald's is better. No kidding.

caicai, springdance
i guess i didnit fully get to enjoy the 'chi dong shi, mai dong shi' part of HK alot lo.. cos alot of places very hard to go, like those small eateries which serve cheap and nice food, all so cramp and of course no baby chair.. shopping also limited.. cos the exciting shopping is the street shopping ma, bring baby to those streets shopping very ma fan, its crowded and cant even find toilets.. and finding a place to feed her also diff... overall, my baby seems to have fun, alot of things to see, and many of us to play with her, but she is totally tired out, not enough sleep, cos we just carry or sling her while she naps.. and maybe nap for 30 mins only... mealtime also haywire, and by third day there, her lower eyelids actually abit red, see alr also sim tia.. so for me, i feel that i worry about meeting her needs so much during the trip that i couldnt enjoy myself lo.. thank goodness got disneyland, where we all had fun... and its definitely baby firendly, clean, big toilets with big nursery changing area and got aircon somemore! after a day of fun at disneyland, i even bathe my baby in the toilet basin!

cool daughter,
cruise definitely fun place to bring baby there...

sanrio,
lele didn't cry or what on the flight, but she hates to be buckled up and wants to move around, she just cannot sit still.. thats where its difficult to manage, cos she keeps fidgeting.. and how to let her roam around on the plane??? aiyo, so end up have to keep entertaining her, distracting her with snacks, books, toys etc etc.. super tired for us... lucky my mil and sil were there too, help me and hubby entertain her too lo...

aussie will really be fun, esp if you choose those nice weather season, less stressful if you can drive and rent an apartment there too right? then can cook also.. not like me in HK.. aiyo... want to find a decent place to sit down and feed lele also difficult!

hi sanrio , ya , my boy's face better aredi.
i stopped those newly introduced foodstuff. thanks for sharing wif me your experience

jessemom , u go jacks' place near to Your GYM mah. if u wan good jpse food - KURIYA is nice .
there is a new jpse pasta shop on the 4th level , i heard fm my jpse boss , food exp but not bad . if all fails , go kenny rogers , i luv their side dishes

suisui, bathe baby in toilet sink !!!???hahaha ,did u rmber to snap a few pics for keepsake ? sounds cute wif lotsa bubbles .

Cool_d,
Welcome back!

Sanrio,
Yes, I know. Michele told me a few mummies like u, Gene, SW are using.
I tested it out when we were at the picnic &amp; it was very good! Thumbs up!!
So I decided to get one too.

Min,
Yes, confirm cheaper if u order from Baby center. So u wanna order? I want to get
one so that when we are shopping or holiday, can use it since the maximum weight
can go up to 18kg.

Agreed, Jayden is so active in walking but sometimes, he juz want to be carried.
He is getting really heavy now so I hope this ergo can help. Anyway, still can re-use
if im planning for 2nd bb...

milo,
Sure, count u in.

Ergo Carrier
Anyone still interested else I will ask Michele to help to order soon...

caicai,
never take pics.. where got hands to dig for camera and to take pics?? hahaha... i just rinse her with the water, so no bubble bath =) but she enjoys it still